136 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Maxis iPhone 5 Discussion Thread | v3, Strictly for Rates/Plans Discussion ONLY

TSteikwing
post Dec 13 2011, 01:36 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(mmmbop @ Dec 13 2011, 01:28 PM)
I realized those things as well during ROI but conspicuously, it looks exactly like T&C for iPhone 4. I might be wrong but it could be a copy & paste rather an updated one.
I'm sad that there's no increase in the data limit. What exactly it means with NEW LOCAL data anyway? 1GB for local consumption for ivalue plan has been effective since iPhone 4. Anyone care to elaborate?During iP4 launch last year, Maxis do accept trade-in. But like any other trade-in programme, you can't expect to get high price
for question in bold, what Maxis meant was the 4GB & above Maxis WiFi data allocation. which gives them the reason to hike the price of 4S from 4 (same capacity) for at least RM60. sad.gif
fuadfadz
post Dec 13 2011, 01:38 PM

795 posts

http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/iphone4/rates.asp
soul2soul
post Dec 13 2011, 01:43 PM

To the end of suffering!
5,640 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Dec 13 2011, 01:36 PM)
for question in bold, what Maxis meant was the 4GB & above Maxis WiFi data allocation. which gives them the reason to hike the price of 4S from 4 (same capacity) for at least RM60.  sad.gif
Lauching price is like that. Wait for 6 months, sure slash one. Question is , can you wait?

These launching prices are to sign up all the early adopters. People who are willing to pay extra to get this product will definitely get it at the premium.

Wait for a few months, the demand will taper, and Maxis will come out with "CNY promotion" , Father's day Promotion, Parents day promotion Extra RM200 off, etc etc. This is to get the fence-sitter to sign up.

All marketting strategy...

Look at Iphone 4 now only RM1050, no need queue can get already. 1 year ago have to line up for few hours and pay RM1390..

This post has been edited by soul2soul: Dec 13 2011, 01:46 PM
jay2011
post Dec 13 2011, 01:45 PM

156 posts

Purchase of an iPhone must be accompanied with any of the above rate plans. Maxis reserves the right to rescind some of the privileges of the rate plans should the registered line not be used with the purchased iPhone

so no outright??

Added on December 13, 2011, 1:47 pmso no idata anymore?

This post has been edited by jay2011: Dec 13 2011, 01:47 PM
soul2soul
post Dec 13 2011, 01:48 PM

To the end of suffering!
5,640 posts

QUOTE(fuadfadz @ Dec 13 2011, 01:38 PM)
eh no I-data plan this time?
Fallensya14
post Dec 13 2011, 01:48 PM

115 posts

No iDATA. Dafuq? Whats the meaning of all this?
jay2011
post Dec 13 2011, 01:50 PM

156 posts

No Idata, and the phone must be come with contract, no more outright phone sales???I dont und..
Fallensya14
post Dec 13 2011, 01:59 PM

115 posts

Found this.. Means they still working on price?
TSteikwing
post Dec 13 2011, 02:06 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

shall be updating the front page with the official plans soon. smile.gif
jay2011
post Dec 13 2011, 02:07 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(Fallensya14 @ Dec 13 2011, 01:59 PM)
Found this.. Means they still working on price?
where you found it? malaysianwireless led maxis by the nose... maxis do whatever they said
vostro78
post Dec 13 2011, 02:12 PM

6,804 posts

day by day the info leak bit by bit....tarik my interest lah...
MEngineer
post Dec 13 2011, 02:16 PM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

No prepaid plans. I guess the terms and conditions was just not updated since years ago.
dinozilla
post Dec 13 2011, 02:23 PM

1,680 posts

Purchase of an iPhone must be accompanied with any of the above rate plans. Maxis reserves the right to rescind some of the privileges of the rate plans should the registered line not be used with the purchased iPhone.

Just to make sure u guys aware....if u move ur SIM to use elsewhere...Maxis could change or penalize u on the package content if they found u not using it with iPhone

This post has been edited by dinozilla: Dec 13 2011, 02:24 PM
mmmbop
post Dec 13 2011, 02:28 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(dinozilla @ Dec 13 2011, 02:23 PM)
Purchase of an iPhone must be accompanied with any of the above rate plans. Maxis reserves the right to rescind some of the privileges of the rate plans should the registered line not be used with the purchased iPhone.

Just to make sure u guys aware....if u move ur SIM to use elsewhere...Maxis could change or penalize u on the package content if they found u not using it with iPhone
This term has been since like, forever. but no need to worry la, there's no way they know which phone you're using

Added on December 13, 2011, 2:31 pm
QUOTE(teikwing @ Dec 13 2011, 01:36 PM)
for question in bold, what Maxis meant was the 4GB & above Maxis WiFi data allocation. which gives them the reason to hike the price of 4S from 4 (same capacity) for at least RM60.  sad.gif
Which is suck..No thanks Maxis. You have directed one of your loyal customer to port in to the yellow banner

This post has been edited by mmmbop: Dec 13 2011, 02:31 PM
MEngineer
post Dec 13 2011, 02:33 PM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

QUOTE(dinozilla @ Dec 13 2011, 02:23 PM)

Yup I read that too but so many year I don't think they enforce it. Also don't know how they can track the iPhones using which line.
sugen
post Dec 13 2011, 02:46 PM

1,357 posts

iphone 4S price is out !
Maxis RM 2050
xylencia
post Dec 13 2011, 02:55 PM

38 posts

just curious, if Free 200 (on-net) SMS, then how much is per SMS to other network?
TSteikwing
post Dec 13 2011, 02:59 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(xylencia @ Dec 13 2011, 02:55 PM)
just curious, if Free 200 (on-net) SMS, then how much is per SMS to other network?
0.10 sens per SMS to other networks. the same rate for Maxis to Maxis, if you have exceeded the monthly free SMS quota.
anechoic
post Dec 13 2011, 03:00 PM

TY
2,278 posts

QUOTE(mmmbop @ Dec 13 2011, 02:28 PM)
This term has been since like, forever. but no need to worry la, there's no way they know which phone you're using

Added on December 13, 2011, 2:31 pm

Which is suck..No thanks Maxis. You have directed one of your loyal customer to port in to the yellow banner
QUOTE(MEngineer @ Dec 13 2011, 02:33 PM)
Yup I read that too but so many year I don't think they enforce it. Also don't know how they can track the iPhones using which line.
they can if they wanna track your phone imei..haha

aiinadz
post Dec 13 2011, 03:15 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(sugen @ Dec 13 2011, 02:46 PM)
iphone 4S price is out !
Maxis RM 2050
what r u referring to?
is it the RRP price of an iphone?

136 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top