6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners / Fan Thread V15, Mod car not war~!!!

Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 10 2011, 09:47 PM

1,516 posts

GUys, just wanna check with yer guys - the other day when there was a group of ya'll that went Rawang to check the rims, did ya'll check how much our standard rims & tires can fetch?
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 11 2011, 09:03 PM

1,516 posts

Any updates on the trip to Rawang guys....?
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 11 2011, 09:45 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(JackNg1985 @ Dec 11 2011, 09:08 PM)
Plenty of rims to choose. Quoted price around 17" @rm1500, 18" @rm2200 for new rims.

Surprise that BandarSunway new design rim belum sampai. Rawang got many.
...and how much are our standard rims & tires fetching....? icon_question.gif
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 11 2011, 10:35 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(ngjx @ Dec 11 2011, 09:58 PM)
actually from the price they stated there, the price of the rims at rawang not really CHEAPER la i think.... cos me in penang get around that price also... just maybe design different la...
Well, I've heard people getting trade-in price between RM800 to RM2000. So the variations is quite high.

I personally inquired with 1 'famous' shop in LYN forum and was quoted RM1100 if I drive straight within a day of receiving the car.

Now, I've also read that some even went on to get RM1800++ as trade-in blink.gif

I guess its more towards what rims & tires you're getting as well...

This post has been edited by Xai-V-iaX: Dec 11 2011, 10:40 PM
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 11 2011, 10:42 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Dec 11 2011, 10:40 PM)
RM1100 for day one rims and tyres is too low.... some here got RM1500 for day one (or less than 1K mileage) sets...

Thats i i say better you hunt and ask around....
Exactly....RM1100 is definitely too low...
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 11 2011, 10:48 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Dec 11 2011, 10:45 PM)
Good luck in finding one who wanna swap with you.....

Ask them paint shops for the price la.... some have done it for RM300 to spray the whole boot area....
doh.gif Another additional cost....Wouldn't it be better if they just maintained it as stick on like all other spoiler lips they have in their line-up doh.gif
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 12 2011, 12:06 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(ngjx @ Dec 11 2011, 11:58 PM)
OFF TOPIC
hey guys, whats the price of a 48 gb pendrive nw?? RM108 will it be cheap?? its a "Pendrive" brand....

Added on December 12, 2011, 12:03 amwhere r all those people?? reach 12am turn into wolf dy is it???
GROUPON huh??? tongue.gif
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 12 2011, 08:50 AM

1,516 posts

At JPJ now waiting for WWD to open for registration...
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 12 2011, 09:04 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Dec 12 2011, 08:59 AM)
gettin WWD40? biggrin.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
Lol....no mate...
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 12 2011, 11:42 AM

1,516 posts

Finally bought the WWD number...now just need to pass the registration receipt to my SA...
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 12 2011, 11:45 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Dec 12 2011, 11:43 AM)
Arrrghghh... KNN I hate u man!!!! I cannot get my WWD number!!!!
Lol....why so?
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 12 2011, 11:54 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Dec 12 2011, 11:52 AM)
Cause some KNN got my number first  vmad.gif

Er.... you got what number har?  hmm.gif
What number you wanted?
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 12 2011, 11:57 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Dec 12 2011, 11:52 AM)
Dude... he go line up... since 8am.... u could line up and prolly get the number, as u think its not a fancy number....

Then again, even not fancy number ppl can tender if they want it.... RM300 only ma....

Added on December 12, 2011, 11:53 am
How long was the line to buy the number....??? And where did u buy it???
I was there before 8am....and started queing from about 8.45am till 11.15am before they opened the WWD listings...

Had to settle for my 4th choice of number...others all went on tender...
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 12 2011, 12:04 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Dec 12 2011, 12:01 PM)
Yup.... long Q coz u gotta wait for the number to open up....
TIP: you can check the bought tendered number (and the price sold) by going to the tender notice board... avail at all JPJ offices.... IE now they will have displayed WWE and WWF numbers sold....

This way you dont need to hassle and worry over what your choices are..... and only worry others in front of you buying your number....

Also, u will  facepalm at some prices of the numbers sold.... some can be high, some can be really lucky and bought cheap.....
Agreed...there was a notice there stating that the tender for WWE will be closing on the 22nd of Dec...

Added on December 12, 2011, 12:05 pm
QUOTE(selinix @ Dec 12 2011, 12:02 PM)
WWD open at 11.15am? Which jpj you went?
Wangsa Maju

This post has been edited by Xai-V-iaX: Dec 12 2011, 12:05 PM
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 12 2011, 12:11 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Dec 12 2011, 12:06 PM)
OMG damn long you Q up sweat.gif
Ya lor....num 4 in the que...
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 12 2011, 12:12 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Dec 12 2011, 12:10 PM)
I see.. I've leave the number selection to my dad.. not sure what number he is getting. Will be receiving my car this thursday. When is yours coming?
I plan to take either this Saturday or maybe next Tuesday...
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 12 2011, 12:20 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Dec 12 2011, 12:16 PM)
He had to wait long coz he wanted WWD, and they dont open it up until WWC have sold off till left a few hundred...

There will be 2 queues there this morning.... WWC will be very fast can go in.... only WWD have to wait...  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
Yup...you're right. The que was for those waiting for WWD to be released...those who were OK in getting WWC95XX and above can just breeze through the que....
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 12 2011, 06:52 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Dec 12 2011, 06:26 PM)
yes, unless u are really an audiophile and had spent more than 20k on audio system in your previous car.

Well...I am for sure to replace my HU from the stock to my ever reliable Clarion HX-D2...but not immediately tho'.....
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 12 2011, 07:58 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Dec 12 2011, 07:04 PM)
audiophile spotted biggrin.gif
Psychotic Avid Audiophiler to be precise.... tongue.gif
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 12 2011, 08:30 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(whyme36 @ Dec 12 2011, 07:44 PM)
Dude, where was this? rclxms.gif

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top