125 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Bottom

LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners / Fan Thread V15, Mod car not war~!!!

zuladha
post Dec 14 2011, 01:15 AM

QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Dec 14 2011, 02:11 AM)
brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  Poison!!! Posion!!! Poison!!! brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
nice. where the shop?
MeToo
post Dec 14 2011, 01:15 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Dec 14 2011, 01:11 AM)
brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  Poison!!! Posion!!! Poison!!! brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
Very AH Beng leh... u might as well go for GOLD RIMS tongue.gif
Poadster
post Dec 14 2011, 01:17 AM

inspiRED: Fast and Furious
647 posts

QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Dec 14 2011, 01:11 AM)
Nice.... how mucho???

Would love it more if the red is more redder and solid.....
zuladha

QUOTE(MeToo @ Dec 14 2011, 02:13 AM)
Huh.... u change rim... and bengkok the disc... still can claim warranty?  blink.gif
claim for 2nd time.
Poadster

647 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Dec 14 2011, 01:15 AM)
Very AH Beng leh... u might as well go for GOLD RIMS tongue.gif
Gold rims intro to JackNg.... he super love it....
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 14 2011, 01:20 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Dec 14 2011, 01:17 AM)
Nice.... how mucho???

Would love it more if the red is more redder and solid.....
Yea.....if more darker tone of RED will be more sportier....
selinix
post Dec 14 2011, 01:20 AM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(zuladha @ Dec 14 2011, 01:17 AM)
claim for 2nd time.
Not bad as they still provide warranty claim despite the rims has been change.

which SC u went to?

I just receive an email reply from Proton saying that they do not cover warranty for change parts and parts that are related to the change parts.
Poadster
post Dec 14 2011, 01:21 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Dec 14 2011, 01:20 AM)
Yea.....if more darker tone of RED will be more AH BENG-er....
Corrected....

But how mucho...???
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 14 2011, 01:21 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Dec 14 2011, 01:20 AM)

which SC u went to?

I just receive an email reply from Proton saying that they do not cover warranty for change parts and parts that are related to the change parts.
Meaning you change rims & tires - what will they void? hmm.gif
jnick
post Dec 14 2011, 01:23 AM

403 posts

Insomnia how... Later 530 need wake up n drive Kuantan... Die d...
selinix
post Dec 14 2011, 01:23 AM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Dec 14 2011, 01:21 AM)
Meaning you change rims & tires - what will they void?  hmm.gif
CODE
Thank you for your inquiry.

For your information, PROTON’s didn’t do and recommend any modification done to our products/models.

It is because that it will void the warranty which is stated in the service booklet:-

“Repairs and adjustments cause by misuse (i.e. racing, overloading vehicle operation and handling against proper use as prescribed in the Owner Manual), accident, negligence, modification, alteration, tampering, disconnection, and improper adjustment or repairs.”

This is their reply. I think the suspension + absorber will be the one that they don't cover if you change the rims
zuladha
post Dec 14 2011, 01:24 AM

QUOTE(selinix @ Dec 14 2011, 02:20 AM)

which SC u went to?

COE....
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 14 2011, 01:25 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Dec 14 2011, 01:21 AM)
Corrected....

But how mucho...???
Here comes the shocking part SGD420 --> RM1025 nod.gif
Poadster
post Dec 14 2011, 01:26 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Dec 14 2011, 01:25 AM)
Here comes the shocking part SGD420 --> RM1025  nod.gif
Each....??? Or set of 4....????

Size = 17 or 18...???

Damn... me gotta google more.... can change while in SG lor....
miuk
post Dec 14 2011, 01:27 AM

768 posts

Must understand, taikor Zuladha is a famous troublemaker at Proton. They see him cum, the techs/engineers shudder in fear. Don't fix his problem, he'll fucuk them kau kau.

But thanks to his fucuking, we got fix for our issues.
jnick
post Dec 14 2011, 01:27 AM

403 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Dec 14 2011, 01:26 AM)

Size = 17 or 18...???

And bring more back to poison smile.gif
matkela
post Dec 14 2011, 01:29 AM

QUOTE(MeToo @ Dec 14 2011, 01:04 AM)
What exactly do you mean jumpy? Like wheelie? Yours is FWD... so... i doubt it wor...

Unless u mean slight slippage/wheel spin when you engage gear at high rev?
MeToo, i think he is trying to say that the car squats a bit, and always raring to go. Meaning the car now has better torque, pulls our body back more to the car seat ( as if like after a mini turbo lag sensation). Not a wheelspin , i think. (wheelspin normally happen after strong power pull, when car initially stationary).

I think Kenny has done a lot of work on the 2k to 3k rev band, specifically to gain a lot of torque, compared to stock settings. That is very useful really and i commend him for that. Predominantly, those bands of rev are the norms that we are at , in daily driving.
FYI, i have the same feeling too now, as what JackNg describes.

I do not think there is any harm to be in that scenario of things. I could be wrong.
zuladha
post Dec 14 2011, 01:31 AM

QUOTE(miuk @ Dec 14 2011, 02:27 AM)
Must understand, taikor Zuladha is a famous troublemaker at Proton. They see him cum, the techs/engineers shudder in fear. Don't fix his problem, he'll fucuk them kau kau.

But thanks to his fucuking, we got fix for our issues.
mana ada like that, always come slowly & talk nicely.
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 14 2011, 01:31 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Dec 14 2011, 01:26 AM)

Size = 17 or 18...???

4 mate....4!!!!!!

18"

The shop is near Sembawang by the way...(if you decide to drop by)

Also got to know from me cousin (who's a Singaporean) that them PS3 rubbers for 225/45/18 can be bought for around SGD275 --> RM670 there....(maybe this is a lil' fair cause we float around that price as well)

This post has been edited by Xai-V-iaX: Dec 14 2011, 01:32 AM
TSPip_X
post Dec 14 2011, 01:35 AM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(matkela @ Dec 14 2011, 01:29 AM)
MeToo, i think he is trying to say that the car squats a bit, and always raring to go. Meaning the car now has better torque, pulls our body back more to the car seat (  as if like after a  mini turbo lag sensation). Not a wheelspin , i think. (wheelspin normally happen after strong power pull, when car initially stationary).

I think Kenny has done a lot of work on the 2k to 3k rev band, specifically to gain a lot of torque, compared to stock settings. That is very useful really and i commend him for that. Predominantly, those bands of rev are the norms that we are at , in daily driving.
FYI, i have the same feeling too now, as what JackNg describes.

I do not think there is any harm to be in that scenario of things. I could be wrong.
I pernah tar lok before 2-3 times...
Rubber smell manyak busuk.

125 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.98    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:27 PM