136 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

Maxis iPhone 5 Discussion Thread | v3, Strictly for Rates/Plans Discussion ONLY

rmvalues
post Dec 11 2012, 12:09 PM

RMvalues
1,530 posts

QUOTE(candyS @ Dec 11 2012, 11:58 AM)
after sign 1 year plan for ivalue1, can i convert it to surfmore50? will it be considered as downgrading?
you can, but with penalty. in iPhone 4S was RM 500 penalty, but no idea for iPhone 5.

and it's not consider as downgrading. it's switching a plan.

therefore, why you want to convert ? Just buy iPhone 5 from apple online store, then go maxis center to get nano sim card for surfmore 50.
stevenng97
post Dec 11 2012, 12:13 PM

1,057 posts

hello bro i wan to ask if i sign 2 year contract mean my iphone also got 2 year warranty ? or just one year only ?
basSist
post Dec 11 2012, 12:15 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(rmvalues @ Dec 11 2012, 12:09 PM)
you can, but with penalty. in iPhone 4S was RM 500 penalty, but no idea for iPhone 5.

and it's not consider as downgrading. it's switching a plan.

therefore, why you want to convert ? Just buy iPhone 5 from apple online store, then go maxis center to get nano sim card for surfmore 50.
after 1 year contract still penalty?

Added on December 11, 2012, 12:16 pm
QUOTE(basSist @ Dec 11 2012, 11:18 AM)
i also want to ask the supplementary line.

now i am with iDigi + 3 sup line

3 sup line only paying RM30 with free 100min+100sms to all operators.

how about maxis sup/family line?
anyone?

This post has been edited by basSist: Dec 11 2012, 12:16 PM
rmvalues
post Dec 11 2012, 12:31 PM

RMvalues
1,530 posts

QUOTE(basSist @ Dec 11 2012, 12:15 PM)
No, you're free to switch any plans, any telcos, or maintaining the current iValue plan.

Added on December 11, 2012, 12:32 pm
QUOTE(stevenng97 @ Dec 11 2012, 12:13 PM)
hello bro i wan to ask if i sign 2 year contract mean my iphone also got 2 year warranty ? or just one year only ?
only 1 year warranty.

malaysia apple iphone always only 1 year warranty!!!!

because we have no option to purchase apple care for iphone like in USA customers.

This post has been edited by rmvalues: Dec 11 2012, 12:32 PM
candyS
post Dec 11 2012, 12:42 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(rmvalues @ Dec 11 2012, 12:31 PM)
No, you're free to switch any plans, any telcos, or maintaining the current iValue plan.
i see.. so after contract ends it is free to switch plans..i intend to sign up ivalue1 for 1 year then after contract ends will switch plan to surfmore50 or similar plan. smile.gif

This post has been edited by candyS: Dec 11 2012, 12:51 PM
basSist
post Dec 11 2012, 12:57 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

anyone got supplementary line experience with ivalue plan?

i saw RM30 commitment fee.

the commitment is not bundle with free call and sms right?
onnying88
post Dec 11 2012, 01:32 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(basSist @ Dec 11 2012, 12:57 PM)

There is two type of subline you can apply.

1) For RM30 commitment fee subline, You get RM30 credit use for calling and get free call with principle line.

2) For RM10 commitment fee subline, there will be no credit for calling out. Pay per use and also no free call between principle line. Just have 20% discount for calling principle line. If i'm not mistake call rate will be RM0.18 per min before discount. i'm currently using this RM10 subline for me gf

This post has been edited by onnying88: Dec 11 2012, 01:35 PM
hakim_radzuan
post Dec 11 2012, 01:50 PM

699 posts

Hi guys, i got my slot on saturday 2PM at capsquare but damn got last minutes urgent meeting on that day, can i come earlier let say 2pm on friday?
rmvalues
post Dec 11 2012, 01:58 PM

RMvalues
1,530 posts

QUOTE(hakim_radzuan @ Dec 11 2012, 01:50 PM)
Hi guys, i got my slot on saturday 2PM at capsquare but damn got last minutes urgent meeting on that day, can i come earlier let say 2pm on friday?
don't think so.

and please do not duplicate your post from another thread.
puteraX2020
post Dec 11 2012, 01:59 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(hakim_radzuan @ Dec 11 2012, 02:50 PM)
call maxis to change if can.. but I don't think so can la.. cause u make booking mean already appointment with maxis...
cute_boboi
post Dec 11 2012, 03:00 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(puteraX2020 @ Dec 11 2012, 01:59 PM)
call maxis to change if can.. but I don't think so can la.. cause u make booking mean already appointment with maxis...
Hope it is not as messy as iPhone4 in The Garden previous years from Maxis.
On Saturday (2 days after launch), the queue was so messy.
1) Those who walk in, no booking, queue up similiar line. Only one single line. In the end, Maxis staff filter out all those people and not within the time range.
2) The 9am-1pm batch, still not done at 1pm. Or maybe they come to queue late. Overflow until 2-3pm. Which means the 1-4pm batch, have to wait even much longer. And this drags on to the next batch.

iPhone4S is better at KLCC, as the queue gets cleared fast.

Hope Maxis at CapSquare will have priority lines for those pre-book. I don't want to waste time there due to Maxis failed-logistics or unexpected customer turnout.

puteraX2020
post Dec 11 2012, 03:44 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Dec 11 2012, 04:00 PM)
Hope it is not as messy as iPhone4 in The Garden previous years from Maxis.
On Saturday (2 days after launch), the queue was so messy.
1) Those who walk in, no booking, queue up similiar line. Only one single line. In the end, Maxis staff filter out all those people and not within the time range.
2) The 9am-1pm batch, still not done at 1pm. Or maybe they come to queue late. Overflow until 2-3pm. Which means the 1-4pm batch, have to wait even much longer. And this drags on to the next batch.

iPhone4S is better at KLCC, as the queue gets cleared fast.

Hope Maxis at CapSquare will have priority lines for those pre-book. I don't want to waste time there due to Maxis failed-logistics or unexpected customer turnout.
yup...I hope the only ones that book for the timeframe at capsquare is only allowed to que so wont be hassle..

hope with confirm ID they will easily filter out non people with the given timeframe...

Kidz1995
post Dec 11 2012, 03:47 PM

1,539 posts

when we can buy iPhone 5 for those who are not invited?
rmvalues
post Dec 11 2012, 03:53 PM

RMvalues
1,530 posts

QUOTE(Kidz1995 @ Dec 11 2012, 03:47 PM)
when we can buy iPhone 5 for those who are not invited?
buy outright or via apple online store or during working hours on 14th
sai86
post Dec 11 2012, 04:19 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(basSist @ Dec 11 2012, 12:15 PM)

Added on December 11, 2012, 12:16 pm
anyone?
QUOTE(basSist @ Dec 11 2012, 12:57 PM)

My principal plan is talk value rm48 + rm68 3gb data plan and supp is family rm30 + rm68 data.
based on what is being advice by the PIC, Main --> sub = 20 hrs free call / Supp --> Main = 15 hrs.

cute_boboi
post Dec 11 2012, 04:25 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(puteraX2020 @ Dec 11 2012, 03:44 PM)
yup...I hope the only ones that book for the timeframe at capsquare is only allowed to que so wont be hassle..

hope with confirm ID they will easily filter out non people with the given timeframe...
Easiest is priority queue & postpaid/contract.
For those Maxis One Club Elite & booking = top priority (group 1)
MOC Classic & booking = 2nd (group 2)
non-MOC & booking = 3rd (group 3)
MOC Elite w/o booking = 4th
MOC Classic w/o booking = 5th
The rest of walk-in = 6th

Just assign different ticket queue numbers, e.g. group 1 #1001 onwards
group 2 #2001
group 3 #3001

Reason is simple. The Elite are big spenders every month, and Maxis should keep them happy and fast-service, as long as have booking. You don't just walk-in like a king/PM.
This is nothing personal, it's just business (Donald duck Trump)
BTW, I'm not MOC Elite. tongue.gif

ConmanHunter
post Dec 11 2012, 04:54 PM

50 posts

What time should i go for the 12 AM - 4 AM batch ?

9 PM ?
cute_boboi
post Dec 11 2012, 05:07 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(ConmanHunter @ Dec 11 2012, 04:54 PM)

9 PM ?
If you want to join in the fun (or torture), 9pm.
If you just want to go and pickup, 3am-4am. Better if got a spy there, call him up at 3am check crowd status, if still full, then go for 5am.

MattJ
post Dec 11 2012, 06:03 PM

769 posts

Last year I queued for the 4S. Managed to get mine at about 1am from 10.00pm queue. Got makan and lucky draw ok lah, not bad. This year tengok le, kalau rajin queue later and get 2 sets, 1 bole jual.
ConmanHunter
post Dec 11 2012, 06:26 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(ConmanHunter @ Dec 11 2012, 04:54 PM)

9 PM ?
Better go clubbing at Zouk after that only go pickup ! LOL

136 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:49 PM