Asus G-Series Notebooks Thread V4, The force is overwhelming with Kepler.
girugaga86
May 31 2012, 01:44 PM

QUOTE(sodapokpok @ May 31 2012, 01:40 PM) i just research about it, only different in 12GB ram vs 8GB ram, 2 year vs 1 year global warranty and RS71 price cheaper only, all spec still same and one comes with backpack + mouse and the other doesn't. specs no difference also
ykgen
May 31 2012, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(girugaga86 @ May 31 2012, 12:39 PM) finally someone who can provide an answer to all of us who are waiting  thank you so much. You don't know how much this mean to all of us. will it be possible... that Asus somehow configure my model wrongly and put in a i7 3820, 1tb HDD, 240gb mSata SSD, GTX 675m...?  Good news, we got our date of arrival. Bad news, is another damn long of wait  guess i'll hold my spot as the waiting king for another 2weeks. if u read itking's post, 80 units, he will get 30units.. so only left 50units to share.. how many our seller can get? aiks.. hopefully he can get 2 first at least.. hahahaha
girugaga86
May 31 2012, 01:52 PM

QUOTE(ykgen @ May 31 2012, 01:49 PM) if u read itking's post, 80 units, he will get 30units.. so only left 50units to share.. how many our seller can get? aiks.. hopefully he can get 2 first at least.. hahahaha  I noticed that  praying hard for it  but i still wonder what kinda new revision will the G55 get? new cpu?
itking
May 31 2012, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(girugaga86 @ May 31 2012, 01:39 PM) finally someone who can provide an answer to all of us who are waiting  thank you so much. You don't know how much this mean to all of us. will it be possible... that Asus somehow configure my model wrongly and put in a i7 3820, 1tb HDD, 240gb mSata SSD, GTX 675m...?  Good news, we got our date of arrival. Bad news, is another damn long of wait  guess i'll hold my spot as the waiting king for another 2weeks. any more new will update u all soon... any more fast reply pls pm me in my forum http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=98&t=2357582or whatsapp me tq. dun call or sms... haha abit busy time.
Arvinaaaaa
May 31 2012, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(girugaga86 @ May 31 2012, 01:52 PM) I noticed that  praying hard for it  but i still wonder what kinda new revision will the G55 get? new cpu? reason for the model code change is because the new model has free rog mouse and rog backpack, while the s1095v has the normal asus backpack..thats all, the laptop is same
itking
May 31 2012, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ May 31 2012, 03:06 PM) reason for the model code change is because the new model has free rog mouse and rog backpack, while the s1095v has the normal asus backpack..thats all, the laptop is same g55 already new cpu 3610 ivy bridge... wont change on it...
SUSfussylogic
May 31 2012, 02:10 PM

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ May 31 2012, 02:06 PM) reason for the model code change is because the new model has free rog mouse and rog backpack, while the s1095v has the normal asus backpack..thats all, the laptop is same  ,why early bird dont have it.
Arvinaaaaa
May 31 2012, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(girugaga86 @ May 31 2012, 01:52 PM) I noticed that  praying hard for it  but i still wonder what kinda new revision will the G55 get? new cpu? better you buy from itking, i dont want you to miss the oppurtunity again, the mew model has free rog backpack and gaming mouse too, unlike the s1095v
ykgen
May 31 2012, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(fussylogic @ May 31 2012, 02:10 PM)  ,why early bird dont have it. u get to enjoy the laptop 1 month earlier.. so offset already lor
Arvinaaaaa
May 31 2012, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(fussylogic @ May 31 2012, 02:10 PM)  ,why early bird dont have it. ya lo...celaka..but cannot do anything about it  Added on May 31, 2012, 2:12 pmQUOTE(ykgen @ May 31 2012, 02:11 PM) u get to enjoy the laptop 1 month earlier.. so offset already lor  but you will get a gaming mouse and a rog backpack. This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: May 31 2012, 02:12 PM
ykgen
May 31 2012, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ May 31 2012, 02:11 PM) ya lo...celaka..but cannot do anything about it  Added on May 31, 2012, 2:12 pmbut you will get a gaming mouse and a rog backpack.  the mouse n the bag r seriously not the reason we want to buy the G55 bro..
girugaga86
May 31 2012, 02:15 PM

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ May 31 2012, 02:06 PM) reason for the model code change is because the new model has free rog mouse and rog backpack, while the s1095v has the normal asus backpack..thats all, the laptop is same no upgrades. At least come with the i7 3720 cpu mah
Arvinaaaaa
May 31 2012, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(ykgen @ May 31 2012, 02:14 PM) the mouse n the bag r seriously not the reason we want to buy the G55 bro..  yes, you have a point there..but you also safe money for not need to buy another mouse and bag  but still, both g55 are the same, no matter what model
girugaga86
May 31 2012, 02:18 PM

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ May 31 2012, 02:16 PM) yes, you have a point there..but you also safe money for not need to buy another mouse and bag  but still, both g55 are the same, no matter what model  I honestly will still get another backpack.. hahahaha. So if i do get a backpack, maybe i'll sell it off
xxxcriminal
May 31 2012, 02:21 PM

last time when i buy my G53 when it coming out....after that they got give out the batman akram city..
chennyooi
May 31 2012, 02:21 PM
I want to buy from itking, but 400 has been deposited!!! Urgh!!
This post has been edited by chennyooi: May 31 2012, 02:25 PM
Arvinaaaaa
May 31 2012, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(girugaga86 @ May 31 2012, 02:18 PM) I honestly will still get another backpack.. hahahaha. So if i do get a backpack, maybe i'll sell it off  ok..it is confirmed that the rog bag and gaming mouse comes with the new model of asus g55vw, unlike the s1095v..but the laptop is exactly the same,..but, new model coming in mid june..AND 80 UNITS ONLY??!! WTF Added on May 31, 2012, 2:23 pmQUOTE(chennyooi @ May 31 2012, 02:21 PM) I want to but from itking, but 400 has been deposited!!! Urgh!! refund? This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: May 31 2012, 02:23 PM
girugaga86
May 31 2012, 02:23 PM

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ May 31 2012, 02:22 PM) ok..it is confirmed that the rog bag and gaming mouse comes with the new model of asus g55vw, unlike the s1095v..but the laptop is exactly the same,..but, new model coming in mid june..AND 80 UNITS ONLY??!! WTF Hopefully devour can grab a few units for us
chennyooi
May 31 2012, 02:27 PM
Itking also 30 units already.. T.T he sure won't give immediately, maybe won't.
Arvinaaaaa
May 31 2012, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(girugaga86 @ May 31 2012, 02:23 PM) Hopefully devour can grab a few units for us  ya bro, and you are the first one in the list..damn. and the units is damn damn damn limited..80 units only for whole malaysia Added on May 31, 2012, 2:29 pmQUOTE(girugaga86 @ May 31 2012, 02:15 PM) no upgrades. At least come with the i7 3720 cpu mah  srry, hardware is d same This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: May 31 2012, 02:29 PM