127 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Bottom

Collectibles >>6" to 12" Action Figure Fan Club<<, -HotToys|Medicom|McFarlane|Takara|Neca-

mywii
post Nov 11 2008, 10:50 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(AzureusVuze @ Nov 11 2008, 01:40 AM)
Hi, im the 1 that mywii mentioned selling the HT P2. The reason why im selling the P2 is that i have 2 of it.
Unfortunately there seems to be a minor problem with it. I will try my best to describe it as detailed as possible.

I'll provide some pics so that u can access it straight away. Im looking for for a price range of RM400-550, if any1 is interested in
it, pls pm me. Thank you.

As u can see the problem is on the back & the side of his lointcloth where the joints had been detached. This problem does not affect
the overall outlook of the figure whatsoever.  I'm sure some1 can mend this with ease.
hi bro...welcome to the forum....

to all....got a number of star wars stuff from him...very good and honest seller.....for sure he is not a scalper...for those minor defects this is very cheap lor..

no need to fix the loin cloth....looks more sexy..

This post has been edited by mywii: Nov 11 2008, 11:01 AM
toy_sic
post Nov 11 2008, 01:04 PM

So many bro sharing their collections. Nice rclxms.gif
judge-the
post Nov 11 2008, 02:33 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

new sideshow lara croft sold out in XL! wallet not enough ammo sad.gif
team-sauber
post Nov 11 2008, 02:54 PM

15 posts

SS lara croft so fast sold out....likes HT dark knight line..
Kelrys
post Nov 11 2008, 03:05 PM

55 posts

edit: oops, wrong thread

This post has been edited by Kelrys: Nov 11 2008, 03:06 PM
UNDICI
post Nov 11 2008, 04:28 PM

@team sauber

janji female figure mesti abis 1 lol
mywii
post Nov 11 2008, 04:45 PM

239 posts

this scar is not bad as far as sculpting goes........

pic not so good, better pic at http://www.thehiveforum.net/forum/index.ph...ic,5496.30.html

BeastX
post Nov 11 2008, 05:05 PM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

Belalang-man in XL...
iman_210
post Nov 11 2008, 05:08 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Nov 11 2008, 05:05 PM)
Belalang-man in XL...

wah huge...

cant wait for the Iron Man Mk3...
team-sauber
post Nov 11 2008, 05:15 PM

15 posts

additional picture for rider black + battle hopper....nice set to buy.

SUSadvocado
post Nov 11 2008, 05:27 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Nov 11 2008, 05:05 PM)
Belalang-man in XL...
Let us know the review about the bike yea? I assume you bought it.
BeastX
post Nov 11 2008, 05:32 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Nov 11 2008, 05:27 PM)
Let us know the review about the bike yea? I assume you bought it.
Not me,.... Never quite get/like the insects-man, even when I was pre-teenager... Apparently quite a few members in here like them though...

Added on November 11, 2008, 6:03 pmDiD's Obama ("Mania").... release end of Dec, comes with multiple hands, US flag, and a stool
user posted imageuser posted image
face sculpt so so only...

released approx. with the Shoguns too...
user posted imageuser posted image

This post has been edited by BeastX: Nov 11 2008, 07:55 PM
chobo
post Nov 11 2008, 06:59 PM

208 posts

i want this one... nice, huge and very cheap...

This post has been edited by chobo: Nov 12 2008, 07:48 AM
UNDICI
post Nov 11 2008, 07:11 PM

yup.. takara batman

finally had enuff with d stiffness of d rubber..
decided to separate d upper arm rubbers from main body.. and yea. cut away some at d arm joint so at least i can bend it 90 degree sigh... wont fiddle around with legs section. not gonna exactly ask him to do yoga

noisetrigger
post Nov 12 2008, 02:42 PM

687 posts

Was surprised that Lara Croft sold out before Indy. I was so sure that no one will want Lara Croft and everyone will want Indiana Jones.

I got it yesterday and here is my review of Indy. I love the figure alot, it's the best Indy out there (amazing Harrison Ford likeness)

Despite Indy being opened for pre-order since March I did not even pre-order because I wasn't impressed with the proto pics. Fast forward a few days ago and in a 'woah' Neo moment, I was impressed enough for these initial pics from HK to at least warrant a second look at Indy.

My local dealer got Indy in today and after checking out Indy in person, I came to the conclusion that it is indeed the BEST INDY SCULPT OUT THERE SO FAR. This is right up there with the fantastic looking Sir Alec Guinness sculpt.

Harrison Ford has a weirdly harder than usual face to sculpt and so far, no releases out there that actually captures Harrison Ford (yes, even the Cinemaquette looks nothing like Ford to me, don't even get me started on those Han Solo sculpt, PF looks really promising though).

Well ladies and gentle-men, I am glad to announce that our search is over. This Indy is HARRISON FORD. Pics just doesn't do it justice and as you can see in my pics (sorry for bad quality it's night, will take better ones tomorrow), it's Harrison Ford miniaturized.

It looks even better in person and the expression is really a Harrison Ford trademark, the smirk that's kinda there and not there.Trevor really got this sculpt nailed and even Yulli from HT will have trouble topping this.

Only weakness here is really the paint job. With HT setting new standards in paint job with they recent releases, Indy feels a little dated here. It's standard sideshow fair (doll dots, shiny coat, no skin tone effect) and it's sad that they haven't been improving their painting methods. This paint is Star Wars quality folks which was impressive back then but really dated now. A HT quality repaint will no doubt make this most lifelike.

The clothing tailoring got nothing on HT. Material feels cheap (which weirdly fits Indy personality though) and I need to do a lot of trimming because of the large amount of extra thread ends. The jacket is the only thing done right to me. The boots are not the removable type and not very friendly for dynamic posing without a stand size it's very hard.

So how did the new Prometheus body perform? Disappointingly, SS took one step forward and two steps back with this body. Proportionally, it's very similiar to the TT (shoulders a little to narrow for Indy though, I will get to that point later) and articulation wise, it has more range than a TT (not as much as Medi) but what's the point of all these articulation is it's LOOSE??? The hands are fine and solid but the legs, they can barely hold any pose without Indy tipping over. His neck joint is also not as tight as I would prefer but at least still holds a pose.

Overall, it's a big improvement over the Buck but still not quite on the same level as HT TT or Medi 301. The issues that kept it from reaching the same level as those bodies are really minor and hopefully future releases will not have this problem. This is after all their first release with the new body.

Ok, just now I was mentioning how I wished the Prometheus has wider shoulders because Indy looks a little on the thin side. A few factors contributed to this problem. The main being SS age old problem of oversize head. Yes, Indy got quite a big noggin, not quite ROTJ Luke big but still big. I was checking out Raiders of the Lost Ark again just now and while Harrison Ford has a bit of a big head, this sculpt is still a little to big.

Because of the head, the clothing all looked oversize. With his jacket on, Indy looks fine (shoulders still too narrow though) but without his jacket he looks like he is wearing daddy's shirt and pants. With a TT body swap (wider shoulders), Indy should look more balance I reckon.

As for accessories, this is where SS got even HT beat. We get two sets of gloved hands and two sets of bare hands (sadly no open palm and this limits certain poses), a revolver (rotating barrel), a handgun with removable clip, a coiled whip, an uncoiled whip, the bag of sand, the Golden Idol, his sling pouch, his hat, the standard stand with a cool "Indiana Jones" printed on it, and two headsculpts, one with the hat on and one without. Both have the same expressions.

Despite a few hits and misses, this is the definitive Indiana Jones 12 inch figure out there and for the price, it's a lot of value for so little money. Enjoy the crappy pics for now and I will try to answer any questions that any of you might have. Cheers.

team-sauber
post Nov 12 2008, 04:26 PM

15 posts

HT bank robber joker already in XL-shop but sold out due to limited stock....

Hot Toys x Brothersfee - 12" Brothersworker SEVEN color ver.

This post has been edited by team-sauber: Nov 12 2008, 04:30 PM
BeastX
post Nov 12 2008, 05:08 PM

5,987 posts

Fingers crossed, hopefully mine BR Joker will be shipped this week
noisetrigger
post Nov 12 2008, 05:22 PM

687 posts

I pre-ordered slightly one week after it was listed on the website and was told that I will have to wait for next batch.

The quantity is so little that each branch got like 5 or 6 only.
iman_210
post Nov 12 2008, 05:30 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

wow HT joker bank robber is selling like hot cakes...
UNDICI
post Nov 12 2008, 05:34 PM

yeah.. looks like mine.. 2nd batch too

127 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:47 AM