4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Collectibles >>6" to 12" Action Figure Fan Club<<, -HotToys|Medicom|McFarlane|Takara|Neca-

chobo
post Jul 2 2008, 10:40 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(tanleeseng @ Jul 1 2008, 02:14 PM)
Can anyone tell me if any shop in KL/PJ are selling DC Direct World Of Warcraft series figures ? I am currently looking for series II complete set of 4 + 1 Deluxe figure.

few shops at time square. sungai wang and lowyat start selling it... i saw complete set at toy quest... the price is surprisingly quite fair...... they sell illidan as well... i bought my illidan for 160 at sungai wang quite a while ago.. then i found out toy quest is selling it for 120 now... what the...
chobo
post Jul 18 2008, 11:01 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(endless @ Jul 17 2008, 10:57 AM)
Hauled these two fellas last week.

The new HT packaging is very good and compact.
yeah... the predalien is one of the biggest baby....

Added on July 18, 2008, 11:10 amwatched dark knight yesterday... is that the new costume...? doest looks like the one from hot toys to me... at least i didnt see the carbon fibre/kevlar like material on his chest... keep spotting during the whole movie...

hand itchy of getting the figure after the movie... but my apple seed is on their way here... no extra for now... sad.gif

This post has been edited by chobo: Jul 18 2008, 11:12 AM
chobo
post Jul 22 2008, 11:39 AM

208 posts

guyzzz..... surprisingly saw NECA close/open mouth Predalien and Predator at Wangsa Maju Jusco yesterday.... grab there before they're gone... i miss my chance.. cry.gif
chobo
post Jul 23 2008, 05:58 PM

208 posts

wah.... iron man is #%@#% nice...
chobo
post Jul 25 2008, 10:54 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Jul 24 2008, 10:07 PM)
no lah i went there to buy the megahouse mospeada earlier today. it was my dream to own a mospeada bike but just cant afford the toynami version. still considering now for the HT ironman smile.gif guess i need to sell off my entire ironman the movie collection before can pre order it.

just found out XL also got pre order for ultra magnus masterpiece too... die loh
i'm going to preorder tomorrow as well.... judge ugpm...
chobo
post Jul 26 2008, 09:29 AM

208 posts

xl stop taking preorder for bandai's batman... the list is full.... the demand is so scary...

chobo
post Jul 26 2008, 10:08 AM

208 posts

i would say that the 12" version is more to realistic look... the joints is all hidden under the suit... while the 6" version is of course more to comic look... they enhance the muscles and the lines of the suit... but both version looks awesome anyway...

This post has been edited by chobo: Jul 26 2008, 10:11 AM
chobo
post Aug 5 2008, 05:21 PM

208 posts

yah... maybe you can try... they might bring in some extra when they order... i preorder Briareos and Deunan after the preorder deadline... i think that's around june...
chobo
post Aug 5 2008, 07:38 PM

208 posts

is there a new face for Deunan...? how come this 2 faces look different...? the eyes is obviously different...

Added on August 5, 2008, 7:45 pmyou can order the 1/10 Briareos and Deunan from WAVE corporation if you miss the change to get the hot toys version... it's around rm380 to 400 each... i ordered the Briareos...
chobo
post Aug 5 2008, 08:15 PM

208 posts

should be coming this month as well.... if they didnt delay...
http://www.hobby-wave.com/LINE_UP/kanseihi...leos/index.html

anyway... some picts of ht joker...
chobo
post Aug 5 2008, 08:28 PM

208 posts

xl didnt bring in... the only shop i found which is bringing in the item is diamond comic located at the top floor of sungai wang... ish... i purposely join as member just to preorder the briareos from them... all the toys come in one shot.... guess this is what i call "bad" things dont come alone...
chobo
post Aug 5 2008, 08:32 PM

208 posts

ahhah... yah... sometimes the price there makes me dont wanna go in... but no choice... they are the only one i found who's bringing in.... or you can try ebay later on.... but i can borrow you my member if you wanna preorder from them... dont think i'm really going to use it after this... ha... just dont simply ask them the price if you not really going to buy... you know lah... honk kong ppl style... the shop owner is from hk... found he's quite rude at the beginning... buy quite ok when i chat with him later on...

This post has been edited by chobo: Aug 5 2008, 08:37 PM
chobo
post Aug 6 2008, 07:05 PM

208 posts

anyone knows what is the original price of medicom rah spiderman3 VENOM...? and where can i get it...? i saw medicom spiderman at xl website but i cant seem to find venom there...
chobo
post Aug 30 2008, 09:09 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Aug 30 2008, 03:44 AM)
Wave's Briareos and Deunan have been released in Japan
oh... that's good... but seems that xl HT Briareos and Deunan wont be arriving this month...

This post has been edited by chobo: Aug 30 2008, 11:44 AM
chobo
post Sep 2 2008, 10:52 AM

208 posts

THREE-B AVP2 series.... very nice... hope xl is going to bring them in...

Aliens
user posted imageuser posted image

This post has been edited by chobo: Sep 2 2008, 11:20 AM
chobo
post Sep 2 2008, 12:09 PM

208 posts

Predalien

Predator

Added on September 2, 2008, 12:10 pm
QUOTE(rawn @ Aug 31 2008, 11:30 PM)
er.. question. how much do you normally place pre-order deposit at xl-shop?
20% of the total...

This post has been edited by chobo: Sep 2 2008, 12:10 PM
chobo
post Sep 3 2008, 10:56 AM

208 posts

whao... the apple seed looks good... cant wait to get mine...
chobo
post Sep 4 2008, 11:19 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(noisetrigger @ Sep 3 2008, 06:17 PM)
It's actually 30% of the total.
oh... how come they only collect a deposit of 100 from me when i preorder iron man...?

by the way... saw a few Mezco Hellboy II 18" Action Figure at midvalley xl few days back... i must say the price is very cheap for a figure that huge and with such nice details... but too bad... that item sold out like nothing...

This post has been edited by chobo: Sep 4 2008, 12:12 PM
chobo
post Sep 5 2008, 04:25 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(noisetrigger @ Sep 5 2008, 03:45 PM)
As per store policy, it is 30% of the total but for regular customer, they make exception especially when that regular customer has loads of other pre-orders with them.

Not disputing anything with you, just want to make it clear to others about the actual amount of deposit.

Added on September 5, 2008, 4:18 pmYou guys with the Raiden, can your left hand hold a pose? Cause I wanted to buy one from someone and he let me inspect before paying and that Raiden has a left arm that can't hold a pose. Seeing how much I wanted the figure the seller open another box for me to inspect and same problem.

Not wanting the seller to open every single box until I can find a perfect Raiden, I decided to cancel my purchase.

I was really disappointed with Medicom. For the price they are charging for one, I expect a defect free product. Medicom reputation with QC has been notorious and sad to say, after this experience, I guess I will have to stick with Hot Toys, even though Medicom has some really cool licenses.

The Masked Rider Black I have on preorder will very likely be my last Medicom figure and I really hope Medicom got that right. For the price they are charging on their product, they seriously need to step up their game.
yah sure... there's nothing to fight over at all...

oh... that's too bad for Raiden... he looks cool... and not cheap...

This post has been edited by chobo: Sep 5 2008, 04:35 PM
chobo
post Sep 5 2008, 09:00 PM

208 posts

I thought I am dreaming... but apparently all the HT Batman stuffs have been reopen for preorder again at XL...

This post has been edited by chobo: Sep 5 2008, 11:18 PM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0495sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:08 PM