> [Q&A] Pos Laju Services, Ver 2

munkeyflo
post May 31 2012, 10:00 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,796 posts

QUOTE(chastise @ May 30 2012, 04:17 PM)
Sent two parcels via poslaju yesterday and till now tracking still unavailable from pos malaysia's site. Now the buyer is jumping up and down saying that I gave her the wrong tracking number. :s
Ask your buyer to call them up and not track on their website. Their website always update late.
Anyway, should have received it by now.

QUOTE(cedriccheah @ May 30 2012, 10:20 PM)
Hi all, Anyone know how to signup for Poslaju account?
I have approach by them during the book fair at MIECC last weekend but till now still havent received any info...@@
Read a few pages back. There are some information there. Best is just go to their office and ask, cause some ppl find different info from different offices.
munkeyflo
post Jul 2 2012, 09:24 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,796 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Jul 2 2012, 08:23 AM)
Hi I got a question...if my Parcel come but I not at home which post office should I go and collect? The one nearest to my house? hmm.gif

icon_question.gif

Thanks!
The slip that they leave behind at your mailbox will tell you exactly where your poslaju parcel is. It'll have the address.

Basically the nearest Post Office with Poslaju service, or else nearest Poslaju center.
munkeyflo
post Jul 2 2012, 12:25 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,796 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Jul 2 2012, 11:18 AM)
What time usually does a parcel arrive for you guys? hmm.gif
Depends on your area actually. Some ppl receive it in the late afternoon, most ppl will get it by noon.
munkeyflo
post Jul 2 2012, 12:56 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,796 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Jul 2 2012, 12:51 PM)
My Area PJ...suppose 2 arrive today... unsure.gif

Worry that I wasted the day off laugh.gif
Call them up and check. When was it posted? If posted on Friday should receive today even if it was posted after cut off time, cause Saturday they were working. If posted Saturday also will arrive today. Unless it was Saturday after cut off time la.
munkeyflo
post Jul 2 2012, 01:50 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,796 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Jul 2 2012, 01:19 PM)
Posted on Saturday. Cut off time around 3pm right?  hmm.gif
Yea should be around that time. Depending on post office also.
munkeyflo
post Aug 1 2012, 10:19 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,796 posts

QUOTE(valor89 @ Aug 1 2012, 04:18 AM)
hi does anyone know about using poslaju to send casing? i sending a casing but i dunno if they'll charge me using weight or volumetric. its about 60x65x35 and weighing around 13kg. izit gonna be expensive?

and also i have the box. but am i suppose to still wrap the box in brown paper or juz send it like that juz the box?

thanks ya
Poslaju has two prices, one go by weight one go by volumetric weight. If your item is large and needs to use volumetric weight, then the charges can be quite high. If money is a concern and time is not so, then you may wanna go with parcel post instead.
Check the Poslaju website for information on the exact calculation.
http://www.poslaju.com.my/shippingtools.aspx#section4
http://www.poslaju.com.my/services.aspx#section1

Poslaju doesn't bother if you send the item in the box or newspaper wrapping or brown paper wrapping.
munkeyflo
post Aug 9 2012, 11:12 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,796 posts

QUOTE(cherylwoo @ Aug 5 2012, 11:20 AM)
Hello,

I'm just wondering if any of you experience PosLaju deliver to wrong address before? I experienced once, whereby PosLaju delivered my package to my neighbour's house, but nobody was around so they left a "we missed you" note. I actually saw the PosLaju delivery man stop at my neighbour's house, and saw him left, and I thought it was strange that he had something to deliver to my neighbour and nothing for me (since I was expecting the package delivered that day), since I thought the Pos Malaysia should give all packages to the same housing area so as to maximise resources, right? So I walked out to my neighbour's mailbox, and peeked inside. And the "we missed you" note was addressed to me! I was quite pissed then, as the package was quite important, but nevertheless, I went to the PosLaju centre to collect it the next day. This was 2 weeks ago.

I am expecting another package this week via PosLaju as well. This package is quite important as well.

What do you propose I do to avoid the previous occurrence happening again? I have used PosLaju a few times in the past, and this is the first time such a thing has happened.

Any advice would be much appreciated.
I think what you can do is just make a official report with them and also write in a complain to them to inform them about this issue so they can address it properly - give that particular delivery man a scolding perhaps. I've not experience anything like this so far. The only one I encounter was the delivery guy went to the wrong office lot and the person at the office told them no such recipient, so they had it returned to sender. My buyer was 101% sure that the address was right and that she was in office that time but this still happen, she also did mention that this is the first time it happen after so many times Poslaju delivered. Made a report with Poslaju but no choice, had to redeliver it again with extra cost. sad.gif

QUOTE(jump4ever @ Aug 9 2012, 04:17 PM)
hello everyone,I sent a gift to my friend secretly using pos laju and it was that unlucky "Unable to deliver the item due to Addressee not around at time of delivery",is there any extra charge I need to bear if I request them to deliver again?
Nope, they'll deliver again for the second time. The delivery guy should also leave a note to say that they came but couldn't find anybody, then your friend can go pick the item up at the assigned Poslaju branch. You'll have to call them for second delivery though, it's all written clearly on the note left behind.
munkeyflo
post Aug 13 2012, 01:43 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,796 posts

QUOTE(kukarchoon @ Aug 13 2012, 01:15 PM)
They just provide me the name and ic no.. How to trace the address?
Do you know that person? Do you know who the name belongs to? If no, then ask around maybe it is your neighbour or something. Get your sender to scan to you a copy of the receipt and check the address, is the address correct? If not, go to that address and ring that house doorbell.

The person who sign off the delivery should have rejected the parcel if he/she does not know who the recipient name is. Usually when the Poslaju delivery guy comes, they'll mention the name of the recipient first before anything else.

If you know who the person is, then just go find that person and ask where's your parcel since it is now his/her responsibility since he/she signed off the parcel.

If cannot find, then too bad, very unlucky that this happen but I guess there's nothing much to be done already. Try to find out what went wrong. Was it Poslaju send to wrong address or sender wrote wrong address or the delivery guy's fault. Make a report with Poslaju first and they'll be able to tell you what the delivery guy story is if he remembers.
munkeyflo
post Aug 15 2012, 12:48 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,796 posts

QUOTE(Jiha94 @ Aug 14 2012, 10:51 PM)
Hai. I bought something from an online blogshop. My parcel was sent out on 10 aug(friday). I check the tracking number on saturday and it says it is in gombak. I checked again on monday and it says attempting delivary. Later that evening I checked again and it says, unable to deliver due to *blank* and its in ppl klang. And just now it says, consignment dispatch out from origin station and the parcel is in ppl klang. So its already tuesday now, is there anything wrong with my parcel?
Yes definitely something wrong. Please call them up and ask them for an explanation. Remember to also fire them and chase them for delivery. Once raya start, things may get even more messy, especially over long holidays.
munkeyflo
post Aug 15 2012, 09:11 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,796 posts

QUOTE(Jiha94 @ Aug 15 2012, 01:11 AM)
But the thing is, i've been trying to call them but all i get was "nombor yang anda dail sedang digunakan" i've tried both the 1300 and ppl klang number but both also the same. Im betting kinda pissed off at them right now. Poslaju my $€+*!
Oh, both the 1300-300-300 and klang office number also cannot get thru eh. Try calling early in the morning, like now, they open at 8.30pm.

Cause now festive season and their Poslaju is very busy. These days I wanna send out Poslaju also have to line up for an hour cause so many ppl. They are also closing from 18th-21st for Raya. Anything posted out today will be deliver after Raya break. Better bug them today again, or else you may not be able to receive your parcel before Raya.
http://www.poslaju.com.my/
munkeyflo
post Aug 15 2012, 10:22 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,796 posts

QUOTE(Scopio @ Aug 15 2012, 10:09 AM)
hey morning everyone.. i wanna ask hor.. since today is the last day to do poslaju.. so if i send it by today, will the receiver get it by tomolo or after raya??
They say latest by 15th August. If after 15th August then will be delivered after Raya, so I guess will still receive tomorrow if you manage to send out today. But I wouldn't put my hopes very high. The way I see it, they are very busy with so many parcels and if we send now, will risk taking a longer time or even lost within the many parcels. rclxub.gif
munkeyflo
post Aug 15 2012, 10:42 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,796 posts

Other courier service should be still on, but best to check with them by calling them just to be sure.
munkeyflo
post Aug 15 2012, 12:29 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,796 posts

QUOTE(Jiha94 @ Aug 15 2012, 12:05 PM)
Finally can get through the 1300 number. Turned out poslaju did attempt to deliver but the adressee was an indian and refused to recieve(nasib baik!) and now the parcel is being sent back to the seller. Haish. I guess I cant use the item during raya lah. Aiyak! But, I dont think it is appropriate for the poslaju people to ask what is inside the package right? I just told them its a gift from someone. Haha. Precautions precautions. tongue.gif
I see. Did the sender put wrong address? It's good that the person rejected it, as you say good luck, if not hard to trace back already if you don't know that person who sign it off.

Yea, they'll return to sender when this type of thing happen. And they have the right to ask what is inside actually. If you notice, on the Poslaju form, we are required to state what is the item inside. If it's just clothing then just put clothing. Of course if expensive items, not recommended to declare it there. Like if expensive watch, can put something like women accessories or some sort. As long as it's not dangerous item, they will let it thru. I notice the Poslaju counter ppl will always ask what is inside if that form is not completely filled. smile.gif
munkeyflo
post Aug 15 2012, 04:37 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,796 posts

^Yes, I trust they have a lot of work to do now, much more than usual. I was at my usual Poslaju center for an hour to send our a small item and there were tons of customers that kept coming in.

To everyone, please avoid sending anything during festive seasons. There's the risk that it will get missing, especially when there's so many parcels to send out. Either missing or it will definitely take a longer time to reach the destination.
munkeyflo
post Sep 4 2012, 05:17 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,796 posts

QUOTE(stevenng97 @ Sep 4 2012, 10:43 AM)
Hey anyone mean Consignment posted over counter ?? What does it mean ?? Coz recently I have to received my item but when the item reach my state pos office then it chg to batu cave branch what problem now ??
Have you pick up your phone and called them?

Consignment posted over counter = your parcel has been posted over the counter at that time
munkeyflo
post Sep 12 2012, 09:30 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,796 posts

QUOTE(fcchung @ Sep 11 2012, 11:43 PM)
hi all, i am new to post laju services. i wanna send 1 new clothe for my fren in johor.may i know can i put clothes inside the plastic bags? what should i do for tis procedure and how is the charges for shipment to johor? thx...
The plastic bag is call "Flyer", there's small, medium and large. For clothes, most likely will need a medium or large flyer. Just go to the Poslaju counter and ask for flyer. If you're going to small post office, they may not have flyers so you have to wrap your clothes up in whatever paper you want.

Fill up the orange color Poslaju form properly, make sure you declare what is inside, and sign it. Within peninsula Malaysia will cost RM5.95 cheapest, if your clothes is heavier than 0.5kg then will be more expensive.
munkeyflo
post Sep 23 2012, 08:52 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,796 posts

QUOTE(Chuckcuhchuckcuhc @ Sep 23 2012, 12:37 AM)
is it advisable to send laptop thru poslaju?cause i intent to buy one online..
Depending who you buying the laptop from. I've bought laptops online from Dell and Apple. Both of them delivered by private courier companies and very efficient. If you're buying from smaller distributors, make sure they pack it nicely if shipping by poslaju. Fragile stickers not very useful.
munkeyflo
post Sep 23 2012, 10:23 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,796 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Sep 23 2012, 09:51 PM)
Sorry for asking, but what's satchel ?
Poslaju flyers. Theres prepaid ones and free ones. Poslaju also sell boxes. Check Pos Malaysia website for more info.
munkeyflo
post Oct 4 2012, 09:19 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,796 posts

QUOTE(VSAddict @ Oct 3 2012, 05:38 PM)
Very useful thread.
But had anyone encounter this prob before?

"Consignment to be collected at counter delivery"

And on USPS tracking it says

Priority Mail International Parcels
Addressee not available - Addressee advised to pick up the item
October 03, 2012, 9:40 am
MALAYSIA
International Parcels

do I have to collect it at the counter? Or what? Its in pos laju or pos malaysia?
Called pos laju but the operator says maybe got tahan by Custom wor..
shocking.gif

But the notifications didnt mention about Custom is holding my parcel. And that the Custom clearance is complete. Aiyaa.. Scared will kena tax lah..
Anyone can advise on this?
If the custom is holding your parcel and there's tax, you'll receive a notice to say how much the tax is and everything. If not, then shouldn't be anything and you can just go collect it. Call them up and ask them where is it, if they don't know then try calling the custom office up and see whether your parcel is there or not.

QUOTE(emment85 @ Oct 3 2012, 06:18 PM)
Sorry for this stupid question as i m new in courier. Is it reliable to use POS Laju to send international like send to UK? How long does it take normally? any document needed?
What are you sending? If normal documents like that, I use normal Pos Malaysia Airmail. Got International registered mail also. Cost less than RM10 depending where you sending it to and takes around 3 weeks or so.

Poslaju international only handles parcel items I believe. For parcel items, they'll use ship to ship and will take at least 1 month and can go up to 3-4 months to reach destination. Cost depending on how heavy your parcel is, no food allowed to be shipped.

No documents are needed, only the recipient address and details and yours.
munkeyflo
post Oct 4 2012, 08:22 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,796 posts

QUOTE(gsstars @ Oct 4 2012, 07:55 PM)
Hi, I want to sent a notebook to my friend in Sabah, but he work in hospital, so I need to send the item to the mailbox in hospital, something like

Hospital XXX
Peti surat 105,
XX
XX

In this case, if using Pos laju, how the recipient is going to sign the the item? Is it better to use Pos Express? In my case what is the different between these two service? Thanks!

Try to get his department and include it into the address. Shouldn't have any problems. I've had send parcels via Poslaju to my buyers some in University organization and some in hospitals also. So far no problem. I don't know how they work but I believe they are familiar with how to deal with this sort of things.

Pos Ekspress - no signature required upon delivery. It can get lost in post and you won't know it. In terms of cost, Pos Ekspress of course cheaper.
It is also strictly for documents and you can't go over the limit weight and thickness stated on the envelop. Refer to the Pos Ekspress thread for more info.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/889582

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0376sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:40 AM