22 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

> New draft law will jail unlicensed IT professional, IT industry in Malaysia is finished. Serious Talk

polarzbearz
post Dec 8 2011, 11:22 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

Thank you government.. whose "GENIUS" idea is this? License to develop software? This is worse than Apple's Software Developer License.. doh.gif
annoymous1234
post Dec 8 2011, 11:24 PM

7,617 posts

QUOTE(randyhow @ Dec 8 2011, 11:10 PM)
those do freelance will kena jail also?...

kesian... no more side income..
this is memang to screw up those freelance

QUOTE(randyhow @ Dec 8 2011, 11:14 PM)
help my friend reformat PC will get jail or not?
SOON.. the time will come
HoNeYdEwBoY
post Dec 8 2011, 11:25 PM

1,762 posts

QUOTE(StarFalls~* @ Dec 9 2011, 01:12 AM)
so cyberjaya and tpm can close down d  hmm.gif
UCTI can hancur edi.. since they is building new campus D:
annas473
post Dec 8 2011, 11:25 PM

813 posts

Rais yatim and IT... not sure is it true or false but it seem like Rafidah and AP
polarzbearz
post Dec 8 2011, 11:27 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(HoNeYdEwBoY @ Dec 8 2011, 11:25 PM)
UCTI can hancur edi.. since they is building new campus D:
Not only UCTI, the entire IT field will progress.. but backwards.... doh.gif
rock_world
post Dec 8 2011, 11:30 PM

MuhanddiS
895 posts

this will affect me as GURU ICT in skoll...i dowan to be guru ict anymoarrrr
Currylaksa
post Dec 8 2011, 11:30 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(randyhow @ Dec 8 2011, 11:21 PM)
OMG... i'm a fugitive now...
time for us to migrate sad.gif
HoNeYdEwBoY
post Dec 8 2011, 11:31 PM

1,762 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Dec 9 2011, 01:27 AM)
Not only UCTI, the entire IT field will progress.. but backwards.... doh.gif
so we go back iceage ?
polarzbearz
post Dec 8 2011, 11:34 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Dec 8 2011, 11:30 PM)
time for us to migrate sad.gif
+1.. if all the IT expertise in Malaysia migrates.. I wonder what will happen laugh.gif
SUSsfx3000
post Dec 8 2011, 11:41 PM

46 posts

We all should band together and get some maids from Indonesia as gifts to him so he'll leave us alone.
Break Prick
post Dec 8 2011, 11:45 PM

26 posts

Walao wehh... seriously u need licence ? sleep.gif" apa punya country ni !!!
daft
post Dec 8 2011, 11:49 PM

wheee were going down the gutter congratz
ichi_24
post Dec 8 2011, 11:49 PM

480 posts

next time i know, rais yatim head is on pike for public to see
lulusantos
post Dec 8 2011, 11:51 PM

352 posts

Benefits of Licensing to Both the Licensor and Licensee

Licensor or Brand Owner

Builds and strengthens the brand image beyond traditional boundaries and builds brand value
    Increases awareness of the brand and its core products amongst consumers who otherwise might not be brand    aware.
    Helps to reinforce brand message and position in the marketplace.
    Attracts new customers to the brand name
    Allows consumers to acquire authorized rather than illegal or unauthorized products using the brand name, marks and logo.
    Enhances the importance of the brand name to existing customers
    Allows entry to additional or new trade channels
    Protects trademarks by broadening the trade use of marks
    Generates revenue beyond the normal revenue and profit stream of the brand owner

Licensee or Manufacturer

Grows market share by associating it products with a brand name and image that transcend the intrinsic retail value of the product manufactured
    Builds competitive advantages over competitors with weaker or no brand awareness
    Generates greater revenue without the start up costs associated with brand development and promotion

Licensees or Manufacturers

Increases market share of core products through brand acceptance
    Opens new retail channels by channeling channel appropriate brands to their proper niches.
    Gains shelf space at retail by offering multiple valid alternative profit solutions to the retailer
    Increases awareness of product offerings
    Attracts new customers to existing products
    Builds competitive advantage over companies who compete only on price
    Increases sales through a wider assortment of products, giving reasons for additional space
    Lends credibility to their products through brand association
    Generates incremental revenues through the sale of licensed product over and above core non-branded products.

puppeto4
post Dec 8 2011, 11:52 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(ichi_24 @ Dec 8 2011, 11:49 PM)
next time i know, rais yatim head is on pike for public to see
Whoever responsible for that, I'll name my child after him
akisendro
post Dec 8 2011, 11:53 PM

37 posts

hmm sorry if someone have brought this before ... but is any company in Silicon valley does need such license to run/startup the company ...

i dont recall any scene on the social network where mark zuckenberg have to register his comp with the big boss there .............. this is suicidal move for me for IT future ..

a lot of comp have to beg for the G for the license ... and those so called incubator will filled with filthy cronies there ............ i rest the case
elblink
post Dec 8 2011, 11:56 PM

197 posts

This is MADNESSSSS!!

Anyone had started a Facebook page on this?

1,000,000 Malaysians against this bill be passed.
annoymous1234
post Dec 8 2011, 11:58 PM

7,617 posts

QUOTE(elblink @ Dec 8 2011, 11:56 PM)
This is MADNESSSSS!!

Anyone had started a Facebook page on this?

1,000,000 Malaysians against this bill be passed.
the last time someone started 1,000,000 Malaysians wants najib to resign, nothing happens
ichi_24
post Dec 8 2011, 11:59 PM

480 posts

QUOTE(akisendro @ Dec 8 2011, 11:53 PM)
hmm sorry if someone have brought this before ... but is any company in Silicon valley does need such license to run/startup the company ...

i dont recall any scene on the social network where mark zuckenberg have to register his comp with the big boss there .............. this is suicidal move for me for IT future ..

a lot of comp have to beg for the G for the license ... and those so called incubator will filled with filthy cronies there ............ i rest the case
the gomen want to suck people blood till dry before upcoming GE

and before that happen we need to screw them first

bloody crony and rais yatim, you pay for it mad.gif
VengenZ
post Dec 9 2011, 12:01 AM

La la la~
608 posts

cant even make software using VB?

This post has been edited by VengenZ: Dec 9 2011, 12:02 AM

22 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > »