thats why lo, if use full syn but service every 5k km, macam a bit painful on the wallet
if use full syn and service every 7 or 8k km then macam a bit tak sayang engine.
sigh. Dilemma... ~.~
Then use semi & service every 5k la. as long as the weight is the same, semi or fully the performance won't differ much. And it's actually better to service every 5k with semi instead.
ok lo.
bye Cusco. Sticking back to Penzzoil or Agip (if can find )
Massive lorry with holy mother of god braking power!
Added on December 13, 2011, 5:43 am
QUOTE(K.Lee @ Dec 11 2011, 08:42 PM)
squeky squeky... cant drive without the radio on.. i guess i need to load some lambo or ferrari exhaust mp3 into my car d... sienz... change car change car... kia sportage mari
Mai mai change car.. Next car I want a manual.. Lancer GT 2.0 Manual when coming out ah? I want to get one and turbocharge it..
QUOTE(genjo @ Dec 11 2011, 09:24 PM)
Hi Guys, add me to the list.
My car gonna arrive next week
It is high line and bronze garnet color
Wokay.. Welcome to the club..
QUOTE(The_FQ400 @ Dec 11 2011, 10:04 PM)
downhill? Handbrake bro..
Downhill brake pad overheat.. haha..
QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Dec 11 2011, 10:36 PM)
1.8 manual stock is 110whp,after remap is 118whp.
Hmmm quite ok lah.. 29% power loss.. Still seems high to me.. After remap become 24% power loss.. Turbocharged it then become even nicer.. Can probably get 180-200whp after doing some serious upgrade.
QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Dec 11 2011, 10:50 PM)
but that is dissel car right?
Added on December 11, 2011, 10:51 pm
haha... how to do this trick side parking?
520d is diesel.. the 523i I drove b4 was petrol..
QUOTE(Slekerz @ Dec 12 2011, 02:06 AM)
i want u guys opinion should i buy this used persona H-line year 2010 (RM 48888) or just get new persona H -line, here the link on mudah. or wait for persona r that will lunch next year.
Hmmm JMQ plate, that means the car is registered somewhere around the 2nd week of Dec till the first week of January. And for within 1 year and a car with less than 3k mileage, u are getting around 11k discount - the normal RM3.5k u get, thats 7.5k of savings.. Seems quite fine to me.. Mb can nego lower lah.. Get around 47k like that.. Sure its a good buy.. THe new Persona R is as what they said not going to be a Persona replacement, so mb it will be market ed at a premium above the 60k price of the H Line PE.. If u are prepared to fork out around 65k for ur next car then probably it would be a better idea to wait for that Persona R to come out..
QUOTE(ckdenion @ Dec 12 2011, 02:02 PM)
hammie's exhaust sound is sweet...
Wait till u become the passenger at the back.. Migraine pills will be next on ur wish list..
QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Dec 12 2011, 06:28 PM)
Welcome to the Instant World. People think that just add a little water then you can be a superstar. MJ work his ass off (no pun intended) to be the King of Pop.
True.. True... All those copycats.. Think that they are as good as MJ.. Whereelse they dunno they are B rated copyproducts only.
QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 12 2011, 06:32 PM)
All JB had to do is post a few videos on youtube & become famous. Shit, why hadn't I thought of that?
U aint got the looks bro... JB is not bad looking in the
QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Dec 12 2011, 08:37 PM)
today, i had to crank many times..dunno why...after that all okay...i think because fuel mixture not correct somehow making my car hard to start..weird thing is when cranking at first time all the lightsand icon at the speedometer blinking..
Go fix a Voltmeter in ur car lah.. I learnt my lesson ady.. haha... Battery died unknowingly.. So next will go install a voltmeter too..
QUOTE(Tanjacky @ Dec 12 2011, 09:59 PM)
So far I know COSE allows u to bring engine oil... Sp and filter I dunno....some SC allows, some don't...
Need sifus in here to give full answer....already 3yrs I didn't go SC
Added on December 12, 2011, 10:00 pmDarn...me slow in replying.....so hard to type on phone
COSE and Intan Matang are the only SC that confirm can bring own lube.. If u are planning to bring ur own lube then forget other SC.
QUOTE(McLaren01 @ Dec 12 2011, 10:15 PM)
Little off topic... I'm looking for Proton persona. Anyhow, i met a dealer(not a Proton sales person) and he offer me RM3500 discount for persona h-line. Anyhow, i did try check out other Proton show room directly, and the discount only RM2000. Is there anything i need to consider before i go ahead with the non proton dealer with 3500 discount or should i just go buy my new car from proton showroom. Hope get you guys advice.
Its mostly the same.. It just depends on the package and how much the salesman is willing to give u in discount.. If u are staying near SS24 area then u can probably contact dcautoworld in automotive garage. He gives the best discounts so far..
QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 12 2011, 10:18 PM)
Make appointment before u go then.. For the 1st 10k KMs u dont have to worry bout paying much cos u only have to pay for oil filter & drain plug (if u bring ur own oil), which comes to about RM 15.55. They don't change everything in the same service. Spark plugs are at 20k interval, air filter at 20k KMs interval as well. ATF oil at 40k KMs. U can also tell them what to change and what not to change, it's very flexible. Non-proton dealer? Then how he get the car?
There are a lot of salesman out there that deals with all brands of cars.. Like some ppl are insurance seller and some are insurance broker.. These salesman are like a one-stop fella to get any cars u want, they got connection with various showrooms to offer u a car one..
Added on December 13, 2011, 6:00 amPlanning to try AMS Oil for my next round of service.. Getting the fully synthetic Signature Series 100% Synthetic Oil 5W-30 ASL which is a Group IV base oil.. Technically better than most fully synthetic oil, except Petronas 5000, Mobil 1 0W-40, which are ester base oil.. Which is the best of the best u can buy.. Cavino u interested?? hehe..
If you run the engine only at idling speed for the next entire year without driving it. YES.
Yup.. But Drex, I guess it should be better.. Like a motorbike with a smaller front sprockets? Lower force needed to spin those alternator & etc etc.. Right?
+darn seronok when I sit mamak early morning and got few babes walk pass admire and touch it......weeeeeeeeeeeee The only thing I hate is........... The farking tint....not dark and workmanship poor...got few speck of dust trapped on windscreen....rearscreen got 1 bubble....that can ignore..... Need to go claim warranty on this.... Any1 know where is their office? I can't buy new tint as GF OVERRULED me...
Wah new car before run in already go up genting...not really recommended until AT LEAST 1KM oil change. There's still a lot of metal shaving in initial oil. Besides that all components still very new, should take some time to run in before pushing hard.
PE ada babes admire punya kah.....how come mine tak ada babe admire punya...maybe becoz of the uncle sitting inside.
The "SAFE TINT" is just that....makes you "FEEL" safe. Otherwise the only probably effective function it has it to filter the UV ray that discolor your car equipment, leather, dashboard. Its heat resistance is next to none, sit in a car with no tint, probably feel the same heat pass thru no matter what they boast on paper. If there is A bubble at rear windscreen, I would definitely remove it ASAP. The rear demister might tear when you remove the tint especially after a long time. Thats why I always advice a good tint at rear with GOOD workmanship that can last a long time....without bubble. Other windows can use whatever tint your budget permits and be remove and reinstall at any time.
Maybe can talk again with your GF coz the original tint is practically similar to no tint with possibility of growing bubble due to poor workmanship. I analysed and tore out mine the moment I get my car earlier.
Wah new car before run in already go up genting...not really recommended until AT LEAST 1KM oil change. There's still a lot of metal shaving in initial oil. Besides that all components still very new, should take some time to run in before pushing hard.
PE ada babes admire punya kah.....how come mine tak ada babe admire punya...maybe becoz of the uncle sitting inside.
The "SAFE TINT" is just that....makes you "FEEL" safe. Otherwise the only probably effective function it has it to filter the UV ray that discolor your car equipment, leather, dashboard. Its heat resistance is next to none, sit in a car with no tint, probably feel the same heat pass thru no matter what they boast on paper. If there is A bubble at rear windscreen, I would definitely remove it ASAP. The rear demister might tear when you remove the tint especially after a long time. Thats why I always advice a good tint at rear with GOOD workmanship that can last a long time....without bubble. Other windows can use whatever tint your budget permits and be remove and reinstall at any time.
Maybe can talk again with your GF coz the original tint is practically similar to no tint with possibility of growing bubble due to poor workmanship. I analysed and tore out mine the moment I get my car earlier.
I tore mine the next day I received my car.. Now my tint is as cool as snoop dog..
Massive lorry with holy mother of god braking power!
Added on December 13, 2011, 5:43 am Mai mai change car.. Next car I want a manual.. Lancer GT 2.0 Manual when coming out ah? I want to get one and turbocharge it.. Wokay.. Welcome to the club.. Downhill brake pad overheat.. haha.. Hmmm quite ok lah.. 29% power loss.. Still seems high to me.. After remap become 24% power loss.. Turbocharged it then become even nicer.. Can probably get 180-200whp after doing some serious upgrade. 520d is diesel.. the 523i I drove b4 was petrol.. Hmmm JMQ plate, that means the car is registered somewhere around the 2nd week of Dec till the first week of January. And for within 1 year and a car with less than 3k mileage, u are getting around 11k discount - the normal RM3.5k u get, thats 7.5k of savings.. Seems quite fine to me.. Mb can nego lower lah.. Get around 47k like that.. Sure its a good buy.. THe new Persona R is as what they said not going to be a Persona replacement, so mb it will be market ed at a premium above the 60k price of the H Line PE.. If u are prepared to fork out around 65k for ur next car then probably it would be a better idea to wait for that Persona R to come out.. Wait till u become the passenger at the back.. Migraine pills will be next on ur wish list.. True.. True... All those copycats.. Think that they are as good as MJ.. Whereelse they dunno they are B rated copyproducts only. U aint got the looks bro... JB is not bad looking in the Go fix a Voltmeter in ur car lah.. I learnt my lesson ady.. haha... Battery died unknowingly.. So next will go install a voltmeter too.. COSE and Intan Matang are the only SC that confirm can bring own lube.. If u are planning to bring ur own lube then forget other SC. Its mostly the same.. It just depends on the package and how much the salesman is willing to give u in discount.. If u are staying near SS24 area then u can probably contact dcautoworld in automotive garage. He gives the best discounts so far.. There are a lot of salesman out there that deals with all brands of cars.. Like some ppl are insurance seller and some are insurance broker.. These salesman are like a one-stop fella to get any cars u want, they got connection with various showrooms to offer u a car one..
Added on December 13, 2011, 6:00 amPlanning to try AMS Oil for my next round of service.. Getting the fully synthetic Signature Series 100% Synthetic Oil 5W-30 ASL which is a Group IV base oil.. Technically better than most fully synthetic oil, except Petronas 5000, Mobil 1 0W-40, which are ester base oil.. Which is the best of the best u can buy.. Cavino u interested?? hehe..