127 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Bottom

Collectibles >>6" to 12" Action Figure Fan Club<<, -HotToys|Medicom|McFarlane|Takara|Neca-

SUSadvocado
post Nov 8 2008, 06:26 PM

2,948 posts

May i know who are the 2 punks wearing black jackets?
UNDICI
post Nov 8 2008, 06:41 PM

from RAH Crow's Worst

This post has been edited by UNDICI: Nov 8 2008, 06:43 PM
iman_210
post Nov 8 2008, 07:11 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(UNDICI @ Nov 8 2008, 05:16 PM)
ok.. on request.. it's every1!!!!!

coming soon CIA SAD, bank Joker, Two face, Chun Li

god knows what's after that lol
wow...in excess of 5k prolly?
UNDICI
post Nov 8 2008, 08:34 PM

hmm.. dont want to count d cost.. no really lol janji happy

SUSadvocado
post Nov 8 2008, 08:45 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(UNDICI @ Nov 8 2008, 06:41 PM)
from RAH Crow's Worst

Are they movie, comic or cartoon characters? Never heard of them. Where did you buy them from.

I doubt those collection would even cost 5k.

Probably 7k.

Added on November 8, 2008, 8:54 pmQuick Question regarding Takara Protect Gear. The Guy armor is flat or gloss black? If i want to get Midori to match the guys should i get which version?

This post has been edited by advocado: Nov 8 2008, 08:54 PM
UNDICI
post Nov 8 2008, 09:01 PM

manga only for now..well there's already a movie bout it

there aint colour variation for male..... for midori get matte black

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7lLpQuo8fh4

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hnmRpKCp7XA

This post has been edited by UNDICI: Nov 8 2008, 09:05 PM
SUSadvocado
post Nov 8 2008, 09:14 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Nov 7 2008, 08:27 PM)
Seems Medicom is improving their face sculpts... if the prototype is like the final product... Coming March 09...
user posted imageuser posted image
WHo are these 2 guys?
UNDICI
post Nov 8 2008, 09:18 PM

lol.. d link i gave just now ...
SUSadvocado
post Nov 8 2008, 10:04 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(UNDICI @ Nov 8 2008, 09:18 PM)
lol.. d link i gave just now ...
Oh I see, the two you have are manga and the other 2 is real life action verison. The real life action looks cooler especially the 1st guy inner shirt.

BTW has there been any dvd released for this movie?
BeastX
post Nov 8 2008, 11:40 PM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

Joker BR will likely arrive next week at XL...
UNDICI
post Nov 9 2008, 12:02 AM

noooo!!!!!!! ^ not ennuf time to reload lol
SUSadvocado
post Nov 9 2008, 12:07 AM

2,948 posts

No need reload. Use future cash (credit card) lo.
UNDICI
post Nov 9 2008, 12:32 AM

and trapped in debt? no thnks lol
team-sauber
post Nov 9 2008, 01:25 AM

15 posts

i just start collecting this 12'' figure..hehehe...

my first 12'' is darth maul n expansion droids but already sold to someone who is collecting darth maul figure n HT dark knight (original suit) also sold because i want to buy jinroh..... tongue.gif

so now i only had 3 12'' figure....suppose 5 figure... sad.gif

Takara 12'' kouichi todome n midori washio...superb suit..

wrong setting for camera date

this my new 12'' figure just bought it 2 day ago....

on the way is 12'' figure from sideshow that is snake eyes (G.I. Joe).....next year will arrive icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by team-sauber: Nov 9 2008, 01:26 AM
noisetrigger
post Nov 9 2008, 02:04 AM

687 posts

Don't get cheated by Medicom official pics. Their final product rarely (if ever) is as good as in the official pics.

Case in point, look as their Jack Shephard of lost (looks like a hasbro figure) and the recently released Kamen Rider Black. I haven't gotten mine yet but it's all over figure forums that the final product is not as nice looking as the official pic,.

QC is bad and despite a 7 year gap from the first medi black, still not accurate in a few areas (Head slightly too big, etc). Some dude leather is already cracking in places, some got broken shoulder joints, bent antenna, and god knows what else.

I was already wary of Medi QC but Kamen Rider Black is my all time favourite and I just got to have it. This will very likely be my final (or Shadownmoon just to complete the series) Medi purchase unless they step up their game.

They disappoint me alot on Raiden and now they disappoint me a lot on Black. They usually give a lot of love to their Kamen Rider but sadly Black somehow did not get the same care.

Hot Toys on the other hand have been consistently excellent, the final product as good as even better than the proto pics (Dark Knight line, Predator line, looks fantastic in person, crazy detail that camera have trouble capturing), human sculpt amazingly real, great tailoring, excellent QC, and finally, they listen to our feedback a lot!!!

I guess it will be only HT for me from now on.
SUSadvocado
post Nov 9 2008, 08:47 AM

2,948 posts

Man is the QC that bad?

Coz i believe Rider Black comes sealed and no way to check it unless you unseal it, not like Raiden & Old Snake at least you can check it's paint job etc without opening it up...

Added on November 9, 2008, 8:48 amTeam Sauber let me know if you plan on letting got the two Takara's lol.

This post has been edited by advocado: Nov 9 2008, 08:48 AM
BeastX
post Nov 9 2008, 10:09 AM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

QUOTE(noisetrigger @ Nov 9 2008, 02:04 AM)
Hot Toys on the other hand have been consistently excellent, the final product as good as even better than the proto pics (Dark Knight line, Predator line, looks fantastic in person, crazy detail that camera have trouble capturing), human sculpt amazingly real, great tailoring, excellent QC, and finally, they listen to our feedback a lot!!!

I guess it will be only HT for me from now on.
nod.gif Hottoys' human face sculpt and painting contrrol by the Korean talents are amazing.. but they should paint more eyes at an angle (instead of dead center) like what they had done lately with BR Joker, TDK batty or adopt the movable eyes like enterbay's
mywii
post Nov 9 2008, 10:50 AM

239 posts

[quote=team-sauber,Nov 9 2008, 01:25 AM]

Hey bro, how much you bought the elder lah? Thinking of getting the HT predator 2 battle damage. Tat is one with the open mouth...think market is going for 700+....anyone want to let go let me know...

This post has been edited by mywii: Nov 9 2008, 10:52 AM
team-sauber
post Nov 9 2008, 10:59 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Nov 9 2008, 08:47 AM)

Added on November 9, 2008, 8:48 amTeam Sauber let me know if you plan on letting got the two Takara's lol.
those takara not for sale for sure...there are my favourite....

QUOTE(mywii @ Nov 9 2008, 10:50 AM)
Hey bro, how much you bought the elder lah? Thinking of getting the HT predator 2 battle damage. Tat is one with the open mouth...think market is going for 700+....anyone want to let go let me know...
i bought at rm6** for the elder predator 2....that why i take it.....consider it cheap...

This post has been edited by team-sauber: Nov 9 2008, 10:59 AM
noisetrigger
post Nov 9 2008, 01:26 PM

687 posts

[quote=advocado,Nov 9 2008, 08:47 AM]Man is the QC that bad?

Coz i believe Rider Black comes sealed and no way to check it unless you unseal it, not like Raiden & Old Snake at least you can check it's paint job etc without opening it up...

[/quote]
Yes, medicom qc is really that bad. When I go collect my Raiden, I open two boxes that has a loose left arm. Not wanting to open another box I cancel my order.

With XL Shop, as per their policy, you have the right to open the box up to check on the spot. If anything wrong, they will exchange for you.

Added on November 9, 2008, 1:28 pm[quote=mywii,Nov 9 2008, 10:50 AM]
[quote=team-sauber,Nov 9 2008, 01:25 AM]

[/quote]
RM700++ is around the current value now. I saw in Singapore for 300 dollar.

On the other hand I got BIB Cleaner kit wolf for sale at cheaper than current market rate. Need to clear some stuff away since got to many things coming this month.

This post has been edited by noisetrigger: Nov 9 2008, 01:28 PM

127 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:01 AM