[Fitness First] v2
max_vartan
Apr 2 2015, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(KOHTT @ Apr 1 2015, 11:23 AM) Anyone here received the two SMS from FF: First one said no price increase after GST. Second one said rolling prices increase of 2% but it is not related to GST. I think the second sms send out few days later. How come I only received the first sms?  I received only the first sms, not the second one. Since I did not received the second one, I assume it is the same. If they still increase it, aiyoooo sudah tarak suka FF la ini macam...
emino
Apr 2 2015, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(max_vartan @ Apr 2 2015, 03:38 PM) I received only the first sms, not the second one. Since I did not received the second one, I assume it is the same. If they still increase it, aiyoooo sudah tarak suka FF la ini macam... I think they sent out to newer people who tak kena price increase last time sebab account not yet one year. Now dah one year diorang increase laaa... I kena that one a few months back bila dah one year lol
max_vartan
Apr 3 2015, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(emino @ Apr 2 2015, 03:43 PM) I think they sent out to newer people who tak kena price increase last time sebab account not yet one year. Now dah one year diorang increase laaa... I kena that one a few months back bila dah one year lol i just got my credit card charge by FF. amazingly it reduced from RM 213.40 to RM 200.33. #confusedtapisuka
sendo7
Apr 24 2015, 04:30 PM

What is going on with Summit Fitness First, I saw the notice saying that they are closing down soon
honkkydorry
Apr 29 2015, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(KOHTT @ Apr 1 2015, 11:23 AM) Anyone here received the two SMS from FF: First one said no price increase after GST. Second one said rolling prices increase of 2% but it is not related to GST. I think the second sms send out few days later. How come I only received the first sms?  I received the same first SMS last month and today received the second one but it says there is an adjustment of 2%. So I have no idea what adjustment means --- increase price or reduce price. I don't see the reason to increase price...they just increased it last year.
aisrain
Apr 29 2015, 11:22 PM
Hi all, does anyone know what's going on with the Manulife branch? I understand they are building more space for different exercises but at the expense of the machine space?!
Manulife is already small. I come to gym to build muscle using machines and free weights.
Should I consider changing gym?
nickelkadmium
May 8 2015, 04:00 PM

Hi all,
If you apply for a membership at FF for a year and after a year you are not interested in going anymore, do you need to request for termination?? or should the contract just end after a year??
for now there is no longer any membership deduction to my credit card.
KOHTT
May 13 2015, 02:05 PM
QUOTE(honkkydorry @ Apr 29 2015, 04:36 PM) I received the same first SMS last month and today received the second one but it says there is an adjustment of 2%. So I have no idea what adjustment means --- increase price or reduce price. I don't see the reason to increase price...they just increased it last year. Yeap. I receive the second sms later as well. Of course, the adjustment is up.
KOHTT
May 13 2015, 02:07 PM
Heard from my gym friend that MBF FF in Jln Ampang will be closing down at the end June 15.
The second branch to be closed down this year.
KOHTT
May 13 2015, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(aisrain @ Apr 29 2015, 11:22 PM) Hi all, does anyone know what's going on with the Manulife branch? I understand they are building more space for different exercises but at the expense of the machine space?! Manulife is already small. I come to gym to build muscle using machines and free weights. Should I consider changing gym? Create the space for the freestyle training zpne as part of their re-branding exercise, I guess. This post has been edited by KOHTT: May 13 2015, 02:12 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
roxx
May 13 2015, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(aisrain @ Apr 29 2015, 11:22 PM) Hi all, does anyone know what's going on with the Manulife branch? I understand they are building more space for different exercises but at the expense of the machine space?! Manulife is already small. I come to gym to build muscle using machines and free weights. Should I consider changing gym? I dont understand why they created the big space for 'free zone' workout and move all the equipments to a narrow space.. Now want to walk oso need to becareful scared kena other ppl.. Haishhh
roxx
May 13 2015, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(KOHTT @ May 13 2015, 02:08 PM) Create the space for the freestyle training zpne as part of their re-branding exercise, I guess. Understand on the freestyle but why need to create so big space? If you been to manulife branch not so many ppl uses the freestyle zone..
KOHTT
May 13 2015, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(roxx @ May 13 2015, 02:49 PM) Understand on the freestyle but why need to create so big space? If you been to manulife branch not so many ppl uses the freestyle zone.. Hard to comment on this but it is subjective. Good thing is that it is very unlikely FF will close down MML branch in near future since they just renovate the place.
KOHTT
May 13 2015, 03:14 PM
----
This post has been edited by KOHTT: May 13 2015, 03:15 PM
honkkydorry
May 13 2015, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(KOHTT @ May 13 2015, 02:05 PM) Yeap. I receive the second sms later as well. Of course, the adjustment is up. Not very pleased with they way FF handles this. First tell ppl no change to fees due to GST and then a month later telling people there is fee adjustment.
chewstanley
May 23 2015, 11:01 AM
Free gym coaching only in Puchong pls call 0196677916
DOM.Lowyat
May 23 2015, 04:22 PM
hey guys...my friend she would like to terminate her FF membership. Anyone interested to take over her membership? Platinum all club...RM210 monthly...remaining contract 6months.
yeeck
May 23 2015, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(KOHTT @ May 13 2015, 02:07 PM) Heard from my gym friend that MBF FF in Jln Ampang will be closing down at the end June 15. The second branch to be closed down this year. Yes the announcement is out. Wondering where will be the new branch.
dianaqian
Jul 3 2015, 11:47 PM
- Transferred -
This post has been edited by dianaqian: Jul 6 2015, 08:54 PM
andyfriends
Jul 22 2015, 12:01 PM
whats the best rate/promotion for home 1MK and platinum membership?