I am not an advocate of FF but I don't think CF is any much better at all.
[Fitness First] v2
Sep 6 2014, 06:32 PM
14,082 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Malaysia |
If you bother to read properly, the post was almost 2 years ago?
I am not an advocate of FF but I don't think CF is any much better at all. |
Sep 13 2014, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(emino @ Sep 13 2014, 06:34 AM) Because only people who likes to complaint usually comes here to post. The rest rather used that time to actually go to the gym and work out. Lama tak nampak, boss. And about the soft drinks, it is personal preferance. Its not like they did not provide coffee and tea and regular boiled water as well. Variety is always welcomed in my book. And people who lifts appreciate the additional sugary drinks since it give them an energy boost. The only one who would complaint about that would probably be fatties who wants to lose the fat, but keep having to see those soft drinks taunting them. |
Sep 13 2014, 12:25 PM
Sep 20 2014, 01:47 PM
Sep 21 2014, 01:30 AM
Sep 24 2014, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Sep 24 2014, 10:18 AM) I went to CF Bkt Rimau with a couple of FF kaki. The GX environment is not bad, bright lights etc but it's quite small. I think what appalled me and my friends was that there's hardly any chair to sit. We're quite used to hanging out at the lounge after workout to cool down before showering. Believe it or not, we ended up sitting at the empty treadmill And the shower. Since it's only shower curtain and I'm so not used to it... I thought that certain cubicle was mine. I accidentally drew the curtain to someone's cubicle while she's showering Nice comments above Nothing wrong about females accidentally drawing the curtains for showers but it would be very disturbing if that were to happen to males. At least a glass door would prevent people from making such a terrible mistake. |
Sep 24 2014, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Sep 24 2014, 03:21 PM) FF is not without its faults. No gym is perfect but when a review is not objective, it is so unacceptable Yeah, I would prefer a door as well. Don't want someone to purposely flick the curtains open as well Hey hey, female also get angry one leh. If someone opened my curtain while i'm showering I wouldn't be happy too. That's why i just had a quick shower there, all the while making sure my clothes stick out over the curtain bar to signify there's someone inside. It's more of an invasion of privacy. Nothing feels more secure than having a DOOR. FF has a DOOR! Yeah, opening the shower curtain/ door, it's an invasion of privacy. Still frequent your regular areas? I have still yet to explore Paradigm and etc |
Sep 26 2014, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(LimeIce @ Sep 25 2014, 10:40 PM) Hi all, want to ask if personal training is a must? i have passed 3 free sessions but i still have no idea how to use those machines Means you need help already If you can afford it, why not? But make sure you get those PT who can teach, and not those PT who are busy with their Note 3. |
Sep 26 2014, 03:57 PM
Or you can ask us here if you're going to an outlet and see if any of us are around the same gym you are going so that you can get free PT
Sep 26 2014, 06:12 PM
QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Sep 26 2014, 05:37 PM) Huhu yeah, I move around more recently because I needed to discipline myself to do more training. When I'm in regular clubs with my friends, I tend to end up chatting and talking instead. That's real bad imo. Yeah lo, till today not yet see you in Avenue K I frequent MML more regularly too recently. The GX is rather small but nice because a lot of mirrors Wah you still haven't go to PDM. But since you're mostly in KL, I'm not surprised. I hardly go to KL clubs myself unless there's special class/ event ^^ Fuyah sorry, but I got ticked off at some of the lame comments. Everyone knows FF has one of the best GX quality instructors It's by option but I would say, why not use it? You don't have to sign up with the PT after that. The free sessions help you to explore and get familiar with the facilities/ machines. That was how I started actually. I asked the PT to teach me how to use the treadmill, bike and few other weights machine. Also learnt some functional training from there. It's a good way to help you kick start your workout. You should come and find me and treat me a cup of coffee ( Not from the lounge! ) |
Sep 28 2014, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(KOHTT @ Sep 26 2014, 07:08 PM) Sorry, not quite sure how to upload the actual email into this forum site. I overheard the front desk guy saying that the barrier is removed to make FF looks more friendly compared to other gym.The good thing is that the members get the fresher looks on the gym and some new equipment. The digital timetable is another plus point. The down side is that the new red logo may be eye sore to some of us (bloody, bloody!!). I also heard that they will get rid of the entrance barrier...the FF staff need to manually monitor the incoming and outgoing members. No sure if it will end up like CF where some of the non-members just move in and out from the gym easily. But I think should impose some kinda barrier at least. Easily can become like CF where people can just enter without any form of identification. QUOTE(LimeIce @ Sep 26 2014, 08:23 PM) im member of menara axis, i have used all the free sessions but my PT just ask me to do the training but not really teach me how to use the machines Maybe you can ask for Sweetpez to guide you, since she's there most of the time Treat her a cup of coffee ( Not from the lounge ) as a sign of gratitude. Unless you are free enough to zoom down to KL, then I don't mind showing you also la. |
Sep 29 2014, 12:50 PM
QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Sep 29 2014, 12:32 PM) Hehehehehe i hardly go AK! Only been there twice or maybe 3x. It's really a long way from home Nah, KLCC many option for coffee.Wah you're way too dedicated. For me, lunch is lunch ! Fufu yes, the digital board. Bangkok already has it for some time. Can't wait for them to do the makeover for all the clubs. As for the entrance barrier... Idk,we'll need to see how it goes. I think FF has pretty good control at the front desk, let's see how the new one will be. I see... you can always ask for help. Get other PTs or anyone at the machine for some guidance. Don't be shy to ask. That way, you can also make some friends More friendly ah... lol, ok lo. Recently my Monday either MML or Axis I let you choose, San Fran Coffee, Dome, Starbucks, Coffee Bean, and dunno what lagi ada |
Sep 29 2014, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Sep 29 2014, 02:16 PM) AK got Old Town too! K, i get you coffee, you buy me ice cream Sounds like a decent deal Swensen near the H&M there? I usually pass there but I see it's always empty |
Sep 29 2014, 05:46 PM
Sep 29 2014, 07:34 PM
Sep 30 2014, 12:50 PM
QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Sep 30 2014, 10:17 AM) Evil Eh, it's a sincere offer okay. Btw since you're in AK, the front desk area really no barrier ady after renovation? Meaning don't have to swipe the card? Yeah, no barrier. They scan your card at the counter before you pick up the towel. It's up to the front desk to monitor who goes in and out. It gets harder towards the peak hour, coz many people would be walking in and out. |
Oct 1 2014, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Oct 1 2014, 01:31 PM) LOLLL i only go KL on weekend...! Coz after workout can do some shopping Weekends is when I avoid KL since I work there from Mon ~ Fri |
Oct 2 2014, 12:40 AM
Oct 5 2014, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(LimeIce @ Oct 4 2014, 06:56 PM) i'm thinking to upgrade my home membership to platinum, but they quoted me RM201/month I thought it was 210 per month nowadays?is this is reasonable price? Anyways, it's worth it. I'm on Platinum since sign-up and no regrets whatsoever. Have access to all gyms without the need to worry about anything else. |
Oct 7 2014, 02:23 AM
QUOTE(GA11AGH3R @ Oct 7 2014, 01:43 AM) dear forum members... is anyone kind enough to share what's the rate for passport platinum these days? would it matter which home gym we sign up at? Platinum is around 201 or 210 nowadays.just seem can't avoid platinum membership, half of the branches already are... thanks all... |
| Change to: | 0.0520sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:26 AM |