139 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

Asus G-Series Notebooks Thread V4, The force is overwhelming with Kepler.

SUSSKY233
post May 24 2012, 11:25 AM

u x sukak u keluar
875 posts

i'm also hunting G55 in penang, wan to grab it a.s.a.p
my current lappie is dying sweat.gif
Arvinaaaaa
post May 24 2012, 11:28 AM

Peace :D
3,928 posts

QUOTE(SKY233 @ May 24 2012, 11:25 AM)
i'm also hunting G55 in penang, wan to grab it a.s.a.p
my current lappie is dying sweat.gif
bro..i know one shop that is GOING to get the g55 soon...actually i ordered one from them before i bought from Gadgetguide..then i cancel my order from them, but they tell me the laptop is on its way..once it has arrive, i will inform you and give you their contact no.
SUSSKY233
post May 24 2012, 11:30 AM

u x sukak u keluar
875 posts

ok bro.. thanks yo biggrin.gif
girugaga86
post May 24 2012, 11:32 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ May 24 2012, 11:02 AM)
bro, that everki bag seems perfect for the g55..
indeed it is biggrin.gif just not feeling the design. But will strongly consider it.
jujx
post May 24 2012, 12:07 PM

1,398 posts

This look good too
girugaga86
post May 24 2012, 12:10 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ May 24 2012, 12:07 PM)

This look good too
this is the one that i just posted. Haha thumbup.gif about rm129
jujx
post May 24 2012, 12:15 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(girugaga86 @ May 24 2012, 12:10 PM)
this is the one that i just posted. Haha  thumbup.gif about rm129
According to the comment, they don't recommend to fit in MSI GT780 which is 428 x 288 x 55mm(WxDxH)
girugaga86
post May 24 2012, 12:21 PM

159 posts

G55 is about 30 x 40 x 2.2 cm (WxHxD)

the laptop compartment dimension for the Swift is 29.5 x 46.5 x 3.5 cm (WxHxD)

laptop compartment for the bag should be able to fit the G55 "just nice". I'm more worried about their build quality though.

This post has been edited by girugaga86: May 24 2012, 12:21 PM
jujx
post May 24 2012, 12:22 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(girugaga86 @ May 24 2012, 12:21 PM)
G55 is about 30 x 40 x 2.2 cm (WxHxD)

the laptop compartment dimension for the Swift is  29.5 x 46.5 x 3.5 cm (WxHxD)

laptop compartment for the bag should be able to fit the G55 "just nice". I'm more worried about their build quality though.
Life time warranty, no worries
girugaga86
post May 24 2012, 12:25 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ May 24 2012, 12:22 PM)
Life time warranty, no worries
Wouldn't put my money on that either, just went through some of the bad reviews about the bag in Amazon and their return policy. But who i am to judge right. Never try never know. Just like ppl who have been complaining about Asus horrible after sales service but we're still getting it. Haha. Hopefully the bag can last about a year or so smile.gif
terion
post May 24 2012, 12:28 PM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

if i remember correctly, i think i did try out the swift at Harvey Norman, can't fit the G55 due to the width, unless u force it in

if u do manage to get it in, then u can't zip it up
edkhailiang
post May 24 2012, 12:29 PM

QUOTE(hikari85 @ May 23 2012, 03:40 PM)
ASPIRE ONE (D270-W7STR) black distributor got stock.
G55VW-S1095V - EOL, will replace by new model, coming soon.
the above thread said tat g55vw-s1095v EOL, izit true?
would someone pls kindly check n cfm?

link to the thread: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry51632020

This post has been edited by edkhailiang: May 24 2012, 12:31 PM
terion
post May 24 2012, 12:30 PM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

also the G55VW correct dimension is

38.4 x 29.9 x 2.0~5.1 cm

u can't just use the slimmest point, u need to measure using the thickest point which is about 5cm
girugaga86
post May 24 2012, 12:36 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(terion @ May 24 2012, 12:28 PM)
if i remember correctly, i think i did try out the swift at Harvey Norman, can't fit the G55 due to the width, unless u force it in

if u do manage to get it in, then u can't zip it up
ah crap doh.gif

QUOTE(edkhailiang @ May 24 2012, 12:29 PM)
the above thread said tat g55vw-s1095v EOL, izit true?
would someone pls kindly check n cfm?

link to the thread: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry51632020
I heard no such news from my seller. Probably a mistake there.

QUOTE(terion @ May 24 2012, 12:30 PM)
also the G55VW correct dimension is

38.4 x 29.9 x 2.0~5.1 cm

u can't just use the slimmest point, u need to measure using the thickest point which is about 5cm
totally forgotten about the upper end part (the vents) guess i'll have to keep searching for backpack

Added on May 24, 2012, 12:48 pmdamn it. I give up! i'm getting this instead!!

This post has been edited by girugaga86: May 24 2012, 12:48 PM
chennyooi
post May 24 2012, 12:57 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ May 24 2012, 11:28 AM)
bro..i know one shop that is GOING to get the g55 soon...actually i ordered one from them before i bought from Gadgetguide..then i cancel my order from them, but they tell me the laptop is on its way..once it has arrive, i will inform you and give you their contact no.
=O tell me!!!!
Dbassnut
post May 24 2012, 12:59 PM

293 posts

Hi Guys,
I noticed that some of the Asus G55VW-S1095V come with 4GB RAM. If you bought one, could you let us know what is the speed? 1600MHz or 1333Mhz?
Thanks, smile.gif.
terion
post May 24 2012, 01:02 PM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

its 1600MHz

Added on May 24, 2012, 1:02 pmlol, girugaga86, u can put a desktop la in that thing haha

This post has been edited by terion: May 24 2012, 01:02 PM
Dbassnut
post May 24 2012, 01:10 PM

293 posts

Some shops are selling the G55VW-S1095V with 1333MHz.

http://www.swisspac.com.my/home/uploads/asusnotebook.pdf

Typo? smile.gif or are they replacing the existing ones with the 1333MHz RAM?
edkhailiang
post May 24 2012, 01:14 PM

QUOTE(Dbassnut @ May 24 2012, 01:10 PM)
Some shops are selling the G55VW-S1095V with 1333MHz.

http://www.swisspac.com.my/home/uploads/asusnotebook.pdf

Typo? smile.gif or are they replacing the existing ones with the 1333MHz RAM?
my g55 from gadgetzone is definitely 1600MHz.
it is oso stated on the box, so it shud be 1600MHz for original ones.
unless some of them have unsealed the box and modified the RAM
terion
post May 24 2012, 01:25 PM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

the brochure specs is certainly out, i think its typo for the CPU and RAM not to mention the optical drive also lol

• Intel® Core™i7-3670QM Processor
  ( 2.3GHz, 6MB L3 Cache - Turbo Boost 3.3Ghz ) 
• Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium 64Bit
• 4GB DDR3 1333MHz / Max Up To 16GB 
• 1TB SATA Hard disk Drive
• 15.6' HD Color Shine Slim LED Backlight TFT
• NVidia Mobility Geforce GTX660 2GB Graphics
• BLU-RAY SuperMulti Double Layer Drive
• Bluetooth, Wireless 802.11b/g/n, HD Webcam 
• 6 Cell Battery, Weight 2.68Kg ( incl. Batt )
• 2-Year International  Limited Warranty

139 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:36 AM