139 Pages « < 133 134 135 136 137 > » Bottom

Asus G-Series Notebooks Thread V4, The force is overwhelming with Kepler.

girugaga86
post Jun 5 2012, 02:50 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(cravingstar @ Jun 5 2012, 02:43 PM)
Doesnt make sense. why the hell there is 1non accessible slot for???? when u purchase it, it comes with what ram inside?
Cause it'll void the warranty? Or maybe i'll rephrase my sentence. Again, asus hotline confuses me on this and from what i gathered here, there are 2 "not really accessible" ram slots inside the G55, and then there are 2 ram slots that easily accessible for the users. I dont know whether it'll void the warranty if i try to insert ram into the "not accessible ram slots" inside the G55. Asus told me i cant access it. wtf? The ram comes with a default Hyundai 1600mhz 4GB ram. The thing is, i'm not sure whether the default ram is in one of the "non accessible slots" or the "accessible slots"

can someone confirm this with me? i'm sick of calling asus hotline cause they dont seem to know what they're talking about.
Celestia
post Jun 5 2012, 02:52 PM

356 posts

Not sure correct place to ask,

but any1 know where I can preview and buy Asus G55VW on installment in Penang?
cravingstar
post Jun 5 2012, 02:55 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(girugaga86 @ Jun 5 2012, 02:50 PM)
Cause it'll void the warranty? Or maybe i'll rephrase my sentence. Again, asus hotline confuses me on this and from what i gathered here, there are 2 "not really accessible" ram slots inside the G55, and then there are 2 ram slots that easily accessible for the users. I dont know whether it'll void the warranty if i try to insert ram into the "not accessible ram slots" inside the G55. Asus told me i cant access it. wtf? The ram comes with a default Hyundai 1600mhz 4GB ram. The thing is, i'm not sure whether the default ram is in one of the "non accessible slots" or the "accessible slots"

can someone confirm this with me? i'm sick of calling asus hotline cause they dont seem to know what they're talking about.
lol. so basically the non accessible is still accessible just that if open it up will void warranty however the accessible one does not have the warranty sticker on it hmm.gif

maybe they wan to make sure if the ram spoiled, it is because it spoiled 'naturally' and not some smart ass exchange for it to get a new one? hmm.gif

more likely the default ram is in the non accessible slots if not the warranty thing doesnt make sense.

unless someone can clarify here ? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by cravingstar: Jun 5 2012, 02:57 PM
girugaga86
post Jun 5 2012, 03:06 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(cravingstar @ Jun 5 2012, 02:55 PM)
lol. so basically the non accessible is still accessible just that if open it up will void warranty however the accessible one does not have the warranty sticker on it  hmm.gif

maybe they wan to make sure if the ram spoiled, it is because it spoiled 'naturally' and not some smart ass exchange for it to get a new one?  hmm.gif

more likely the default ram is in the non accessible slots if not the warranty thing doesnt make sense.

unless someone can clarify here ?  tongue.gif
Man.. blardy confuse with them seriously.

me: "hi, i want to know if the i want to max out my ram.. can i do it at the asus service centre? lets say, i already purchase my own choice of rams"

asus: "sorry? come again?

me: *repeats*

asus: ermm.. hold on ya.. *waits a while then comes back* sorry, we don't provide such service.

me: oh okayy... o.o then how do I upgrade my ram to 16/32gb max?

asus: you can upgrade yourself or at the shops selling asus

me: but if im not mistaken there are 2 slots for ram that are quite hard to access right?

asus: ermm.. *waits* yes, you cant access it

me: o.o..... nvm thank you..
ykgen
post Jun 5 2012, 03:10 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(girugaga86 @ Jun 5 2012, 03:06 PM)

me: "hi, i want to know if the i want to max out my ram.. can i do it at the asus service centre? lets say, i already purchase my own choice of rams"

asus: ermm.. hold on ya.. *waits a while then comes back* sorry, we don't provide such service.

me: but if im not mistaken there are 2 slots for ram that are quite hard to access right?

aiyo u just wasted your life for a few minutes doh.gif
cravingstar
post Jun 5 2012, 03:12 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(girugaga86 @ Jun 5 2012, 03:06 PM)

lol...... i think ask sellers also better than asking them o.o

the warranty is 2 years international warranty for g55vw? if gpu or cpu or lcd spoiled is under warranty right?
cravingstar
post Jun 5 2012, 03:12 PM

201 posts

This post has been edited by cravingstar: Jun 5 2012, 03:13 PM
girugaga86
post Jun 5 2012, 03:15 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(ykgen @ Jun 5 2012, 03:10 PM)
aiyo u just wasted your life for a few minutes  doh.gif
its my 3rd time calling them. And each time I called them, i felt that my brain shrink a bit in size.

QUOTE(cravingstar @ Jun 5 2012, 03:12 PM)
lol...... i think ask sellers also better than asking them o.o

the warranty is 2 years international warranty for g55vw? if gpu or cpu or lcd spoiled is under warranty right?
Yeah.. will clarify this with my seller. Sigh

About the warranty.. i'm supposed so. Thats what the warranty are for right? unless you purposely spoil it yourselves then cannot claim la tongue.gif and yes its 2yrs international warranty. Which is something i like about Asus.
itking
post Jun 5 2012, 03:43 PM

QUOTE(Celestia @ Jun 5 2012, 03:52 PM)
Not sure correct place to ask,

but any1 know where I can preview and buy Asus G55VW on installment in Penang?
i can proceed it for u.... on price rm3999
girugaga86
post Jun 5 2012, 04:26 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(itking @ Jun 5 2012, 03:43 PM)
do you do ram upgrades on the G55? if so, how do you upgrade the ram if a customer wants to fill ALL the dimm slots with 4gb ram? making it to 16gb ram.
mois
post Jun 5 2012, 04:58 PM

Enemy Territory
3,625 posts

QUOTE(itking @ Jun 5 2012, 03:43 PM)
No process fee 5%?
Celestia
post Jun 5 2012, 05:28 PM

356 posts

i am hoping to preview the actual laptop somewhere in penang b4 proceeding to buy it though

i am going KL soon as well, any lyn shop got display model?
cravingstar
post Jun 5 2012, 05:30 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(Celestia @ Jun 5 2012, 05:28 PM)
i am hoping to preview the actual laptop somewhere in penang b4 proceeding to buy it though

i am going KL soon as well, any lyn shop got display model?
not now. they got no stock. next batch would be mid june they said
SUSSrious
post Jun 5 2012, 06:14 PM

265 posts

the female speaker's english in ASUS hotline so creepy... lolz

and the guy i talk to...mmm... hmm.gif
he say:" G75 already in the market la. we dont have the stock control, so i also dont know which shop got the stock." shocking.gif shakehead.gif
Celestia
post Jun 5 2012, 06:15 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(cravingstar @ Jun 5 2012, 05:30 PM)
not now. they got no stock. next batch would be mid june they said
next batch as in different spec?

or just bringing in stock? coz i read there may be model
cravingstar
post Jun 5 2012, 06:20 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(Celestia @ Jun 5 2012, 06:15 PM)

maybe different, maybe same.. no one knows..
Arvinaaaaa
post Jun 5 2012, 10:09 PM

Peace :D
3,928 posts

QUOTE(yeahh @ Jun 5 2012, 09:27 AM)
if im not mistken its cause one runs on 1600 .. and the other on 1333 .. so its not on dual i suppose.

i shud change my ram to 1600

but i could be wrong ...
yeah same here..i add additional 4gb 1333mhz to my default 4gb 1600mhz ram..this is because i got the 4gb 1333mhz free.. tongue.gif

Added on June 5, 2012, 10:10 pm
QUOTE(Dbassnut @ Jun 5 2012, 09:35 AM)
One of the techs told me that if you have a 1600MHz RAM & added in another 1333MHz RAM, both would use the slower RAMs speed so both would run at 1333MHz. That's why its better to install all the RAM the same speed.
this is true, i add 4gb 1333mhz ram to my 4gb 1600mhz ram, as result both run at 1333mhz ram smile.gif

Added on June 5, 2012, 10:12 pm
QUOTE(arthur5011 @ Jun 5 2012, 02:15 PM)
How many more gb you all want? For me I think total 8 gb will do. Hahaha

For our seller, I dun care he carry 1600 or not I just want him to deliver the unit.

For ram. Maybe we can do bulk order since everyone want to upgrade. Hahaha
add me to your list, i also want 1600mhz ram for adding in the g55

Added on June 5, 2012, 10:13 pm
QUOTE(girugaga86 @ Jun 5 2012, 02:50 PM)

the default ram is in the non accessible slot

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: Jun 5 2012, 10:13 PM
JoNe91
post Jun 5 2012, 10:16 PM

20 posts

to the owners of g55vw, can i know what's the average temperature for the gpu of your g55?

i own a g55(3d version) and the temperature of gpu when not gaming is around 44++ degree celcius, while temperature of gpu when gaming is around 70++ degree celcius, depends on the game i was playing.. for some games (like dragon nest and witcher 2), the temp of gpu can go up to 87 degree celcius(highest one i have reached), is this normal and safe? and i can feel the heat on the space between the alphabet keyboard and number pad when i was gaming

currently i am using the logitech cooler pad and i think it don't really cool the laptop at all wink.gif so i am thinking of buying another better one, any recommendation?

please do comment and sorry for the poor english
Arvinaaaaa
post Jun 5 2012, 10:17 PM

Peace :D
3,928 posts

QUOTE(Celestia @ Jun 5 2012, 06:15 PM)

same laptop with exact same specs and hardware..different bundled gifts
crazyissac
post Jun 5 2012, 10:56 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Jun 5 2012, 10:17 PM)
same laptop with exact same specs and hardware..different bundled gifts
last batch came with what gifts ? hmm.gif

139 Pages « < 133 134 135 136 137 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:34 AM