127 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Bottom

Collectibles >>6" to 12" Action Figure Fan Club<<, -HotToys|Medicom|McFarlane|Takara|Neca-

judge-the
post Sep 20 2008, 12:37 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(toy_sic @ Sep 20 2008, 10:56 AM)
Nice collection in office you have there  rclxms.gif
Totally agree. If wanna get 12" jin roh, better go for takara.
Still waiting for takara to announce more info about this jinroh figure.

Credits: Hobbyhype
used to have 1 full room complete of 1980s vintage toys but sold off entire thing coz went into xbox360. too bad now damn regret so restarts all over again.

* HT ironman mark3 now price already shoot up to rm650 lah smile.gif

This post has been edited by judge-the: Sep 20 2008, 12:38 PM
toy_sic
post Sep 20 2008, 12:46 PM

QUOTE(judge-the @ Sep 20 2008, 12:37 PM)
used to have 1 full room complete of 1980s vintage toys but sold off entire thing coz went into xbox360. too bad now damn regret so restarts all over again.

* HT ironman mark3 now price already shoot up to rm650 lah smile.gif
HT ironman Mark 3 not yet release oredi shoot up to RM650 shocking.gif Luckily I pre-ordered mine tongue.gif

BAD Xbox360 whistling.gif
William7
post Sep 20 2008, 02:24 PM

92 posts

Yeah Mark 3 is selling way too hot. Even my suppliers all dry...

Knowing Hot Toys in HK, they are pretty arrogant because thier toys sell so well.

Ah if anyone missed or want Briareos hehe i have extras n sellin them cheap
quiksilve
post Sep 20 2008, 05:57 PM

297 posts

What? Iron Man Mark III already hitting RM650 even when the item havent released yet?News source from?

Oh yeah i have 1 set extra Deunan and Briareos Hechatonchires too, letting go to those interested. Both are 1st Production mint in box condition.

And update, xl sold out already Duenan, just found out few seconds ago when checking out their website. shocking.gif shakehead.gif shocking.gif that was fast

This post has been edited by quiksilve: Sep 20 2008, 06:00 PM
mywii
post Sep 20 2008, 09:08 PM

239 posts

Mark 3 gave up already.....but found it today by accident a shop still accepting pre-order at old price..... and order liau........phew?
toy_sic
post Sep 20 2008, 09:20 PM

QUOTE(mywii @ Sep 20 2008, 09:08 PM)
Mark 3 gave up already.....but found it today by accident a shop still accepting pre-order at old price..... and order liau........phew?
Congrats finally you ordered your Mark 3 rclxms.gif

quiksilve
post Sep 20 2008, 11:05 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(mywii @ Sep 20 2008, 09:08 PM)
Good news bro, don't forget about Mark II as well. biggrin.gif
mywii
post Sep 20 2008, 11:47 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(quiksilve @ Sep 20 2008, 11:05 PM)
Good news bro, don't forget about Mark II as well. biggrin.gif
he he rclxms.gif Mk 2 ordered earlier.....waiting for mk 1 rolleyes.gif and ............iron monger... brows.gif
Bigfoot-X
post Sep 21 2008, 01:30 AM

536 posts

Can't remember if I posted these here before but since like noisetrigger said, interest for Batman is going up, I decided to repost this too.

---------------------------------

I was bored so I decided to re-enact the Interrogation Room scene:

Batman: Where's Dent?

Joker: You have these rules, and you think they'll save you.

Batman: I have one rule.....

Joker: Then that's the one rule you have to break.... to know the truth

Batman: Which is?

Joker: The only sensible way to live in this world is without rules. Tonight, you're going to break your one rule

Batman: I'm considering it

Joker: There are just minutes left - so, you'll have to play my little game if you want to save.....one of them

Batman: Them?

Joker: For awhile, I thought you really were Dent. The way you threw yourself after her.....

Joker: Look at you go! Does Harvey know about you and his.....

Batman: WHERE ARE THEY?!

Joker: Killing is making a choice.....

Batman: WHERE ARE THEY?!?!

Joker: You choose one life over the other. Your friend, the District Attorney. Or his blushing bride-to-be

Joker: You have nothing. Nothing to threaten with. Nothing to do with all your strength...

Joker: But don't worry, I'm going to tell you where they are. Both of them, and that's the point - you'll have to choose.

Joker: He's at 250 52nd Boulevard. And she's on Avenue X at Cicero.

Minutes later.....

Joker: I want my phone call, I want my phone call.....

One thing, my Joker's left arm was loose out of the box. Hard to hold a pose with the left arm when he's wearing the grey suit and the purple jacket.

Is this the same True-Type figure as others or is it a slimmer version for Joker. Does anyone know? Lazy to undress then try on the spare True-Type body I have tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Bigfoot-X: Sep 21 2008, 01:33 AM
BeastX
post Sep 21 2008, 01:37 AM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Sep 21 2008, 01:30 AM)
I was bored so I decided to re-enact the Interrogation Room scene:
Would be better with the TDK suit.... when its released..
mywii
post Sep 21 2008, 09:16 AM

239 posts

wow...paid RM400+ and one arm is loose....i would bring back to whereever you buy and ask for exchange....i know xl does that...
VincC454
post Sep 21 2008, 09:46 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

for a joker case...
i dont think you can exchange...unless you can wait for the next batch which is dunno when and dunno can still get it or not doh.gif

many more other people desperately want that joker if you dont want yours...cause its consider lucky enough to have that joker if you can have it now from the first batch
quiksilve
post Sep 21 2008, 12:51 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Sep 21 2008, 09:46 AM)
for a joker case...
i dont think you can exchange...unless you can wait for the next batch which is dunno when and dunno can still get it or not doh.gif

many more other people desperately want that joker if you dont want yours...cause its consider lucky enough to have that joker if you can have it now from the first batch
Bro i dont think they allow change for loose arm, i only got a full replacement batman belt since mine the batman belt came with a missing batarang holder. guess they miss out when rushing for the shipment on the 1st issue dark knight original suit (the one with the extra bale head).

Try customizing the joints bro, heard from other forummers you can try to tighten the connecting joints by adding some sponge or whatever you can find in the house.
Just make it small enought to fit the tiny hole.

Then whoalah, tighten joints.

Good luck bro
QS

VincC454
post Sep 21 2008, 01:35 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

QUOTE(quiksilve @ Sep 21 2008, 12:51 PM)
Bro i dont think they allow change for loose arm, i only got a full replacement batman belt since mine  the batman belt came with a missing batarang holder. guess they miss out when rushing for the shipment on the 1st issue dark knight original suit (the one with the extra bale head).

Try customizing the joints bro, heard from other forummers you can try to tighten the connecting joints by adding some sponge or whatever you can find in the house.

Good luck bro
QS
not me also who said i got joker tongue.gif
also my statement already said that they dont allowed exchange one mah...unless missing part or stuff tongue.gif
quiksilve
post Sep 21 2008, 01:48 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Sep 21 2008, 01:35 PM)
not me also who said i got joker  tongue.gif
also my statement already said that they dont allowed exchange one mah...unless missing part or stuff  tongue.gif
Hehe i know its not you who got joker, i was referring to bro bigfoot mar hehe.

Why you didnt get joker bro?

More updates from another forummer in xl, thank's deric

This post has been edited by quiksilve: Sep 21 2008, 01:55 PM
BeastX
post Sep 21 2008, 01:54 PM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

The joker should have the same/similiar true type body the difference probably lies in the leg to shoe connection that maybe custom to each movie masterpiece figure...
toy_sic
post Sep 21 2008, 02:21 PM

QUOTE(quiksilve @ Sep 21 2008, 01:48 PM)
More updates from another forummer in xl, thank's deric

Poison pics tongue.gif (saw them quite long dy)

Anyway, this TDK is not the final product yet.
Final TDK don't have batfang on his belt and the shoulder pads are smaller.
More details on legs and better head sculpt. whistling.gif
Bigfoot-X
post Sep 21 2008, 06:29 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Sep 21 2008, 01:37 AM)
Would be better with the TDK suit.... when its released..
Yup - waiting for it to be released. I'm chewing my nails in anticipation. Hahaha.... will probably redo it when I get the TDK suit.

But with the loose joint now, will reconsider tongue.gif

Dunno if the body is the same as the regular True-Type or not.

QUOTE(quiksilve @ Sep 21 2008, 12:51 PM)
Bro i dont think they allow change for loose arm, i only got a full replacement batman belt since mine  the batman belt came with a missing batarang holder. guess they miss out when rushing for the shipment on the 1st issue dark knight original suit (the one with the extra bale head).

Good luck bro
QS
Yeah, think its going to be difficult for me to exchange. It looks good when still in the box. The arm is not VERY loose, the thick (3 layers) of clothes makes it worse when I wanna pose the arm. But if I remove the purple and grey coat, its ok abit.

Anyway, no need to pose too much. I just have him with the hands down at his sides, holding his knife. Looks good enough for display purpose - ready to cut open someone's mouth tongue.gif

I've heard of people doing all these joint customizing. I know some of them put a layer of substance over the joint to make it thicker ie. cement glue/super glue. Then after it dries, they connect the joints.

Like I said, not a very big issue for me now and I'm lazy to undress and check out the joints. Will leave it as it is now or if it really bugs me, I'll switch the bodies. I have 3 spare True-Types now so.... if I really need to I'll swap out the bodies.

But thanks for the tip, bro quiksilve.

This post has been edited by Bigfoot-X: Sep 21 2008, 06:34 PM
quiksilve
post Sep 21 2008, 07:03 PM

297 posts

no problemo bro, nice display of figures you got there, the paul scholfield body as well from prison break, was thinking of getting him maybe later, cause i'm a prison break fan too.
mywii
post Sep 21 2008, 07:38 PM

239 posts

just wonder blush.gif anyone has extra joker to let go.....

127 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:44 PM