SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V 21, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

Slekerz
post Dec 12 2011, 01:05 AM

Life is like a Box of Chocolate
806 posts

QUOTE(inShuz @ Dec 12 2011, 01:01 AM)
Hello Sifu,

What is the latest android/rom version for i9100(non-g version)?

Planning to flash it if there is no update from sammy.
XXKK5 , 2.3.6 is latest version for non g version.
Slekerz
post Dec 17 2011, 09:41 PM

806 posts

Hello guys long time not post here, i have flash ICS leak rom xxxkp1, overall the rom is smooth everything is function like wifi, 3g, camera, video recording, bluetooth, but i will say this rom is not for daily use because battery drain very fast and the anoying red rectangular when u select screen.
When on first setup u have to change to android keyboard because samsung keyboard can use at all, FC all the time and also change to alternative launcher because touchwiz lag like hell.
Now i remove all samsung apps that i don't want to use and i use nova launcher, i will see how battery life after couple of days biggrin.gif
Slekerz
post Dec 19 2011, 02:51 PM

806 posts

Anyone here that use leak ics samsung rom xxkp2?
Slekerz
post Dec 19 2011, 03:15 PM

806 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 19 2011, 03:05 PM)
There are comments on XDA and also on custom rom that are using this as base rom. Basically it still sucks and not to be used as everyday rom. Basic function are there but camera FC most of the time and extremely slow media scanning causing lags here and there. I have not tried it but this was what people commented.
I have use it and love it, the new features on gmail and browser are are great, i have no fc on camera only sometimes have popup fc on setting.

0.0293sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:10 AM