129 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V 21, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

rhythmjhan
post Dec 12 2011, 10:30 AM

537 posts

my non-G version only show 6 apps today, sad sad.gif
I wan backstab and simcity sad.gif
Zmir
post Dec 12 2011, 10:36 AM

208 posts

eh anywhere in lowyat can get SGP Steinhil screen protectors?

i only found this guy but i would prefer cash and carry sad.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1901535
ame904
post Dec 12 2011, 10:37 AM

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Dec 12 2011, 10:00 AM)
Check your Gmail or market account. Should be able to cancel the transaction through there.
already check my email but only received the cancellation notice..same goes to my google checkout..however im able to buy it using android market in my PC..now im able to use it..
Positron
post Dec 12 2011, 10:41 AM

Aim for the sky, as if you fall, you will reach the clouds!
1,557 posts

Yeah he you tube app played smoothly..
What i am trying here to say is that when i use the you tube desktop to play you tube videos it was jerky and not smooth...
Then i was kinda sad and emo..
So i bought the samsung wonder..
Well the wonder plays 720p you tube desktop videos smoothly...
So that is why i emo...
I was just wondering what causes all this lag..
I thought it was the browser.. But it was not..
That is why i really want to know why it happened this way...
If someone could help i would be grateful...
annoymous1234
post Dec 12 2011, 10:42 AM

7,617 posts

something weird happen.. i unplug my charge at 66 percent, restart phone become 67, then this morning become 68 lol.. battery calibration time is it?
reijikageyama
post Dec 12 2011, 10:50 AM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Dec 12 2011, 10:42 AM)
something weird happen.. i unplug my charge at 66 percent, restart phone become 67, then this morning become 68 lol.. battery calibration time is it?
yes, it's probably time laugh.gif
allic
post Dec 12 2011, 10:59 AM

508 posts

wah.. been away for too long since V14 thread...im still on 2.3.4 lite'ning Rom and running it stable... is it worth going for all those 2.3.6 custom roms now?
reijikageyama
post Dec 12 2011, 11:03 AM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(allic @ Dec 12 2011, 10:59 AM)
wah.. been away for too long since V14 thread...im still on 2.3.4 lite'ning Rom and running it stable... is it worth going for all those 2.3.6 custom roms now?
wow old litening! notworthy.gif

4seasons is not bad (using it right now)

turkbey also looks good. not sure about the others.
ashwin1234
post Dec 12 2011, 11:06 AM

║█║▌║█║▌│║▌║▌█║
779 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Dec 12 2011, 10:41 AM)
Yeah he you tube app played smoothly..
What i am trying here to say is that when i use the you tube desktop to play you tube videos it was jerky and not smooth...
Then i was kinda sad and emo..
So i bought the samsung wonder..
Well the wonder plays 720p you tube desktop videos smoothly...
So that is why i emo...
I was just wondering what causes all this lag..
I thought it was the browser.. But it was not..
That is why i really want to know why it happened this way...
If someone could help i would be grateful...
Like I said, upgrade your flash player before complaining. I already told yesterday, but it seems those having problems would rather complain than read a solution already given to you
tjay_tj
post Dec 12 2011, 11:06 AM

retire
1,140 posts

sharing some great new for those ever waiting fans
coming from codeworkx for those who know him.

http://codeworkx.de/wordpress/2011/12/11/104/

I can see…
- Kernel 3.0.9
- New RIL (doesn’t work with old modem firmwares)
- TouchWiz (i still hate it, doesn’t feel good, stock aosp ics feels much better)
- Opencore is finally gone
- looks cleaner under the hood
- still old alsa, not the new tinyalsa
- users won’t be impressed

Now let me watch on my device…
- aosp framework
- graphics seems to work good
- it has sound, but cannot test mic beacuse of ril problems
- ril isn’t working very good, crashing all the time. might need to add a new samsung ril class like in the past
- gps seems to work
- hwcomposer is running
- camera is running
- bluetooth works
- wifi works
- sensors aren’t working yet, but should be no problem
- usb sharing works

Ok, too much said already.

Having Kernel sources would make it much easier, but that’s probably far away.
Stay tuned! Maybe we get ril fixed in a few days then we got something really amazing and clean for you.

anyone feel wanna taste ice cream soon?
Positron
post Dec 12 2011, 11:09 AM

Aim for the sky, as if you fall, you will reach the clouds!
1,557 posts

QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Dec 12 2011, 11:06 AM)
Like I said, upgrade your flash player before complaining. I already told yesterday, but it seems those having problems would rather complain than read a solution already given to you
Yes, yes..
I already upgraded to flash player 11.1
but it just makes the situation worse..
When I upgrade I cannot even play you tube desktop anymore..
It always crashes..
Well, at least that is for the G version..
I was wondering if anybody else faced the same predicaments as I did..
For G users???

icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
madhex
post Dec 12 2011, 11:10 AM

140 posts

guys i just lost my sgs 2 with no pre tracking apps that were installed to it. any ideas? i do have the imei number and serial number. i am even willing to offer a reward to finder of the phone if there is a high chance of getting it back. sigh.

hope to get some help.
rhythmjhan
post Dec 12 2011, 11:10 AM

537 posts

Is it just me or does Jenga and Captain America doesn't have Exit button sad.gif
reijikageyama
post Dec 12 2011, 11:11 AM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

wow..my whatsapp suddenly lost all contacts..not displaying any names; just phone numbers @@

rebooting did not help at all vmad.gif on 4seasons Summer with abyss plus atm
madhex
post Dec 12 2011, 11:21 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(madhex @ Dec 12 2011, 11:10 AM)
guys i just lost my sgs 2 with no pre tracking apps that were installed to it. any ideas? i do have the imei number and serial number. i am even willing to offer a reward to finder of the phone if there is a high chance of getting it back. sigh.

hope to get some help.
also does the sgs 2 store the same photos, videos and settings without the sim card?

This post has been edited by madhex: Dec 12 2011, 11:23 AM
eddie2020
post Dec 12 2011, 11:23 AM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Dec 12 2011, 11:09 AM)
Yes, yes..
I already upgraded to flash player 11.1
but it just makes the situation worse..
When I upgrade I cannot even play you tube desktop anymore..
It always crashes..
Well, at least that is for the G version..
I was wondering if anybody else faced the same predicaments as I did..
For G users???

icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
i can say u only.. i open and play from youtube snsd 720p smoothly on my G version..
antt00
post Dec 12 2011, 11:25 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(madhex @ Dec 12 2011, 11:21 AM)
also does the sgs 2 store the same photos, videos and settings without the sim card?
All pictures, videos, files is on the sd card not related to sim. So whoever have your phone have all of it also. Tough luck.

Added on December 12, 2011, 11:26 am
QUOTE(Snowguy2068 @ Dec 12 2011, 10:07 AM)
is there any significant difference between 2.3.4 and 2.3.5?
if i flash a 2.3.5 stock firmware everything will be deleted right?
backup using titanium?
The difference is the version number. We all like bigger numbers. tongue.gif

Seriously the difference is very minimal and you would hardly notice it. All are gingerbread and the releases are mostly to fix minor bugs.

This post has been edited by antt00: Dec 12 2011, 11:26 AM
madhex
post Dec 12 2011, 11:26 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 12 2011, 11:25 AM)
All pictures, videos, files is on the sd card not related to sim. So whoever have your phone have all of it also. Tough luck.
do u know any means of recovering the phone? i have actually posted a bogus wtb on garage sales hoping somebody will sell it bac to me. tough luck indeed.

**** if it does not erase the settings and the phone signed into my email or facebook i can try to check through the history.

This post has been edited by madhex: Dec 12 2011, 11:28 AM
antt00
post Dec 12 2011, 11:28 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(tjay_tj @ Dec 12 2011, 11:06 AM)
sharing some great new for those ever waiting fans
coming from codeworkx for those who know him.

http://codeworkx.de/wordpress/2011/12/11/104/
anyone feel wanna taste ice cream soon?
Next week samfirmware will release the first leak ICS build for SGS2. Then codeworkx should have all the sources to finish his ROM. Hopefully. biggrin.gif
SUSdestEX
post Dec 12 2011, 11:29 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(bgr41n @ Dec 12 2011, 09:21 AM)
mine was G version too.. everything smooth
maybe some lags i don mind/ i don even know tongue.gif

Added on December 12, 2011, 9:33 am
Great Little War Game can shoot the enemy base?
i cant find starfront:collision on android market or it is not in android market hmm.gif
yes can shoot~i think, so long ad since played later i play back the game. starfront collision is a gameloft game

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Dec 12 2011, 09:36 AM)
to those dreaming for ICS: even though sammy got leaked some info over twitter, but dun forget there's 2 versions of I9100............... so either we the non-G users will cry first or those G-users will cry first. but somehow i dun think we will cry together laugh.gif
brows.gif brows.gif

QUOTE(budakbaik_217 @ Dec 12 2011, 09:55 AM)
but i dont have odin..
i use cwm and flash kernel with ktool..
so,no use lah if i go to download mode?i dont see anything changing in the download mode..it was for about 10 minit..nothing happen,just it said downloading,do not turn off target..
sory,noob here..hope can help me.. sad.gif
doh.gif

QUOTE(zeese @ Dec 12 2011, 10:00 AM)
Hi All.. new users reporting in..  I got massives of reading that I need to do..
And I already got my first question. The feature where you flip down your phone (face down) to switch it in silent mode, will it mistakenly goes into silent if I put it in my pants or when it is tumbling inside a bag/handbag/purse?
hmm never accidentally silent before, i think the phone needs to be flipped quickly sideways, thats why its nearly impossible to be an accident.

QUOTE(madhex @ Dec 12 2011, 11:10 AM)

hope to get some help.
go market install PlanB then follow the instructions at market

QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Dec 12 2011, 11:11 AM)
wow..my whatsapp suddenly lost all contacts..not displaying any names; just phone numbers @@

rebooting did not help at all vmad.gif on 4seasons Summer with abyss plus atm
did you install LBE recently?

QUOTE(madhex @ Dec 12 2011, 11:21 AM)
yes~ so go install plan B and hope it installs

This post has been edited by destEX: Dec 12 2011, 11:29 AM

129 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:00 PM