136 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

Maxis iPhone 5 Discussion Thread | v3, Strictly for Rates/Plans Discussion ONLY

SteveLee
post Dec 10 2012, 02:43 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(Boykidz93 @ Dec 10 2012, 02:28 AM)
han chiang college, no maxis wifi HAHAHHAHA !!!! im from penang, LOL !!! Because if i wanna sign plan, i have to tell my mom that every month is RM100, but my gf using digi (she switch from maxis becoz bill shock) so everytime sms her, my monthly bill will be RM120+++ i think
bill shocks mostly due to overuse of internet i guess?
so far the ivalue plan i used had no issues with it hehe tell ur gf change to maxis and u will have 1000sms and calls ...digi only 200 sms and calls where got eanough for u couple ? biggrin.gif
Boykidz93
post Dec 10 2012, 03:00 AM

iKnow uJealous, Look at my starS
2,334 posts

QUOTE(SteveLee @ Dec 10 2012, 02:43 AM)
bill shocks mostly due to overuse of internet i guess?
so far the ivalue plan i used had no issues with it hehe tell ur gf change to maxis and u will have 1000sms and calls ...digi only 200 sms and calls where got eanough for u couple ? biggrin.gif
Persuaded since get the news that iphone gonna launch in Malaysia till now, but FAIL HAHAHA ! but now u make me change my mind more to MAXIS ady HAHAHA !!
SteveLee
post Dec 10 2012, 03:08 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(Boykidz93 @ Dec 10 2012, 03:00 AM)
Persuaded since get the news that iphone gonna launch in Malaysia till now, but FAIL HAHAHA ! but now u make me change my mind more to MAXIS ady HAHAHA !!
join to the bright side *starwars theme*
just keep an eye on ur data usage cuz when i tweeted to maxis about the unlimited they say yes the speed will be buffed down after reach max quota then i ask about the surfmore50 when exeeded 2gb quota they say will charge.. damm confusing since it's 1st time maxis did this..i think.. rclxub.gif
djkeoni
post Dec 10 2012, 03:09 AM

167 posts

Just to share with all, I spoke to Maxis CS earlier this evening:

1) during this 3 event days, the phone can be bought either with plan or outright (RRP);

2) no data cap/extra charges applies for iValue plans also - guess this helps those deciding wheher to buy outright and take SurfMore plans?

3) they can't confirm yet whether if a 24 month plan is taken whether the phone comes with warranty for 12/24 months - likely announce on Friday onwards

dragna
post Dec 10 2012, 03:11 AM

5,252 posts

QUOTE(djkeoni @ Dec 10 2012, 03:09 AM)
Just to share with all, I spoke to Maxis CS earlier this evening:

1) during this 3 event days, the phone can be bought either with plan or outright (RRP);

2) no data cap/extra charges applies for iValue plans also - guess this helps those deciding wheher to buy outright and take SurfMore plans?

3) they can't confirm yet whether if a 24 month plan is taken whether the phone comes with warranty for 12/24 months - likely announce on Friday onwards
If that's the case, looks like they brought in lots of stocks, I forsee many people will buy off without plans.
SteveLee
post Dec 10 2012, 03:13 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(dragna @ Dec 10 2012, 03:11 AM)
If that's the case, looks like they brought in lots of stocks, I forsee many people will buy off without plans.
well, they did mention depends on stock availability though
but thumbs up for having much stock so dun have to worry about out of stock i guess hmm.gif
32gb white rclxms.gif
djkeoni
post Dec 10 2012, 03:21 AM

167 posts

Actually I often wonder what really is the benefit of not buying up with a plan? I mean ok la if you're a non-Maxis user. But if you are an existing user and have been for some time, I don't see many switching telcos. If compared to SurfMore 50 for a fair comparison of data at least + RM50 being paid for calls on average each month - that works up to the RM100 of iValue 1.

So what really is the benefit? Everyone talks about it ie no contract etc but what real benefit - unless you're not a Maxis user.

Any thoughts anyone? Or am I missing something? Lol
EatMe
post Dec 10 2012, 04:25 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(djkeoni @ Dec 10 2012, 03:21 AM)
Actually I often wonder what really is the  benefit of not buying up with a plan? I mean ok la if you're a non-Maxis user. But if you are an existing user and have been for some time, I don't see many switching telcos. If compared to SurfMore 50 for a fair comparison of data at least + RM50 being paid for calls on average each month - that works up to the RM100 of iValue 1.

So what really is the benefit? Everyone talks about it ie no contract etc but what real benefit - unless you're not a Maxis user.

Any thoughts anyone? Or am I missing something? Lol
Some people are already rocking on the 'unpublished' Maxis Biz 68 (the one that requires such a high deposit). That unlimited plan doesn't enjoy any such perks of iPhone contract extension, while subscribing Biz 68 requires you to lock yourself into a different contract. So you can't migrate unless you're terminating that plan.

This post has been edited by EatMe: Dec 10 2012, 04:27 AM
zaxwin
post Dec 10 2012, 10:37 AM

286 posts

thinking of getting iValue 100 with iphone 5 32 gb,what is the total upfront payment?
benny888
post Dec 10 2012, 10:41 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(zaxwin @ Dec 10 2012, 10:37 AM)
thinking of getting iValue 100 with iphone 5 32 gb,what is the total upfront payment?
It is clearly listed in Maxis site . Google it there
thaisxs
post Dec 10 2012, 10:46 AM

gay master
686 posts

anyone knows if there will be a midnight event in Penang Northan Tower like last year what they did for 4S ?
hybr1d3d
post Dec 10 2012, 10:53 AM

101 posts

I just asked one of the staff in maxis center, they are saying that the launching on 14th November is nationwide,p for maxis center, is it true?
Waachaaa
post Dec 10 2012, 10:57 AM

495 posts

I reserved my unit with contract plan.
9am - 2pm

Does that mean, i can still pick up my unit at 1:30PM?
or I have to be there by 9AM and the unit is while stock last?
shockk
post Dec 10 2012, 11:07 AM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,883 posts

QUOTE(Waachaaa @ Dec 10 2012, 10:57 AM)
I reserved my unit with contract plan.
9am - 2pm

Does that mean, i can still pick up my unit at 1:30PM?
or I have to be there by 9AM and the unit is while stock last?
No, it you have reserved, then the unit should have been allocated for you already.

As long as you make it before 2pm, should be fine.

However, to be safe, don't wait til 1.30pm as due to the HOTNESS of iPhone 5, your reserved unit might even be sold off by unscrupulous staff. hmm.gif
Waachaaa
post Dec 10 2012, 11:14 AM

495 posts

I was just thinking how reliable is the word "reserved" if it can still be hijacked by other people.
intothefantasy
post Dec 10 2012, 11:16 AM

1,561 posts

u are allow to make reservation? i mean reservation with the maxis service centers?
shockk
post Dec 10 2012, 11:22 AM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,883 posts

QUOTE(Waachaaa @ Dec 10 2012, 11:14 AM)
I was just thinking how reliable is the word "reserved" if it can still be hijacked by other people.
Exactly what I'm thinking too. That's why I will be queueing up pretty early even though I have a reserved unit for 12am-4am slot on 14th December 2012.

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Dec 10 2012, 11:16 AM)
u are allow to make reservation? i mean reservation with the maxis service centers?
Based on people's experiences, the reservation of units with Maxis Service Centres is not that reliable, some people ended up getting their units much much later as there is no official procedure to reserve units at Maxis service centres, this was during the era of previous iPhones. Not sure if they have improved now.
XOXOGenN
post Dec 10 2012, 11:24 AM

730 posts

QUOTE(zaxwin @ Dec 10 2012, 10:37 AM)
dont ask those answer already provided's question here please

Added on December 10, 2012, 11:25 am
QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Dec 10 2012, 11:16 AM)
if you're existing maxis ivalue user, they will send an email to you let you reserve your unit

This post has been edited by XOXOGenN: Dec 10 2012, 11:25 AM
Waachaaa
post Dec 10 2012, 11:27 AM

495 posts

Its like you call a restaurant to make reservation for table.
But when you reached there, your table is already occupied -.-
XOXOGenN
post Dec 10 2012, 11:31 AM

730 posts

QUOTE(Waachaaa @ Dec 10 2012, 11:27 AM)
Its like you call a restaurant to make reservation for table.
But when you reached there, your table is already occupied -.-
they offer the phone reservation, but for people who book slowly will not be success because the web already stated slot limited

136 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0159sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:47 PM