100 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Bottom

LYN DJing Thread, Spin, Twist and Turn !!!!

speedfamgirl
post Jun 6 2008, 12:43 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(K1ngZ @ Jun 6 2008, 12:35 PM)
uh ok...good la got own house oredi...

watched ur practice session and some other vids done by u..

boleh tahan..close my eyes..lying down..flying all the way...

ur good..currently now listening to saltwater-serenity...
wee, tengkiu tengkiu for checking up my channel:respect:

want to upload some more rare trance classics later if rajin...
another 2 more Das Siegel remixes, coz no vids in youtube.
procontavia
post Jun 6 2008, 01:40 PM

398 posts

hey guys.. i just got an offer frm my friend whom wants to sell me his sl1210 with shure m44-7 carts for abt 1k...

well i dont know if i shld buy la cause I tot i wanna save up for the roland sp555 or a new multi channel mixer. Help i duno what i shld do...
tull the prigger
post Jun 6 2008, 02:57 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(procontavia @ Jun 6 2008, 01:40 PM)
hey guys.. i just got an offer frm my friend whom wants to sell me his sl1210 with shure m44-7 carts for abt 1k...

well i dont know if i shld buy la cause I tot i wanna save up for the roland sp555 or a new multi channel mixer. Help i duno what i shld do...
1k is a decent price for sl1210. On which to buy (sampler, multichannel mixer, turntable), it depends on which route you're taking. Are you interested in DJing or producing?

xzibit
post Jun 6 2008, 03:47 PM

289 posts

hey guys,does anyone know where i can get this kind of aluminium cd xase that holds up to 600 discs and the price of it?

westokan
post Jun 6 2008, 05:23 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(speedfamgirl @ May 31 2008, 04:29 PM)
ah so that means it's this 'techno cina' where those clubs are full with e-tards patron... i remember Up2U....music, aiyoyoyo sakit telinga laa..

anyway, i dont think the patrons will give a damn what is on the air (since they're high on drugs btw), try to mix feng tou with techno (not the minimal shitz), some hard house & trance maybe ok?
...just giving suggestions to people who wants to try the audition later. good luck!
hehe i remember there's one up2u in miri oso, mmg penuh with feng heads

Added on June 6, 2008, 5:24 pm
QUOTE(afrodeity @ May 31 2008, 05:08 PM)
It's true to a certain extent that they probaly won't care what's being played, however you have to be careful of the overall flow of the music. If the hard house or trance track sounds good at 175- 180 bpm, then by all means, mix it in.

But bear in mind, the music policy of the club is feng tau, the patrons go there to listen to feng tau, anything else is secondary. It's alright if you wanna layan sendiri and syiok yourself a bit by dropping your favourite tracks of other genres now and then, but dont ruin the flow and dont do it for the sake of pushing your musical opinion or trying to 'educate' them. biggrin.gif
180bpm?? gile lah

Added on June 6, 2008, 5:26 pm
QUOTE(Choongster @ Jun 2 2008, 04:59 PM)
nothing fancy for me .. just like a table top with drawers at the bottom and maybe some vinyls and speaker space..
haha finally a proper table.. u can give that kotak a rest tongue.gif

Added on June 6, 2008, 5:28 pm
QUOTE(Choongster @ Jun 3 2008, 09:01 AM)
in malaysia .. there is almost no rules ... yes copyright is the issue but most of the people don't really care..
i know DJs that uses mp3 tracks for this set... one reason ... it's easy to get songs ..2ndly .. most of those hitz are not on CD but remixed by some other  unknown dj from another part of the world ..

the only problem would be illegally downloaded song are usually mp3 quality or lower quality and playing it in the club without some "clean up" might be a bad idea ...
bole cari pulak good quality ones, just go for 320kbps

Added on June 6, 2008, 5:30 pm
QUOTE(speedfamgirl @ Jun 5 2008, 02:59 PM)
aiya dont give up so soon la choong, kita mesti tabah...

ubah cara hidup, if not kita ubah kerajaan brows.gif

Added on June 5, 2008, 3:01 pm
waa king already got his battlepax laa...now 3 people with TTs vs 3 people uses cdjs...

anymore?
mesti tabah? u senang cakap la speed, dont u work in the o&g industry? hehe kaya lah tuh

Added on June 6, 2008, 5:31 pm
QUOTE(K1ngZ @ Jun 5 2008, 03:08 PM)
really ah??...dunno how to resize la...hehehe...buang my sig already...later resize...
aik mana gambar? mau tengok ler brader

Added on June 6, 2008, 5:33 pm
QUOTE(leng2 @ Jun 5 2008, 09:38 PM)
tak syok dy... midi controller u orang tak layan...
haha jangan merajuk leng, we're just not as tech savvy as u tongue.gif

Added on June 6, 2008, 5:34 pm
QUOTE(K1ngZ @ Jun 6 2008, 08:24 AM)
morning people!!!....i'm the first to post here for today..hehehe...

so when is the long waited gath..really nak jumpa u guys...
betul tuh, bila mau gath ni? mau testing new toys ler hehe

Added on June 6, 2008, 5:36 pm
QUOTE(speedfamgirl @ Jun 6 2008, 11:57 AM)
afternoon people....hehe

bah if interested do comment on my stupid 10minmix practice session, random trance...
wah soo good ah now citizen all drive kereta slowly2. jimat minyak la katakan..
just come back from kwsp office ni...
u're getting there, just dont stop practicing it, jangan malas haha tongue.gif

Added on June 6, 2008, 5:37 pm

angkat jeh procon, but if it's just a unit, apa guna?

This post has been edited by westokan: Jun 6 2008, 05:37 PM
SweetTooth
post Jun 6 2008, 06:38 PM

2,650 posts

QUOTE(xzibit @ Jun 6 2008, 03:47 PM)
hey guys,does anyone know where i can get this kind of aluminium cd xase that holds up to 600 discs and the price of it?

try asking dvd peddlers brows.gif
speedfamgirl
post Jun 6 2008, 06:40 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

u dont want pass the offer to me laa...been dying to get at least 1 turntable for the sex of the eye brows.gif

Added on June 6, 2008, 6:45 pmpunya banyak, aku reply suma lah....

QUOTE(westokan @ Jun 6 2008, 05:23 PM)
hehe i remember there's one up2u in miri oso, mmg penuh with feng heads
biasalah, e-tards

mesti tabah? u senang cakap la speed, dont u work in the o&g industry? hehe kaya lah tuh
mane ada, cukup makan je ni...tambang belon mahal laa, nak jimat kena pakai bas balik kch... sad.gif

u're getting there, just dont stop practicing it, jangan malas haha tongue.gif
but still masih malas laa...
di kala anda semua berseronok bersama, aku sorang2 je  cry.gif
This post has been edited by speedfamgirl: Jun 6 2008, 06:47 PM
westokan
post Jun 6 2008, 06:53 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(speedfamgirl @ Jun 6 2008, 06:40 PM)
u dont want pass the offer to me laa...been dying to get at least 1 turntable for the sex of the eye brows.gif

Added on June 6, 2008, 6:45 pmpunya banyak, aku reply suma lah....
wat to do, gotta play catch-up.. bz jeh skarang, my tt pun dah berabuk, apatah lagi mau reply

procontavia
post Jun 6 2008, 07:48 PM

398 posts

oh, for the tt i might wanna learn how to scratch with it. so hence the sl1210 and a battle record... then the beat can play from my cdj.
but if sampler i think i want to get the sp555 from roland.

aiyah i nxt week got exam la...
sheesh.... donno if i can make it to the gth
speedfamgirl
post Jun 6 2008, 07:59 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(westokan @ Jun 6 2008, 06:53 PM)
wat to do, gotta play catch-up.. bz jeh skarang, my tt pun dah berabuk, apatah lagi mau reply
yelah....byk gig ke wes nowadays?

uish baru je dpt TT dah berabuk? hehehe...fyi, making hari makin kureng aku touch those decks...
leeching tune byk2 for preparation before turun laut next week

Added on June 6, 2008, 7:59 pm
QUOTE(procontavia @ Jun 6 2008, 07:48 PM)
oh, for the tt i might wanna learn how to scratch with it. so hence the sl1210 and a battle record... then the beat can play from my cdj.
but if sampler i think i want to get the sp555 from roland.

aiyah i nxt week got exam la...
sheesh.... donno if i can make it to the gth
belajar dulu, nanti baru gathering... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by speedfamgirl: Jun 6 2008, 07:59 PM
K1ngZ
post Jun 7 2008, 11:31 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(westokan @ Jun 6 2008, 05:23 PM)

aik mana gambar? mau tengok ler brader
refer my sig..ada gambar hehehehe..amacam ok ka??
speedfamgirl
post Jun 7 2008, 11:54 AM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

ahahahaa, cute la tengok budak main deck...
mesti latih dia betul2 nih!
leng2
post Jun 7 2008, 12:15 PM

モデレーター
603 posts

yeah... very cute to see ur lil gal playing with the decks
speedfamgirl
post Jun 7 2008, 12:22 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

King, what set is that, the Numark battle pack?
looks nicer than i thought!
Choongster
post Jun 7 2008, 02:07 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

dj table faster come .. i also want to show off my setup ... keke
speedfamgirl
post Jun 7 2008, 02:48 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

waa choongster oredi have 400 posts?
takleh jadi ni.....hehehe

cant wait for the next payday, been saving my loose money for the sony MDR700 headphones.
Choongster
post Jun 8 2008, 02:37 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

erm , 4 , 40 or 400 .. not important to me anyway .. not chasing after anything..why u keeping track of my posting? LOL
speedfamgirl
post Jun 8 2008, 01:02 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

no lah...i saw your avatar & read your post count laa.

Choong, about the session in on any scratch mixer, boleh letak benda lain ke selain another battle mixer in series?
mana lah tau can put effector kit or guitar effects ke....
leng2
post Jun 8 2008, 04:11 PM

モデレーター
603 posts

just saw your 2 clips... sounded solid...
speedfamgirl
post Jun 8 2008, 06:10 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(leng2 @ Jun 8 2008, 04:11 PM)
just saw your 2 clips... sounded solid...
tengkiu tengkiu notworthy.gif
for viewing my channel...uploading new toons as we speak smile.gif

but still i'm lazy to practice, that's once in a blue moon recording...banyak trial & error behind those scenes..

100 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:23 PM