Betta splendens Fighting Fish Club! v4, Beauty in Ferocity!

inv
post Jan 30 2012, 04:44 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

hi guys.
inv
post Feb 3 2012, 08:52 AM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

female are always ready to spawn when they reach adulthood. have patience my dear padawan.. money can't buy you success..
inv
post Feb 3 2012, 06:45 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(edmund90 @ Feb 3 2012, 06:29 PM)
money cant buy success but without money cant buy nice breeder also.. ><!!

female r not always ready for spawning la.. u need condition it..
u r right. but if u dunno how to spawn, nor have the experience, i give you rm300/pair fish oso no use...
inv
post Feb 3 2012, 07:53 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(edmund90 @ Feb 3 2012, 07:17 PM)
haha.. thats true... but however if u really give me i m sure i will straight away sell it.. wakakkaka... just kidding..

try will normal grade 1st lo.. but at the same time dont forget u r giving the same effort.. dont forget if ur fries r not quality fries then what u will do to them in the future(no 1 will buy it)? they still have life.. so without proper planning better dont breed/spawn...
+1
inv
post Feb 13 2012, 08:56 AM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

hey bro yewlin, still going strong eh?

btw guys and girls, just a reminder not to abuse the salt.

the salt is good for killing bacteria and such but if you overuse it, you might develop salt resistant bacteria strain and that will make everyone suffer more.

so, use salt sparingly and only when necessary.
inv
post Feb 13 2012, 10:51 AM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(yewlin @ Feb 13 2012, 09:27 AM)
Hi Inv,

so so la....hahahaha
when u will back to betta again?
see how la.. if i can find time and free fish then maybe lo.. haha

QUOTE(madmoz @ Feb 13 2012, 09:32 AM)
Nak tumpang tanya, someone in the office was nice enough to give me this bowl with the plant.

Was wondering if I can put a normal fighting fish in there as well and have it and the plant survive?

[attachmentid=2682465]
yes you can! put single fish only though!
inv
post Feb 14 2012, 10:03 AM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(yewlin @ Feb 14 2012, 12:49 AM)
free fish ah...lai lai lai...come to my place hahahah
sure boh? then i come soon and raid your red hmpks.. haha..
inv
post Feb 15 2012, 09:00 AM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(yewlin @ Feb 14 2012, 06:24 PM)
there is some lousy red dt hmpk at age 1 month plus now....u can scoop it  brows.gif
i like to scoop lousy sharp edge hmpk nia.. dun fancy DT that much..

Added on February 15, 2012, 9:04 am
QUOTE(madmoz @ Feb 15 2012, 08:26 AM)
morning! bought a simple betta from one of the traditional petshops near my place.
brought him this morning to his new 'home' in my office room - is there anything that i can add to his water to destress him a bit?

and how long do betta's live? how old are the ones normally sold? tq.
betta's live quite long actually, could live a year or two if taken care well enough. kinda hard to estimate the age of the bettas sold in petshops. most betta reach adulthood and size at 3 months of age.

This post has been edited by inv: Feb 15 2012, 09:04 AM

0.0435sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 09:35 PM