QUOTE(Poadster @ Nov 30 2011, 12:56 AM)
This is the current trend.... the last few posts / pages of an ending thread will be filled with stuff that needs to be hidden quickly with a new thread....!!!
very sensible and logical la uLYN Proton INSPIRA Owners / Fan Thread V13, Mod car not war!
Nov 30 2011, 01:56 AM
5 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
Nov 30 2011, 02:06 AM
Dec 1 2011, 11:52 AM
Dec 1 2011, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(Poadster @ Dec 1 2011, 11:53 AM) Nice to see your reply poads! .........btw i was trying to be a bit discerning about unnecessary sensitive issues Added on December 1, 2011, 12:00 pm QUOTE(XCInspire @ Dec 1 2011, 11:58 AM) We old uncles hv to give way to young daredevil cikus to rule the roads... Our priorities different di... now we race miao miao... hehe... +1This post has been edited by matkela: Dec 1 2011, 12:00 PM |
Dec 1 2011, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(Poadster @ Dec 1 2011, 12:06 PM) Hey there matkela.... pls feel free to voice your concerns about the "issues", so that we can tone down the topic/issue or even the language... Not at all Poadster! no offences whatsoever and i am being honest about it. No need for any toning down too.We wanna make all Inspira owners and enthusiasts and frens welcome and happy to contribute here.... So, how did we offend you (in any way)??? ** this is a honest and sincere question, nothing sly about it** i do agree totally that we should not talk about religion , race or creed here. That was why i twisted the word race to a different meaning. About the only thing i fail to grasp fully are some words like "cheong", "paiseh" etc etc . i can understand cheong hei, cheong sam, yam cha, kaw tim. Then again, i can guess what "cheonging" is. I did try to use google translate to keep up, still i fail ... or may be i dunno how to use google translate properly? At 57, i am oredi slow at learning languages and the dialects associated with them. Somebody did explain what is "pelan chiao", good ( good that he did it), then i am not totally at a loss, tho i know the word "lan chiao" means. No worries Poads, i am planning to see u 2moro night, and XC too for my headlamps level tuning. This post has been edited by matkela: Dec 1 2011, 12:30 PM |
Dec 3 2011, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(Pip_X @ Dec 3 2011, 10:53 AM) Ok added. ha ha ha, Pips. I guess the droplets from the too cold air-cond @ Old Town Coffee had frozen me balls I think we should tone down a bit our tok kok and crap chat and Tarzan X and Vivian Hsu. I noticed that we have many muslim frens that might get offended with it. Nasib baik matkela is super cool with it~ Anyway, jom beli mapiao today: |
Dec 4 2011, 09:26 AM
Dec 4 2011, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Dec 4 2011, 05:34 PM) I can vouch that the jerking issue on auto-cruise is solved. None also at low speeds of 15-20 kmh, as when in traffic crawls, after Kenny resets today. That issue over, now it is me that needs some jerking Before RPW, on auto-cruise at 2.2k rpm, my car was going 110 kmh (normal drive on a hiway) After RPW on auto- cruise at 2.2k rpm. my car was doing 112 kmh ( quick test today on PLUS for about 5 km run) True that the throttle response gain is reduced (to avoid the jerking on auto-cruise), but i see that the little sacrifice still make the car spirited as the accelerator pedal is progressively pushed. Haiya, simple terms power ada lagi! Just that the pedal feels a bit heavier la |
Dec 4 2011, 07:15 PM
Dec 4 2011, 07:55 PM
QUOTE(JXplod @ Dec 4 2011, 07:18 PM) JXplod,Yes, the refresh to overcome the jerks. Stock has hesitations, lag time when press pedal to gain high speed from slow. Now little "protest" ( sounds from the engine as i hear them ) from the engine only. Some "assist" from the throttle response settings is still present/prevalent. But that is for my car, yours may be different. And those are just my feelings after using the car since April 2011 and RPW maps on 2/12/2011. Only a dyno run can give absolute figures. |
Dec 5 2011, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(Poadster @ Dec 5 2011, 03:10 PM) You are right, the wider the tyre the worse grip it have.... damn hard to explain in words... ask me if you see me in TT.... if you wanna know.... (NOT ASK ME FOR MY 2TB.... Mathematically, Pressure = force divide by area The rest of it ask Poadster at TT. Who says size does not matter? |
Dec 5 2011, 05:55 PM
| Change to: | 0.0691sec