SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V 21, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first
ame904
Dec 12 2011, 09:48 AM
guys..want to ask..im using debit card to buy apps in market..at one time i received error unable to purchase the app due to insufficient amount in my card..but in the market it shows only 'install' though im not paying it yet..and of course i cant proceed as it will prompted the error message..how i am goin to buy that apps back?..tq
Shizuru
Dec 12 2011, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(ame904 @ Dec 12 2011, 09:48 AM) guys..want to ask..im using debit card to buy apps in market..at one time i received error unable to purchase the app due to insufficient amount in my card..but in the market it shows only 'install' though im not paying it yet..and of course i cant proceed as it will prompted the error message..how i am goin to buy that apps back?..tq Don't have refund button? Through phone or web? They will proceed with payments once the transaction cleared. If don't want to wait, just click refund button.
blackrobin
Dec 12 2011, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(life's not fair @ Dec 12 2011, 08:54 AM) what do you mean by reproduce? sometimes after hang up my call then it will hang, press the on/off button on de side den it cant turn back on even with center button and when charging oso wg by itself. Non g at. Hang then Have to restart phone? U can try factory reset first. Then try if can reproduce. If still cannot pray its nt hardware
budakbaik_217
Dec 12 2011, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(snigapoe @ Dec 12 2011, 08:47 AM) if can go back recovery mode redownload the rom and flash back else go download mode using odin to flash i also got this issue before but is when flashing the wrong kernel  but i dont have odin.. i use cwm and flash kernel with ktool.. so,no use lah if i go to download mode?i dont see anything changing in the download mode..it was for about 10 minit..nothing happen,just it said downloading,do not turn off target.. sory,noob here..hope can help me..
ame904
Dec 12 2011, 09:56 AM
QUOTE(Shizuru @ Dec 12 2011, 09:51 AM) Don't have refund button? Through phone or web? They will proceed with payments once the transaction cleared. If don't want to wait, just click refund button. got refund button..but only appear for a while..when i want to click it disappear already..haisyh.. This post has been edited by ame904: Dec 12 2011, 09:57 AM
Fallenangelz
Dec 12 2011, 09:59 AM
Shizuru
Dec 12 2011, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(ame904 @ Dec 12 2011, 09:56 AM) got refund button..but only appear for a while..when i want to click it disappear already..haisyh.. Check your Gmail or market account. Should be able to cancel the transaction through there.
zeese
Dec 12 2011, 10:00 AM
Hi All.. new users reporting in.. I got massives of reading that I need to do..
And I already got my first question. The feature where you flip down your phone (face down) to switch it in silent mode, will it mistakenly goes into silent if I put it in my pants or when it is tumbling inside a bag/handbag/purse?
ame904
Dec 12 2011, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(Shizuru @ Dec 12 2011, 10:00 AM) Check your Gmail or market account. Should be able to cancel the transaction through there. will give it a try..tanx for the help..^^
snigapoe
Dec 12 2011, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(budakbaik_217 @ Dec 12 2011, 09:55 AM) but i dont have odin.. i use cwm and flash kernel with ktool.. so,no use lah if i go to download mode?i dont see anything changing in the download mode..it was for about 10 minit..nothing happen,just it said downloading,do not turn off target.. sory,noob here..hope can help me..  for download you need to have odin for it to be able to download it to your phone else you can try flash again through cwm hope it gone through
Fallenangelz
Dec 12 2011, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(zeese @ Dec 12 2011, 10:00 AM) Hi All.. new users reporting in.. I got massives of reading that I need to do.. And I already got my first question. The feature where you flip down your phone (face down) to switch it in silent mode, will it mistakenly goes into silent if I put it in my pants or when it is tumbling inside a bag/handbag/purse? i dun think so. i also got activate dat function and the phone never fails me.
reijikageyama
Dec 12 2011, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(zeese @ Dec 12 2011, 10:00 AM) Hi All.. new users reporting in.. I got massives of reading that I need to do.. And I already got my first question. The feature where you flip down your phone (face down) to switch it in silent mode, will it mistakenly goes into silent if I put it in my pants or when it is tumbling inside a bag/handbag/purse? never experienced it going silent in my jeans/pants before but not sure about bags
Shizuru
Dec 12 2011, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(zeese @ Dec 12 2011, 10:00 AM) Hi All.. new users reporting in.. I got massives of reading that I need to do.. And I already got my first question. The feature where you flip down your phone (face down) to switch it in silent mode, will it mistakenly goes into silent if I put it in my pants or when it is tumbling inside a bag/handbag/purse? It will went into silent mode only when your phone is ringing if I'm not mistaken. So far never gone silent on me yet even when tumbling in handbag.
budakbaik_217
Dec 12 2011, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(snigapoe @ Dec 12 2011, 09:03 AM) for download you need to have odin for it to be able to download it to your phone else you can try flash again through cwm hope it gone through thanks bro..  but where can i download odin for my g version?
Snowguy2068
Dec 12 2011, 10:07 AM
is there any significant difference between 2.3.4 and 2.3.5? if i flash a 2.3.5 stock firmware everything will be deleted right? backup using titanium?
Fallenangelz
Dec 12 2011, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(Snowguy2068 @ Dec 12 2011, 10:07 AM) is there any significant difference between 2.3.4 and 2.3.5? if i flash a 2.3.5 stock firmware everything will be deleted right? backup using titanium? i noticed that u had been asking the same questions for decades and i believe others had already gave u the answer. sigh. if flash stock firmware it will wipe ur user data etc. after u flash stock firmware u need to root it again to use titanium backup.
Snowguy2068
Dec 12 2011, 10:12 AM
no one answered the 2.3.5 one. That is why I keep asking. duh
ashwin1234
Dec 12 2011, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(Snowguy2068 @ Dec 12 2011, 10:07 AM) is there any significant difference between 2.3.4 and 2.3.5? if i flash a 2.3.5 stock firmware everything will be deleted right? backup using titanium? There are virtually no differences in the builds, as they are all Gingerbread. It is not a must that everything is deleted. There are many other apps which can backup.
bgr41n
Dec 12 2011, 10:16 AM

QUOTE(zeese @ Dec 12 2011, 10:00 AM) Hi All.. new users reporting in.. I got massives of reading that I need to do.. And I already got my first question. The feature where you flip down your phone (face down) to switch it in silent mode, will it mistakenly goes into silent if I put it in my pants or when it is tumbling inside a bag/handbag/purse? u mean setting>motion?
Shizuru
Dec 12 2011, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(Snowguy2068 @ Dec 12 2011, 10:12 AM) no one answered the 2.3.5 one. That is why I keep asking. duh Samsung never gave out changelog. So no one knows for sure.