111 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Betta splendens Fighting Fish Club! v4, Beauty in Ferocity!

edmund90
post Feb 14 2012, 12:18 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(x'tine @ Feb 13 2012, 11:01 PM)
my betta fell into the sink hole when i was cleaning his tank... he fell inside ( it wasnt any filter ) thought he cant make it, so i keep the water running bit by bit. Unfortunately i cant see him anymore. when i almost gave up, suddenly saw his tail peeking through and i caught him by the tail... PHEW ! i was really scared, never clean it near the sink without the filter anymore... He was without water for almost 5 min... real tough fish smile.gif

oh guys, wanna know do you always put aquarium salt everytime you change the water ? or occasionally ?
don try at toilet also.. ><!!

i add little bit of salt every time i wc... wc once a week..
TSyewlin
post Feb 14 2012, 12:49 AM

12-06 is my new working days :)
2,084 posts

QUOTE(inv @ Feb 13 2012, 10:51 AM)
see how la.. if i can find time and free fish then maybe lo.. haha
yes you can! put single fish only though!
free fish ah...lai lai lai...come to my place hahahah
tingwei000
post Feb 14 2012, 01:03 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Feb 13 2012, 09:32 AM)
Nak tumpang tanya, someone in the office was nice enough to give me this bowl with the plant.

Was wondering if I can put a normal fighting fish in there as well and have it and the plant survive?

[attachmentid=2682465]
yup smile.gif make sure he got air to breathe icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on February 14, 2012, 1:06 am
QUOTE(edmund90 @ Feb 14 2012, 12:18 AM)
don try at toilet also.. ><!!

i add little bit of salt every time i wc... wc once a week..
how we know whether its enough to kill parasite ? blink.gif

This post has been edited by tingwei000: Feb 14 2012, 01:06 AM
inv
post Feb 14 2012, 10:03 AM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(yewlin @ Feb 14 2012, 12:49 AM)
free fish ah...lai lai lai...come to my place hahahah
sure boh? then i come soon and raid your red hmpks.. haha..
edmund90
post Feb 14 2012, 06:08 PM

171 posts

Some HM for BID.. start from RM1.. jus for FUN...

http://www.bettasocietymalaysia.com.my/for....php?f=8&t=8036
TSyewlin
post Feb 14 2012, 06:24 PM

12-06 is my new working days :)
2,084 posts

QUOTE(inv @ Feb 14 2012, 10:03 AM)
sure boh? then i come soon and raid your red hmpks.. haha..
there is some lousy red dt hmpk at age 1 month plus now....u can scoop it brows.gif
madmoz
post Feb 15 2012, 08:26 AM

4,250 posts

morning! bought a simple betta from one of the traditional petshops near my place.
brought him this morning to his new 'home' in my office room - is there anything that i can add to his water to destress him a bit?

and how long do betta's live? how old are the ones normally sold? tq.
inv
post Feb 15 2012, 09:00 AM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(yewlin @ Feb 14 2012, 06:24 PM)
there is some lousy red dt hmpk at age 1 month plus now....u can scoop it  brows.gif
i like to scoop lousy sharp edge hmpk nia.. dun fancy DT that much..

Added on February 15, 2012, 9:04 am
QUOTE(madmoz @ Feb 15 2012, 08:26 AM)
morning! bought a simple betta from one of the traditional petshops near my place.
brought him this morning to his new 'home' in my office room - is there anything that i can add to his water to destress him a bit?

betta's live quite long actually, could live a year or two if taken care well enough. kinda hard to estimate the age of the bettas sold in petshops. most betta reach adulthood and size at 3 months of age.

This post has been edited by inv: Feb 15 2012, 09:04 AM
LuQEE
post Feb 15 2012, 10:07 AM

66 posts

what do you use as a medication to prevent fungus on betta eggs?
blue menthely is it? how much is?
my eggs got hit by a fungus storm right after using new water before the spawning begins >.<
my first attempt failed..sigh

btw, where to get those betta imbellis and mahachai? and how much do they cost each...really interested in them >.<

edmund90
post Feb 15 2012, 10:35 AM

171 posts

i don get it.. b4 spawning but got egg?

btw, the male will eat those fungus if the egg is fertilized.. they will rearrange the egg oftenly...

i guess c.way got some wild betta to let go, maybe u can pm him..
LuQEE
post Feb 15 2012, 10:37 AM

66 posts

sorry, i mean, before they start spawning in the community tank,
i transferred them into another tank with fresh water..

hurm, will do..

madmoz
post Feb 15 2012, 11:12 AM

4,250 posts

Do I need to add anything into the water, like that blue solution or a bit of aquarium salt?

This post has been edited by madmoz: Feb 15 2012, 11:13 AM
edmund90
post Feb 15 2012, 02:44 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(LuQEE @ Feb 15 2012, 10:37 AM)
sorry, i mean, before they start spawning in the community tank,
i transferred  them into another tank with fresh water..

hurm, will do..

since u transfer them to fresh water already,then u still need worry wat? i usually use aged water without adding any ketapang or any other med to the spawn tank.

Added on February 15, 2012, 2:46 pm
QUOTE(madmoz @ Feb 15 2012, 11:12 AM)

Do I need to add anything into the water, like that blue solution or a bit of aquarium salt?
if u wan u can add little bit of aqua salt, others no need.. jus wc regularly.. once a week will do..

This post has been edited by edmund90: Feb 15 2012, 02:46 PM
LuQEE
post Feb 15 2012, 04:36 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(edmund90 @ Feb 15 2012, 02:44 PM)
since u transfer them to fresh water already,then u still need worry wat? i usually use aged water without adding any ketapang or any other med to the spawn tank.

well, just after i transfered them , they spawn the eggs, removed the female, but the next day, all fungus already infested on those tiny eggs...thats y im a bit confused and shocked at the same time...sigh

edmund90
post Feb 15 2012, 04:46 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(LuQEE @ Feb 15 2012, 04:36 PM)

well, just after i transfered them , they spawn the eggs, removed the female, but the next day, all fungus already infested on those tiny eggs...thats y im a bit confused and shocked at the same time...sigh

@@... then now? still got egg? the male still with them?

Added on February 15, 2012, 5:49 pm

Start from RM1 at http://www.bettasocietymalaysia.com.my/for....php?f=8&t=8036

*Promoting BSM forum to u guys.. can learn a lot of thing related to betta... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by edmund90: Feb 15 2012, 05:49 PM
LuQEE
post Feb 15 2012, 06:20 PM

66 posts

eggs got engulf by an entity like dandelion seeds..

waited for 3 days to ensure any surviving fries hatched, but none made it so have to throw them away
since dont want to risk any infection on the male

already quarantine both of the male and female for a week now.
now female already moved back to her community tank and male already put back in his 3g bowl.

tingwei000
post Feb 15 2012, 11:50 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Feb 15 2012, 08:26 AM)

what water you use?
madmoz
post Feb 16 2012, 08:51 AM

4,250 posts

errr filtered drinking water plus cheap anti chlorine. cannot?
yu_8200
post Feb 16 2012, 11:53 PM

50 posts

any place can buy nice HMPK?

thanks.
LuQEE
post Feb 17 2012, 12:00 AM

66 posts

usually how much a black betta will cost me? the cheap one.
they look so effing awesome to me >.< but price at 150, sigh

111 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:02 PM