51 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

= Sugar Glider Thread V17 =

NightHeart
post Dec 20 2013, 03:18 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(purple115 @ Dec 19 2013, 04:22 PM)
thanks emino. I bought Bugsy HPW Complete. (petshop recommend) 1 small spoon with 3 small spoon warm water..and even I sprinkle some hpw on the apples..he doesn't seems interested to eat lo.. cry.gif

1) yday I try some scrambler egg with some hpw and honey..not interested oso shocking.gif
2) Bugsy Premium diet pellet..not interested oso..
3) Ate 1 mealworm and few bite apple only..
4) gave him some honey, he licked few times only..(Brand) Nectaflor Acacia honey..( Can or not?)
You're from Klang?

My 2 cents la.....don't use HPW Complete, it's damn expensive & there'll be wastage as the power will hardens as it get exposed to air moist regularly. Use the normal HPW that requires you to buy honey, egg & then scramble them all together before keeping them in the freezer. If you don't have a freezer, then looks like you'll be using HPW complete then lol.

Anyway the most important part is ensure your glider still take papaya or bak choy as those are high in calcium. Don't just feed apples all the way although it's easy, convenient & less messy.

Lastly like emino said, they won't starve themselves to death. They will eat whatever you give (as long as it's edible la) when they're hungry, so don't worry. They're picky eaters, but you can change their taste. My glider used to ignore yogurt drops back when she's young. But I continue giving until now, the moment she hear me opening the yogurt drop pack only, straight away jump at me waiting for the yogurt drop de.
purple115
post Dec 20 2013, 05:25 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(NightHeart @ Dec 20 2013, 03:18 PM)
You're from Klang?

My 2 cents la.....don't use HPW Complete, it's damn expensive & there'll be wastage as the power will hardens as it get exposed to air moist regularly. Use the normal HPW that requires you to buy honey, egg & then scramble them all together before keeping them in the freezer. If you don't have a freezer, then looks like you'll be using HPW complete then lol.

Anyway the most important part is ensure your glider still take papaya or bak choy as those are high in calcium. Don't just feed apples all the way although it's easy, convenient & less messy.

Lastly like emino said, they won't starve themselves to death. They will eat whatever you give (as long as it's edible la) when they're hungry, so don't worry. They're picky eaters, but you can change their taste. My glider used to ignore yogurt drops back when she's young. But I continue giving until now, the moment she hear me opening the yogurt drop pack only, straight away jump at me waiting for the yogurt drop de.
yes im from klang. ohh ok..yalor quite expensive leh..rm46++ 1 pack..and I think I should buy some yogurt drop for him..hehehe
LazyKurosaki
post Dec 20 2013, 09:21 PM

Master of Donut
1,139 posts

Hi, im about curious whether my sg has bonded with me/my family or not. I tend to put my hand inside the cage to touch him when he is awake. He will not bite or run away.. just stand still there.. I used to feed him with my own hand, not in the food bowl we gave. My mom also talks to him everyday.

He will not bite or act aggressively. Does this mean my sg is bonded wif us already? Can we take him out without a pouch?
NightHeart
post Dec 21 2013, 10:31 AM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(purple115 @ Dec 20 2013, 05:25 PM)
yes im from klang. ohh ok..yalor quite expensive leh..rm46++ 1 pack..and I think I should buy some yogurt drop for him..hehehe
Ahh which part? Wanna keep in touch cause just few days ago I was searching high & low for people to look after my glider cause I'll be away for 1 week hehehe. Didn't expect to travel a lot recently.

HPW complete wasn't that expensive if I'm not mistaken. I got a spare normal HPW if you want, but you gotta buy the egg & honey la.

QUOTE(LazyKurosaki @ Dec 20 2013, 09:21 PM)
Hi, im about curious whether my sg has bonded with me/my family or not. I tend to put my hand inside the cage to touch him when he is awake. He will not bite or run away.. just stand still there.. I used to feed him with my own hand, not in the food bowl we gave. My mom also talks to him everyday.

He will not bite or act aggressively. Does this mean my sg is bonded wif us already? Can we take him out without a pouch?
Sounded bonded la, it's a matter of how bonded now lo. I heard some people's glider can run back to them even though they let others play with their glider. Thats my target now! Hehe.

Currently the best I can get is my glider running to me whenever she hear the sound of the yogurt drop plastic package opening.
LazyKurosaki
post Dec 21 2013, 12:51 PM

Master of Donut
1,139 posts

QUOTE(NightHeart @ Dec 21 2013, 10:31 AM)
Ahh which part? Wanna keep in touch cause just few days ago I was searching high & low for people to look after my glider cause I'll be away for 1 week hehehe. Didn't expect to travel a lot recently.

HPW complete wasn't that expensive if I'm not mistaken. I got a spare normal HPW if you want, but you gotta buy the egg & honey la.
Sounded bonded la, it's a matter of how bonded now lo. I heard some people's glider can run back to them even though they let others play with their glider. Thats my target now! Hehe.

Currently the best I can get is my glider running to me whenever she hear the sound of the yogurt drop plastic package opening.
Oo..my mom call him then he will hv his head out from his house den sleep bk =.=
NightHeart
post Dec 21 2013, 06:28 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(LazyKurosaki @ Dec 21 2013, 12:51 PM)
Oo..my mom call him then he will hv his head out from his house den sleep bk =.=
Yea, I could do that too....she'll stick her head out, check got offer any food or not, no food = back to sleep.
LazyKurosaki
post Dec 21 2013, 08:51 PM

Master of Donut
1,139 posts

QUOTE(NightHeart @ Dec 21 2013, 06:28 PM)
Yea, I could do that too....she'll stick her head out, check got offer any food or not, no food = back to sleep.
Does that mean we r ok to bring them out?
NightHeart
post Dec 21 2013, 11:00 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(LazyKurosaki @ Dec 21 2013, 08:51 PM)
Does that mean we r ok to bring them out?
Need you to clarify your definition of "bring them out" ehehe.

This post has been edited by NightHeart: Dec 21 2013, 11:01 PM
LazyKurosaki
post Dec 21 2013, 11:06 PM

Master of Donut
1,139 posts

QUOTE(NightHeart @ Dec 21 2013, 11:00 PM)
Need you to clarify your definition of "bring them out" ehehe.
bring them out as in put on our body and let them walk around without jumping to other place
NightHeart
post Dec 21 2013, 11:49 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(LazyKurosaki @ Dec 21 2013, 11:06 PM)
bring them out as in put on our body and let them walk around without jumping to other place
Well, you can try that with caution la. I only dare to do that in enclosed area. Still there's a risk that your glider got frightened & suddenly jump off to run for hiding. So I probably just let her out, show people for a while & hen put her back In her pouch.
emmmuck
post Dec 23 2013, 02:02 PM

i searched online shown that sg is social animal. if stay alone will bcum paranoid, and depressed when kept alone, and will even self-mutilate.

is it true?
emino
post Dec 23 2013, 05:10 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(emmmuck @ Dec 23 2013, 02:02 PM)
i searched online shown that sg is social animal. if stay alone will bcum paranoid, and  depressed when kept alone, and will even self-mutilate.

is it true?
In most cases, yeah. But some are loners and antisocial. And some, considers you as a social partner as well if they are bonded properly, so they can be miserable if their owner suddenly change one day.

So must be sure you can be totally committed to them before deciding.

This post has been edited by emino: Dec 23 2013, 05:10 PM
Xsence
post Dec 24 2013, 12:18 PM

734 posts

Guys, can you sifu give me an estimation of much RM do u need to prepare for 1 glider... entire set including house bedding bonding pouch and stuff..
And anyone here selling?
I read the entire first page.. so yeah lol...

This post has been edited by Xsence: Dec 24 2013, 12:18 PM
ChaosXen
post Dec 26 2013, 09:36 AM

Hi guys, just wondering if there is any pet sitter for sugar gliders in Penang? I might go on a holiday next year and I'm very worried about my little critters well being if I do go on a holiday =/
Belz
post Dec 27 2013, 01:30 AM

Hi guys, I am looking for a joey, any recommendation. Thanks alot..
Jinq.
post Dec 27 2013, 02:21 AM

QUOTE(Xsence @ Dec 24 2013, 12:18 PM)
Guys, can you sifu give me an estimation of much RM do u need to prepare for 1 glider...  entire set including house bedding bonding pouch and stuff..
And anyone here selling?
I read the entire first page.. so yeah lol...
I spent a total of RM600 on my Gabrielle.
One Joey RM250, Hpw and supplements RM100, Cage RM150, Cage Set RM100..

Does not include the daily meals like fruits and veggies.
kelvin_faye
post Dec 27 2013, 02:08 PM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

QUOTE(Jinq. @ Dec 27 2013, 02:21 AM)
I spent a total of RM600 on my Gabrielle.
One Joey RM250, Hpw and supplements RM100, Cage RM150, Cage Set RM100..

Does not include the daily meals like fruits and veggies.
Hi! How's my grand daughter Gabrielle doing? Is she bonded to u now? Or more calm?
kelvin_faye
post Dec 27 2013, 02:15 PM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

If your glider is not yet bonded/tamed to be attached
to you when you let it out, perhaps you want to carry it more often in a bonding pouch.

Placing a smelly shirt (after gym or workout shirts are the best) over the cage is recommended.
Wiping around your neck area or armpit (seriously) when you woke up everyday with a scent patch/fleece square/tissue of high quality, and put it in the sleeping pouch and bonding pouch, will also help you bond/tame them faster.

And lastly, confidence. It might be scary if your glider run away from you when you let it out. Make sure you are familiar with it's attitude/character. Does it like being grabbed? Or just a touch and pat? Youndon't want to startled the poor fella into running away from you, right? Any sudden movement or sound will be like a "heartattack" to them. Slow and steady and please be brave, not panic; if it does run away from you. Don't chase after it but coax it come to you.

And to mention, all free roaming should be done indoor, best is in a glider-proof area. Not an open space ya.

Kelvin
Jinq.
post Dec 28 2013, 02:08 AM

QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ Dec 27 2013, 02:08 PM)
Hi! How's my grand daughter Gabrielle doing? Is she bonded to u now? Or more calm?
She crab less now. Will peep peep like that when I call her name then see no foods she'll hide back into pouch. I'll let her out and play but she still will jump back into the cage whenever she had the chance.

She'll a really picky eater, will always pick out carrots and left there. Haha

This post has been edited by Jinq.: Dec 28 2013, 02:12 AM
NewbieBetta
post Jan 2 2014, 12:26 AM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

anyone want a wobust wooden wheel?

51 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0355sec    1.00    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:53 AM