Dec 13 2011, 01:43 PM
5,640 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Manussa loka |
QUOTE(teikwing @ Dec 13 2011, 01:36 PM) for question in bold, what Maxis meant was the 4GB & above Maxis WiFi data allocation. which gives them the reason to hike the price of 4S from 4 (same capacity) for at least RM60. Lauching price is like that. Wait for 6 months, sure slash one. Question is , can you wait?These launching prices are to sign up all the early adopters. People who are willing to pay extra to get this product will definitely get it at the premium. Wait for a few months, the demand will taper, and Maxis will come out with "CNY promotion" , Father's day Promotion, Parents day promotion Extra RM200 off, etc etc. This is to get the fence-sitter to sign up. All marketting strategy... Look at Iphone 4 now only RM1050, no need queue can get already. 1 year ago have to line up for few hours and pay RM1390.. This post has been edited by soul2soul: Dec 13 2011, 01:46 PM |
Dec 13 2011, 01:45 PM
156 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Purchase of an iPhone must be accompanied with any of the above rate plans. Maxis reserves the right to rescind some of the privileges of the rate plans should the registered line not be used with the purchased iPhone
so no outright?? Added on December 13, 2011, 1:47 pmso no idata anymore? This post has been edited by jay2011: Dec 13 2011, 01:47 PM |
Dec 13 2011, 01:48 PM
5,640 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Manussa loka |
QUOTE(fuadfadz @ Dec 13 2011, 01:38 PM) eh no I-data plan this time? |
Dec 13 2011, 01:48 PM
115 posts Joined: May 2010 |
No iDATA. Dafuq? Whats the meaning of all this?
Dec 13 2011, 01:50 PM
No Idata, and the phone must be come with contract, no more outright phone sales???I dont und..
Dec 13 2011, 01:59 PM
115 posts Joined: May 2010 |
Found this.. Means they still working on price?
![]() |
Dec 13 2011, 02:06 PM
3,239 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Sydney, NSW |
shall be updating the front page with the official plans soon.
Dec 13 2011, 02:07 PM
Dec 13 2011, 02:12 PM
6,804 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
day by day the info leak bit by bit....tarik my interest lah...
Dec 13 2011, 02:16 PM
888 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
No prepaid plans. I guess the terms and conditions was just not updated since years ago.
Dec 13 2011, 02:23 PM
1,680 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cyberjaya |
Purchase of an iPhone must be accompanied with any of the above rate plans. Maxis reserves the right to rescind some of the privileges of the rate plans should the registered line not be used with the purchased iPhone.
Just to make sure u guys aware....if u move ur SIM to use elsewhere...Maxis could change or penalize u on the package content if they found u not using it with iPhone This post has been edited by dinozilla: Dec 13 2011, 02:24 PM |
Dec 13 2011, 02:28 PM
753 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(dinozilla @ Dec 13 2011, 02:23 PM) Purchase of an iPhone must be accompanied with any of the above rate plans. Maxis reserves the right to rescind some of the privileges of the rate plans should the registered line not be used with the purchased iPhone. This term has been since like, forever. but no need to worry la, there's no way they know which phone you're usingJust to make sure u guys aware....if u move ur SIM to use elsewhere...Maxis could change or penalize u on the package content if they found u not using it with iPhone Added on December 13, 2011, 2:31 pm QUOTE(teikwing @ Dec 13 2011, 01:36 PM) for question in bold, what Maxis meant was the 4GB & above Maxis WiFi data allocation. which gives them the reason to hike the price of 4S from 4 (same capacity) for at least RM60. Which is suck..No thanks Maxis. You have directed one of your loyal customer to port in to the yellow bannerThis post has been edited by mmmbop: Dec 13 2011, 02:31 PM |
Dec 13 2011, 02:33 PM
888 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
QUOTE(dinozilla @ Dec 13 2011, 02:23 PM) Purchase of an iPhone must be accompanied with any of the above rate plans. Maxis reserves the right to rescind some of the privileges of the rate plans should the registered line not be used with the purchased iPhone. Yup I read that too but so many year I don't think they enforce it. Also don't know how they can track the iPhones using which line.Just to make sure u guys aware....if u move ur SIM to use elsewhere...Maxis could change or penalize u on the package content if they found u not using it with iPhone |
Dec 13 2011, 02:46 PM
1,357 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Dec 13 2011, 02:55 PM
38 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
just curious, if Free 200 (on-net) SMS, then how much is per SMS to other network?
Dec 13 2011, 02:59 PM
3,239 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Sydney, NSW |
Dec 13 2011, 03:00 PM
2,278 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL-KL |
QUOTE(mmmbop @ Dec 13 2011, 02:28 PM) This term has been since like, forever. but no need to worry la, there's no way they know which phone you're using Added on December 13, 2011, 2:31 pm Which is suck..No thanks Maxis. You have directed one of your loyal customer to port in to the yellow banner QUOTE(MEngineer @ Dec 13 2011, 02:33 PM) Yup I read that too but so many year I don't think they enforce it. Also don't know how they can track the iPhones using which line. they can if they wanna track your phone imei..haha |
Dec 13 2011, 03:15 PM
78 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
QUOTE(sugen @ Dec 13 2011, 02:46 PM) what r u referring to?is it the RRP price of an iphone? |
Dec 13 2011, 03:17 PM
209 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
I think the iData plan will be revealed soon. I just viewed the page source code for the http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/iphone4/rates.asp website, and there are references to iData.
Here's a sample of the website code i copied and pasted: if (str == 1) { document.getElementById("ivalue").style.display = ""; document.getElementById("header_ivalue").src = "images/rates/tab_iValue_on.gif"; document.getElementById("idata").style.display = "none"; document.getElementById("header_idata").src = "images/rates/tab_iData_off.gif"; } else { document.getElementById("ivalue").style.display = "none"; document.getElementById("header_ivalue").src = "images/rates/tab_iValue_off.gif"; document.getElementById("idata").style.display = ""; document.getElementById("header_idata").src = "images/rates/tab_iData_on.gif"; } Fingers crossed |
| Change to: | 0.0298sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:56 PM |