Anyone want to let go their Medicom RAH Rider Black let me know. Displayed or Sealed.
Just don't want loose joints and crack leathers that's all.
Collectibles >>6" to 12" Action Figure Fan Club<<, -HotToys|Medicom|McFarlane|Takara|Neca-
Nov 14 2008, 03:08 PM
2,948 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
Anyone want to let go their Medicom RAH Rider Black let me know. Displayed or Sealed.
Just don't want loose joints and crack leathers that's all. |
Nov 14 2008, 04:07 PM
2 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
well... cant guarantee for dat last 2.. it's getting worse for RAH's qc
Nov 14 2008, 04:19 PM
26 posts Joined: May 2008 |
bro better buy SIC rider blacklah
Nov 14 2008, 04:21 PM
2 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
SHS je. design sama.. and cheaper lol
Nov 14 2008, 04:36 PM
I already got a Medicom Black, i just wanted to get extra set, coz i am very serious about this series as they are going to be my last Medicom Riders. I want to quit as it's getting too expensive, and what else to end a collection with my favourite riders? On the other hand i don't know much about newer riders so i guess it's a good point to stop.
BTW i only have medicom Old Rider No.1 so far, so can't really call it a collection lol. Anyone got the Black Hopper? This post has been edited by advocado: Nov 14 2008, 04:37 PM |
Nov 14 2008, 04:39 PM
6 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Even 1 figure also can consider as collection
This post has been edited by toy_sic: Nov 14 2008, 04:40 PM |
Nov 14 2008, 05:49 PM
687 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
Here is my Black Sun and Battle Hopper. The pre-order price of RM580 is honestly not really worth it for this figure. The quality and accessories got nothing on Hot Toys stuff these days (black only comes with two set of extra hands, and extra anthena, they could have at least throw in the satan sword or sword grip hands) but the promotion package from XL with the Battle Hopper makes it a better buy.
I got lucky I guess, I can bend the arms until 90 degrees, anymore and the rubber suit underneath will bounce it back. The joints on the arms are not the tightest sadly, if it's was as tight as the legs (which is damn tight), I could have bend it more than 90 degrees. However someone in toy-world forum manages to strip this figure down to the body so there is still hope to tighten the joints ourselves. As for the cracked leather, it's not a flaw, it's on all the figure and on the actual suit too. The Battle Hopper is really cool, die cast constructions, really spot on to the show but paint chip really easily (die cast what, comes with the territory). Best of all, the eyes light up!!! I only bought it cause it was the Rider of my era. I still remember crying each time I watch the last episode of black when shadowmoon died. I have also pre-ordered Shadowmoon just to complete the circle. No more rider for me after this. Maybe if they come out with a road sector then I might buy. ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Nov 14 2008, 05:54 PM
5,987 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: North Borneo & South Nihon/Nippon |
Sideshow's...
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Nov 14 2008, 06:41 PM
1,131 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuching |
QUOTE(noisetrigger @ Nov 12 2008, 05:22 PM) I pre-ordered slightly one week after it was listed on the website and was told that I will have to wait for next batch. Woot ! Only 5 to 6 set per shop ? The quantity is so little that each branch got like 5 or 6 only. |
Nov 14 2008, 06:50 PM
QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Nov 14 2008, 06:41 PM) Woot ! Only 5 to 6 set per shop ? I collected mine today also, guess I have been bumped up the list |
Nov 14 2008, 07:14 PM
5,172 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Equine Park |
QUOTE(noisetrigger @ Nov 14 2008, 05:49 PM) Here is my Black Sun and Battle Hopper. The pre-order price of RM580 is honestly not really worth it for this figure. The quality and accessories got nothing on Hot Toys stuff these days (black only comes with two set of extra hands, and extra anthena, they could have at least throw in the satan sword or sword grip hands) but the promotion package from XL with the Battle Hopper makes it a better buy. hahahahhaha... so u and me oso same same kes~I got lucky I guess, I can bend the arms until 90 degrees, anymore and the rubber suit underneath will bounce it back. The joints on the arms are not the tightest sadly, if it's was as tight as the legs (which is damn tight), I could have bend it more than 90 degrees. However someone in toy-world forum manages to strip this figure down to the body so there is still hope to tighten the joints ourselves. As for the cracked leather, it's not a flaw, it's on all the figure and on the actual suit too. The Battle Hopper is really cool, die cast constructions, really spot on to the show but paint chip really easily (die cast what, comes with the territory). Best of all, the eyes light up!!! I only bought it cause it was the Rider of my era. I still remember crying each time I watch the last episode of black when shadowmoon died. I have also pre-ordered Shadowmoon just to complete the circle. No more rider for me after this. Maybe if they come out with a road sector then I might buy. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « but i havent buy this yet. |
Nov 14 2008, 07:38 PM
I also wanted to add that medicom has improves on their body QC though. Feels really sturdy and solid plastic this time. Only drawback is the slightly loose joints for the elbow.
Nov 14 2008, 07:46 PM
Got mine today!!!
I really only ordered this because of the new head sculpt for my V1 Joker but surprisingly, I find this a more fun figure than V1. The Bank Robber accessories add a lot of photo opportunity that the V1 Joker lacks. Early BR pictures from toy-world shows the final product to be a little lacking due to the sloppy paint job on the mouth area. Thankfully, that's just bad picture because the actual thing looks even better than the prototype pics. Both headsculpt are so life like and spot on Heath Ledger. This is without a doubt the best Heath Ledger Joker headsculpt in the 12 inch market. The mask head headsculpt has really grown on me. It got a really wicked grin that screams Joker. The V.1 replacement headsculpt has a more determined expression. The mask is actually not clean like early photos suggested. It's dirty and worn but doesn't show up well in pictures. It's soft rubber and a tight fit. Extreme caution when putting the mask on as the rubber band might snap. The tailoring as usual is fantastic. Looks really proper and not oversize. Only drawback is he got a bit of a wide shoulders. HT should have used the modified DK body with smaller shoulders for this Joker. V1 Joker has like 4 layers of clothing underneath and that masked the huge shoulders somewhat. On BR Joker with only the shirt and the coat, he looks like a football player. He doesn't comes with socks though. Was he wearing any socks in the movie for the bank job scene? The detail for the weapons are usual HT standards (Which is very high) Both weapons magazines are removable and both has springs inside them for the gun cocking action. The blue bag even has working zippers that looks in scale unlike those retardedly huge and non-working zipper commonly found in 12 inch figure. The gas canisters weirdly ain't labeled like in the proto pics. It's not a deal breaker but I don't see the reason to omit them either. If you are only going to get one Joker, this is the one to get. Two headsculpts, a lot more accessories and overall a lot more fun than the V1. If you already have a V1, what are you waiting for? It improves the V1 joker look hundred fold and the old headsculpt looks like a really bad joke when compared to the new one. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Nov 14 2008, 07:47 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Nov 14 2008, 07:47 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Taken with flash so you can see the eye in the mask » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « V1 Joker with new head » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Nov 14 2008, 10:21 PM
15 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Earth |
the bank robber joker version head sculpt look so real than the first version....
Nov 14 2008, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(noisetrigger @ Nov 14 2008, 05:49 PM) Here is my Black Sun and Battle Hopper. The pre-order price of RM580 is honestly not really worth it for this figure. The quality and accessories got nothing on Hot Toys stuff these days (black only comes with two set of extra hands, and extra anthena, they could have at least throw in the satan sword or sword grip hands) but the promotion package from XL with the Battle Hopper makes it a better buy. Friend how much you got for the Hopper/Black set? Did you keep the sticker on the plastic wrap?It is great you ordered Shadowmoon i have high regards on that figure. The old Shadowmoon from Medicom looks attractive enough even though i couldn't afford it. Also don't forget Minami Kotaro, how can you complete the collection without the great MINAMI KOTARO??? If only I can find the Black/Red Suzuki GSX-R he was riding in the show... |
Nov 15 2008, 12:04 AM
QUOTE(advocado @ Nov 14 2008, 11:31 PM) Friend how much you got for the Hopper/Black set? Did you keep the sticker on the plastic wrap? I got the bundle set from XL-Shop. RM900. Damn good deal to me. My box still in plastic wrap. Cut below to remove the inner box mah. It is great you ordered Shadowmoon i have high regards on that figure. The old Shadowmoon from Medicom looks attractive enough even though i couldn't afford it. Also don't forget Minami Kotaro, how can you complete the collection without the great MINAMI KOTARO??? If only I can find the Black/Red Suzuki GSX-R he was riding in the show... I would have gotten Minami Kotaro if it was the Black version. Sadly the version they are selling is the RX version and RX is like a really weird and campy show to me when compared to the more serious and darker Black. I was actually told that Black is the first one to take on a darker and more serious direction, totally different from previous riders. Probably that's why RX went the direction it did, going back to the more relax and cheerful format of earlier rider shows. |
Nov 15 2008, 12:11 AM
Woot !~ this is my turn.... really no regret on buying this set hehehe enjoy my pic
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by Jackygwh: Nov 15 2008, 08:45 PM |
Nov 15 2008, 12:29 AM
Some more shoot
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Added on November 15, 2008, 12:17 amlast batch » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
| Change to: | 0.0311sec
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 03:15 AM |