QUOTE(Variants @ Jan 30 2012, 11:35 PM)
They don't need lots of maintenance Betta splendens Fighting Fish Club! v4, Beauty in Ferocity!
Betta splendens Fighting Fish Club! v4, Beauty in Ferocity!
Jan 31 2012, 05:23 PM
7 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
Feb 2 2012, 10:48 PM
189 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
i have few pcs of HMPK to give away, male and female, location klang.
Good for those want to start betta hobby. Finage not so nice. Although spawn from giant geno father and giant mum, the size really small for a 5 months old betta (about 2 inches). |
Feb 3 2012, 03:13 AM
20 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
haii evry one i am new to betta fish..
i have 1VT male, 1DT male and and 1VT female.. try to breed my betta but always fail.. so hard to find female that redy to spwn la... can any one tell me any link that sell female breeder?? |
Feb 3 2012, 08:52 AM
1,218 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Subang Jaya |
female are always ready to spawn when they reach adulthood. have patience my dear padawan.. money can't buy you success..
Feb 3 2012, 12:13 PM
189 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(kir_ict90 @ Feb 3 2012, 03:13 AM) haii evry one i am new to betta fish.. i have, location klang. my advise get my fish for your breeding. i have 1VT male, 1DT male and and 1VT female.. try to breed my betta but always fail.. so hard to find female that redy to spwn la... can any one tell me any link that sell female breeder?? |
Feb 3 2012, 06:29 PM
171 posts Joined: Jan 2011 From: Liverpool,UK |
QUOTE(inv @ Feb 3 2012, 08:52 AM) female are always ready to spawn when they reach adulthood. have patience my dear padawan.. money can't buy you success.. money cant buy success but without money cant buy nice breeder also.. ><!!female r not always ready for spawning la.. u need condition it.. This post has been edited by edmund90: Feb 3 2012, 06:30 PM |
Feb 3 2012, 06:45 PM
Feb 3 2012, 07:17 PM
QUOTE(inv @ Feb 3 2012, 06:45 PM) u r right. but if u dunno how to spawn, nor have the experience, i give you rm300/pair fish oso no use... haha.. thats true... but however if u really give me i m sure i will straight away sell it.. wakakkaka... just kidding.. try will normal grade 1st lo.. but at the same time dont forget u r giving the same effort.. dont forget if ur fries r not quality fries then what u will do to them in the future(no 1 will buy it)? they still have life.. so without proper planning better dont breed/spawn... |
Feb 3 2012, 07:53 PM
QUOTE(edmund90 @ Feb 3 2012, 07:17 PM) haha.. thats true... but however if u really give me i m sure i will straight away sell it.. wakakkaka... just kidding.. +1try will normal grade 1st lo.. but at the same time dont forget u r giving the same effort.. dont forget if ur fries r not quality fries then what u will do to them in the future(no 1 will buy it)? they still have life.. so without proper planning better dont breed/spawn... |
Feb 5 2012, 01:05 PM
0 posts Joined: Oct 2011 From: Pea Jay |
My fav fancy betta go to heaven di. Placed him in a bigger tank alone. Probably the glass tank temperature was fluctuating. Does anyone know if java fern can take salt?
Feb 5 2012, 01:35 PM
if small amount of salt shud b alright..
temp din really make an impact to the betta unless too cold or too hot.. perhaps maybe ur new tank was not clean.. try sterilize it b4 use.. i usually wash with salt 1st. Added on February 5, 2012, 3:53 pmSome of my Collection.. Enjoy.. ^^ ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by edmund90: Feb 5 2012, 03:53 PM |
Feb 6 2012, 07:58 PM
0 posts Joined: Oct 2011 From: Pea Jay |
QUOTE(edmund90 @ Feb 5 2012, 01:35 PM) if small amount of salt shud b alright.. Thanks, Edmund. Will do that to all my tankstemp din really make an impact to the betta unless too cold or too hot.. perhaps maybe ur new tank was not clean.. try sterilize it b4 use.. i usually wash with salt 1st. |
Feb 7 2012, 03:57 AM
12,412 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: KL - Cardiff - Subang - Sydney |
sifus, wanna ask....if i put my betta tank/container close to my computer speakers will it affect it? not really sticking to it that type jz quite close
Feb 7 2012, 06:20 PM
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Feb 7 2012, 03:57 AM) sifus, wanna ask....if i put my betta tank/container close to my computer speakers will it affect it? not really sticking to it that type jz quite close betta like quiet place.. it will b no problem if u mute ur speaker 24/7... imagine u r the betta, do u like sudden earthquake everyday? those wave from the speaker are equivalent to earthquake to them.. unless ur volume r quite low otherwise not recommended. |
Feb 7 2012, 11:38 PM
66 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: currently in Malaysia |
hi everyone,
i need help ASAP (sorry lol) my situation, i got a community tank filled with: 1) 1 male lavender veiltail 2) 4 female cambodias (2 ready to spawn) 3) 1 female wildtype (ready to spawn) 4) 1 feather fin catfish 5) 2 chinese algae-eater ( <-- i know i make a wrong pick on this one) 6) A few RCS shrimps (my bettas seemed to ignore them and let them play on their body) and so, today, the 1 female cambodia decided to mate and spawn eggs with the male. the problem is, the male haven't make a nest yet, and when the spawning process happen, the male have to occasionally make the nest after picking the dropped eggs and continue the embracing posture. and sometimes, the other females decided to ruin the party and the couple ends up chasing the other females away. So i took the couple lovefish out and put into another tank, put the same tank water in it (height about more than one inch deep), put some plants to help them stick the eggs and making bubble nest easier. collect the remaining eggs from the previous tank and put them in. they continue doing it for 3 hours, but unfortunately, every time the male try to make bubbles, the bubble pops, is it because i used new clean water?(just did 30% WC yesterday) can the eggs hatch even without bubble nest? i heard about artificial hatching but in my case, the daddy betta is there and will he try to make the nest? how to help him do that since everytime he does that, the bubbles pop? the female seemed to be helping the male so i leave it. then i went out for an hour, went i return, the female hid herself from the male so i removed her into a quarantine tank. but her stomach is still bloated with eggs(everytime i took her out from the water, eggs keep spraying on my hand), so i put her back in the spawning tank but got chased by the male, so i removed her again, is it ok? she seemed too tired and got lots of injury. is my decision right or i should put back in the spawning tank? one more thing, how do i feed the male? should i feed him normally and removed uneaten pellets? do i need to do WC daily for the eggs? if so how much %? im not planning to use filter in the spawning tank but do i need to use water pump..to regulate the water flow a bit for the eggs to breath? thanx |
Feb 8 2012, 02:36 AM
QUOTE(LuQEE @ Feb 7 2012, 11:38 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « plz do not keep betta in a comm tank.. ><!! |
Feb 8 2012, 08:20 AM
QUOTE(edmund90 @ Feb 8 2012, 02:36 AM) jus remove the female and left the male with the egg... no need feed the male. wait 24 hours to see the egg got hatch or not if no then jus forget it.. thankx for the info..plz do not keep betta in a comm tank.. ><!! btw, im still really confused about keeping the bettas in community tank. why cant i keep them in there? when i got them when they were small, i put them in 3g fish tank, but they kinda not moving and look bored all the time. so i decided to put all of them in the community tank. in there, they like it , they like to play with the slow water flow from the filter, and sumtimes move in a group and also sleep together..no nipping at each other and no fight happened. plz advice. also i got no other nipping fish species in the tank too. thanx |
Feb 8 2012, 12:51 PM
QUOTE(LuQEE @ Feb 8 2012, 08:20 AM) thankx for the info.. for wild betta i not sure but for splenden they r kept individually..btw, im still really confused about keeping the bettas in community tank. why cant i keep them in there? when i got them when they were small, i put them in 3g fish tank, but they kinda not moving and look bored all the time. so i decided to put all of them in the community tank. in there, they like it , they like to play with the slow water flow from the filter, and sumtimes move in a group and also sleep together..no nipping at each other and no fight happened. plz advice. also i got no other nipping fish species in the tank too. thanx |
Feb 8 2012, 04:02 PM
k, thanx.
but i think ill just leave the rest of the female sorority in the community tank since they theres no fighting at the moment and also since all my tank are currently full.. gonna need to buy a few more i guess. |
Feb 8 2012, 07:48 PM
QUOTE(LuQEE @ Feb 8 2012, 04:02 PM) k, thanx. for female no problem.. but dont mixed a male together with the female.. but i think ill just leave the rest of the female sorority in the community tank since they theres no fighting at the moment and also since all my tank are currently full.. gonna need to buy a few more i guess. if wan breed/spawn put the pair in different tank... |
| Change to: | 0.0397sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:36 AM |