Asus G-Series Notebooks Thread V4, The force is overwhelming with Kepler.
girugaga86
May 14 2012, 02:07 PM

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ May 14 2012, 02:02 PM) targus is know for making excellent bagpacks There are a few others that are good laptop backpacks too. But i noticed a lot of malaysians using targus. Maybe cause they're very easy to find here  how does it feels to bring your G55 around in your backpack? sakit tak bahu?
girugaga86
May 14 2012, 02:15 PM

QUOTE(HRX07 @ May 14 2012, 02:07 PM) the problem is now i can play latest game like diablo3  .The screen will have glitch, not sure the laptop is coming ended  (almost 3 years nearly 4) i cant change the hard disk to SSD by own for g55??  If you have the budget, then why not? another reason im getting a gaming laptop is for games as well well if you read a few pages back, riku2replica did show us that if we want to upgrade to SSD in the G55. It'd require us to rip apart our laptop which will void the warranty in the process. So basically you have to send to Asus to upgrade. And i dont really trust asus service center...
girugaga86
May 14 2012, 02:41 PM

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ May 14 2012, 02:21 PM) sikit adala..but i dont carry it around much..at least not until i get a better bag than this bag la adapter bole guna tuk hentam penyamun dowhh  Continue to search for backpack now  Anyway HRX07, if you're not in a hurry for a new laptop. Then just wait a lil while more for reviews about the new G55. Besides, if you're not travelling around then getting a desktop is always better
girugaga86
May 14 2012, 02:47 PM

QUOTE(HRX07 @ May 14 2012, 02:43 PM) 160gb currently is enough to use.actually can it using the max storage? will get void warranty or not, if i switch the hdd to ssd by own?(SATA not mSATA) if i recalled correctly, the hdd is also hard to remove. Check Devour's post few pages back. He did show us where the Hdd will be. I dont remember if upgrading HDD in the G55 will void the warranty or not. Still not many people that is using this laptop yet. edit: ah my mistake, the harddisk bay is user accessible  sorry This post has been edited by girugaga86: May 14 2012, 02:55 PM
girugaga86
May 14 2012, 03:29 PM

QUOTE(eenong89 @ May 14 2012, 03:26 PM) for my case,the screen goes black and cannot turn on again.... but all the thing still running.... have to power off the laptop in a hard way.... why the issue only exist after i get back my laptop from penang asus centre???? CURIOUS!!!!! Seems like something happened when you send your laptop to Asus centre. I read a lot of complaints about asus warranty service, especially the one in penang. Give them a call, anything just bring your laptop there and ask. The prob with Asus is, they dont do on site inspection. So they cant tell you straight to face what seems to be the problem with your laptop and will ask you to wait for them to call you instead.
girugaga86
May 14 2012, 07:46 PM

^good for you bro. Asus Malaysia really have some serious issues.
girugaga86
May 14 2012, 08:03 PM

QUOTE(ykgen @ May 14 2012, 07:56 PM) one day gone... tomorrow i will go collect my Diablo 3 ... Tomorrow will be officially 2 weeks since we ordered our laptop.
girugaga86
May 15 2012, 03:42 AM

QUOTE(riku2replica @ May 14 2012, 08:55 PM) The default ROG backpack allows me to fit my G53 and my office Vostro 13 at once. Not issue. Was wondering if anyone has the dimensions for the ROG backpack that comes with the G53? would like to compare though. Couldnt find it on the net This post has been edited by girugaga86: May 15 2012, 05:07 AM
girugaga86
May 15 2012, 11:26 AM

QUOTE(riku2replica @ May 15 2012, 08:52 AM) It wasn't meant for 17.3" laptop. ROG backpackIt only supports up to 15.4". Though i prefer to get a Alienware Orion Backpack. Right, so the backpack just barely fits your G53? Then i guess the backpack i want shouldn't be a prob QUOTE(ykgen @ May 15 2012, 10:41 AM) 3799, in stock..
girugaga86
May 15 2012, 11:46 AM

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ May 15 2012, 11:28 AM) ask for refund and buy from tech la at 3799 la..you also safe some money need till like that meh.. QUOTE(fussylogic @ May 15 2012, 11:34 AM) Mine also bought from tech.The price is good la. the tech is based in KL?
girugaga86
May 15 2012, 11:54 AM

QUOTE(fussylogic @ May 15 2012, 11:50 AM) I call them and go collect from their shop.Not sure how much they charge for delivery. Added on May 15, 2012, 11:51 amPuchong. I just checked. They charged around rm42 for courier service to my place. Hmm... contemplating...
girugaga86
May 15 2012, 12:00 PM

QUOTE(jujx @ May 15 2012, 11:58 AM) G55 comes with 4GB DDR3 Ram, if i wanna upgrade to 8GB of Ram, what kind of ram should i buy? Sorry I'm kinda noob on hardware side Any brand will do honestly. They are all similar anyway.
girugaga86
May 15 2012, 12:16 PM

QUOTE(jujx @ May 15 2012, 12:03 PM) So it doesn't matter if its DDR2 or DDR3 or 1600MHz or something else? Thanks. i mean, it doesnt matter which brand you go after. Like Corsair or kingston rams. Cause performance wise, they are similar. Maybe there will be a few differences, but i doubt i'll notice it DDR2 is for the older system and laptops, and they're still around. But almost everyone is using DDR3 now. and 1333 or 1600 would be fine.
girugaga86
May 15 2012, 12:22 PM

QUOTE(jujx @ May 15 2012, 12:19 PM) I see, thanks a lot. Now everything makes more sense just wanna ask, you are interested in getting a G55 as well?
girugaga86
May 15 2012, 12:27 PM

QUOTE(jujx @ May 15 2012, 12:25 PM) Yeah I'm interested. I'm currently working in Korea, feel like buying a gaming laptop and bring it here to play Diablo III  Haha, good for you bro. And since asus has a 2years global warranty. That's pretty sweet. Now go slay some korean womenzz
girugaga86
May 15 2012, 03:14 PM

QUOTE(cofin @ May 15 2012, 02:59 PM) I own the GT70 .....what make it more expensive Audio - got 4 port, creative audio card Graphic - GTX670M HDD - Can put 3 and RAID 0 or 1 E-Sata Port - can use another HDD Lan - Overrated Killer LAN ...i dunno what so great Backlit Steelseries Keyboard - Can change color and how it glow overclock button ...lol only increase 10 FPS  that cracked me up a lil and kinda wish that Asus will come up with a better backlit keyboards.
girugaga86
May 15 2012, 06:44 PM

QUOTE(arthur5011 @ May 15 2012, 06:35 PM) Yeah. I'm the last. Hahaha. I just hope that he can get his stock at one shot. So all of us will get our laptop. No more waiting time.. You guys got any updates from him? I'm the first on the waiting list, but i feel that i wont be able to get my G55 this week, let alone a G55 for everyone
girugaga86
May 15 2012, 10:14 PM

QUOTE(riku2replica @ May 15 2012, 08:55 PM) Not quite, some will have different timing. When u have different timing between the default ram and added ram, if it couldn't really match up, then u'll get BSOD and other issues. true, which is also recommended to get the same brand for RAM. Never thought about the original RAM in the laptop. Anyone know whats the default ram in G55?
girugaga86
May 16 2012, 11:25 AM

QUOTE(riku2replica @ May 16 2012, 08:42 AM) The Arvinaaa doesn't even bother to check those stuff. =.= QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ May 16 2012, 09:45 AM) oh sorry..the ram inside is HYUNDAI DDR3 1600 MHZ ram..  mixing the ram with another apacer 1333mhz ram havent been a problem so far  Added on May 16, 2012, 9:46 amhyundai  ddr3 1600 mhz thanks, i'm adding in with kingston ram, probably 1333. I need to confirm this with Devour first. Wonder if its ok to mix 1600 and 1333 on the long run