124 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners / Fan Thread V13, Mod car not war!

K3nnYkl82
post Dec 4 2011, 05:13 AM

2,479 posts

Guys.. did remap with jb ppl.. tested v1.1 for 2.0 .. Autocruise fixed .. no more sudden jerk.. smile.gif
Less sensitive on the pedal..

Btw.. on d way to jb.. i smoked a lgt.. tongue.gif .. i think he damn sien jo.. hav to follow behind me for like 20 min .. then i took a break at petrol station.. he was struggling away from me.. then i follow behind.. once hit 200.. I still climbing.. so i move left. climbing to 210.. When i start climbing side of his car.. he knows he have to let me pass d.. but my font got a sheeteeey.. so i slow down.. later lgt move to the left to let me pass..

Back from jb.. i drag with a ek .. initial he was damn fast.. once my climb reach 200.. He move to the left tongue.gif.. manage to hit 220.. Then slow down.. his pickup was strong.. but cant pull away much...
ckk125
post Dec 4 2011, 07:03 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(afiq2819 @ Dec 4 2011, 01:33 AM)
Hi all..im planning to change to white bulb..which 1 better?phillips x-treme or osram night breaker?what is the type/size for our inspira?ive asked few seller aredy,but none of them 100% sure about inspira bulb..some also asked whether the low beam & high beam use same bulb or separate bulb..anyone know?thanks
get the philips x-treme power...better than osram interms of lifespan despite being just as bright.

Ash
post Dec 4 2011, 07:18 AM

Legend
1,697 posts

haha we really need a picture of TT gathering and have those pictures shown in first post showing whos who so we can easily recognize each other for the next TT!

This post has been edited by Ash: Dec 4 2011, 07:25 AM
matkela
post Dec 4 2011, 09:26 AM

QUOTE(Ash @ Dec 4 2011, 12:38 AM)
Anyone else experiencing slight jerk for the 2.0 remap when the car is slowing down to about 20km/h at 1k rpm? its quite obvious especially when you're caught in heavy traffic.
Ash, i having that too
post Dec 4 2011, 09:27 AM

Henshin
2,157 posts

HELP!!!
i kena a deep scratch i think! can see some grey color from the scratch and when i ran my fingernail on the scratch my fingernail can catch on it sad.gif

anybody knows what place can get a good sprayshop with decent price and can get back within one day in Pudu area or pj area? no car use la!

runemastertan
post Dec 4 2011, 09:28 AM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(ngjx @ Dec 3 2011, 03:53 PM)
no problem if u guy come up penang.... icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif  bt i nd more ppl in penang to do together...... anyone from penang here? or from northen malaysia?
ckk, u at Kubang kerian, want to join up together?
unker poad, u all also can join kenny when he go ipoh right?
when will this be?
whyme36
post Dec 4 2011, 09:29 AM

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Dec 4 2011, 05:13 AM)
Guys.. did remap with jb ppl.. tested v1.1 for 2.0 .. Autocruise fixed .. no more sudden jerk.. smile.gif

thank god you fix it, i having the same problem also... doh.gif
gho57
post Dec 4 2011, 09:45 AM

whose selling the meguirs hah? someone opened the door so rough and hit a fencing metal, deep scratch and can see the metal ... shiattt..
qqmeng
post Dec 4 2011, 09:56 AM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Dec 4 2011, 01:41 AM)
Haizzzz...
Guise...
I think the relationship with my current GF wont last long... T_T
dude... stay strong man.... stay strong....

life is more than just bf/gf relationship....

XCInspire
post Dec 4 2011, 09:56 AM

Btw.. on d way to jb.. i smoked a lgt.. tongue.gif .. i think he damn sien jo.. hav to follow behind me for like 20 min .. then i took a break at petrol station.. he was struggling away from me.. then i follow behind.. once hit 200.. I still climbing.. so i move left. climbing to 210.. When i start climbing side of his car.. he knows he have to let me pass d.. but my font got a sheeteeey.. so i slow down.. later lgt move to the left to let me pass..

Back from jb.. i drag with a ek .. initial he was damn fast.. once my climb reach 200.. He move to the left tongue.gif.. manage to hit 220.. Then slow down.. his pickup was strong.. but cant pull away much...
Nice fr. Seldom see daredevil report from kenny.smile.gif

purplehomez
post Dec 4 2011, 09:58 AM

Hi Guys out there..... im planning to buy Inspira 2.0 auto CVT, solid white colour.....
is it worth buying during this YES or wait until Jan to get 2012 reg car??

AllenZz
post Dec 4 2011, 10:05 AM

QUOTE(purplehomez @ Dec 4 2011, 09:58 AM)
Hi Guys out there..... im planning to buy Inspira 2.0 auto CVT, solid white colour.....
Getting next year's car => higher trade in values? Lower or no discount? Might not get new car during cny?

Or be smart gal now! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
K3nnYkl82
post Dec 4 2011, 10:05 AM

2,479 posts

Remap 2.0 owner. fix for ur cruise is done. smile.gif
XCInspire
post Dec 4 2011, 10:07 AM

QUOTE(Moveboy79 @ Dec 4 2011, 03:55 AM)
Seems that the 2.0 K3 beta version is even much more responsive/aggressive than the RPW version based on members' feedback. Personally, i've not tried the K3 beta version & just got my ride re-mapped with RPW version Fri nite.

From stock to RPW, can feel the whole car so much lighter, a slight tap on pedal will push the car forward effortlessly due to a much more aggressive throttle response. When stock, the car feels so much sluggish/lethargic.

Last nite tested power from PJ to KLIA via NKVE/Elite & back to PJ via Maju Expressway, Federal Hwy. B4 journey, pumped Primax 95 full tank. Acceleration is smooth & fast all the way to 110kmh, 140kmh, 180kmh using both CVT & paddle shifts. RPM unable to go past 6300. Along the way, done many aggressive sprints, overtakings. With such aggressive acceleration, FC seems OK with only 1 fuel bar dropping when reached home, clocked 130km.

Of course, tried cruise control at 110kmh... SAME ISSUE with all... jerking with RPM needle up down, up down (2k-2.3k rpm). Feels like driving by stepping pedal on off, on off like that.

Overall, i'm happy with RPW re-map minus the cruise control jerking issue. Meantime, let us wait for K3's LAGI BEST, LAGI SYIOK version.  drool.gif  drool.gif
Bro, careful speeding on Elite past that overhead restaurant. There are fixed speed trap cameras there. Many ppl kena di. Posted some pics some versions ago. Its a working speed trap cam. Not those ldp single cam type which is only surveillance.

Added on December 4, 2011, 10:09 am
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Dec 4 2011, 10:05 AM)
Remap 2.0 owner. fix for ur cruise is done. smile.gif
Good to know that. See you tom:) How about V1.2 K3-Rpw version?

This post has been edited by XCInspire: Dec 4 2011, 10:09 AM
K3nnYkl82
post Dec 4 2011, 10:13 AM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Dec 4 2011, 10:07 AM)
Bro, careful speeding on Elite past that overhead restaurant. There are fixed speed trap cameras there. Many ppl kena di. Posted some pics some versions ago. Its a working speed trap cam. Not those ldp single cam type which is only surveillance.

Just reached 5am this morning la.. i cant drive while tuning it tongue.gif

the fixes of the rpw rom on the cruise will causes throttle response to be reduce.. xc might not need it.
XCInspire
post Dec 4 2011, 10:13 AM

You should take advantage of year end discounts. They have excess stock of Inspira, so I doubt you can get a 2012 manufactured car so fast next year. However you can book it now, but take delivery and Jpj register it in Jan. At least it looks as if you got a newer car.
JXplod
post Dec 4 2011, 10:42 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(8431 @ Dec 4 2011, 09:27 AM)
HELP!!!
i kena a deep scratch i think! can see some grey color from the scratch and when i ran my fingernail on the scratch my fingernail can catch on it sad.gif

anybody knows what place can get a good sprayshop with decent price and can get back within one day in Pudu area or pj area? no car use la!

I can recommend you the shop i do my car painting , last month scratch from front door panel till back door panel.. the boss help me do it in a few hours settle. is at cheras leisure mall. if u want let me know . i pas the contact number to you.

Added on December 4, 2011, 10:45 am
hi bro,my personal opinion is can get it now , since they want to clear the 2011 stock car as fast as possible. go shop around n go test drive .some aggeresive SA will discount more, as 1 of our lyn forum manage to get 9k rebate. while some of us get 6k or 5k.. those SA tht need to hit their month target will take out their commission to rebate for you.. happy shopping ^^

Added on December 4, 2011, 10:46 am
QUOTE(XCInspire @ Dec 4 2011, 10:07 AM)

hehehe we hunger for v1.2 K3 lagi Ohm ~ lagi power lagi best version hahaha. XC also cant wait d lol notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by JXplod: Dec 4 2011, 10:46 AM
stewPik
post Dec 4 2011, 10:52 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(qqmeng @ Dec 4 2011, 09:56 AM)
dude... stay strong man.... stay strong....

life is more than just bf/gf relationship....
Ya...like TFK in car while driving and watching prawn.....

QUOTE(JXplod @ Dec 4 2011, 10:42 AM)
I can recommend you the shop i do my car painting , last month scratch from front door panel till back door panel.. the boss help me do it in a few hours settle. is at cheras leisure mall. if u want let me know . i pas the contact number to you.

can pm me the number as well ? how much he charge u for it last time ?
JXplod
post Dec 4 2011, 11:04 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(stewPik @ Dec 4 2011, 10:52 AM)
Ya...like TFK in car while driving and watching prawn.....
can pm me the number as well ? how much he charge u for it last time ?
when he see it, he told me the front panel not tht serious, cause my situation got half just scratch the coat.. then the front

door panel got 3 small scratch that kena the inwards paint, so use abit paint to repaint it.. and backdoor panel repaint the

whole door panel.. he charge me rm30 and help me polish abit the kena coat scratch..

his shop very easy located, this is his no. Mr Yong 016-3737208 hakka race. ^^

his location at cheras, jalan mutiara barat. Behind 1 Sea food Restaurant ,whereas there is 1 AutoCAR center selling lots of

car 1. behind there. easy to locate. if you can find. can call me too ill guide u over there. 016 495 3731

This post has been edited by JXplod: Dec 4 2011, 11:05 AM
Exter075
post Dec 4 2011, 11:06 AM

Wow 1.8M beat LGT2.0 wei.... when can fetch me to test out 7000rpm tongue.gif

124 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0189sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:42 AM