100 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Bottom

LYN DJing Thread, Spin, Twist and Turn !!!!

westokan
post May 25 2008, 10:28 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ May 25 2008, 02:26 PM)
mixvibes is just like Serato
the different is ... serato = fixed price .... mixvibes ... the price is actually depending on your hardware(soundcard)
software probably about 200-300USD only but the soundcard will be the one to determine the final price
if you want a very good setup , then it's easily will cost more than serato but mixvibes is able to support up to 4 turntables in one notebook ..which serato can't..
mixvibes is always improving and updates are all free ...

maya44usb is just one of the lowest end ... (*beside built in Soundcard*) which works well with Mixvibes.

mixvibes is not a VINYL CD emulation software(*does not only apply to CD*) .. but it's more commonly know as DVS = Digital Vinyl System ..
all Rane Serato , Mixvibes , Final Scratch, Torq are categorize as DVS ...

there are pro an cons
serato = industry standard..easily setup... compatible with windows/mac OS  .. expensive
mixvibes = upcoming big thing,can support 4 turntables, free updates, can be tricky setting up your hardware to work with mixvibes software ..(*driver issues/OS issues*)
FS/ ToRq = nothing much to comment.. don't know much about them ...
so yea ..
boleh pakai build in meh? i got 7.1 in my desktop, will that work?
procontavia
post May 25 2008, 11:01 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(XtOtH3D @ May 25 2008, 04:49 PM)
choongster mixvibes very cool ..... can mix video ..... for the hardware crash issue i got a experience here ..... is in last month at zouk ... my teacher got a set at 1am , that time while i reach is Hitz.fm Jakeman and 2 dont know what name dj spinning , around 20minutes later whole club when silence i tought got raid * i m underage * , later on the manager tell us the serato spoiled ..... woot
who is your teacher?

QUOTE(Vaiz @ May 25 2008, 05:02 PM)
Haha, i respect Carl Cox. Yoji music is ann0ying, sorry no offence.
i think it all depends on personnal preferences. to me ithink both are good. just that both play different music.

QUOTE(westokan @ May 25 2008, 10:28 PM)
so are there 3-line outs (balanced 3.5mm stereo jacks)? if yes then i think theoritically can kua.. just that you control the software via keyboard and mouse and cue via the headphones on another output. unless you have another 2 line ins?
XtOtH3D
post May 25 2008, 11:26 PM

I Cue I Pitch I Scratch
683 posts

suhaimie ...... his profile here

http://www.loopscollective.com/localdjs/br...t/suhaimie.html
speedfamgirl
post May 25 2008, 11:28 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ May 25 2008, 09:13 PM)
i can't remember i showed you or westokan ...
anyway .. just "replace" vinyl = with your  CD T/C .... Phono settings to Line Settings ...
does your maya has a "phono/line" switch???

when you play your CD T/C ... does it emit a loud high pitch sound?
if you can use the mixvibes software to play the song (*"without t/c control") , then there probably no problem with your setup but the T/c ...
it's hard to explain in words .. i don't know how to tell you clearly in words ..
sudah buat tu, vinyl to CD in smart mode (virtual dj)
no high pitch sound came out, but the waves in the software ada moving laa when i try to scratch the jogwheel...

?? rclxub.gif ??
Choongster
post May 25 2008, 11:44 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(westokan @ May 25 2008, 10:28 PM)
even though it's 7.1 but it's still single output ..
minimum is 4-in 4-out .... unless u have two soundcard ....
another option is to buy a cheapo USB soundcard..
then you can use USB soundcard + built-in sound card...

most motherboards has their built in .. you can also add a cheapo PCI soundcard ...

Added on May 25, 2008, 11:51 pm
QUOTE(speedfamgirl @ May 25 2008, 11:28 PM)
sudah buat tu, vinyl to CD in smart mode (virtual dj)
no high pitch sound came out, but the waves in the software ada moving laa when i try to scratch the jogwheel...

?? rclxub.gif ??
u pakai virtual DJ ? then i not sure ..
did you do any settings for your sound card? like output ..input allocation?

This post has been edited by Choongster: May 25 2008, 11:51 PM
leng2
post May 26 2008, 08:55 AM

モデレーター
603 posts

snap some pics of the settings... it's easier that way.

p/s: i'm using the same card, but totally different setup than yours
Choongster
post May 26 2008, 09:45 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

take video on how you set up .. muahaha ..

speed : have you try www.virtualdj.com website and read their manual ?

This post has been edited by Choongster: May 26 2008, 10:35 AM
speedfamgirl
post May 26 2008, 12:53 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

yeah i've read the manual, set it up (1 deck to test try) & i get the waveform as per pic no 1 in this virtual dj forum....that means the timecode is correct. i can control wave in the software using the jogwheel but no sound came out
http://www.virtualdj.com/forums/76267/Hard...tup_Manual.html

i'll take some pics later..
procontavia
post May 26 2008, 02:34 PM

398 posts

ohh using vdj is it? i know la why no sound come out...
got one button to press for each side of the deck on the screen in order for the sound to come out 1.... i also use b4...

but that time i was using a midi controller namely the bcd2000 as the sound card and midi controller for it laa...

This post has been edited by procontavia: May 26 2008, 02:38 PM
westokan
post May 26 2008, 04:58 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ May 25 2008, 09:13 PM)
i can't remember i showed you or westokan ...
anyway .. just "replace" vinyl = with your  CD T/C .... Phono settings to Line Settings ...
does your maya has a "phono/line" switch???

when you play your CD T/C ... does it emit a loud high pitch sound?
if you can use the mixvibes software to play the song (*"without t/c control") , then there probably no problem with your setup but the T/c ...
it's hard to explain in words .. i don't know how to tell you clearly in words ..
this is what i wanna know too.. i think my internal soundcard has more that enough outs and ins to cater for 2 turntable, the problem is the signal being phono.
choong - hows ur u46dj? is there a toggle for phono on the soundcard itself or u just change the setting at the mixvibes' preference?

Choongster
post May 26 2008, 05:16 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(westokan @ May 26 2008, 04:58 PM)
this is what i wanna know too.. i think my internal soundcard has more that enough outs and ins to cater for 2 turntable, the problem is the signal being phono.
choong - hows ur u46dj? is there a toggle for phono on the soundcard itself or u just change the setting at the mixvibes' preference?
there is a switch on it for phono or line ..
when i was setting up with xtothed's CDJ .. i forgot to switch over.. so the setup wasn't working for like 5 mins until i figured out what was wrong ..

so gathering this weekend?

This post has been edited by Choongster: May 26 2008, 05:17 PM
westokan
post May 26 2008, 05:46 PM

469 posts

hoho its working! ~~ slightly... the tracking is out, and latency kaw kaw... apa macam ni choong?
Choongster
post May 26 2008, 05:49 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(westokan @ May 26 2008, 05:46 PM)
hoho its working! ~~ slightly... the tracking is out, and latency kaw kaw... apa macam ni choong?
erm mixvibes ah?
have to set the .. "bitrate" or something .. cannot rememeber.. sampling etc
my u46Dj can go down to 128 or 256 .. .. 3miliseconds respone time
so maybe yours can go down to 512 .. like that
the lower the better

u go under AUDIO setup ..
westokan
post May 26 2008, 06:05 PM

469 posts

how do i mute that annoying 'eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee' sound?

Added on May 26, 2008, 7:40 pmdamn i give up today, the damn pitch wont stay still

This post has been edited by westokan: May 26 2008, 07:40 PM
Choongster
post May 26 2008, 07:40 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(westokan @ May 26 2008, 06:05 PM)
how do i mute that annoying 'eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee' sound?
try muting your soundcard ..
otherwise i not sure how to mute because .. for my soundcard.. i mute it using the software provided ..
if u mute from window's control panel .. then i not sure will it still work ...LOL
westokan
post May 26 2008, 07:44 PM

469 posts

right... im gonna try again 2moro.. choong pls remember how u set the bitrates etc, u makan banyak semut ka boleh lupa ni? hehe

Added on May 26, 2008, 7:54 pmspeed - u might wanna have a look at this:

www.heim-e.uni-sb.de/~dude/mv/MayaDVSInstallation.ppt

This post has been edited by westokan: May 26 2008, 07:54 PM
Choongster
post May 26 2008, 08:07 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(westokan @ May 26 2008, 07:44 PM)
right... im gonna try again 2moro.. choong pls remember how u set the bitrates etc, u makan banyak semut ka boleh lupa ni? hehe

Added on May 26, 2008, 7:54 pmspeed - u might wanna have a look at this:

www.heim-e.uni-sb.de/~dude/mv/MayaDVSInstallation.ppt
saya tidak pergi ingat every single steps in mixvibes.. i can refer to my laptop .. but for now ... my laptop not on etc.... so quite malas..
give me a couple of hours and hopefully later i boot up my laptop and check where to set the bitrate .. ok? bersabar yea ..? kalau tak u buzz me on MSN later..

westokan
post May 26 2008, 08:11 PM

469 posts

hehe no worries man, no rush

times like this makes me wanna get a loan and buy ssl hehe
Choongster
post May 26 2008, 08:13 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(westokan @ May 26 2008, 08:11 PM)
hehe no worries man, no rush

times like this makes me wanna get a loan and buy ssl hehe
by all means .. go get SSL .. Mixvibes is hard to set up if you don't know what you are doing ..smile.gif
even though i'm a mixvibes supported .. lol .. i would recomend SSL or Torq as it's easier to get support/parts ..
speedfamgirl
post May 26 2008, 09:21 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(procontavia @ May 26 2008, 02:34 PM)
ohh using vdj is it? i know la why no sound come out...
got one button to press for each side of the deck on the screen in order for the sound to come out 1.... i also use b4...

but that time i was using a midi controller namely the bcd2000 as the sound card and midi controller for it laa...
no lah...actually i set it all correct, just need to increase the gain a bit higher on the external mixer.

but anyway, this is what i've tried & found....

Mixvibes

- can control wave in software externally using timecode
- bunyi 'eeeee' too loud, but ada music came out from speaker
- need to play in REV mode, activate jog wheel to control wave

Virtual DJ

- all CDJ buttons & functions works 100% with the software
- right deck have timecode sound while music playing, left deck ok

Maya 44 usb setup (playing CD & live recording)

scenario:
- 2 decks playing, crossfader at left (PGM 1) but can hear sound from deck 2
- crossfader at right (PGM 2), no sound came out
- recording in audacity, only deck 2 can record...lain tak dapat

any help? saya dah buntu fikiran nih... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by speedfamgirl: May 26 2008, 09:37 PM

100 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled