129 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V 21, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

botakbin
post Dec 12 2011, 12:30 AM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

QUOTE(Snowguy2068 @ Dec 12 2011, 12:30 AM)
any non flip case that can feet the 2000 mah battery pack?
please tell me.

Added on December 12, 2011, 12:30 amfit*
SGP neo hybrid EX. remember EX
bgr41n
post Dec 12 2011, 12:33 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Dec 11 2011, 10:54 PM)
yayaya! damn nice right?? last time i use to play this kinda game in my nokia, very addictive  nod.gif
you press ur base to create more soldiers, each turn move ur soldiers go shoot ur enemy. soldiers in higher grounds have more advantage.
wat game..?
can shoot the enemy base?
jayro_88
post Dec 12 2011, 12:35 AM

Silent Reader
628 posts

QUOTE(bgr41n @ Dec 12 2011, 12:33 AM)
wat game..?
he meant the apparatus. it is damn nice. already bought it. GLWG also nice game to play. rclxms.gif
gin&tonic
post Dec 12 2011, 12:36 AM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(dannysee @ Dec 12 2011, 12:25 AM)
Need help, after updated Samsung Kies to latest version, failed to connect! There's no problem to connect previously. Using Windows 7 64bits version, anyone have similar experience? Msg: "Currently connection mode mode not supported by Kies". Have done reinstalling of driver many time, phone re-started, all doesn't work? What have I missing?
I had the same problem earlier when updating Kies. In Kies I followed the prompt & click Troubleshoot. Then remove & insert usb cable to reinstall drivers. Followed by short scan & Kies can detect my S2. Hope this help.
SUSdestEX
post Dec 12 2011, 12:41 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(bgr41n @ Dec 12 2011, 12:33 AM)
wat game..?
Great Little War Game.

if you want real RTS, you can try Starfront:Colllision
areev19
post Dec 12 2011, 12:42 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Dec 11 2011, 09:36 PM)
how come like this arh?
i bought my G version also like this.. kena twice before.. jz a week +..
i buy i think the 1st 3day ady kena before.. i install all market stuff tht time but also not very many around 10 , no pirate no root .. all in stock mode.. then msg cant view encounter once before..
all those thing solve with reboot the phone.. damn

Added on December 11, 2011, 9:37 pm
u sure can solve or not? later i hard reset beh solve i kill u  tongue.gif
i guess all of u using G 2.3.6. right?

me also facing this 'camera hang' after updating to 2.3.6. ...even my previous 2.3.4. were better ! cry.gif

i already did hard reset yesterday, up till now, no more camera hang...at least for today...

but just now the phone hang when i play the Fruit Ninja Free...i was like..wut the hell..? i've never experienced phone hang during playing Fruit Ninja before... cry.gif
inShuz
post Dec 12 2011, 01:01 AM

67 posts

Hello Sifu,

What is the latest android/rom version for i9100(non-g version)?

Planning to flash it if there is no update from sammy.
thinesh2711
post Dec 12 2011, 01:05 AM

62 posts

Guys, I have a 3 UK version of the SGS 2. Im coming back home next week and want to unlock it so i can use my maxis simcard in it. Where do you think i can unlock the phone and how much it costs? cause it costs bout 15 pounds here.
Slekerz
post Dec 12 2011, 01:05 AM

Life is like a Box of Chocolate
806 posts

QUOTE(inShuz @ Dec 12 2011, 01:01 AM)
Hello Sifu,

What is the latest android/rom version for i9100(non-g version)?

Planning to flash it if there is no update from sammy.
XXKK5 , 2.3.6 is latest version for non g version.
Holyboy27
post Dec 12 2011, 01:08 AM

843 posts

QUOTE(areev19 @ Dec 12 2011, 12:42 AM)
I'm on 2.3.6 Kj2, rooted. The only force close I encountered was after installing market enabler. That crashed my market. Uninstalled market enabler, so far no fc.

But line cannot support sending pictures straight after taking pics.
annoymous1234
post Dec 12 2011, 01:29 AM

7,617 posts

i need a browser recommendation which will show tab at the top all times. currently using boat browser but the tab will just stay at top and will not follow when i scroll down. i prefer to see the tab all the time like normal pc browers. any recommendation?
Positron
post Dec 12 2011, 01:37 AM

Aim for the sky, as if you fall, you will reach the clouds!
1,557 posts

I am not complaining about anything...
Just that I am not that happy that the G model could not even play you tube 720p smoothly..
Sorry people if I complain too much..

Btw, I just love this phone..
Just that some of the minor bits and pieces really annoys me...

Haiz..
What to do..
=(
HotshotS
post Dec 12 2011, 01:43 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Dec 12 2011, 01:37 AM)
Just that I am not that happy that the G model could not even play you tube 720p smoothly..

Haiz..
What to do..
=(
Then I could only say you don't really know how to use your S2 smartly as my G version S2 is running perfectly and buttery smooth. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by HotshotS: Dec 12 2011, 01:57 AM
-kytz-
post Dec 12 2011, 01:43 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Dec 12 2011, 01:29 AM)
i need a browser recommendation which will show tab at the top all times. currently using boat browser but the tab will just stay at top and will not follow when i scroll down. i prefer to see the tab all the time like normal pc browers. any recommendation?
I'd like to know as well

Btw I've just installed quickpic and it's pretty good, can definitely replace the stock gallery which is pretty crap

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Dec 12 2011, 01:44 AM
hsyong
post Dec 12 2011, 01:45 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Dec 11 2011, 11:18 PM)
lol can't found it, since my sgs2 not in my hand !@#$%^
try using my 1st android phone which is lg optimus one
is it can't work ??
Screenshot API is available only from Android 2.3.3 (i think) for non-rooted phone. But the manufacturers may implement it differently. For example, on Xperia Arc, there is a Screenshot option when you long-press the power button.
gin&tonic
post Dec 12 2011, 01:56 AM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 12 2011, 01:43 AM)
I'd like to know as well

Btw I've just installed quickpic and it's pretty good, can definitely replace the stock gallery which is pretty crap
Thx for the info. Nice app.
FallenOut
post Dec 12 2011, 03:02 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Dec 11 2011, 10:31 PM)
Padan muka use too much pirated software... whistling.gif

My G phone works great...can even stream RMVB, HD 720p MKV files from my PC server with over 4TB of movies......now can watch HD movie while in toilet!!! laugh.gif  nod.gif
screen small
i prefer my tab for that
hehehehehe
btw
my fren's unrooted g version also quite good actually

QUOTE(wyonneh @ Dec 12 2011, 12:25 AM)
Their SMS told me to ask my retailer..was wondering if any retailer here could help
do pm me
if u like
i can help u to register
i will need ur imei number n the phone number u wan it to b registered to
do know
the e warranty is only for original sets n not ap set

This post has been edited by FallenOut: Dec 12 2011, 03:02 AM
1wildcat1
post Dec 12 2011, 03:11 AM

I'm still a n00b :(
1,371 posts

^ bro can help me register? Digi never help me...
SUSdestEX
post Dec 12 2011, 03:29 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Dec 12 2011, 01:37 AM)

Haiz..
What to do..
=(
did you try updating your adobe flash player to the latest version?
dreamsquall
post Dec 12 2011, 03:36 AM

87 posts

Hello, i'm new black G user with stock 2.3.6. This phone is great, althought lower cpu frequency but higher ram than non-G if not mistaken. However i only have 2 problems with it.\
1. While using Viber, sometimes will hang once receiver accept my viber call. Need to replug battery to fix this hang.
2. weird notification sound from Skype. It's almost the same sound like pc version when receiving message from contacts however the sound came up with extra sound ... something like a clapping sound or walkie talkie voice over sound.
This problem occur at my gf's S2 as well with same model n android version.
However my sis S2 a non-G with 2.3.3 did not encounter any of these 2 problems.
Anyone else here having same problems?

129 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.3974sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:45 PM