126 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V28.88 -+♦+-, Be Smart,Drive Safe,don't drink & drive!

Tanjacky
post Dec 17 2011, 01:03 PM

QUOTE(kinkeet @ Dec 17 2011, 12:59 PM)
persona side mirror is not retractable..?
Who say not.rectractable..........can......but use hand............ tongue.gif
samwongjyhhorng
post Dec 17 2011, 01:06 PM

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Dec 17 2011, 01:00 PM)
shocking.gif now still working there....
No la.both of us resign 2gether.hehe

Added on December 17, 2011, 1:06 pm
QUOTE(Tanjacky @ Dec 17 2011, 12:55 PM)
Also just went test drive exora...me like the reverse camera.... Anyway....wait a bit more will launch EXORA PRIME...touch screen double din, headrest monitor. Roof eve player will be removed. And also 7 seated change to 6 seater. Middle got lane for u to walk.... Price add another 9k .... And a color tat it got only...other accesories also.....
Got the mystery free gift......cheap pen wit proton text on it...LOL
So how u feel for d performance?

This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Dec 17 2011, 01:06 PM
NMZjj
post Dec 17 2011, 01:07 PM

shine!
755 posts

QUOTE(Tanjacky @ Dec 17 2011, 02:03 PM)
Who say not.rectractable..........can......but use hand............ tongue.gif
use hand oso cannot.. mine is the M line unsure.gif
ngeo88
post Dec 17 2011, 01:17 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(kinkeet @ Dec 17 2011, 01:07 PM)
use hand oso cannot.. mine is the M line unsure.gif
laugh.gif nedd to pull in to fold the mirror, force on the mirror edge don't pull near the bracket.

Added on December 17, 2011, 1:18 pm
QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Dec 17 2011, 12:46 PM)
Juz test d exora cfe..d car look very nice.power wise is acceptable..once press pedal when pick up,stil got throttle lag.turbo kick in after 2k rpm.can feel a bit g force.but after 80kmh above juz so so onli.i manage hit 120kmh during test drive.d handling very good n less body roll..i think our pe got chance to cucuk it.hehe..i was keep maintain 4k rpm to speed all d way.if full throttle to rev 5k,d power not good as maintain 4k rpm..d test drive unit tat i test oledi got abit rattling sound at rear when pass uneven road.proton trademark.hehe.conclusion is it is comfort mpv n performance oso reasonable.but cant feel it is turbo car.and i not reali prefer cvt.d jerk when slow stil there.
th one you test is bold H-line, not Prime ? but the engine and transmission spec same ?

This post has been edited by ngeo88: Dec 17 2011, 01:18 PM
jackyap84
post Dec 17 2011, 01:29 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 17 2011, 02:32 AM)
Icic.. Fully understand it now...
When want to go out yumcha? need to learn some expertise from u... hehehe..
SURVEY - CAR BATTERY

Those who have changed batteries in their existing cars, please state

How long the OEM battery lasted : 1 year 3 months
Any mods done to ur car: diy grounding cable, denso iridium sp, works drop in air filter
Current battery model using: century DIN55R
When u changed the battery: last 2 months
Current car mileage: 35k

Please quote and reply with the relevant facts.. thanks for participating in this survey. 

Please refer above info.
ngeo88
post Dec 17 2011, 01:32 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Dec 17 2011, 01:29 PM)
Please refer above info.
rclxub.gif apa lu mau cakap ?

This post has been edited by ngeo88: Dec 17 2011, 01:33 PM
Tanjacky
post Dec 17 2011, 01:40 PM

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Dec 17 2011, 01:06 PM)
No la.both of us resign 2gether.hehe

Added on December 17, 2011, 1:06 pm

So how u feel for d performance?
Pickup better than my PE.....woooooo .....can't test full power....old klang road lots of car kacau.....play wit the accesories only

Put got climb tmn desa hill....no problem....no need push pedal hard also.can move up smoothly

Added on December 17, 2011, 1:50 pm
QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Dec 17 2011, 01:17 PM)
laugh.gif  nedd to pull in to fold the mirror, force on the mirror edge don't pull near the bracket.

th one you test is bold H-line, not Prime ? but the engine and transmission spec same ?
Highest spec is premium cvt/cfe. prime coming soon.....

My sa so suprised to c me....he TOT my car got problem....haha

This post has been edited by Tanjacky: Dec 17 2011, 01:58 PM
samwongjyhhorng
post Dec 17 2011, 02:10 PM

QUOTE(Tanjacky @ Dec 17 2011, 01:40 PM)
Pickup better than my PE.....woooooo .....can't test full power....old klang road lots of  car kacau.....play wit the accesories only

Put got climb tmn desa hill....no problem....no need push pedal hard also.can move up smoothly

Added on December 17, 2011, 1:50 pm
Highest spec is premium cvt/cfe. prime coming soon.....
My sa so suprised to c me....he TOT my car got problem....haha
Oic.but i stil my pe more power than it lo.hehe.maybe due to cvt gua.haha

Added on December 17, 2011, 2:11 pm
QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Dec 17 2011, 01:17 PM)
laugh.gif  nedd to pull in to fold the mirror, force on the mirror edge don't pull near the bracket.

I test bold h line..bold n prime engine was same

This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Dec 17 2011, 02:11 PM
raimy_m9
post Dec 17 2011, 02:16 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 16 2011, 04:38 PM)
Can.. By my good graces I added u in ady..
Ok for the Permanon bulk order 8 - CLOSED
1) muslayer
2) Fubar20
3) dorinyeah
4) Zeng
5) K.Lee
6) Tanjacky
7) raimy_m9

Erm need some help, the seller will be going off for 10days vacation beginning next friday.. But i will only be back next week wednesday.. So who can volunteer go collect the permanon ah?
I not take credit card one lah.. hehe..
zen, i paid already..i thought u gave me maybank acc..need to go to atm for mep transfer..

This post has been edited by raimy_m9: Dec 17 2011, 02:16 PM
The_FQ400
post Dec 17 2011, 02:29 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 17 2011, 03:02 AM)
Look for the screws around the side.. Undo it all, there is a screw inside the door handle hole there, and there is a screw inside the door lever to open the door there.. after removing all the screws, pull out the bottom part of the door panel first then bump it upwards, its removed..
Smaller capacity batteries? Always happens here.. Even in mitsubishi triton etc all gets smaller AMH batteries. So they tend to die faster, but not as fast as within the warranty period..

Added on December 17, 2011, 5:48 amIm probably the only one here still awake at almost 6am on a saturday morning.
ok! got it.. gonna try it out... icon_idea.gif
abong8
post Dec 17 2011, 02:39 PM

Just came back from my 20k free service.. Complain here & there.. SA ask to follow him in my car for a spin to spot the sound I explained.. Unfortunately, all parts are not currently available.. SC says that will call when the parts are ready..
samwongjyhhorng
post Dec 17 2011, 02:42 PM

QUOTE(abong8 @ Dec 17 2011, 02:39 PM)
Just came back from my 20k free service.. Complain here & there.. SA ask to follow him in my car for a spin to spot the sound I explained.. Unfortunately, all parts are not currently available.. SC says that will call when the parts are ready..
Wat u complaint?
abong8
post Dec 17 2011, 03:10 PM

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Dec 17 2011, 02:42 PM)
Wat u complaint?
Power window, coolant leaks, steering rack and a/c switch..
jackyap84
post Dec 17 2011, 03:42 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(abong8 @ Dec 17 2011, 03:10 PM)
what wrong with the steering rack?
abong8
post Dec 17 2011, 03:48 PM

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Dec 17 2011, 03:42 PM)
what wrong with the steering rack?
Got "kdak kdak kdak" sound when go through potholes or uneven roads.. The sound quite solid, not like the power steering fluid line..

TSZenGTMM
post Dec 17 2011, 03:54 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Dec 17 2011, 07:40 AM)
i think my wife can answer u whole d battery process details.she is rnd in yokohama.hehe
ahh interesting.. Then need to meet up and do some battery talk ady.. hehe...

QUOTE(Baozzz @ Dec 17 2011, 08:59 AM)
my persona battery last about 2 yrs +. it did not give any indication when its dying. my car just cant start one morning. the battery quite costly too. just changed mine on april this year for RM260.
Ic thanks.. I just changed my car battery for RM260 also.. Yokohama maintenance free, but NS70 bigger capacity type..

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Dec 17 2011, 01:29 PM)
Please refer above info.
thanks.. Hmm urs interesting.. Never mod car but battery spoilt as fast as those cars with mods..

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Dec 17 2011, 01:32 PM)
rclxub.gif apa lu mau cakap ?
He replied with the quote and details typed in it..

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Dec 17 2011, 02:16 PM)
zen, i paid already..i thought u gave me maybank acc..need to go to atm for mep transfer..
Ok got it ady.. smile.gif

QUOTE(abong8 @ Dec 17 2011, 03:10 PM)
Looks like we are the only ppl who have power window problem for our PE so far..
The first time i changed my power window, then it was ok.. But unfortunately it spoilt again..
So changed the 2nd time recently. I noticed that the new power window motor moves slightly slower.. U can notice this by winding both the front window up and down.. Usually the driver side window goes up and down very fast.. Faster than the co-driver side.. BUt now the driver one is slower than co-driver in going full up and down..
jackyap84
post Dec 17 2011, 03:57 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(abong8 @ Dec 17 2011, 03:48 PM)
Got "kdak kdak kdak" sound when go through potholes or uneven roads.. The sound quite solid, not like the power steering fluid line..
i also got wor.. but i keep complain the sound happen when go on uneven road... the sound is somewhere around right front area... i also suspect something wrong with the steering rack... how u complaint?
abong8
post Dec 17 2011, 04:05 PM

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Dec 17 2011, 03:57 PM)
i also got wor.. but i keep complain the sound happen when go on uneven road... the sound is somewhere around right front area... i also suspect something wrong with the steering rack... how u complaint?
I put the car on hoist and check myself lo.. Already knew where that sounds come from, so when follow SA to test drive, I point him which hole to go through at low speed.. When come back at workshop, I straightaway point where the sounds coming from..

They have the steering rack for non-PE.. PE's steering rack using same parts with gen2 cps.. So they don't keep stock..

Oh ya, I also claim the oil sump because when my last service, that SA misaligned the nut and tight it, so the thread loose already..

abong8
post Dec 17 2011, 04:08 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 17 2011, 03:54 PM)

Looks like we are the only ppl who have power window problem for our PE so far..
The first time i changed my power window, then it was ok.. But unfortunately it spoilt again..
So changed the 2nd time recently. I noticed that the new power window motor moves slightly slower.. U can notice this by winding both the front window up and down.. Usually the driver side window goes up and down very fast.. Faster than the co-driver side.. BUt now the driver one is slower than co-driver in going full up and down..
Actually not broken la, just got "gok gok gok" sound when go up & down.. But hell with it, a complaint is a complaint..
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 17 2011, 04:10 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(abong8 @ Dec 17 2011, 04:08 PM)
Actually not broken la, just got "gok gok gok" sound when go up & down.. But hell with it, a complaint is a complaint..
Yeah same like mine too.. The power window still can wind up and down.. Just that the motor wont stop when it reach the end..

126 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:28 PM