Investment METROPOLITAN SQ BLOCK B + C [OWNERS' THREAD], Upcoming dev next to Empire Damansara

TSaccetera
post Nov 28 2011, 04:51 PM, updated 11y ago

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

Last 2 blocks of Metropolitan Square Condo (MSQ) where Citibank and Scotia Bank are located in Damansara Perdana.

The indicative selling price is RM 600+ per sf.

Metropolitan Square is a mixed development compromised of commercial and residential units residing at Damansara Perdana. A total of 5 blocks of condominium, 1 block of serviced apartment with retail, office suite and a commercial podium will be developed to make conveniences attainable by the residents.

MSQ Block E Condominium Sold & Delivered 252 Units
MSQ Block F Condominium Sold & Delivered 396 Units
MSQ Block A Condominium Sold & Delivered 300 Units
MSQ Commercial Phase 1 Sold & Delivered 187 Units

MSQ Block D S. Apartment Sold 422 Units
MSQ Commercial Block D On - Going 100 Units

MSQ Block C Condominium NEXT LAUNCH 258 Units

MSQ Block B Condominium FUTURE LAUNCH 186 Units

FAST FACT SHEET - BLOCK C launching soon

975 sf Inner Corner 86 Units 2+1 Rooms
1095 sf Intermediate 86 Units 2+1 Rooms
1245 sf Corner 86 Units 3 Rooms

- Land area of 16.05 Acres
- Land Tenure is Lease Hold 99 years (End 8th June 2104)
- No of storey = 23
- Authorised, 2 covered carpark bay per unit
- Developer: Saujana Triangle, a unit of MK Land

Launching soon.

This post has been edited by accetera: Dec 31 2014, 02:40 PM
JamesPond
post Nov 29 2011, 04:24 PM

4,526 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Nov 28 2011, 04:51 PM)
Last 2 blocks of Metropolitan Square Condo (MSQ) where Citibank and Scotia Bank are located in Damansara Perdana.

The indicative selling price is RM 600+ per sf.

Metropolitan Square is a mixed development compromised of commercial and residential units residing at Damansara Perdana. A total of 5 blocks of condominium, 1 block of serviced apartment with retail, office suite and a commercial podium will be developed to make conveniences attainable by the residents.

MSQ Block E Condominium Sold & Delivered 252 Units
MSQ Block F Condominium Sold & Delivered 396 Units
MSQ Block A Condominium Sold & Delivered 300 Units
MSQ Commercial Phase 1 Sold & Delivered 187 Units

MSQ Block D S. Apartment Sold 422 Units
MSQ Commercial Block D On - Going 100 Units

MSQ Block C Condominium NEXT LAUNCH 258 Units

MSQ Block B Condominium FUTURE LAUNCH 186 Units

FAST FACT SHEET - BLOCK C launching soon

975 sf Inner Corner 86 Units 2+1 Rooms
1095 sf Intermediate 86 Units 2+1 Rooms
1245 sf Corner 86 Units 3 Rooms

- Land area of 16.05 Acres
- Land Tenure is Lease Hold 99 years (End 8th June 2104)
- No of storey = 23
- Authorised, 2 covered carpark bay per unit
- Developer: Saujana Triangle, a unit of MK Land

Launching soon.
Pat,

Is it worth to go since it is not the 1st launch and it will impacted the sub sale due to the high availability around?

TSaccetera
post Nov 29 2011, 04:50 PM

10,777 posts

QUOTE(JamesPond @ Nov 29 2011, 04:24 PM)
Pat,

Is it worth to go since it is not the 1st launch and it will impacted the sub sale due to the high availability around?
Frankly, I have some doubts on quality and the delivery by developer.

But I guess this project is a business turnaround for the developer.
Asvita
post Nov 29 2011, 05:17 PM

77 posts

Current subsale price is around RM450 -RM500 psf.. better buy subsale

Fei Kei
post Nov 30 2011, 03:26 AM

389 posts

600 p/sqft?
MKland is dreaming...
enzo520
post Nov 30 2011, 02:16 PM

74 posts

Yup.
Buy subsale better.
Block C is not a good buy. (From 540K - 770K)
With tht price subsale in block A , E , F
can get a well renovated unit.

my fren r also going to sell his 1094sf Fully furnished unit in MSQ.
if buy block C, i rather buy my fren's unit well renovated & fully furnished.

airline
post Nov 30 2011, 04:03 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

i thought other forum say many koreans move here
Asvita
post Nov 30 2011, 04:49 PM

77 posts

Yup.. currently at MSQ, u will find many Koreans stay here

KLsooner
post Nov 30 2011, 06:05 PM

737 posts

Don't worry, as usual, first launch, cannot finish, relaunch with 10% discount + freebies, cannot finish, re-re-launch, 10% + freebies + voucher+ may be free trips with AA.

I still think the best buy and less risk one is block D launch and relaunch 3 years ago, lower psf and VP soon. If China hard landing next year and local market take a hit, it could take them forever to finish.

Mustafa Kamal retired, came out of retirement and re-retire again this year, pretty much synchronise with the sales of his property.
airline
post Nov 30 2011, 06:25 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

young or old koreans eg with family
Magpies9
post Nov 30 2011, 07:06 PM

144 posts

Will the new block push up existing block value or existing block pull down new block value?
enzo520
post Nov 30 2011, 11:32 PM

74 posts

I dont think so, unless block C sell like piece of Hot Cake ! cool2.gif
jucl
post Dec 3 2011, 06:30 PM

1,379 posts

The price is madness. I bought this place 8 years ago at MYR 250/sq ft. Now, MYR 600/sq ft ??? hmmmm

snetha11
post Dec 19 2011, 10:14 PM

116 posts

has any1 actually been to the official launch? how is it so far? is it a good buy for own stay? i noticed that metropolitan sq is only about 5-10 mins away from the curve. very near to sprint and ldp too. still not worth the purchase?
givsasi
post Jan 3 2012, 04:33 PM

130 posts

metropolitan is a strategic place to invest, the surrounding area built quite some numbers of office and shopping mall, there are many tenants looking for a place to stay also.

Ya it's only few minutes walk away from the curve. some more New shopping mall Empire damansara going to complete soon in this year. It's like Golden triangle in KL. If you looks in long term, it's really worth to invest. keep your property for at least 8 to 10 years you will see the result.
milansq
post Jan 3 2012, 08:33 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(givsasi @ Jan 3 2012, 04:33 PM)
metropolitan is a strategic place to invest, the surrounding area built quite some numbers of office and shopping mall, there are many tenants looking for a place to stay also.

Ya it's only few minutes walk away from the curve. some more New shopping mall Empire damansara going to complete soon in this year. It's like Golden triangle in KL. If you looks in long term, it's really worth to invest. keep your property for at least 8 to 10 years you will see the result.
MRT also around this location
Only 15 mins away from the curve

gtks
post Jan 16 2012, 09:52 AM

Hi!

Anyone have the unit layout & other info? I couldn't find it online. Wondering.... & When is the launching date?

Thanks heaps!!!
jucl
post May 10 2012, 03:09 PM

1,379 posts

guys, any idea what is the status of dash highway? Hopefully they will realign to somewhere else.

Added on May 10, 2012, 3:15 pmguys, any idea what is the status of dash highway? Hopefully they will realign to somewhere else.

This post has been edited by jucl: May 10 2012, 03:15 PM
Asvita
post May 10 2012, 04:18 PM

77 posts

Anyone know how the sales for block C so far?

Btw, about 40% tenants in MSQ are foreigners (koreans, ME, japs) etc, think rental demand should be good due to lack of supply..
snetha11
post May 14 2012, 08:29 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(jucl @ May 10 2012, 03:09 PM)
guys, any idea what is the status of dash highway? Hopefully they will realign to somewhere else.

Added on May 10, 2012, 3:15 pmguys, any idea what is the status of dash highway? Hopefully they will realign to somewhere else.
last time i heard, they r still talking.

apparently the state govt is not very keen with the idea of DASH. sooo keep on voting for PR so that this project will be delayed indefinitely. i certainly dont want that DASH highway in front of my house
Alvinyeo
post May 16 2012, 05:36 PM

Talk is Cheap
1,752 posts

QUOTE(enzo520 @ Nov 30 2011, 11:32 PM)
I dont think so, unless block C sell like piece of Hot Cake !  cool2.gif
Ya meh ?

That time i view the show room still got a lot units left.

Too overpriced ad, for that kind of size.

hmm.gif
TSaccetera
post Jun 28 2012, 02:17 AM

10,777 posts

Saw this in a property fair the other day.... ok lah still can sell becoz of Damansara Perdana locality
MSQ_BlockD
post Jul 16 2012, 02:56 AM

Metropolitan Square Block D Service Apartment completed, CF expected by this week.

- 3 rooms 2 bathroom, 725 sq feet
- price RM400,000 onwards
- facing The Curve, Mutiara Damansara, Ikea
- 1 car park
- RM0.25/sq maintenance fee

Interested please call Greg 012 201 5094 for viewing!
TSaccetera
post Mar 13 2013, 01:31 PM

10,777 posts

How is Block C selling?? Worth buying now?
xander
post May 11 2013, 06:56 PM

Finally
836 posts

Bump for this old thread

they just launched Block B

15% discount straight on the spot.

buildup is starting from 1160 to 1190 sqft. Starting price somwhere ard 700k ++

after discount per sqft is around 560. quite a good deal for this area

anyway m not a agent but existing customer. who is interested can pm me. i'll bring u in to get buyer get buyer reward. i will pm you how much rebate u can get thru me wif the additional 15% on top

YL86
post May 11 2013, 09:16 PM

QUOTE(xander @ May 11 2013, 06:56 PM)
Bump for this old thread

anyway m not a agent but existing customer. who is interested can pm me. i'll bring u in to get buyer get buyer reward. i will pm you how much rebate u can get thru me wif the additional 15% on top

Hi Xander,

Can you PM the details? I'm quite interested.

TSaccetera
post May 11 2013, 09:29 PM

10,777 posts

wah naik harga so much d....
SWIFT88
post May 12 2013, 03:46 AM

38 posts

I am existing purchase of MSQ, anyone interested in Block B, pls PM me, we can share the buyer get buyer promo.

Thanks!
MasterAlvin
post May 15 2013, 11:05 AM

Not my Head!! Not my HEAD!!!!
1,677 posts

QUOTE(SWIFT88 @ May 12 2013, 03:46 AM)

I am existing purchase of MSQ, anyone interested in Block B, pls PM me, we can share the buyer get buyer promo.

Thanks!
Hey I'm interested. can share your feedback if you are currently staying in the building?

Frostlord
post May 15 2013, 11:34 AM

1,723 posts

QUOTE(SWIFT88 @ May 12 2013, 03:46 AM)

Thanks!
im interested as well. any idea what time the sales office close? and what is the "promo"?
Pumpkinhead
post May 15 2013, 12:41 PM

I have a 1240sqft corner unit block E for sale RM635,000 (only RM512 per sqft). Water heater, air conds and kitchen cabinet. Currently tenanted to Korean family. Tenancy ends in july2013. Please call direct owner 012-3475915
WayneLee828
post May 15 2013, 01:49 PM

232 posts

Anyone interested to buy the newly launched Block B can pm me, we can share the Buyer refer Buyer incentive given by the developer.
WayneLee828
post May 15 2013, 01:51 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(Frostlord @ May 15 2013, 11:34 AM)
im interested as well. any idea what time the sales office close? and what is the "promo"?
Sales office open from 9am - 5pm.

Right now dev are giving 15% early bird discount, S&P Dev.

If you are interested to grab a unit, please pm me, we can share the RM3000 buyer refer buyer incentive.

Asvita
post May 15 2013, 09:28 PM

77 posts

MK Land launching Metropolitan Square units
WEDNESDAY, MAY 15, 2013 - 12:34
THE latest phase of the Metropolitan Square, which comprises commercial and residential units, is being launched this weekend by MK Land Holdings Bhd.

The final block of Metropolitan Square, Block B, has a gross development value of about RM138 million and it is on a 16.05 acre plot within the Damansara Perdana township.

The 186 condominium units on offer are due to be completed in December next year.

There are three designs and the built-up sizes are 1,160 sq ft, 1,170 sq ft and 1,190 sq ft respectively. The units are priced between RM696,000 and RM800,800 each.

MK Land is offering purchasers free legal fees on the sales and purchase agreement and loan documentation, excluding stamp duty. Bumiputra purchasers are entitled to a 7% discount.

http://www.mmail.com.my/story/mk-land-laun...are-units-56186

bernardlim333
post May 17 2013, 11:37 PM

QUOTE(xander @ May 11 2013, 06:56 PM)
Bump for this old thread

I'm interested on the offer....sms me the details...0122898333

jucl
post May 17 2013, 11:50 PM

1,379 posts

Same here. If anyone interested to buy can PM me too. We can share n discuss on buyer get buyer rewards.
redzuz
post May 19 2013, 02:31 PM

QUOTE(jucl @ May 17 2013, 11:50 PM)
Same here. If anyone interested to buy can PM me too. We can share n discuss on buyer get buyer rewards.
I'm interested to buy..is there any available unit left?

jucl
post May 19 2013, 06:54 PM

1,379 posts

QUOTE(redzuz @ May 19 2013, 02:31 PM)
I'm interested to buy..is there any available unit left?
Yes, bro. They just launch the final block but I think price is quite expensive already, start from 680k for the smallest unit if I rmbr correctly.
U need to go to their sales gallery at. MSQ itself.

They are giving discount + DIBS. On top of this they give further discount via buyer get buyer rewards. We can share if u want. Juz PM me.

micnts80
post Jun 9 2013, 12:12 AM

44 posts

when will block B be completed?
cheahcw2003
post Jun 9 2013, 12:28 AM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(WayneLee828 @ May 15 2013, 01:49 PM)
Anyone interested to buy the newly launched Block B can pm me, we can share the Buyer refer Buyer incentive given by the developer.
how much is the buyer get buyer commission?
cheahcw2003
post Jun 9 2013, 12:29 AM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(micnts80 @ Jun 9 2013, 12:12 AM)
when will block B be completed?
next year, heard already 50% built
wilsonhow
post Jun 9 2013, 01:31 AM

477 posts

Very worth to buy it, good location.
jucl
post Jun 27 2013, 11:26 AM

1,379 posts

I went and check and they still have leftover unit for block B. Discount stays at 15%.
After you offset the discount, the net price is only RM 620k for 1150sf or RM 539/sf. On top of that, they still offer you aircond.

Though they dont give you DIBS but the construction already 50% complete. This means you already enjoy 50% DIBS.
Isnt this a bargain consider the locality? Mutiara Damansara already asking for 800-1000psf!
darylyeoh0707
post Jun 27 2013, 11:40 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(jucl @ Jun 27 2013, 11:26 AM)
I went and check and they still have leftover unit for block B. Discount stays at 15%.
After you offset the discount, the net price is only RM 620k for 1150sf or RM 539/sf. On top of that, they still offer you  aircond.

Though they dont give you DIBS but the construction already 50% complete. This means you already enjoy 50% DIBS.
Isnt this a bargain consider the locality?  Mutiara Damansara already asking for 800-1000psf!
mind to share y still have leftover unit??wat was the launching price ?
jucl
post Jun 27 2013, 12:18 PM

1,379 posts

QUOTE(darylyeoh0707 @ Jun 27 2013, 11:40 AM)
mind to share y still have leftover unit??wat was the launching price ?
Sold almost 80%. Those leftover i believe is because of bank loan.

scteo
post Jun 27 2013, 08:05 PM

QUOTE(jucl @ Jun 27 2013, 11:26 AM)
After you offset the discount, the net price is only RM 620k for 1150sf or RM 539/sf. On top of that, they still offer you  aircond.

Isnt this a bargain consider the locality?  Mutiara Damansara already asking for 800-1000psf!
Hi, I just checked with the salesperson though.. there is no further 15% disct now. Now left with 10%. Is it still possible for me to get the 15% disct?
jucl
post Jun 27 2013, 08:35 PM

1,379 posts

QUOTE(scteo @ Jun 27 2013, 08:05 PM)
Hi, I just checked with the salesperson though.. there is no further 15% disct now. Now left with 10%. Is it still possible for me to get the 15% disct?
Ohhh shit.....I spoke to the sales last week. She told me 15% discount is only valid till this week. I tot she bs and sales talk me. Didn't realize that they withdraw it already... 10% not so interesting already... sad.gif
blue_path27
post Jul 1 2013, 03:25 PM

60 posts

yes. when im at sales office that day give deposit..
upon signing, already dont have 15 % discount.. but i still manage to get that.
now pending for loan..
heard alot of bad comment.. now started feel regret...

nicemamak
post Jul 1 2013, 04:20 PM

154 posts

what bad comment?

blue_path27
post Jul 1 2013, 04:33 PM

60 posts

the developer late hand- over key,
water leaking,
bad finished up
bad management office
the price of the condo not worth it..etc...
Asvita
post Jul 1 2013, 04:34 PM

77 posts

Pls sharing what bad comment..

Asvita
post Jul 1 2013, 04:43 PM

77 posts

Maybe the negative reviews are outdated coz what i know few years back, the JMB really sucks. However, i do see some improvements...
TSaccetera
post Jul 1 2013, 09:11 PM

10,777 posts

people got some kind of bad impression on mk land... somehow... they used to be the "s p setia" of the industry for a short period...
jucl
post Jul 1 2013, 10:58 PM

1,379 posts

QUOTE(blue_path27 @ Jul 1 2013, 03:25 PM)
yes. when im at sales office that day give deposit..
upon signing, already dont have 15 % discount.. but i still manage to get that.
now pending for loan..
heard alot of bad comment.. now started feel regret...
I think the asking price is very reasonable considering the location. Workmanship for each unit depends on your luck but I heard the current subcon is quite good.
seowyong
post Jul 1 2013, 11:09 PM

so... all taikor, taijie. This project worth to buy?
WayneLee828
post Jul 1 2013, 11:22 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(seowyong @ Jul 1 2013, 11:09 PM)
so... all taikor, taijie. This project worth to buy?
Check out the sub sales in iproperty, you will know if it is worth it.
jucl
post Jul 1 2013, 11:32 PM

1,379 posts

QUOTE(WayneLee828 @ Jul 1 2013, 11:22 PM)
Check out the sub sales in iproperty, you will know if it is worth it.
I think current subsales for block f and e is approx rm 550psf whereas smaller unit at block d is asking 620-640psf.

New block B after 15% discount is only approx 620psf. If you consider other freebies like legal fees for snp, aircond, price different is not too significant.
Asvita
post Jul 2 2013, 06:51 AM

77 posts

http://www.skyscrapercity.com/showthread.p...=276945&page=73
jucl
post Jul 2 2013, 08:18 AM

1,379 posts

This is block B or C?
xander
post Jul 2 2013, 10:30 AM

Finally
836 posts

Block B

This post has been edited by xander: Jul 2 2013, 10:31 AM
Asvita
post Jul 2 2013, 01:25 PM

77 posts

Yup.. Block B.
nookie188
post Jul 2 2013, 01:56 PM

2,515 posts

personally have bought 2 props from this developer..

what is to say other than never ever again..but that is just me lah..
anyway, most developers even estabished ones are sliding in terms of quality nowadays so
guess its like looking for the best of the worst so to speak..

blue_path27
post Jul 2 2013, 02:29 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(xander @ Jul 2 2013, 10:30 AM)
Block B
when you taken this photo?
last week I went there, just left Level 1 to 4 only.
xander
post Jul 2 2013, 10:08 PM

Finally
836 posts

QUOTE(blue_path27 @ Jul 2 2013, 02:29 PM)
when you taken this photo?
last week I went there, just left Level 1 to 4 only.
if you read carefully earlier. the picture wasnt provided by me smile.gif
WILL.I.AM89
post Jul 2 2013, 10:09 PM

21 posts

i selling this MSQ, now there is only left level 1 & 2, and few units at middle floor
seowyong
post Jul 3 2013, 10:39 PM

I hear the old block is under the bank value, so if buy the new block , when want sale is very hard rite?
giovanni
post Jul 12 2013, 11:36 PM

1,898 posts

Went to check on Wed, only left 1st and 2nd floor units. Hot cakes!
jucl
post Jul 13 2013, 01:22 AM

1,379 posts

QUOTE(giovanni @ Jul 12 2013, 11:36 PM)
Went to check on Wed, only left 1st and 2nd floor units. Hot cakes!
Block B rite boss. I think block C sold out.
15% discount still there?
CloudAtla$
post Jul 13 2013, 02:15 AM

1,266 posts

Some of the block are for facing future highway. Future value may drop once highway started.
giovanni
post Jul 13 2013, 08:55 AM

1,898 posts

QUOTE(jucl @ Jul 13 2013, 01:22 AM)
Block B rite boss. I think block C sold out.
15% discount still there?
Yeap block B. only left 10% discount. sad.gif
giovanni
post Jul 13 2013, 08:58 AM

1,898 posts

QUOTE(CloudAtla$ @ Jul 13 2013, 02:15 AM)
Some of the block are for facing future highway. Future value may drop once highway started.
Yeah, but block A, B and C should be safe cos they are hidden inside. Btw, DASH isnt set in stone yet. So no one knows if it will happen. Selangor Gov for one will not agree to it.
KLsooner
post Jul 13 2013, 09:33 AM

737 posts

MSQ new block is harder to flip as cmopetition is stiff from older blocks. owner stay is good, rental so so, no positive cash flow.
giovanni
post Jul 13 2013, 10:44 AM

1,898 posts

QUOTE(KLsooner @ Jul 13 2013, 09:33 AM)
MSQ new block is harder to flip as cmopetition is stiff from older blocks. owner stay is good, rental so so, no positive cash flow.
Lol. I heard this thousand of times already. I waited to see if the price will stagnate since 5 years ago but it continues to rise. I held back few years ago thinking it was already too expensive but look at the price today.

Old block = old buildings there will be preferences for newer units. Except for blck A all older blocks are road facing with water and electricity tariffs fixed at commercial rates. Go figure.

With the completion of Altium mall, Empire City and Nucleus Shopping Mall the price might skyrocket.
KLsooner
post Jul 15 2013, 09:30 AM

737 posts

LOL, I can't believe any wise investor would invest base on 5 years old data.

It doesn't need any investment guru to make money in property 5 years ago. Blind Chicken also can hit a worm.

The quality of the tenants is not as good as last time. Koreans are moving out replaced by arabs, african and recently an in flush of Indian expatriate looking for cheap rent.

With 2000+ units in MSQ after full completion and some units reaching 10years old, I am not sure those old ones are the pulling or pushing factor for the new ones.

If any one would think to have a 30-50% price increase in the next 2 years, it will NOT happened in MSQ.

the facts is the subsale price of latest block D (suppose to be more affordable block with smaller build up) remain stagnent after VP for 1 year. Same to block B and C in future.

This post has been edited by KLsooner: Jul 15 2013, 09:33 AM
giovanni
post Jul 15 2013, 06:37 PM

1,898 posts

QUOTE(KLsooner @ Jul 15 2013, 09:30 AM)
LOL, I can't believe any wise investor would invest base on 5 years old data.

It doesn't need any investment guru to make money in property 5 years ago. Blind Chicken also can hit a worm.

The quality of the tenants is not as good as last time. Koreans are moving out replaced by arabs, african and recently an in flush of Indian expatriate looking for cheap rent.

With 2000+ units in MSQ after full completion and some units reaching 10years old, I am not sure those old ones are the pulling or pushing factor for the new ones.

If any one would think to have a 30-50% price increase in the next 2 years, it will NOT happened in MSQ.

the facts is the subsale price of latest block D (suppose to be more affordable block with smaller build up) remain stagnent after VP for 1 year. Same to block B and C in future.
Eeerrr...I said I held back five years ago but that doesn't mean the data are five years old. It's a continuous observation. By the way how do you know the Koreans are moving out? I'm still seeing quite alot there.

Well unless you have a crystal ball, I don't know how you can say for sure the price will not increase by a certain range of percentage quoted by you. Even property analysts dare not say for sure. It might and it might not. We'll see.
KLsooner
post Jul 16 2013, 10:05 AM

737 posts

QUOTE(giovanni @ Jul 15 2013, 06:37 PM)
Eeerrr...I said I held back five years ago but that doesn't mean the data are five years old. It's a continuous observation. By the way how do you know the Koreans are moving out? I'm still seeing quite alot there.

Well unless you have a crystal ball, I don't know how you can say for sure the price will not increase by a certain range of percentage quoted by you. Even property analysts dare not say for sure. It might and it might not. We'll see.
I got a unit for rent there, used to be lots of Korean and Japanese come and go, now my past 3 tenants are Indian expats and my rental has dropped 15%. A 50% drop if compared to my short term tenant. No choice due to tenant pool is skrinking and affordability drops.

Recent viewers all Indian, Persian and some mainland Chinese.

My unit price has been stagnant over the past 1 year, wishing to jump another 30-50% after the completions of all those serounding projects + block B and C is a dream under the sun. After Empire Soho and City + other projects completion, there are easily 2000+ units into competition.

I dont need any crytal ball to project me any figure, I got brain.

This post has been edited by KLsooner: Jul 16 2013, 10:06 AM
cheahcw2003
post Jul 16 2013, 10:20 AM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(KLsooner @ Jul 16 2013, 10:05 AM)
I got a unit for rent there, used to be lots of Korean and Japanese come and go, now my past 3 tenants are Indian expats and my rental has dropped 15%. A 50% drop if compared to my short term tenant. No choice due to tenant pool is skrinking and affordability drops.

Recent viewers all Indian, Persian and some mainland Chinese.

My unit price has been stagnant over the past 1 year, wishing to jump another 30-50% after the completions of all those serounding projects + block B and C is a dream under the sun. After Empire Soho and City + other projects completion, there are easily 2000+ units into competition.

I dont need any crytal ball to project me any figure, I got brain.
U only got 1 unit, not 100 units, so can't generalize it.
KLsooner
post Jul 16 2013, 11:15 AM

737 posts

so owning 100 units can generalise it? So anyone who does not own majority of all KV properties cannot predict the futuer growth becos anything given would be consider " generalise". wow, you have brain, smart dude.

or do you think owing 100 units means the price can go skyrocket?

show me some facts that you think it can go up again and again, I gave you mine.

prove to me what Giovani say is correct, "With the completion of Altium mall, Empire City and Nucleus Shopping Mall the price might skyrocket."

do you know I heard the same joke from some jokers agents who so gung ho about Ritz 2 that can repeat the same success of Ritz 1 many years ago? look at Ritz 2 now, dont forget to look at its neighbour Neo, how is it doing now.

This post has been edited by KLsooner: Jul 16 2013, 11:27 AM
giovanni
post Jul 16 2013, 04:20 PM

1,898 posts

QUOTE(KLsooner @ Jul 16 2013, 11:15 AM)
so owning 100 units can generalise it? So anyone who does not own majority of all KV properties cannot predict the futuer growth becos anything given would be consider " generalise". wow, you have brain, smart dude.

or do you think owing 100 units means the price can go skyrocket?

show me some facts that you think it can go up again and again, I gave you mine.

prove to me what Giovani say is correct, "With the completion of Altium mall, Empire City and Nucleus Shopping Mall the price might skyrocket."

do you know I heard the same joke from some jokers agents who so gung ho about Ritz 2 that can repeat the same success of Ritz 1 many years ago? look at Ritz 2 now, dont forget to look at its neighbour Neo, how is it doing now.
Well, you don't have to resort to such personal attack. You can be so exertive and defensive all at the same time. I did not say what you proposed was wrong. I only meant to say no one can say for sure.

If you look at how I phrase my assertion, I used the word 'might'. I didn't say it's for sure. Unlike yourself mate. You sounded like you are a geomancer. rclxub.gif .

This post has been edited by giovanni: Jul 16 2013, 04:39 PM
shazz79
post Jul 26 2013, 04:22 PM

hi all....

I just purchased 1 unit at BLOK C level 2... Good deal... with offer DIBS, disc 7+3%, 6% pa roi, 5 airconds

my agent also told me last week, she has few unit reopen for sale due to loan prob..

if u guys interested, do let me know, i will arange meet with her at sales office smile.gif

BLOCK C

Level 3 rm592,400 (975sqft), DIBS, disc 7+3%, 6% pa roi, 5 aairconds

BLOCK B got many left... i have a list with me..

Disc 7%+10%, Free legel fee - SPA & Loan agrement, Free 5 unit ac

but for level 1&2 additional disc 5%...

since, its selling like hot cakes, better act fast... hehhehehe smile.gif

Just PM if u guys interested.. smile.gif

limchunmao
post Jul 27 2013, 05:06 PM

hi, I plan to buy a unit there.
any suggestion?
hornbillim
post Jul 27 2013, 06:21 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(limchunmao @ Jul 27 2013, 05:06 PM)
any suggestion?
go ahead !

giovanni
post Jul 30 2013, 09:49 PM

1,898 posts

QUOTE(limchunmao @ Jul 27 2013, 05:06 PM)
any suggestion?
I think the location speaks volume for itself. I look forward to seeing you as my neighbour rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
blue_path27
post Sep 3 2013, 09:51 PM

60 posts

any neighbor here?
hadijalil
post Nov 5 2013, 12:36 AM

I thought of buying here, good buy or avoid?
Glcotan
post Nov 5 2013, 06:43 AM

3,334 posts

QUOTE(hadijalil @ Nov 5 2013, 12:36 AM)
See this thread so quiet already know.. Google a bit.. Avoid Mk land
jovialguy
post Nov 5 2013, 12:50 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(hadijalil @ Nov 5 2013, 12:36 AM)
looking forward for the completion
by end of 2014
if the unit can fetch rm2800/month I will rent
if not I shall stay there temporary
doomdoom
post Nov 5 2013, 12:53 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(jovialguy @ Nov 5 2013, 12:50 PM)
by end of 2014
i think the chance the BLR increase and cause the the monthly installment increase is higher than rental increase
Glcotan
post Nov 5 2013, 01:45 PM

3,334 posts

QUOTE(jovialguy @ Nov 5 2013, 12:50 PM)
by end of 2014
what is the current rate?
Glcotan
post Nov 5 2013, 01:45 PM

3,334 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Nov 5 2013, 12:53 PM)
i think the chance the BLR increase and cause the the monthly installment increase is higher than rental increase
haha, true true.. rental like to go down due to new supply
g_freak
post Nov 5 2013, 01:56 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(jovialguy @ Nov 4 2013, 10:50 PM)
by end of 2014
My unit at block F is tenanted at RM3000 pm currently. Rental never goes down. From 2007 RM1800, 2009 RM2000, 2011 RM2500, 2013 RM3000. Change few tenants.
doomdoom
post Nov 5 2013, 02:02 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(g_freak @ Nov 5 2013, 01:56 PM)
My unit at block F is tenanted at RM3000 pm currently. Rental never goes down. From 2007 RM1800, 2009 RM2000, 2011 RM2500, 2013 RM3000. Change few tenants.
hopefully the rental rate will forever keep increasing eventhough more n more condos units will come to market very soon..

This post has been edited by doomdoom: Nov 5 2013, 02:03 PM
Glcotan
post Nov 5 2013, 02:13 PM

3,334 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Nov 5 2013, 02:02 PM)
hopefully the rental rate will forever keep increasing eventhough more n more condos units will come to market very soon..
yaya.. and everyone live happily ever after... rclxms.gif
CMW123
post Nov 5 2013, 03:34 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(g_freak @ Nov 5 2013, 01:56 PM)
What size and furnishing provided?
g_freak
post Nov 5 2013, 03:38 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Nov 5 2013, 01:34 AM)
What size and furnishing provided?
1094, fully furnished with ID.
Glcotan
post Nov 5 2013, 04:26 PM

3,334 posts

QUOTE(g_freak @ Nov 5 2013, 03:38 PM)
1094, fully furnished with ID.
can share your id photo? rental rate is good with so many in the market
ChelseaFan
post Nov 18 2013, 08:19 PM

369 posts

now many foreign workers r living in Msq rented by their companies
banglas, indians, myamars etc. etc.
Africans too many in blk D
cherry18
post Dec 15 2013, 09:57 PM

Earlier in the thread you guys were talking bout piping problem and all. . ArE all blocks having the same problem? How's the maintenance there. . Did they do a good job? I'm looking around for a place to buy

This post has been edited by cherry18: Dec 15 2013, 09:58 PM
condomx
post Dec 15 2013, 10:40 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(cherry18 @ Dec 15 2013, 09:57 PM)
Earlier in the thread you guys were talking bout piping problem and all. . ArE all blocks having the same problem?  How's the maintenance there. . Did they do a good job?  I'm looking around for a place to buy
Build by mkland, what do you expect?
blue_path27
post Dec 27 2013, 01:03 PM

60 posts

two days ago went there look around.. the Pool area getting dirty..
WHY??????
and saw few guys (dont know what race / nationality they are) swimming playing around next to the badminton hall...
and blacks hanging around in the pub area there...
My god!!!!1
cheahcw2003
post Dec 27 2013, 03:18 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(blue_path27 @ Dec 27 2013, 01:03 PM)
two days ago went there look around.. the Pool area getting dirty..
WHY??????
and saw few guys (dont know what race / nationality they are) swimming playing around next to the badminton hall...
and blacks hanging around in the pub area there...
My god!!!!1
Not all blacks are bad ppl.
I heard blacks are getting lesser
FlamingFox
post Dec 28 2013, 09:41 AM

o(@_@)o
1,344 posts

Currently waiting for Block C to complete. Too bad I only had 5% discount when I bought and no DIBS.

Btw, if I plan to rent out, any idea on how to make it partially furnished first? The unit is empty, just that it has 5 air conditioners.
cheahcw2003
post Dec 28 2013, 07:03 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(FlamingFox @ Dec 28 2013, 09:41 AM)
Currently waiting for Block C to complete. Too bad I only had 5% discount when I bought and no DIBS.

Btw, if I plan to rent out, any idea on how to make it partially furnished first? The unit is empty, just that it has 5 air conditioners.
u r the early buyer? U dont have the 5% additional discount, but i believe u have better price. No?
You may want to offer the partially furnished first, with air con, kitchen cabinet, curtain. Loose furniture can be provided upon request
blue_path27
post Dec 29 2013, 07:34 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Dec 27 2013, 03:18 PM)
Not all blacks are bad ppl.
I heard blacks are getting lesser
ya i know not all blacks are bad..
I had african blacks fren..

just that the condo will bcome not tht valuable if too many blacks around there.
jucl
post Dec 29 2013, 08:06 PM

1,379 posts

I notice Blk D got more blacks as compare to E & F. Generally Block D units are smaller, less than 1000sf and many are rented out.
Anyway, blacks are getting lesser nowadys.

BigMan123
post Dec 29 2013, 08:35 PM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(jucl @ Dec 29 2013, 08:06 PM)
I notice Blk D got more blacks as compare to E & F.  Generally Block D units are smaller, less than 1000sf and many are rented out.
Anyway, blacks are getting lesser nowadys.
Well...one of my friends staying in one of the older kiaras....had some thai GROs moved in. Come back late at night drunk and shouting. Vs blacks, who do u prefer?
FlamingFox
post Dec 29 2013, 08:37 PM

o(@_@)o
1,344 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Dec 28 2013, 07:03 PM)
u r the early buyer? U dont have the 5% additional discount, but i believe u have better price. No?
You may want to offer the partially furnished first, with air con, kitchen cabinet, curtain. Loose furniture can be provided upon request
Nope, late buyer, I don't think I got a better price, in fact it may be more expensive! Alright, thanks for your advice!
blue_path27
post Dec 29 2013, 09:16 PM

60 posts

what kind of ppl / nationality also nevermind..
just dont kacau and make our condo nicely, then is fine..

this unit we buy for own stay, so abit concern on that
jucl
post Dec 29 2013, 09:29 PM

1,379 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Dec 29 2013, 08:35 PM)
Well...one of my friends staying in one of the older kiaras....had some thai GROs moved in. Come back late at night drunk and shouting. Vs blacks, who do u prefer?
As long as they behave it doesnt matter whether they are gro, blks or any other nationalities. Sometime u get locals that r not behaving too!
blue_path27
post Dec 29 2013, 10:16 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(jucl @ Dec 29 2013, 09:29 PM)
As long as they behave it doesnt matter whether they are gro, blks or any other nationalities. Sometime u get locals that r not behaving too!
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif agreedddd
cheahcw2003
post Dec 30 2013, 07:06 AM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(blue_path27 @ Dec 29 2013, 07:34 PM)
ya i know not all blacks are bad..
I had african blacks fren..

just that the condo will bcome not tht valuable if too many blacks around there.
We can't stop other owners to rent it to any nationalities.
This is the problem even we know too many foreigners would affect the property value.
I heard Palm Spring KD had banned a certain nationalities, I wonder how the JMB implemented it
jucl
post Dec 30 2013, 08:37 AM

1,379 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Dec 30 2013, 07:06 AM)
This is the problem even we know too many foreigners would affect the property value.
I heard Palm Spring KD had banned a certain nationalities, I wonder how the JMB implemented it
I don't think they manage to enforce it coz I still see many of them there. It's not easy coz u can't juz banned ppl.
blue_path27
post Dec 30 2013, 08:38 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Dec 30 2013, 07:06 AM)
ya.. it really hard to stop ppl renting out.
just hope that the management can be more strict.
the pool area there really very dirty nowaday compare the 1st & 2nd times i visit sad.gif
brianccg
post Dec 31 2013, 10:16 AM

3,024 posts

Sometimes too many units make management diff to impose strict rules.
cheahcw2003
post Dec 31 2013, 12:08 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(brianccg @ Dec 31 2013, 10:16 AM)
Sometimes too many units make management diff to impose strict rules.
Msq easily have 1500 units altogether.
One thing good about mNy units are lower maintenance fee.
brianccg
post Dec 31 2013, 12:10 PM

3,024 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Dec 31 2013, 12:08 PM)
Msq easily have 1500 units altogether.
One thing good about mNy units are lower maintenance fee.
Provided majority paid on time else management have problem to carry out proper maintenance.
cheahcw2003
post Jan 2 2014, 04:08 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(brianccg @ Dec 31 2013, 12:10 PM)
Provided majority paid on time else management have problem to carry out proper maintenance.
If not paid on time then the late interest will be accumulating. Even it is auction units, the new owners who got the bidding need to settle all before the developer agreed on the transfer.
blue_path27
post Jan 5 2014, 08:41 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jan 2 2014, 04:08 PM)
If not paid on time then the late interest will be accumulating. Even it is auction units, the new owners who got the bidding need to settle all before the developer agreed on the transfer.
management fees also will calculate interest if pay late???? hmm.gif
cheahcw2003
post Jan 6 2014, 12:38 AM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(blue_path27 @ Jan 5 2014, 08:41 PM)
management fees also will calculate interest if pay late????  hmm.gif
yes, 8% p.a.
blue_path27
post Jan 7 2014, 09:17 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jan 6 2014, 12:38 AM)
yes, 8% p.a.
serious???? ohmy.gif
jucl
post Jan 7 2014, 09:50 PM

1,379 posts

Management fees is 0.25 psf. This is consider cheap at today's rate

cheahcw2003
post Jan 14 2014, 05:59 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(blue_path27 @ Jan 7 2014, 09:17 PM)
serious???? ohmy.gif
It is quite standard, most of the JMB/JMC impose late interest
fiecks84
post Jan 24 2014, 09:13 AM

138 posts

Does anyone knows what is the current progress rate for both Block B & Block C?
And their expected completion (VP) date?
FlamingFox
post Feb 9 2014, 12:57 AM

o(@_@)o
1,344 posts

QUOTE(fiecks84 @ Jan 24 2014, 09:13 AM)
Does anyone knows what is the current progress rate for both Block B & Block C?
And their expected completion (VP) date?
It is 65% complete currently for Block C.
Brad11
post Feb 14 2014, 05:45 AM

43 posts

What's the status on DASH?
cheahcw2003
post Feb 14 2014, 11:00 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(Brad11 @ Feb 14 2014, 05:45 AM)
What's the status on DASH?
no news is good news
Asgaard
post Feb 15 2014, 02:33 AM

1,249 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Feb 14 2014, 11:00 PM)
no news is good news
Government or Crony, either one will push it through la no matter how many banners owners hang

CONCESSION AGREEMENTS: Company inks pact for DASH, SUKE highway projects in Klang Valley.

PROJEK Lintasan Kota Sdn Bhd (Prolintas) has inked concession agreements (CAs) for two Klang Valley highway projects worth an estimated RM11.5 billion.

Agreements were inked last month for the Damansara-Shah Alam Elevated Expressway (DASH) and the Sungai Besi-Ulu Klang Elevated Expressway (SUKE), says Works Minister Datuk Fadillah Yusof.

Construction and land acquisition costs for DASH is estimated to be RM4.18 billion and RM880 million, respectively.

Read more: Prolintas clinches RM11.5b deals http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIM...l#ixzz2tK4mOhiv

This post has been edited by Asgaard: Feb 15 2014, 02:34 AM
JV88
post Feb 15 2014, 10:28 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(Asgaard @ Feb 15 2014, 02:33 AM)
Government or Crony, either one will push it through la no matter how many banners owners hang
It sure will materialize. Just a matter of when and which route it will take only...
blue_path27
post Feb 16 2014, 10:49 PM

60 posts

i also waiting when can complete.
during CNY Day 3 went to check, Block B like nothing change..
still the same..
sad.gif
cheahcw2003
post Feb 22 2014, 02:41 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(blue_path27 @ Feb 16 2014, 10:49 PM)
i also waiting when can complete.
during CNY Day 3 went to check, Block B like nothing change..
still the same..
sad.gif
when is the scheduled vp date?
blue_path27
post Feb 23 2014, 01:47 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Feb 22 2014, 02:41 PM)
when is the scheduled vp date?
DEc 2014.
alovelyday2007
post Mar 18 2014, 09:32 PM

129 posts

the contract for dash highway has been awarded !

JV88
post Mar 18 2014, 10:30 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(alovelyday2007 @ Mar 18 2014, 09:32 PM)
the contract for dash highway has been awarded !
So has the route been finalised?
OwlosaurusLass
post Mar 31 2014, 06:43 PM

83 posts

Is there only one management committee for ALL the blocks?
SKY THE LIMIT
post Mar 31 2014, 09:49 PM

QUOTE(OwlosaurusLass @ Mar 31 2014, 06:43 PM)
Is there only one management committee for ALL the blocks?
yes.. only one for all
milansq
post Apr 7 2014, 03:44 PM

126 posts

progress - Metropolitan Square Block C

Metropolitan Square Block B

This post has been edited by milansq: Apr 7 2014, 03:45 PM
cheahcw2003
post Apr 7 2014, 03:57 PM

5,379 posts

Looks like it is going to be ready soon.
blue_path27
post Apr 8 2014, 09:32 PM

60 posts

is the security there still allow visitor go in there?
OwlosaurusLass
post Apr 9 2014, 07:12 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(SKY THE LIMIT @ Mar 31 2014, 09:49 PM)
yes.. only one for all
can just one management committee handle everything? considering the number of residents and the huge expanse of facilities. hopefully the condition of the whole area would not deplete over time.
TSaccetera
post Apr 9 2014, 09:45 PM

10,777 posts

Fully sold out?
cheahcw2003
post Apr 9 2014, 10:29 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Apr 9 2014, 09:45 PM)
Fully sold out?
Bumped into the sales staff in the recent Mapex.
there are still some units available in Block B remains unsold, as the previous owners cant get loan.
Cheapest unit for 1100 sqft is around 700K.
alovelyday2007
post May 20 2014, 07:55 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(blue_path27 @ Feb 23 2014, 01:47 PM)
DEc 2014.
The developer has just claimed payment for block B for "stage 2(h) the drain serving the said building" which brings the total claimed to 75%. The next claims would be "stage 2(i)the road serving the said building" and then "stage 3 vacant possession", any news or guesses when this might be?

This post has been edited by alovelyday2007: May 20 2014, 11:08 PM
vxywaz
post May 20 2014, 10:03 PM

29 posts

think VP might be earlier than planned date. can't wait rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by vxywaz: May 20 2014, 10:04 PM
cheahcw2003
post May 21 2014, 12:22 AM

5,379 posts

The last transacted price for Block A - 1095sq ft is RM660K
jucl
post May 21 2014, 08:26 AM

1,379 posts

How come MSQ complete so fast as compare to Armanee Terrance 2? Seems like it takes them forever to VP...
tangtang22
post May 21 2014, 09:40 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(jucl @ May 21 2014, 08:26 AM)
How come MSQ complete so fast as compare to Armanee Terrance 2? Seems like it takes them forever to VP...
Cos two different contractors. Armanee's contractor had a change of contractor midway which explained the delay.

I went n checked last month, block B's low floors are now completed with air con installed and its workers r mainly indonesians btw.
cheahcw2003
post May 21 2014, 11:46 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(jucl @ May 21 2014, 08:26 AM)
Yeah... AT2 got 3 wings, 1 wing built by MK Land, the other 2 sub to Empire Group, the later is the reason of delay. Their Empire Residence also delayed..
alovelyday2007
post May 22 2014, 11:36 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ May 21 2014, 12:22 AM)
The last transacted price for Block A - 1095sq ft is RM660K
Sir,what floor is this unit on? High, mid or low?

This post has been edited by alovelyday2007: May 22 2014, 11:37 PM
jucl
post May 23 2014, 12:02 AM

1,379 posts

Actually armanee terrace is a good buy. Where can u find anywhere in pj selling 350 psf? Msq already asking 650psf yet armanee hardly appreciate and both are at dsara perdana.
cheahcw2003
post May 23 2014, 12:14 AM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(alovelyday2007 @ May 22 2014, 11:36 PM)
Sir,what floor is this unit on? High, mid or low?
Low floor.
giovanni
post May 24 2014, 12:15 AM

1,898 posts

I am waiting how the completion of Empire City will help with the value of this development
alovelyday2007
post May 24 2014, 01:43 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(giovanni @ May 24 2014, 12:15 AM)
I am waiting how the completion of Empire City will help with the value of this development
It will surely help if developer mammoth empire builds a covered, well ventilated, brightly lit, properly maintained, safe pedestrian bridge to connect the 2 sides of LDP. Hope they will think long term and do the right thing.

giovanni
post May 24 2014, 09:45 PM

1,898 posts

but im worried about DASH highway
jucl
post May 25 2014, 12:02 AM

1,379 posts

QUOTE(giovanni @ May 24 2014, 09:45 PM)
but im worried about DASH highway
I saw them do soil testing.... not sure whether it means the aligment confirm cut thru dp.
Hopefully the testing fail....
giovanni
post May 25 2014, 09:46 AM

1,898 posts

QUOTE(jucl @ May 25 2014, 12:02 AM)
I saw them do soil testing.... not sure whether it means  the aligment confirm cut thru dp.
Hopefully the testing fail....
Write to JMB and try to organize a protest. The concessionaire is quietly starting despite the protest. Malaysia really boleh....
jucl
post May 25 2014, 11:53 AM

1,379 posts

QUOTE(giovanni @ May 25 2014, 09:46 AM)
Write to JMB and try to organize a protest. The concessionaire is quietly starting despite the protest. Malaysia really boleh....
Pls support the group by joining no to dash
https://m.facebook.com/groups/297034990363514
alovelyday2007
post May 25 2014, 12:42 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(jucl @ May 25 2014, 11:53 AM)
Pls support the group by joining no to dash
https://m.facebook.com/groups/297034990363514
Personally, i am okay if the dash highway (and also KIDEX) must be built since it will reduce travel time to get on nkve, and bring more commercial activities to the dp, md, bu area.

the dp, md and bu area, except for klcc and bkt bintang, is probably the most happening place in malaysia now and the rest of this decade, so i suppose the downside of having a highway at my doorstep is just a part of urban life.

But i would say NO to UNMO cronies profiting from highway toll charges, i would prefer open transparent tender to non bumi maybe even foreign companies to obtain concession, so that the award is based on objective criterias and to minimize the construction costs or toll charges. If an UNMO crony can show that it can win on even playing ground based on merits and competencies alone, then i would say salute !

This post has been edited by alovelyday2007: May 25 2014, 01:22 PM
giovanni
post May 25 2014, 01:38 PM

1,898 posts

QUOTE(alovelyday2007 @ May 25 2014, 12:42 PM)
Personally, i am okay if the dash highway (and also KIDEX) must be built since it will reduce travel time to get on nkve, and bring more commercial activities to the dp, md, bu area.

the dp, md and bu area, except for klcc and bkt bintang, is probably the most happening place in malaysia now and the rest of this decade, so i suppose the downside of having a highway at my doorstep is just a part of urban life.

But i would say NO to UNMO cronies profiting from highway toll charges, i would prefer open transparent tender to non bumi maybe even foreign companies to obtain concession, so that the award is based on objective criterias and to minimize the construction costs or toll charges. If an UNMO crony can show that it can win on even playing ground based on merits and competencies alone, then i would say salute !
I am not against the building of highway. But building it on the narrow stretch of PJU8/1 just makes very little sense. In fact DP and MD residents have little to benefit from this highway to be honest.
jucl
post May 25 2014, 10:41 PM

1,379 posts

QUOTE(giovanni @ May 25 2014, 01:38 PM)
I am not against the building of highway. But building it on the narrow stretch of PJU8/1 just makes very little sense. In fact DP and MD residents have little to benefit from this highway to be honest.
Ur absolutely right. The road is so narrow and surrounded by condo at both side. How can they juz build a highway cutting thru? Where is their sense of safety??
blue_path27
post Aug 16 2014, 11:23 PM

60 posts

any update for this property??
cheahcw2003
post Aug 17 2014, 12:24 AM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(blue_path27 @ Aug 16 2014, 11:23 PM)
any update for this property??
Heard Block B+C will be Vped by end of this year
alwin77
post Aug 21 2014, 10:51 PM

43 posts

YA. Vp november , heard pricing starting from rm700k !!!
cheahcw2003
post Aug 22 2014, 09:26 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(alwin77 @ Aug 21 2014, 10:51 PM)
Now the older blocks A, E, F, standard unit 1095 sq ft already approaching 700k.
New blocks will worth more in sub sales market
Asvita
post Aug 22 2014, 09:42 PM

77 posts

http://www.iproperty.com.my/property/searc...=&au=&sby=&ns=1

Starting price from rm850k for block B...
jucl
post Aug 22 2014, 10:37 PM

1,379 posts

Wah..not bad..price appreciate steadily. I reckon that this 2 new block will push up the subsales price especially for the older block F, E, A and D.
Later when the MRT complete at Mutiara, price will go up further?

This post has been edited by jucl: Aug 22 2014, 10:38 PM
tangtang22
post Aug 22 2014, 11:17 PM

213 posts

Possible if dash is not up.. Right now the infamous DASH highway is proposed to be cutting right in front of msq, facing Citibank . So those units at Citibank row will be fscing the highway , since it's an elevated highway , I wonder how bad the impact for residents will be 😤😖
cheahcw2003
post Aug 22 2014, 11:25 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(tangtang22 @ Aug 22 2014, 11:17 PM)
Possible if dash is not up.. Right now the infamous DASH highway is proposed to be cutting right in front of msq, facing Citibank . So those units at Citibank row will be fscing the highway , since it's an elevated highway , I wonder how bad the impact for residents will be 😤😖
Block B and C are not facing Dash.
alwin77
post Aug 28 2014, 03:22 PM

43 posts

Block c & block b should be the best looking building among metropolitan square, price surely will be from 700k & above, demand also will be better due to front row are affected by Dash, heard hand over in early november !!!
Asvita
post Aug 28 2014, 03:33 PM

77 posts

Dear Friends and Neighbours of Petaling Jaya, especially to Mutiara Damansara, Damansara Perdana, Desa Temuan and Kota Damansara,

Damansara Shah Alam Elevated Highway (Dash) is inserted into Petaling Jaya City Plans (RTPJ2).

Dash will affect Damansara Perdana as a whole from construction to post construction.

We have until 5th September, 2014 (Friday) to object to the amendments.

Silent means consent.

We need media to hear us.

We are planning a Press Conference to be held on:

Date: on 1st September, 2014 (Monday)
Time: at 8.00 pm
Venue: at Multipurpose Hall, Block 3, Perdana Emerald Serviced Condominium (building right opposite Metropolitan Square, next to Ritze Perdana 2).

It is NOT just the residents we are engaging. We are appealing to commercial businesses and business owners, too. All will be impacted for sure.

Attached are NO TO DASH flyers for your attention and participation.

Say NO to Dash !
Our Dreams DASH-ed !

Send to individual emails and blast on Facebook https://www.facebook.com/groups/NoToDash/

Anti-Dash Group can be contacted at: notodash@gmail.com
We do not want DASH here

https://m.facebook.com/groups/2970349903635...83&ref=bookmark

tangtang22
post Aug 28 2014, 03:52 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(alwin77 @ Aug 28 2014, 03:22 PM)
Block c & block b should be the best looking building among metropolitan square, price surely will be from 700k & above, demand also will be better due to front row are affected by Dash, heard hand over in early november !!!
rclxms.gif good news over the early hand over!

Secondly, i think its hard to compare Block B n C over the rest as they are the latest units. However, I do think they are worth the premium as they are with different layout and better finishing materials used, I have seen the bare units (MK Land's sales agent will gladly bring u there when they good mood). Views also better as some r facing the hill.

alovelyday2007
post Aug 31 2014, 01:16 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(alwin77 @ Aug 21 2014, 10:51 PM)
Wow good good is it handover for both block B and block C ? The salespeople at the msq office are clueless
cheahcw2003
post Aug 31 2014, 02:24 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(alovelyday2007 @ Aug 31 2014, 01:16 PM)
Wow good good is it handover for both block B and block C ? The salespeople at the msq office are clueless
Most of the MK land projects delayed and not delivered on time, it is no surprise that the sales staffs have no clue when will it be Vped.
jucl
post Aug 31 2014, 02:52 PM

1,379 posts

Im suprised looking at the speed of the construction of this 2 new blocks. In fact most of the earlier blocks are completed within the time frame but the same cannot be said for their other project especially Armanee Terrace. I cannot imagine the amount of LAD that they have to pay.
cheahcw2003
post Aug 31 2014, 03:05 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(jucl @ Aug 31 2014, 02:52 PM)
Im suprised looking at the speed of the construction of this 2 new blocks. In fact most of the earlier blocks are completed within the time frame but the same cannot be said for their other project especially Armanee Terrace. I cannot imagine the amount of LAD that they have to pay.
From their recent financial report, they allocated 20mil reserve for AT2 LAD.
Their Rafflesia - Lake Front Villa at DP also got some delay.
jucl
post Aug 31 2014, 03:16 PM

1,379 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Aug 31 2014, 03:05 PM)
From their recent financial report, they allocated 20mil reserve for AT2 LAD.
Their Rafflesia - Lake Front Villa at DP also got some delay.
To me despite the delays and the sharing of common facilities, i reckon AT is value buy considering the asking price in terms psf and the location. You cant get any cheaper especially within the vicinity.
Their workmanship is not good but if go and see others like empire, villamas and the rest u will feel mk is not too bad either.

This post has been edited by jucl: Aug 31 2014, 03:19 PM
cheahcw2003
post Sep 25 2014, 09:56 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(jucl @ Aug 31 2014, 03:16 PM)
To me despite the delays and the sharing of common facilities, i reckon AT is value buy considering the asking price in terms psf and the location. You cant get any cheaper especially within the vicinity.
Their workmanship is not good but if go and see others like empire, villamas and the rest u will feel  mk is not too bad either.
MK is the best of the worst?
jucl
post Sep 26 2014, 07:32 AM

1,379 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Sep 25 2014, 09:56 PM)
MK is the best of the worst?
MK is the best among the worst !
Mrmr
post Sep 26 2014, 07:45 AM

886 posts

How about the ritz perdana? Any comment guys

Good for invest or not ?

Wiredx
post Sep 26 2014, 08:20 AM

592 posts

QUOTE(jucl @ Aug 31 2014, 03:16 PM)
Their workmanship is not good but if go and see others like empire, villamas and the rest u will feel  mk is not too bad either.
AT is actually good value. Not perfect but all things considered its not bad.
cheahcw2003
post Sep 26 2014, 09:33 AM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(Wiredx @ Sep 26 2014, 08:20 AM)
AT is actually good value. Not perfect but all things considered its not bad.
AT delivered 10 years already still under master title, developer Mk land boh chap and not applying strata title!!
alwin77
post Oct 2 2014, 02:39 PM

43 posts

Hi all, i have a keen buyer willing to buy block c 975sqf budget at rm680k, loan sure got no problem, floor must be above 8th floor, serious buyer, please pm me if you want to sell !!!!
fiecks84
post Oct 6 2014, 03:50 PM

138 posts

I heard that Saujana Triangle/ MK Land will have press conference somewhere this week or next week to announce on the Vacant Possessions (VP) for Block B & C..

Is that true? Anyone got any news?
jovialguy
post Oct 6 2014, 05:24 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(fiecks84 @ Oct 6 2014, 03:50 PM)
I heard that Saujana Triangle/ MK Land will have press conference somewhere this week or next week to announce on the Vacant Possessions (VP) for Block B & C..

Is that true? Anyone got any news?
i received a msg from the developer staff saying vp is soon
just need to wait for official letter
cheahcw2003
post Oct 6 2014, 07:27 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(jovialguy @ Oct 6 2014, 05:24 PM)
i received a msg from the developer staff saying vp is soon
just need to wait for official letter
Good news
tangtang22
post Oct 7 2014, 09:26 AM

213 posts

Heard that will be VP very soon too.. I guess no one expect MK Land to deliver so early!
jovialguy
post Oct 7 2014, 11:05 AM

391 posts

yup

i thought it could be on jan or feb 2015
but oct is too damn early to vp

i guess need to start paying for the installments

any1 got any idea how much rental or subsale price the unit can fetch
jovialguy
post Oct 7 2014, 03:14 PM

391 posts

the staff just texted me

saying by next week the letters will be issued in batches

maintenance + sinking fund = 27.5 cents/ psf

any1 looking to rent, do pm me
milansq
post Oct 8 2014, 11:21 AM

126 posts

KUALA LUMPUR- MK Land Holdings Chairman Mustapha Kamal Abu Bakar hands over keys to owners of Metropolitan Kondominium Square Damansara, Dewan Serbaguna, Aras P, Blok B, Metropilitan Square, Damansara Perdana at 0900 am (0100 GMT)
alovelyday2007
post Oct 8 2014, 03:27 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(milansq @ Oct 8 2014, 11:21 AM)
KUALA LUMPUR- MK Land Holdings Chairman Mustapha Kamal Abu Bakar hands over keys to owners of Metropolitan Kondominium Square Damansara, Dewan Serbaguna, Aras P, Blok B, Metropilitan Square, Damansara Perdana at 0900 am (0100 GMT)
I haven't received any notice from the developer. Still in the dark, don't know what to do
alwin77
post Oct 11 2014, 02:05 PM

43 posts

Hi, anyone wanna sell his unit in block c , please pm me, i have a very keen buyer interest to buy at 660k-680k depend flooring, Thanks.
cheahcw2003
post Oct 11 2014, 06:10 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(alwin77 @ Oct 11 2014, 02:05 PM)
Hi, anyone wanna sell his unit in block c  , please pm me, i have a very keen buyer interest to buy at 660k-680k depend flooring, Thanks.
The bock A,E,F 1095 sqft unit selling for this price range already, I believe block C asking for more.
Good luck
alwin77
post Oct 12 2014, 12:34 AM

43 posts

hi, older block 975sqf are selling around 600k, that y my buyer target to buy 975sqf in block C at 660k-680k, any owner serious to sell, please pm me !!! Thanks
FlamingFox
post Oct 15 2014, 10:44 PM

o(@_@)o
1,344 posts

Received the letter that the units in Block C are ready for handing over the keys. Pending for my last disbursement from the bank and gotta start thinking what to do with the unit. Anyone knows the market rate for renting out?
alovelyday2007
post Oct 23 2014, 10:08 PM

129 posts

Anyone got the keys yet ?

How bad are the defects ?

Any claim of late payment charges (10% per annum) by the developer with the reason that the bank had delayed in disbursing loan for some of the previous pregressive payment claim during the construction period .
jovialguy
post Oct 24 2014, 10:04 PM

391 posts

received a letter from bank that says full disbursement has been made

need to start paying for the monthly installment

any1 here wanna rent can msg/pm me

mine is 1160sqft mid floor block b
cheahcw2003
post Oct 25 2014, 08:27 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(jovialguy @ Oct 24 2014, 10:04 PM)
received a letter from bank that says full disbursement has been made

need to start paying for the monthly installment

any1 here wanna rent can msg/pm me

mine is 1160sqft mid floor block b
How much u want to rent?
jovialguy
post Oct 26 2014, 11:21 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Oct 25 2014, 08:27 PM)
How much u want to rent?
minimum rm2600
will try to furnished it nicely
pottle
post Oct 26 2014, 11:16 PM

Got my key. i'm also charged bank interest by developer which doesn't make sense as I don't even know head or tail on when the bank disburse to them. the irony is that if you don't highlight to the credit control dept, they will just absorb this interest they charge you in the invoice. You need to fill in a form. Anyway, i'm looking at renting it out semi - furnished. Anyone interested, email me at loverball@yahoo.com - Block B high floor (3rd highest) - face curve and one u. 1+1 year. Asking RM 2200/mth
alovelyday2007
post Oct 28 2014, 02:51 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(pottle @ Oct 26 2014, 11:16 PM)
Got my key. i'm also charged bank interest by developer which doesn't make sense as I don't even know head or tail on when the bank disburse to them. the irony is that if you don't highlight to the credit control dept, they will just absorb this interest they charge you in the invoice. You need to fill in a form. Anyway, i'm looking at renting it out semi - furnished. Anyone interested, email me at loverball@yahoo.com - Block B high floor (3rd highest) - face curve and one u. 1+1 year. Asking RM 2200/mth
I hope you didn't pay the late payment charge.

After much pushing and pushing, they finally admit that there was in fact no delay in the payment disbursement from the bank to begin with. It was really just MK finance that delayed in processing the payment and clearing the cheque, and the system auto calculated the number of days delayed (almost 2 months) and sent the payment invoice to purchasers (late payment calculated by 10% per annum).

But I have had to go thru the hassle of going to the branch of the bank to submit a loan service request form, call the Bank central loan processing department numerous time to push for the checking of the payment date, and get them to write to MK to deny their claim that the bank delayed payment, and I too had to write-in to MK a request to waive the charge, then I have had to call the credit control department at MK tens of times.

I hope all purchasers need to be careful and not pay 1 sen until you are fully satisfied with the explanation, otherwise, they will take us all for granted

Any more problems with MK, you should call Kamarulzaman or Uzi at 03-77268866 Extension 1212 and give them the full load of your frustrations.

This post has been edited by alovelyday2007: Oct 29 2014, 09:10 PM
cocolinalee
post Oct 28 2014, 03:05 PM

28 posts

I paid the interest in order to get the clearance letter so i could fix appointment for key collection. I made some noise and they gave me a form to fill in to appeal to waive the interest, I also gave them a copy of my loan statement and the loan disbursement notices which showed loan was released before due date.

In the end, i told the finance lady that she better check properly because loan was released by way of direct credit into mkland's account, not like cheque where they can give all sort of excuses like chq was held up etc etc. Let's see if they refund me the interest 2-3 weeks later.
jovialguy
post Oct 28 2014, 03:45 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(cocolinalee @ Oct 28 2014, 03:05 PM)
I paid the interest in order to get the clearance letter so i could fix appointment for key collection. I made some noise and they gave me a form to fill in to appeal to waive the interest, I also gave them a copy of my loan statement and the loan disbursement notices which showed loan was released before due date.

In the end, i told the finance lady that she better check properly because loan was released by way of direct credit into mkland's account, not like cheque where they can give all sort of excuses like chq was held up etc etc. Let's see if they refund me the interest 2-3 weeks later.
how much is the interest
cocolinalee
post Oct 28 2014, 03:58 PM

28 posts

abt 2k, late interest charged on 2 progress billings, allegedly "late" for 1 mth and 3 mths respectively.
alovelyday2007
post Oct 28 2014, 03:59 PM

129 posts

pay first ask question later...

how could we let these big enterprises hold us in hostage like this ?

if some of us let them do it or get away with it, they will do this to everyone

This post has been edited by alovelyday2007: Oct 29 2014, 09:11 PM
pottle
post Oct 30 2014, 09:11 PM

I have wrote a letter to MK land and cc my bank on this interest refund request in 14 days period. In any case, if they do fail to explain and refund, can still have black and white to get Tribunal to help.

Btw, anyone knows what is the potential selling price valued by the banks now? (in terms of price per sf?) for block b and c. I'd like to sell my unit now - high floor , block B, 1190 sf.

email to loverball@yahoo.com if interested.
giovanni
post Oct 30 2014, 09:16 PM

1,898 posts

QUOTE(alovelyday2007 @ Oct 28 2014, 02:51 PM)
I hope you didn't pay the late payment charge.   

After much pushing and pushing, they finally admit that there was in fact no delay in the payment disbursement from the bank to begin with.  It was really just MK finance that delayed in processing the payment and clearing the cheque, and the system auto calculated the number of days delayed (almost 2 months) and sent the payment invoice to purchasers (late payment calculated by 10% per annum). 

But I have had to go thru the hassle of going to the branch of the bank to submit a loan service request form, call the Bank central loan processing department numerous time to push for the checking of the payment date, and get them to write to MK to deny their claim that the bank delayed payment, and I too had to write-in to MK a request to waive the charge, then I have had to call the credit control department at MK tens of times. 

I hope all purchasers need to be careful and not pay 1 sen until you are fully satisfied with the explanation, otherwise, they will take us all for granted

Any more problems with MK, you should call Kamarulzaman or Uzi at 03-77268866 Extension 1212 and give them the full load of your frustrations.
I was also asked for the interest of late disbursement. I paid it becos I need to get my kets. I wrote an email to both bank n mkland regardjng thus matter but no one seems to be able to tell me whose fault it is. Sigh..feel cheated
cheahcw2003
post Oct 30 2014, 10:35 PM

5,379 posts

Seems most of their customers get mad with MK land, to name a few the old blocks of MSQ, AT, Perdana Exclusive, and also Rafflesia, all have issues with the developers.
jovialguy
post Oct 30 2014, 10:40 PM

391 posts

i m preparing my bullets to shoot them when they ask me pay interest when i collect keys
giovanni
post Oct 30 2014, 11:23 PM

1,898 posts

Please shoot. Let me know the outcome
giovanni
post Oct 31 2014, 07:09 PM

1,898 posts

They wrote me a letter to reject my application for waiver. Going to blast them next week
alovelyday2007
post Oct 31 2014, 08:40 PM

129 posts

Need to apply pressure on the building management jmb to issue the access cards to the purchasers , and switch on power supply to the units.

Has anyone noticed whether the corridor and lobby lightings are switched on at sundown?

Still lots of cleanup needed at the shared areas in block B
giovanni
post Oct 31 2014, 10:48 PM

1,898 posts

QUOTE(alovelyday2007 @ Oct 31 2014, 08:40 PM)
Need to apply pressure on the building management jmb to issue the access cards to the purchasers , and switch on power supply to the units.

Has anyone noticed whether the corridor and lobby lightings are switched on at sundown?

Still lots of cleanup needed at the shared areas in block B
Yeah. Need to pressure them a little. Have u all paid the 3+1 maintenance fees?

May I ask if you guys have ceiling corner molding for bedroom 2 for block B 1190sqf unit? Mine is missing. I oso noticed a pipe connected to the aircond which is not concealed in bedroom 2. Is this the same for all of u? Really appreciate your feedback. I need to fill in the d form to be submitted soon. Cheers!
ahfatt78
post Nov 1 2014, 01:30 PM

156 posts

Their key collection queue appointment is a joke. Mine need to wait till 3rd week of Nov only can collect key. Btw mine is Block C and still havent figure what to do with it yet.
BigMan123
post Nov 1 2014, 02:05 PM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Oct 30 2014, 10:35 PM)
Seems most of their customers get mad with MK land, to name a few the old blocks of MSQ, AT, Perdana Exclusive, and also Rafflesia, all have issues with the developers.
What are the issues with Rafflesia?
muse_evil
post Nov 1 2014, 03:48 PM

Yesterday went to the MK office and found out they charge me RM4K+ for the late payment interest.
After I check with the loan lawyer and get the chronology event from them, find out is the delay from the S&P lawyer. But the mgmt still insist me to pay the RM4K+ first, then only can proceed to key collection. It is ridiculous!!!!!
I refused to pay and the lady told me, i have to wait for 2 weeks to get mgmt approval. Also it is not guarantee to get the approval. Some more the key collection queue is very long, she has no idea when i can get my key if I only proceed to key collection process after 2 weeks. She advised me better to pay it first so I can get the key earlier!!!!! I'm damn piss!!!!!!!!!
End up I still refused to pay.

SUStmdsad
post Nov 1 2014, 04:18 PM

1,176 posts

My friends just got her/ his key.....workmenship very bad.......

This post has been edited by tmdsad: Nov 1 2014, 04:19 PM
jovialguy
post Nov 1 2014, 04:21 PM

391 posts

this is wat u get for the 15% rebate

i m still to collect my keys
muse_evil
post Nov 1 2014, 05:20 PM

QUOTE(tmdsad @ Nov 1 2014, 04:18 PM)
My friends just got her/ his  key.....workmenship very bad.......
Yes, my fren got his key last week.
When he open the door, the whole living room was flooded because the kitchen pipe was leaking. And the toilet accessories are rusty. Attached Image
Minolta
post Nov 1 2014, 05:41 PM

2,293 posts

Despite all this, some agent can claim the fella's son's development will be very different.

As they say...like father, like son...
BigMan123
post Nov 1 2014, 05:45 PM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(muse_evil @ Nov 1 2014, 05:20 PM)
When he open the door, the whole living room was flooded because the kitchen pipe was leaking. And the toilet accessories are rusty. Attached Image
Looks bad...anyway, just file for defects.
giovanni
post Nov 2 2014, 01:47 AM

1,898 posts

My unit in block B is nicely done. Unit in Block C has paint stains all over my windows
alovelyday2007
post Nov 4 2014, 11:52 AM

129 posts

0133472929 khalid is the person in charge for customer service including key handover, defect rectification and handover of building to the JMB building management.
vxywaz
post Nov 4 2014, 02:03 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(muse_evil @ Nov 1 2014, 05:20 PM)
whoa.... Is this block C or block B?
muse_evil
post Nov 4 2014, 08:46 PM

QUOTE(vxywaz @ Nov 4 2014, 02:03 PM)
whoa.... Is this block C or block B?
Block C, corner lot
max_cavalera
post Nov 4 2014, 09:49 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(Minolta @ Nov 1 2014, 06:41 PM)
Despite all this, some agent can claim the fella's son's development will be very different.

As they say...like father, like son...
This is all typical MK land dn problem....from father turun to son lol...MK land memang hopeless.... Lol
alovelyday2007
post Nov 5 2014, 07:40 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Nov 4 2014, 09:49 PM)
This is all typical MK land dn problem....from father turun to son lol...MK land memang hopeless.... Lol
To be fair, I'm happy with the quality of my unit in block B, it's not perfect, there are a few defects here and there, but nothing that cannot be fixed easily, definitely the quality is not worse than the projects by other prominent developers that I have come across (although I have not seen troika, it's not in the same price range is it)

This post has been edited by alovelyday2007: Nov 5 2014, 07:42 AM
jovialguy
post Nov 5 2014, 10:41 AM

391 posts

received the letter to collect key
stated late interest rm330

will go hv a look at my unit
fingers crossed it will be ok
Fei Kei
post Nov 5 2014, 12:14 PM

389 posts

I used to lived in blk E, now moved out bevos many negros staying there. They just loitered around doing nothing and harrasing single females.
Blk A a nun was raped. If u don't believed can check with Pritam or Kingston fr the management.

calvintung
post Nov 5 2014, 12:28 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(Fei Kei @ Nov 5 2014, 12:14 PM)
I used to lived in blk E, now moved out bevos many negros staying there. They just loitered around doing nothing and harrasing single females.
Blk A a nun was raped. If u don't believed can check with Pritam or Kingston fr the management.
OMG.. shocking.gif
HELLO HELLO
post Nov 5 2014, 12:57 PM

5,436 posts

Sound like this area not suitable for decent human stay anymore.
CarmenC
post Nov 5 2014, 10:51 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Nov 5 2014, 12:57 PM)
Sound like this area not suitable for decent human stay anymore.
i dont expect something like this can happened in such high end condo.
shakehead.gif
HELLO HELLO
post Nov 5 2014, 11:38 PM

5,436 posts

QUOTE(CarmenC @ Nov 5 2014, 10:51 PM)
i dont expect something like this can happened in such high end condo.
shakehead.gif
this area way way too many pigeon hole. = pipu turn over very fast.
majority buy invest rent out. not many real buyer+stayer.
even own stay also not for long due to unit size too small for future family.
when way too many supply....fierce competition. quality tenant start drop and hard to control.
not all can tahan the loan repayment. cincai rent out avoid bankruptcy and this finally lead to choas.

This post has been edited by HELLO HELLO: Nov 5 2014, 11:43 PM
muse_evil
post Nov 6 2014, 02:47 AM

QUOTE(muse_evil @ Nov 1 2014, 03:48 PM)
Yesterday went to the MK office and found out they charge me RM4K+ for the late payment interest.
After I check with the loan lawyer and get the chronology event from them, find out is the delay from the S&P lawyer. But the mgmt still insist me to pay the RM4K+ first, then only can proceed to key collection. It is ridiculous!!!!!
I refused to pay and the lady told me, i have to wait for 2 weeks to get mgmt approval. Also it is not guarantee to get the approval. Some more the key collection queue is very long, she has no idea when i can get my key if I only proceed to key collection process after 2 weeks. She advised me better to pay it first so I can get the key earlier!!!!! I'm damn piss!!!!!!!!!
End up I still refused to pay.
Finally get the approval to waive the late payment interest from the mgmt. Already made my appointment for key collection. But the queue is damn long, has to wait till end of nov only can get it! Sigh!!!
nitezshiro
post Nov 6 2014, 06:23 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(alovelyday2007 @ Nov 5 2014, 07:40 AM)
To be fair, I'm happy with the quality of my unit in block B, it's not perfect, there are a few defects here and there, but nothing that cannot be fixed easily, definitely the quality is not worse than the projects by other prominent developers that I have come across (although I have not seen troika, it's not in the same price range is it)
Block B is has a good quality I dare to say that. Pretty good, maybe because block b has the lowest unit among the rest. Or different developer, perhaps.
cheahcw2003
post Nov 6 2014, 06:46 PM

5,379 posts

Sad to hear that.

MSQ is not the only condo that have problem with Pak Hitam, they also flood the place like Palm Spring, Pelangi.
I bought a unit at Block A from subsales, the management insist me not to rent to the Pak Hitam and Middle Eastern.
I rented to a local family eventually, and majority of my prospect who viewed my property are Malaysian from multi racial background.

Indeed, MSQ is suitable for a small family, 1-2 kids is just nice. I know some newly married couple upgrade from Neo or ER to MSQ as MSQ are more suitable for local family.
milansq
post Nov 6 2014, 08:31 PM

126 posts

Actually not only Pak Hitam, MSQ also flood by korean.. Korean community quite big there...Mini market below block E own by korean owner

This post has been edited by milansq: Nov 6 2014, 08:32 PM
cheahcw2003
post Nov 6 2014, 08:39 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(milansq @ Nov 6 2014, 08:31 PM)
Actually not only Pak Hitam, MSQ also flood by korean..  Korean community quite big there...Mini market below block E own by korean owner
what is the problem of Korean tenants?
what are the preferred expatriates in your dictionary?
jovialguy
post Nov 6 2014, 10:16 PM

391 posts

i love koreans and japanese

ideally i wish to rent my unit in block b to them if possible
jucl
post Nov 7 2014, 08:25 AM

1,379 posts

QUOTE(jovialguy @ Nov 6 2014, 10:16 PM)
i love koreans and japanese

ideally i wish to rent my unit in block b to them if possible
Japanese is better than Korean. Korean is rougher.
Asvita
post Nov 7 2014, 04:14 PM

77 posts

Starting price for new block B is rm830k.. Is it worth?
jovialguy
post Nov 7 2014, 04:24 PM

391 posts

i think shud be rm850 n above

then by april 2015 with gst implementation,v shud b asking for rm900 min
ahfatt78
post Nov 8 2014, 10:08 PM

156 posts

http://www.thestar.com.my/News/Community/2...dule/?style=biz
Hkwave
post Nov 9 2014, 10:16 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(jovialguy @ Nov 7 2014, 04:24 PM)
i think shud be rm850 n above

then by april 2015 with gst implementation,v shud b asking for rm900 min
850k for which size? Translate to how much psf?
vxywaz
post Nov 11 2014, 01:53 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(ahfatt78 @ Nov 8 2014, 10:08 PM)
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
BigMan123
post Nov 11 2014, 10:09 PM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(ahfatt78 @ Nov 8 2014, 10:08 PM)
Not sure whether i should laugh ..... kind of cheap publicity
cheahcw2003
post Nov 11 2014, 11:14 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Nov 11 2014, 10:09 PM)
Not sure whether i should laugh ..... kind of cheap publicity
Yeah....agreed. Out of 100 projects, 99 projects late delivery, some late until 5-7 years.
Only 1 project deliver on time (or 3 months early), and shouting it loud !!
nitezshiro
post Nov 13 2014, 12:57 AM

94 posts

For block B owners, please recheck your unit again. It starts to leak.
FlamingFox
post Nov 19 2014, 10:54 AM

o(@_@)o
1,344 posts

Normally how long does it take for management to sort out all the defects? Mine are quite minor.
cheahcw2003
post Nov 20 2014, 10:12 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(FlamingFox @ Nov 19 2014, 10:54 AM)
Normally how long does it take for management to sort out all the defects? Mine are quite minor.
Just follow up more closely.
alovelyday2007
post Dec 3 2014, 11:11 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(nitezshiro @ Nov 13 2014, 12:57 AM)
For block B owners, please recheck your unit again. It starts to leak.
Where leaks ?
nitezshiro
post Dec 5 2014, 10:31 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(alovelyday2007 @ Dec 3 2014, 11:11 PM)
Where leaks ?
The toilet at the master bedroom. the leak has spread to my master beedroom. Mold also come out aldy :S
mataseri
post Dec 5 2014, 11:24 AM

88 posts

shiro here also. haiyaa
alovelyday2007
post Dec 21 2014, 09:27 AM

129 posts

Hi taikors, are the leaking and molding happening on the floor or on the ceiling ?
nitezshiro
post Dec 28 2014, 01:40 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(alovelyday2007 @ Dec 21 2014, 09:27 AM)
Hi taikors, are the leaking and molding happening on the floor or on the ceiling ?
Yes, mine is ceiling. @ Master Bedroom, Master toilet, Ceiling between the 2 bedrooms.

They fixed em for me already and I am still monitoring it. They have to be quick because my unit has started renovating.
cheahcw2003
post Dec 28 2014, 02:28 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(nitezshiro @ Dec 28 2014, 01:40 PM)
Yes, mine is ceiling. @ Master Bedroom, Master toilet, Ceiling between the 2 bedrooms.

They fixed em for me already and I am still monitoring it. They have to be quick because my unit has started renovating.
Plan to rent out or own stay?
nitezshiro
post Dec 29 2014, 11:07 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Dec 28 2014, 02:28 PM)
Plan to rent out or own stay?
Own stay. biggrin.gif
alovelyday2007
post Dec 29 2014, 11:14 PM

129 posts

Fully furnished rental going at rm2500/mth, surely own stay is better than renting it out for block B/C buyers
cheahcw2003
post Dec 29 2014, 11:27 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(alovelyday2007 @ Dec 29 2014, 11:14 PM)
Fully furnished rental going at rm2500/mth, surely own stay is better than renting it out for block B/C buyers
Yeah, it is true, i rented out my unit 3 BR for 2500 fully furnished, at the older block.
ahfatt78
post Dec 29 2014, 11:41 PM

156 posts

Mine own stay as well. Btw mine block C.
jovialguy
post Dec 30 2014, 09:21 AM

391 posts

I'm planning to rent out my unit at block b
1160sqft Facing pool
3r 2b
Fully furnished

Wud b of great help if some existing owners or tenants could help spread the words

Will be ready by mid jan
cheahcw2003
post Dec 30 2014, 10:16 PM

5,379 posts

dear owners or landlord.

Please make sure u rent to the right tenants, there are some agent using Malaysian companies or personal name and then sub let to unwanted pak hitam or middle eastern without the landlord's consent. And it would be too late to know when there are default in rental payments. When landlord visit the unit, only know that the sub let tenant have moved out, unit empty with door opened. Above were shared by few agents to me.

There were some broke in cases in MSQ recently, the thieves climbed in from the kitchen area,

Management expects it is done by internal tenants, probably those sub let tenants, as no official records of such tenants. Both tenants and management office may not aware of such sub let residents.

Pls interview your prospect tenants in person before signing the tenancy agreement, don't trust agent 100%. and make some visits to them during the tenancy tenure to ensure everything are in order.

TSaccetera
post Dec 31 2014, 02:40 PM

10,777 posts

Changed to owners' thread
AS400
post Jan 2 2015, 10:41 AM

13 posts

My unit is Block B and my priority is sell off but at the moment market price is very competitive, so i am planning to rent out. May i know fully furnished including what facilities? Sorry to ask because this is my 1st time renting out.
cheahcw2003
post Jan 2 2015, 04:42 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(AS400 @ Jan 2 2015, 10:41 AM)
My unit is Block B and my priority is sell off but at the moment market price is very competitive, so i am planning to rent out. May i know fully furnished including what facilities? Sorry to ask because this is my 1st time renting out.
how much u intend to sell.

In the usual term,

partially furnished : air con, lighting, build in kitchen cabinet, ceiling fan, curtain
fully furnished: partially furnished + all loose furniture and home appliances.
AS400
post Jan 2 2015, 05:35 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jan 2 2015, 04:42 PM)
how much u intend to sell.

In the usual term,

partially furnished : air con, lighting, build in kitchen cabinet, ceiling fan, curtain
fully furnished: partially furnished + all loose furniture and home appliances.
820k 1190 sg ft corner unit.

Thanks for the valued info. https://forum.lowyat.net/style_images/1/fol...icons/icon1.gif
milansq
post Jan 2 2015, 08:22 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(AS400 @ Jan 2 2015, 05:35 PM)

Thanks for the valued info. https://forum.lowyat.net/style_images/1/fol...icons/icon1.gif
Bumi lot or non bumi?
corleone74
post Jan 2 2015, 10:26 PM

3,665 posts

Wow is that the market value quoted toyou by agents ?
cheahcw2003
post Jan 2 2015, 11:54 PM

5,379 posts

what is the market value supported by valuation support?
for sub sales, your potential buyer needs to borrow based on the valuation report not SPA value.
AS400
post Jan 3 2015, 12:10 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jan 2 2015, 11:54 PM)
what is the market value supported by valuation support?
for sub sales, your potential buyer needs to borrow based on the valuation report not SPA value.
I haven't received any feedback on the valuation report from agents. I don't think agents are keen to sell. 820k is the ideal price to cover all the losses (bank penalty, govn tax, progressive loan interest, agent fee...etc). The profit margin is less than 5% of the purchase price. I guess all the owners are trapped except those are bought for own stay.
ahfatt78
post Jan 3 2015, 08:27 AM

156 posts

One of the agent told me he has one unit transacted at RM820k block B. I didnt ask for the unit size. Generally the price is not attractive due to the older blocks price is so much lower.
alovelyday2007
post Jan 7 2015, 09:56 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(ahfatt78 @ Jan 3 2015, 08:27 AM)
One of the agent told me he has one unit transacted at RM820k block B. I didnt ask for the unit size. Generally the price is not attractive due to the older blocks price is so much lower.
Wow ! rclxms.gif Good to know there is no economic downturn
BigMan123
post Jan 7 2015, 10:26 PM

2,470 posts

Choice projects will not be troubled too much by economy....
alovelyday2007
post Jan 9 2015, 09:09 PM

129 posts

Any taikor here has any iidea any broadband internet provider and whether astro, TM hypp tv, ABN is available at block B ??

The developer gave a free WiFi router which was a pleasant surprise ...
AS400
post Jan 11 2015, 10:22 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(alovelyday2007 @ Jan 9 2015, 09:09 PM)
Any taikor here has any iidea any broadband internet provider and whether astro, TM hypp tv, ABN  is available at block B ??

The developer gave a free WiFi router which was a pleasant surprise ...
Check whether Time fiber internet is available. cheaper and faster speed.
iamkroll
post Jan 12 2015, 02:10 PM

76 posts

Block B tenants facing the hill: Do you have HP line issue? Any way to boost the reception? This no reception thing is getting too ridiculous, I can't be contacted at all when I'm at home!

Also, has anyone started subscribing to any Internet ISPs yet? I was told that MSQ is giving tenants free Internet for a year - provided by Extreme Broadband or something. Anyone here know further details? e.g when do we get this free Internet? How to set it up?
nitezshiro
post Jan 14 2015, 12:05 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(iamkroll @ Jan 12 2015, 02:10 PM)
Block B tenants facing the hill: Do you have HP line issue? Any way to boost the reception? This no reception thing is getting too ridiculous, I can't be contacted at all when I'm at home!

Also, has anyone started subscribing to any Internet ISPs yet? I was told that MSQ is giving tenants free Internet for a year - provided by Extreme Broadband or something. Anyone here know further details? e.g when do we get this free Internet? How to set it up?
Facing the hill owner here. Telco receptions there are damn horrible, I had to place my phone on the balcony in order to use.
For the Internet ISPs, I am looking for one too. Perhaps we need info from the old blocks.
alovelyday2007
post Jan 14 2015, 12:24 PM

129 posts

I have called maxis customer service 123 to inform them about poor coverage at block B. The customer service said they will inform network engineering but I think they will be more responsive to expand the coverage here if more people or any VIP also call to complain.
jovialguy
post Jan 15 2015, 11:54 PM

391 posts

looking to rent my unit out at block b
1160sqft
facing pool
fully furnished

interested can pm me
vxywaz
post Jan 16 2015, 06:23 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(iamkroll @ Jan 12 2015, 02:10 PM)

Checked with cust service during vp. the lady said the speed is slow (~512) esp during peak.
if you want to know more info can get the vendor's phone number from cust service.
iamkroll
post Jan 16 2015, 06:09 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(alovelyday2007 @ Jan 14 2015, 12:24 PM)
I have called maxis customer service 123 to inform them about poor coverage at block B. The customer service said they will inform network engineering but I think they will be more responsive to expand the coverage here if more people or any VIP also call  to complain.
Ya definitely. I think all Block B/C tenants should inform Maxis/Digi/Celcom about the poor coverage in that area, and specifically mentioning that our blocks facing the hill gets impacted the most. Not sure if relevant but maybe that info might help them to position their equipments better.
iamkroll
post Jan 16 2015, 06:12 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(vxywaz @ Jan 16 2015, 06:23 AM)
Checked with cust service during vp. the lady said the speed is slow (~512) esp during peak.
if you want to know more info can get the vendor's phone number from cust service.
It's okay if the speed is slow at least I'm connected to the WWW smile.gif as a temporary solution to the totally zero mobile phone coverage. icon_question.gif
nitezshiro
post Jan 18 2015, 04:26 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(iamkroll @ Jan 16 2015, 06:09 PM)
Ya definitely. I think all Block B/C tenants should inform Maxis/Digi/Celcom about the poor coverage in that area, and specifically mentioning that our blocks facing the hill gets impacted the most. Not sure if relevant but maybe that info might help them to position their equipments better.
Already made a report to Celcom. Wondering if they will follow up my case or not biggrin.gif
hondaracer
post Jan 19 2015, 12:30 AM

1,616 posts

How many duplex units in block C? and price ?
chialiang
post Jan 19 2015, 10:50 PM

13 posts

Plan to rent out my unit at lv 3A Block B. Semi Furnish.
If interest, please PM.
Thx
ChelseaFan
post Jan 27 2015, 05:53 PM

369 posts

I used to live in blk F. H/P always no line except u go to the balcony.
Radagust
post Jan 30 2015, 12:36 AM

25 posts

hi guys,

will be moving in block c soon from block f, using astro iptv in block f.

called astro a few weeks back, they said block c is not ready for iptv installation yet. something is still not settled between our management and astro.

i suggest those who wants astro and internet asap, go complain to management office to speed up the process.

also the astro guy contact for MSQ is Justin Lee 012-664 0327

please call him for queries regarding this matter or to install iptv in your new place.

we owners must unite if we want astro and internet asap! lets do it folks!

This post has been edited by Radagust: Jan 30 2015, 12:46 AM
cheahcw2003
post Jan 30 2015, 12:14 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(Radagust @ Jan 30 2015, 12:36 AM)
hi guys,

will be moving in block c soon from block f, using astro iptv in block f.

called astro a few weeks back, they said block c is not ready for iptv installation yet. something is still not settled between our management and astro.

i suggest those who wants astro and internet asap, go complain to management office to speed up the process.

also the astro guy contact for MSQ is Justin Lee 012-664 0327

please call him for queries regarding this matter or to install iptv in your new place.

we owners must unite if we want astro and internet asap! lets do it folks!
U sold your unit in block F and move to block C?
As far as I know, block b and c still under the custody of the developer MK Land, still not handovered to management office/ JMB yet.
iamkroll
post Jan 30 2015, 03:25 PM

76 posts

Block B already got the free internet? Who to call for this actually?
Radagust
post Jan 30 2015, 11:24 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jan 30 2015, 12:14 PM)
U sold your unit in block F and move to block C?
As far as I know, block b and c still under the custody of the developer MK Land, still not handovered to management office/ JMB yet.
nolah, block f renting out. if thats true looks like its gonna take some time before we get astro...
cheahcw2003
post Feb 20 2015, 01:18 AM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(Radagust @ Jan 30 2015, 11:24 PM)
nolah, block f renting out. if thats true looks like its gonna take some time before we get astro...
mind to share how much u rent out your block F msq?
giovanni
post Feb 27 2015, 11:32 AM

1,898 posts

Anyone knows the contact number of MSQ customer service office? I need some rectifications done. Lodged a complaint 3 weeks ago. No one contacted me back (since they need appointment to enter my house now with all the furniture I have placed in there). Thank you very much
alovelyday2007
post Feb 27 2015, 11:38 AM

129 posts

03-77323231
ahfatt78
post Feb 27 2015, 12:04 PM

156 posts

Or this

nitezshiro
post Mar 5 2015, 12:53 PM

94 posts

The Customer Service there sometimes see mood one. If they mood good they will call you. If not, it will take forever.

Just renovated my condo, found out that there are still some defects, coz those defects only can be seen after lights are up. Will do another report soon.
AS400
post Mar 13 2015, 10:20 PM

13 posts

May i know what is the rental rate for Block B with basic and fully furnished?
jovialguy
post Mar 14 2015, 02:23 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(AS400 @ Mar 13 2015, 10:20 PM)
May i know what is the rental rate for Block B with basic and fully furnished?
i wanna rent mine in block b
fully furnished
rm2500/month
alovelyday2007
post Mar 14 2015, 02:59 PM

129 posts

rm2500 is very low ... barely cover bank loan installment , how to recover furnishing costs...
jovialguy
post Mar 14 2015, 09:25 PM

391 posts

its ok bro
i rather pay a little bit than left it empty

if u got any potential tenant do pm me
BigMan123
post Mar 14 2015, 10:01 PM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(jovialguy @ Mar 14 2015, 09:25 PM)
its ok bro
i rather pay a little bit than left it empty

if u got any potential tenant do pm me
Yeah....but please make sure your tenant doesnt destroy the home
cheahcw2003
post Mar 22 2015, 10:34 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(alovelyday2007 @ Mar 14 2015, 02:59 PM)
rm2500 is very low ... barely cover bank loan installment , how to recover furnishing costs...
Spoken to few experienced agents in Damansara Perdana.
Most comment that the Block B and C purchasers got stuck with sales or rent, as most of them bought art around 695K, and now VP can't even sell at 730K. Because the older blocks with the similar specs, sharing the same amenities, entrance, management are asking only 550K/ 650k respectively for bumi/ non bumi units.

Looks like Block B and C need to hold for a while
ims2628
post Mar 23 2015, 06:03 PM

1,053 posts

Hello,

Anyone buying Subsales here and need loan can contact me.

010-7732628
Olangz
post Apr 6 2015, 03:36 PM

Owner for one of the unit at Block C. I am unable to get any ISP for broadband internet connection. Unifi & time not ready. It has been 4 months since i got the keys and still no phone line and internet connection.

Anyone know any other ISP which provides broadband service for block B & C?
hondaracer
post Apr 6 2015, 09:25 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Mar 22 2015, 10:34 PM)
Spoken to few experienced agents in Damansara Perdana.
Most comment that the Block B and C purchasers got stuck with sales or rent, as most of them bought art around 695K, and now VP can't even sell at 730K. Because the older blocks with the similar specs, sharing the same amenities, entrance, management are asking only 550K/ 650k respectively for bumi/ non bumi units.

Looks like Block B and C need to hold for a while
550 to 650 K is good price
Radagust
post Apr 8 2015, 06:01 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Olangz @ Apr 6 2015, 03:36 PM)
Owner for one of the unit at Block C. I am unable to get any ISP for broadband internet connection. Unifi & time not ready. It has been 4 months since i got the keys and still no phone line and internet connection.

Anyone know any other ISP which provides broadband service for block B & C?
Hi bro. Owner of a unit in block C as well. No internet from any providers so far. Suggest we go pester the management. Can't move in if no internet. Damn jialat. Astro also cannot install.

This post has been edited by Radagust: Apr 8 2015, 06:01 PM
CAFE21
post Apr 8 2015, 06:03 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(Radagust @ Apr 8 2015, 06:01 PM)
Hi bro. Owner of a unit in block C as well. No internet from any providers so far. Suggest we go pester the management. Can't move in if no internet. Damn jialat. Astro also cannot install.
You can use the free internet given by d developer at d moment while waiting for the ISP to come. But the speed is quite slow compared with unifi.
Radagust
post Apr 8 2015, 06:04 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(CAFE21 @ Apr 8 2015, 06:03 PM)
You can use the free internet given by d developer at d moment while waiting for the ISP to come. But the speed is quite slow compared with unifi.
Where is the port? Tv area there? 😂
CAFE21
post Apr 8 2015, 06:10 PM

852 posts

Near to the main main power supply. In a big box on d wall there. Have u taken d modem from d developer?
ahfatt78
post Apr 8 2015, 06:55 PM

156 posts

How to connect the modem to that box? Any instruction on configuration settings etc?
We need to push the management to improve the in-building mobile signal as well
c_calvin
post Apr 8 2015, 08:38 PM

¯\(º_o)/¯
1,346 posts

QUOTE(CAFE21 @ Apr 8 2015, 06:03 PM)
how slow is it? sweat.gif sweat.gif
can help to do a speedtest?
CAFE21
post Apr 8 2015, 09:19 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(c_calvin @ Apr 8 2015, 08:38 PM)
how slow is it?  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
can help to do a speedtest?
D speed at best is 512kb
Radagust
post Apr 8 2015, 11:12 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(CAFE21 @ Apr 8 2015, 09:19 PM)
D speed at best is 512kb
They only gave me some dlink router. That's the one right? Or need to collect modem?
CAFE21
post Apr 8 2015, 11:32 PM

852 posts

Ya..just router the only. U need to open d white color box on d wall n link d network cable.
dejiar
post Apr 15 2015, 12:20 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(CAFE21 @ Apr 8 2015, 11:32 PM)
Ya..just router the only. U need to open d white color box on d wall n link d network cable.
Using dhcp or we have to set static ip or have to get info from management? cool2.gif

CAFE21
post Apr 15 2015, 01:00 AM

852 posts

QUOTE(dejiar @ Apr 15 2015, 12:20 AM)
Using dhcp or we have to set static ip or have to get info from management?  cool2.gif
Just get d router from them n u can use it
dejiar
post Apr 15 2015, 01:09 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(CAFE21 @ Apr 15 2015, 01:00 AM)
Just get d router from them n u can use it
still trying my luck sad.gif
my modem are new and seal in box, cnt get IP from the LAN
CAFE21
post Apr 15 2015, 01:52 AM

852 posts

Btw, no modem is required. Is it d box collected from d management? U need to use d network cable from d box on d wall n plug it in d router.
BigMan123
post Apr 15 2015, 06:39 AM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(CAFE21 @ Apr 8 2015, 09:19 PM)
D speed at best is 512kb
512kb is like my maxis speed when it gets throttled after exceeding limit.....
dejiar
post Apr 15 2015, 09:48 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Apr 15 2015, 06:39 AM)
512kb is like my maxis speed when it gets throttled after exceeding limit.....
that one is 64kbps lol..back to streamyx, we still use 512
CAFE21
post Apr 15 2015, 01:02 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(dejiar @ Apr 15 2015, 09:48 AM)
that one is 64kbps lol..back to streamyx, we still use 512
U can use as back up o while waiting for unifi to come. U can upgrade d speed but gotta top up. For me 512kbps for online surfing is ok but streaming movie is an issue.
nitezshiro
post Apr 15 2015, 05:32 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(CAFE21 @ Apr 15 2015, 01:02 PM)
U can use as back up o while waiting for unifi to come. U can upgrade d speed but gotta top up. For me 512kbps for online surfing is ok but streaming movie is an issue.
It's Extreme Broadband.

The best part is, after I configured my router, I plugged in the cable. No light. Then I went outside to check the Internet Cable Room, it is EMPTY.

The complimentary internet will be expired on 15th December 2015. Then, they will start charging. Still no news what is the actual price.

Block B owner here. Complimentary my a$$. lol.
ahfatt78
post Apr 15 2015, 05:46 PM

156 posts

Got such thing Internet cable room? Lol.
The mobile signal is really pain in the a$$ sigh
nitezshiro
post Apr 15 2015, 06:00 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(ahfatt78 @ Apr 15 2015, 05:46 PM)
Got such thing Internet cable room? Lol.
The mobile signal is really pain in the a$$ sigh
There's a room called "Bilik Saluran Internet" nearby the Meter room and Sampah Room.
That's the room for them to do installation, no?
muse_evil
post Apr 16 2015, 11:12 PM

I been told by the Time sales person, Time broadband should be ready by April. But until now still no news from them! 😰
Wondering when can we get the Internet connection! Sigh!
dejiar
post Apr 23 2015, 01:34 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(nitezshiro @ Apr 15 2015, 05:32 PM)
It's Extreme Broadband.

The best part is, after I configured my router, I plugged in the cable. No light. Then I went outside to check the Internet Cable Room, it is EMPTY.

The complimentary internet will be expired on 15th December 2015. Then, they will start charging. Still no news what is the actual price.

Block B owner here. Complimentary my a$$. lol.
you are not alone ohmy.gif
tangtang22
post Apr 23 2015, 09:07 AM

213 posts

Any one here used One City reno? The on-site supervisor is Lim and he has a show unit at B-1-XX.

I used them for some minor works, and i must say i m not happy with some of their works. Upon completion, their works are not nice n got lots of things to touch up. But the thing i cant accept is the grill they installed is rusty just barely a month being putting up!
ahfatt78
post Apr 23 2015, 09:24 AM

156 posts

No. Mine is DMX Construction. I noticed many use City Home contractor for their renovation though.
Radagust
post Apr 24 2015, 05:25 AM

25 posts

until now still no internet from time or unifi.......
cheahcw2003
post Apr 25 2015, 11:52 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(Radagust @ Apr 24 2015, 05:25 AM)
until now still no internet from time or unifi.......
Block B and C?
Radagust
post Apr 26 2015, 02:01 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Apr 25 2015, 11:52 PM)
Block B and C?
both!
jucl
post Apr 26 2015, 09:27 AM

1,379 posts

I've got a fully furnished units 1094 sf. Let me know if anyone want to rent.
cheahcw2003
post Apr 26 2015, 08:54 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(jucl @ Apr 26 2015, 09:27 AM)
I've got a fully furnished units 1094 sf. Let me know if anyone want to rent.
congrat, what is your asking rent?
jucl
post Apr 26 2015, 09:12 PM

1,379 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Apr 26 2015, 08:54 PM)
congrat, what is your asking rent?
2.5k i supposed.
ahfatt78
post Apr 26 2015, 09:19 PM

156 posts

Got this in my mailbox

cheahcw2003
post Apr 26 2015, 09:56 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(ahfatt78 @ Apr 26 2015, 09:19 PM)
Got this in my mailbox
wonder if this price only applicable in Block or also other block?
cheahcw2003
post Apr 26 2015, 09:57 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(jucl @ Apr 26 2015, 09:12 PM)
2.5k i supposed.
The price is reasonable, shall be able to rent out easily.
I know some super agent in MSQ, if u need helps please PM me....while u try to rent out by yourselves.
cocolinalee
post Apr 27 2015, 04:31 PM

28 posts

hi all, i have sent defect list to customer services on the common area defects but it seems like no one cares to fix the defects (access cards, car park conditions, lift conditions, etc etc). when i called mgt office they said it's mkland's problems, when i asked the mkland customer service & salesman, they said it's jmb's problems and i should pay them the mthly mgt fee if i want them to resolve the problems. Anyone have any ideas whose butts to kick in order to get things done? it's been more than 6 mths after VP date already...
ahfatt78
post Apr 27 2015, 05:55 PM

156 posts

It should be JMB problem. As far as I know MKLand has handover block B+C to JMB. And yes we are paying the maintenance fee so they should be responsible. And I have submitted car park ceiling leaking issue to them as well.
tangtang22
post Apr 28 2015, 09:13 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(cocolinalee @ Apr 27 2015, 04:31 PM)
hi all, i have sent defect list to customer services on the common area defects but it seems like no one cares to fix the defects (access cards, car park conditions, lift conditions, etc etc). when i called mgt office they said it's mkland's problems, when i asked the mkland customer service & salesman, they said it's jmb's problems and i should pay them the mthly mgt fee if i want them to resolve the problems. Anyone have any ideas whose butts to kick in order to get things done? it's been more than  6 mths after VP date already...
I asked my existing condo's JMB. Theoretically, its under developer's care as they is a defect liability period of 1 year. However, the management is also deemed to have vested ownership/care of the common area, so they are also in charge of it.

I think maybe its better to knock on the developer's customer care side n complain to them as it had only been VP-ed for bout 6 months. If that fails, we have no choice but to call management?
nitezshiro
post Apr 29 2015, 03:36 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(tangtang22 @ Apr 23 2015, 09:07 AM)
Any one here used One City reno? The on-site supervisor is Lim and he has a show unit at B-1-XX.

I used them for some minor works, and i must say i m not happy with some of their works. Upon completion, their works are not nice n got lots of things to touch up. But the thing i cant accept is the grill they installed is rusty just barely a month being putting up!
What number is your unit?

I am using One City Reno. So far, he did a great job for my unit. You need to tell him where is the problem, he will fix it for you. Being humble is the best way to communicate.

Cheers.

This post has been edited by nitezshiro: Apr 29 2015, 03:36 PM
gnexus_123
post Apr 29 2015, 05:33 PM

23 posts

Is Time Fibre available now available at Block B? saw them distributing the brochure at Block B the other day.
Radagust
post May 1 2015, 01:56 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(gnexus_123 @ Apr 29 2015, 05:33 PM)
Is Time Fibre available now available at Block B? saw them distributing the brochure at Block B the other day.
No it's not unfortunately.
dejiar
post May 5 2015, 05:44 PM

487 posts

so bad service this Extreamebb, open case with them since last month, no respond until now...
alovelyday2007
post May 5 2015, 07:17 PM

129 posts

U have to call them every day until the problem is resolved, customer / fault management is not their strong suit.
xander
post May 5 2015, 07:33 PM

Finally
836 posts

lousy management is all i have to say.

customer service sucks.

condo mangement sucks.

just fark them up tat day again. this time was idiot painting carpack ceilling above my car. wtf right.

car top got paint stain now

this was at cp7
alovelyday2007
post May 5 2015, 07:42 PM

129 posts

lodge official complaint letter with the building management, copy to the RA rep , and highlight during RA meeting, they will learn and improve I suppose with loud enough feedback, if not vote to change the RA committee (sound like gomen ? :-)

This post has been edited by alovelyday2007: May 5 2015, 07:45 PM
cheahcw2003
post May 5 2015, 11:48 PM

5,379 posts

Heard Unifi coming soon
iamkroll
post May 6 2015, 10:22 AM

76 posts

Whatsapped Mr Sri (TIME agent) the other day and he said TIME has laid the cables and whatnot and now just waiting for activation. Was supposed to meet up with him to register but he hasn't called back yet to arrange for a meeting.
Building.Up
post May 6 2015, 11:46 AM

61 posts

Dear new MSQ owners, I understand all your frustrations in regards to your new property either with the management or with the developer as I have gone through all the problems that have been mentioned above years ago being one of the first person to move in almost 8 years ago. MSQ have changed a few property management companies over the years and by far this one is the most effective and efficient from my point of view. We owners of the older blocks are pleased also that the management took the effort of boosting the security features by implementing the extra access card features that brings u direct to your floor only. Give them time to sort the problems for u. There r a few things which is beyond their control. Good luck!
tangtang22
post May 6 2015, 02:00 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(Building.Up @ May 6 2015, 11:46 AM)
Dear new MSQ owners, I understand all your frustrations in regards to your new property either with the management or with the developer as I have gone through all the problems that have been mentioned above years ago being one of the first person to move in almost 8 years ago. MSQ have changed a few property management companies over the years and by far this one is the most effective and efficient from my point of view. We owners of the older blocks are pleased also that the management took the effort of boosting the security features by implementing the extra access card features that brings u direct to your floor only. Give them time to sort the problems for u. There r a few things which is beyond their control. Good luck!
Mind to share contacts/names of the building manager/JMB ?? So that the residents know who to speak to...
cheahcw2003
post May 6 2015, 02:21 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(Building.Up @ May 6 2015, 11:46 AM)
yes, it certainly add value to MSQ.
i like the new security system, owner and tenant feel safer. Although it cause some inconvenience to the pizza delivery, courier service, real estate negotiators.

Having said this, the management office need expansion. Currently only 2 counters servicing 6 blocks of residents. Pity the staffs no lunch break, the office manager need to "ta pau" for them during lunch hours. The current management company can certainly do more to accommodate the growing population of MSQ
jovialguy
post May 8 2015, 10:44 PM

391 posts

anyone here got the cooking gas guy number

need to order one for my tenant
Radagust
post May 9 2015, 01:07 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(jovialguy @ May 8 2015, 10:44 PM)
anyone here got the cooking gas guy number

need to order one for my tenant
pool area convenient store got sell
CAFE21
post May 9 2015, 04:30 AM

852 posts

Good that it has now implemented 3 tier security system. 2 more new blocks added but their management staff still the same. Sometime quite crowded waiting to pay.
cheahcw2003
post May 9 2015, 03:11 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(CAFE21 @ May 9 2015, 04:30 AM)
Good that it has now implemented 3 tier security system. 2 more new blocks added but their management staff still the same. Sometime quite crowded waiting to pay.
The new 2 tiers security add value to the property.
Well done
c_calvin
post May 10 2015, 11:59 PM

¯\(º_o)/¯
1,346 posts

QUOTE(iamkroll @ May 6 2015, 10:22 AM)
Whatsapped Mr Sri (TIME agent) the other day and he said TIME has laid the cables and whatnot and now just waiting for activation. Was supposed to meet up with him to register but he hasn't called back yet to arrange for a meeting.
bro any update from this TIME agent?
dont know why when i ask Time call centre they said its not available yet rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
alovelyday2007
post May 11 2015, 12:20 AM

129 posts

Any idea when the second tier security will be activated ? Hopefully soon...
jovialguy
post May 11 2015, 05:14 PM

391 posts

at the moment there is a mrt consulting company looking to rent another 6 units of msq for their expats

i rented mine
any1 interested to rent their unit can let me know

cos they r looking for fully furnished unit

Asvita
post May 11 2015, 10:16 PM

77 posts

I rented mine to korean couple expat for 2 year.. smile.gif

cheahcw2003
post May 11 2015, 10:41 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(Asvita @ May 11 2015, 10:16 PM)
I rented mine to korean couple expat for 2 year..  smile.gif
fully or partially furnished?
Korean last time they like Mont Kiara,now coming to DP?
CAFE21
post May 11 2015, 11:24 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ May 11 2015, 10:41 PM)
fully or partially furnished?
Korean last time they like Mont Kiara,now coming to DP?
Saw quite a numberof Korean in DP recently. Possible to be the next favourite place for korean?
jovialguy
post May 12 2015, 12:03 PM

391 posts

koreans r in dp now
a little community for them

got a korean grocer,office,gym n others in dp
couple with ikea,the curve n others

nitezshiro
post May 15 2015, 12:03 PM

94 posts

Celcom trolled me last week told me that they acknowledged the reception is low and they have rectified it. Yeah, I get an extra bar on Edge.
ahfatt78
post May 15 2015, 12:16 PM

156 posts

All the telco signal strength is not acceptable at all. sad.gif
cheahcw2003
post May 15 2015, 02:38 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(jovialguy @ May 12 2015, 12:03 PM)
koreans r in dp now
a little community for them

got a korean grocer,office,gym n others in dp
couple with ikea,the curve n others
I have also found some Korean family in Perdana emerald
cheahcw2003
post May 15 2015, 02:39 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(ahfatt78 @ May 15 2015, 12:16 PM)
All the telco signal strength is not acceptable at all. sad.gif
Among all telco services avail in the market, which telco has the best reception?
nitezshiro
post May 15 2015, 05:13 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ May 15 2015, 02:39 PM)
Among all telco services avail in the market, which telco has the best reception?
None of them.
Keep complaining until they surrender.
dejiar
post May 20 2015, 11:07 PM

487 posts

No more patient for this so called ExtremeBB.

Open a case, said not their problem, condo contractor come and check cable, and said fixed, but still cant. So obvious is the other side have no power or smth, but still blame the router..for almost 2 month, problem still not solve. Will move out soon..lol..so tired waiting, cant even do my job.
nitezshiro
post May 21 2015, 04:10 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(dejiar @ May 20 2015, 11:07 PM)
No more patient for this so called ExtremeBB.

Open a case, said not their problem, condo contractor come and check cable, and said fixed, but still cant. So obvious is the other side have no power or smth, but still blame the router..for almost 2 month, problem still not solve. Will move out soon..lol..so tired waiting, cant even do my job.
A home is not a home without the Internet. smile.gif

According to the Sri guy, who is providing Time Broadband / Unifi, says that it will be available at the end of this month.

However, just don't put too high hope on it.
gnexus_123
post May 21 2015, 05:38 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(nitezshiro @ May 21 2015, 04:10 PM)
A home is not a home without the Internet. smile.gif

According to the Sri guy, who is providing Time Broadband / Unifi, says that it will be available at the end of this month.

However, just don't put too high hope on it.
I thought he said it's available already (from previous page)?
Anyone here signed up with Sri from Time broadband?
Radagust
post May 22 2015, 10:35 PM

25 posts

not available yet la. sri said end of the month to me as well, but then again he said the same thing last month.....

i living on wireless prepaid internet now. damn bloody expensive
giovanni
post May 26 2015, 12:07 PM

1,898 posts

Went to TMPoint last week. The ETA for UNIFI for block B & C will be on the 30th of June. Sigh.....
cheahcw2003
post May 27 2015, 05:29 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(giovanni @ May 26 2015, 12:07 PM)
Went to TMPoint last week. The ETA for UNIFI for block B & C will be on the 30th of June. Sigh.....
Better than nothing happens
This is the problem of monopoly. There are no closed competitor to unifi.
giovanni
post May 29 2015, 08:10 AM

1,898 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ May 27 2015, 05:29 PM)
Better than nothing happens
This is the problem of monopoly. There are no closed competitor to unifi.
I hope TM wasn't lying. I can't work without internet!
alovelyday2007
post May 29 2015, 08:16 AM

129 posts

L

This post has been edited by alovelyday2007: May 29 2015, 08:19 AM
tangtang22
post May 30 2015, 08:41 PM

213 posts

went to management office, found out that Time Dot Com is currently laying cables for blocks B n C. Lets wait patiently.
iamkroll
post May 31 2015, 12:05 PM

76 posts

Just registered with Mr Sri for TIME internet. Still waiting for TIME email confirmation about my registration. No email confirmation = no registration, I guess. Will let you guys know once I receive the email.
dejiar
post Jun 5 2015, 06:38 PM

487 posts

TIME is available now in that area smile.gif
cheahcw2003
post Jun 7 2015, 04:31 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(dejiar @ Jun 5 2015, 06:38 PM)
TIME is available now in that area smile.gif
Which one is faster speed? Time or Unifi?

gnexus_123
post Jun 7 2015, 08:24 PM

23 posts

Finally Time Broadband is here, has anyone receive call from contractor for installation?
nitezshiro
post Jun 7 2015, 11:29 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(gnexus_123 @ Jun 7 2015, 08:24 PM)
Finally Time Broadband is here, has anyone receive call from contractor for installation?
My installation is on 15th June.
ttztorc
post Jun 8 2015, 01:50 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(nitezshiro @ Jun 7 2015, 11:29 PM)
Where can I find this contact for TIME Broadband?

And does anyone know what's the latest re Astro for Blocks B and C?
gnexus_123
post Jun 8 2015, 10:12 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(ttztorc @ Jun 8 2015, 01:50 AM)
Where can I find this contact for TIME Broadband?

And does anyone know what's the latest re Astro for Blocks B and C?
TIME can just sign up online from website.

Astro IPTV is also available now.
ttztorc
post Jun 8 2015, 10:41 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(gnexus_123 @ Jun 8 2015, 10:12 AM)
TIME can just sign up online from website.

Astro IPTV is also available now.
TQ, Much appreciated!

But I don't want Astro IPTV. How about regular Astro HD?

This post has been edited by ttztorc: Jun 8 2015, 10:43 AM
gnexus_123
post Jun 8 2015, 11:25 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(ttztorc @ Jun 8 2015, 10:41 AM)
TQ, Much appreciated!

But I don't want Astro IPTV. How about regular Astro HD?
You mean using satellite right?
yea Astro told me it's available when I asked them a month ago
ahfatt78
post Jun 8 2015, 11:31 AM

156 posts

Good news indeed. Will be moving in after Sept.
gnexus_123
post Jun 8 2015, 11:31 AM

23 posts

Have you plan how to route the fibre optic cable?

This post has been edited by gnexus_123: Jun 8 2015, 11:32 AM
nitezshiro
post Jun 8 2015, 12:06 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(gnexus_123 @ Jun 8 2015, 11:31 AM)
Have you plan how to route the fibre optic cable?
I have no idea how is the installation for condo. I thought that they will utilize the 'saluran internet' room.
cheahcw2003
post Jun 8 2015, 11:33 PM

5,379 posts

what is the occupancy now in block B and C?
the rental market is softening now since so many supplies
babycharlie
post Jun 9 2015, 04:03 PM

I managed to get the 1st TIME installation (8 JUNE) in Block C i guess, but however they (Time's Contractor) came yesterday and before they start installing, they notice there is no MAIN HOLE for them to lay their Fibre Cable all the way from the riser room (beside Rubbish room).

They stuck there and waited for the communication between Time and Management for 3 hours, end up they went back with installation postpone status. Management require them to install the Main Hole in order to supply to internet to all the units.

To all the new subscriber of Time, hopefully we can try to push management to approve the Main hole installation as soon as possible so that our installation can be proceed. For now, all the installation appointment will be postpone until further notice i guess.

Good Luck
gnexus_123
post Jun 9 2015, 04:17 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(babycharlie @ Jun 9 2015, 04:03 PM)
I managed to get the 1st TIME installation (8 JUNE) in Block C i guess, but however they (Time's Contractor) came yesterday and before they start installing, they notice there is no MAIN HOLE for them to lay their Fibre Cable all the way from the riser room (beside Rubbish room).

They stuck there and waited for the communication between Time and Management for 3 hours, end up they went back with installation postpone status. Management require them to install the Main Hole in order to supply to internet to all the units.

To all the new subscriber of Time, hopefully we can try to push management to approve the Main hole installation as soon as possible so that our installation can be proceed. For now, all the installation appointment will be postpone until further notice i guess.

Good Luck
Damn that's bad news. Wonder if block B faced the same problem?

btw what is a "main hole"?

nitezshiro
post Jun 9 2015, 07:33 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(gnexus_123 @ Jun 9 2015, 04:17 PM)
Damn that's bad news. Wonder if block B faced the same problem?

btw what is a "main hole"?
I am a block B owner. As my installation is on 15th, will update with you.

main hole = riser?
gnexus_123
post Jun 9 2015, 11:13 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(nitezshiro @ Jun 9 2015, 07:33 PM)
I am a block B owner. As my installation is on 15th, will update with you.

main hole = riser?
Thanks bro, keep me posted.

Now I think of it maybe the contractor is referring to the ceiling manhole. If you've been to Block A then you'll see that there's a square cutout at the corridor ceiling for contractor to pull the fibre cable to your unit. There's no such hole at the ceiling for Block B and C, or maybe its covered by that long rectangular light at the corridor.
giovanni
post Jun 9 2015, 11:16 PM

1,898 posts

what about UNIFI? I saw from an email sent out by an occupant here in Block B that UNIFI installation is postponed to december this year. True? I was told it would be end of this month.
nitezshiro
post Jun 10 2015, 12:58 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(giovanni @ Jun 9 2015, 11:16 PM)
what about UNIFI? I saw from an email sent out by an occupant here in Block B that UNIFI installation is postponed to december this year. True? I was told it would be end of this month.
Got business dowan to do.

Even the stupid free Extreme Broadband also I am not using it due to nonavailability
babycharlie
post Jun 10 2015, 02:40 AM

QUOTE(gnexus_123 @ Jun 9 2015, 11:13 PM)
Thanks bro, keep me posted.

Now I think of it maybe the contractor is referring to the ceiling manhole. If you've been to Block A then you'll see that there's a square cutout at the corridor ceiling for contractor to pull the fibre cable to your unit. There's no such hole at the ceiling for Block B and C, or maybe its covered by that long rectangular light at the corridor.
Exactly!! If you are purposely taking leave for the installation, better you check with the Times Customer services just in case you wasted a day of leave. For my understanding, it's almost not possible to perform any installation right now. doh.gif sigh..
babycharlie
post Jun 10 2015, 02:41 AM

Anyone interested to rent out parking in MSQ Parking near block C? i'm interested to rent immediately.
nitezshiro
post Jun 10 2015, 11:50 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(babycharlie @ Jun 9 2015, 04:03 PM)

Good Luck
Who was your salesperson for Time? Mr Sri?
babycharlie
post Jun 10 2015, 03:09 PM

QUOTE(nitezshiro @ Jun 10 2015, 11:50 AM)
Who was your salesperson for Time? Mr Sri?
Yes. Mr Sri. However, Mr Sri is just a sale agent of Times. The confirmation must me send out by times customer services, whatever installation arrangement was from Times directly.
gnexus_123
post Jun 11 2015, 02:37 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(giovanni @ Jun 9 2015, 11:16 PM)
bro where u got the news unifi is coming end of the month? When I asked they just answered me soon..zzzz.

If Unifi they dont need to pull the fibre to your unit right?

giovanni
post Jun 11 2015, 11:53 PM

1,898 posts

QUOTE(gnexus_123 @ Jun 11 2015, 02:37 PM)
bro where u got the news unifi is coming end of the month? When I asked they just answered me soon..zzzz.

If Unifi they dont need to pull the fibre to your unit right?
I went twice to TMPoint kota damansara
gnexus_123
post Jun 12 2015, 12:01 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(giovanni @ Jun 11 2015, 11:53 PM)
I went twice to TMPoint kota damansara
Do they accept registration for unifi now ? or have to wait till end of the month?

This post has been edited by gnexus_123: Jun 12 2015, 12:02 AM
giovanni
post Jun 12 2015, 08:41 AM

1,898 posts

QUOTE(gnexus_123 @ Jun 12 2015, 12:01 AM)
Do they accept registration for unifi now ? or have to wait till end of the month?
They said processing will start only once the technical staff has installed something in the internet room. They said to call me back but they have yet to contact me. I went twice. Once on the 13th of May and once this Monday. I am kinda fed up dy living without broadband. If they can't provide the service in time, I will consider TIMES.
nitezshiro
post Jun 12 2015, 12:43 PM

94 posts

Received a call from Time representative. My installation on 15th June will be put on hold until further notice.

Block B is facing the exact same case as Block C. So, yeah..
gnexus_123
post Jun 12 2015, 06:10 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(giovanni @ Jun 12 2015, 08:41 AM)
They said processing will start only once the technical staff has installed something in the internet room. They said to call me back but they have yet to contact me. I went twice. Once on the 13th of May and once this Monday. I am kinda fed up dy living without broadband. If they can't provide the service in time, I will consider TIMES.
I think Time will be even slower now since they have prb pulling cable to each unit.
Hopefully Unifi will start their service end of the month
badboy7
post Jun 16 2015, 05:43 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(nitezshiro @ Jun 12 2015, 12:43 PM)
Received a call from Time representative. My installation on 15th June will be put on hold until further notice.

Block B is facing the exact same case as Block C. So, yeah..
Got any news on your case for TIME? I received call from Astro to offer me IPTV with Time broadband..anyone using TIME and what your feedback? is it reliable?
nitezshiro
post Jun 16 2015, 06:43 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(badboy7 @ Jun 16 2015, 05:43 PM)
Got any news on your case for TIME? I received call from Astro to offer me IPTV with Time broadband..anyone using TIME and what your feedback? is it reliable?
Time works with Astro via IPTV. Not sure if it is the same method of installation or not.

Radagust
post Jun 20 2015, 11:17 PM

25 posts

its the condo management thats causing the fibre delay now...

management refuses to allow tm or time to drill the plaster ceiling outside your corridor for block b & c to pull the fibre cable into your house.

apparently pending management 'committee' approval indefinately.

i suggest the only way to expedite things is to complain to management office on a daily basis at block F.

7 months after collecting keys still no internet. msq boleh.

This post has been edited by Radagust: Jun 20 2015, 11:19 PM
giovanni
post Jun 21 2015, 12:00 AM

1,898 posts

Raise this in the coming jmb meeting
alovelyday2007
post Jun 21 2015, 12:02 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(giovanni @ Jun 21 2015, 12:00 AM)
Raise this in the coming jmb meeting
When is it ?
nitezshiro
post Jun 21 2015, 01:37 AM

94 posts

This is stupid. I guess I have to keep complaining. Have you guys recieved a notice from a person about she is willingly to be the representative to raise the Internet issue? She lives in b 07.
ahfatt78
post Jun 21 2015, 07:24 AM

156 posts

When is the jmb meeting? I am kind of fed up with the mgmt efficiency in solving all these issues. The lifts, carpark leaking, broadband etc.
gnexus_123
post Jun 21 2015, 09:11 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(ahfatt78 @ Jun 21 2015, 07:24 AM)
When is the jmb meeting? I am kind of fed up with the mgmt efficiency in solving all these issues. The lifts, carpark leaking, broadband etc.
I believe there's one on 27 of June.
Although im not sure if block B and C owner will be invited as the management claims that these 2 blocks still under developer.
giovanni
post Jun 22 2015, 08:53 AM

1,898 posts

QUOTE(alovelyday2007 @ Jun 21 2015, 12:02 AM)
When is it ?
27th of June. This Saturday. I am still waiting for UNIFI but my gut feeling tells me it won't happen because of our JMB and the no 'hole' issue. mad.gif doh.gif
babycharlie
post Jun 22 2015, 10:13 AM

QUOTE(giovanni @ Jun 22 2015, 08:53 AM)
27th of June. This Saturday. I am still waiting for UNIFI but my gut feeling tells me it won't happen because of our JMB and the no 'hole' issue.  mad.gif  doh.gif
When i called management, they were saying all OWNER will make noise/complaint if they allow ISP drill a big hole there and that's the only reason they don't approve the mail hole installation at the moment. But for my point of view, none of the owner will be able to survive without internet connection, therefore Main hole installation is a must.

However the main hole are not really looks ugly as it's still covered nicely with plaster ceiling. You may have a look on Block A as i went there personally last weekend, it's really looks INVISIBLE. So if all owners agree to proceed for the installation, there is no reason why management still not allow or not approved the installation.
gnexus_123
post Jun 22 2015, 10:52 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(babycharlie @ Jun 22 2015, 10:13 AM)
When i called management, they were saying all OWNER will make noise/complaint if they allow ISP drill a big hole there and that's the only reason they don't approve the mail hole installation at the moment. But for my point of view, none of the owner will be able to survive without internet connection, therefore Main hole installation is a must.

However the main hole are not really looks ugly as it's still covered nicely with plaster ceiling. You may have a look on Block A as i went there personally last weekend, it's really looks INVISIBLE. So if all owners agree to proceed for the installation, there is no reason why management still not allow or not approved the installation.
What a silly reason given by the Management, I dont see owners from other blocks complaining. To me they are just giving excuse as usual instead of solving the prb.

All owners need to keep pressuring the management especially the building manager.
nitezshiro
post Jun 22 2015, 02:09 PM

94 posts

Haha, I think the owner will welcome that drilling noise as an indication that INTERNET is coming.

By the way, have you guys received a registered mail from MSQ? It's about AGM on 27th June 2015, 10 am.

If you want to raise an issue, you need to submit the proposal on 23rd June, which is tomorrow.

cheahcw2003
post Jun 22 2015, 11:31 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(nitezshiro @ Jun 22 2015, 02:09 PM)
Haha, I think the owner will welcome that drilling noise as an indication that INTERNET is coming.

By the way, have you guys received a registered mail from MSQ? It's about AGM on 27th June 2015, 10 am.

If you want to raise an issue, you need to submit the proposal on 23rd June, which is tomorrow.
My wish list:

1) to refurbish and repaint the car park, it is become very run down now.
2) to put more lighting in the car park area.
3) 80% of the outstanding unpaid maintenance are from the commercial side (Citibank row), not the residential block and the late interest charges are not imposed on the late payments, the JMB need to do something on this
4) tighter security
and the list goes on.

We need more residents to attend and vote for improvement of the community.
truelife
post Jun 23 2015, 01:37 PM

449 posts

Recently a lot of office/retail lots in Metropolitan Square are put up for auction, and selling damn cheap.
babycharlie
post Jun 26 2015, 09:21 AM

QUOTE(gnexus_123 @ Jun 22 2015, 10:52 AM)
What a silly reason given by the Management, I dont see owners from other blocks complaining. To me they are just giving excuse as usual instead of solving the prb.

All owners need to keep pressuring the management especially the building manager.
Hi guys, after so many round of follow up with the main hole case from management & Time, finally they are reaching to the installation phase. The installation phase will be from 29th until two weeks ahead through out the floors. After the installation, you should be able to proceed with the internet installation. I'm not sure am i the 1st installation again after the main hole installation but my installation been schedule on 1st July. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
giovanni
post Jun 26 2015, 10:22 AM

1,898 posts

QUOTE(babycharlie @ Jun 26 2015, 09:21 AM)
Hi guys, after so many round of follow up with the main hole case from management & Time, finally they are reaching to the installation phase. The installation phase will be from 29th until two weeks ahead through out the floors. After the installation, you should be able to proceed with the internet installation. I'm not sure am i the 1st installation again after the main hole installation but my installation been schedule on 1st July.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
That is very good news!
gnexus_123
post Jun 26 2015, 10:48 AM

23 posts

Hi guys, after so many round of follow up with the main hole case from management & Time, finally they are reaching to the installation phase. The installation phase will be from 29th until two weeks ahead through out the floors. After the installation, you should be able to proceed with the internet installation. I'm not sure am i the 1st installation again after the main hole installation but my installation been schedule on 1st July.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Finally!
If possible pls update your installation progress here biggrin.gif
cocolinalee
post Jun 26 2015, 11:35 AM

28 posts

good news about the internet installation!

Btw, anyone has any idea why the car park access booth at the Block B and C car park entrance have been dismantled? Looks like they only drew a yellow line on the entrance and no more access checking prior to entering car park.
badboy7
post Jun 26 2015, 12:44 PM

189 posts

this one only for TIME? how about unifi or maxis?
cheahcw2003
post Jun 26 2015, 01:53 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(truelife @ Jun 23 2015, 01:37 PM)
Recently a lot of office/retail lots in Metropolitan Square are put up for auction, and selling damn cheap.
That is the problem. The commercial and residential now sharing the same JMB and the same set of account.
Commerical side has low occupancy rate, many auction units, and this affect the cash flow of the JMB.

I receive messages from some residents that they are going to increase the monthly maintenance fee tomorrow in the AGM, so urging the residents to attend and vote against it.
gnexus_123
post Jun 26 2015, 05:03 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(cocolinalee @ Jun 26 2015, 11:35 AM)
good news about the internet installation!

Btw, anyone has any idea why the car park access booth at the Block B and C car park entrance have been dismantled? Looks like they only drew a yellow line on the entrance and no more access checking prior to entering car park.
The access is too small for bigger cars i guess.
Anyway the booth has not been used for a long time
tangtang22
post Jun 26 2015, 05:10 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jun 26 2015, 01:53 PM)
That is the problem. The commercial and residential now sharing the same JMB and the same set of account.
Commerical side has low occupancy rate, many auction units, and this affect the cash flow of the JMB.

I receive messages from some residents that they are going to increase the monthly maintenance fee tomorrow in the AGM, so urging the residents to attend and vote against it.
Using some simple logic here , new blocks sharing facilities with old blocks.. Except for more guards , it's hard to see where is the need for higher management fees for block b n c...

alovelyday2007
post Jun 26 2015, 06:11 PM

129 posts

I think the cleanliness and the entry/egress traffic flow in CP7 and CP6 on Block B/C side need to be reviewed and improved
cheahcw2003
post Jun 26 2015, 09:05 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(alovelyday2007 @ Jun 26 2015, 06:11 PM)
I think the cleanliness and the entry/egress traffic flow in CP7 and CP6 on Block B/C side  need to be reviewed and improved
You may suggest in the AGM tomorrow
giovanni
post Jun 28 2015, 08:16 PM

1,898 posts

How was the agm?
cheahcw2003
post Jul 1 2015, 12:34 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(giovanni @ Jun 28 2015, 08:16 PM)
How was the agm?
Huru-hara...
some questioning the financial report. those residents who attend come with their feedbacks/ complains.
But i can see the JMC's effort to improve.
Radagust
post Jul 2 2015, 05:50 PM

25 posts

anyone got their time fibre installed yet? or unifi? or iptv

This post has been edited by Radagust: Jul 2 2015, 05:50 PM
babycharlie
post Jul 2 2015, 07:15 PM

QUOTE(Radagust @ Jul 2 2015, 05:50 PM)
anyone got their time fibre installed yet? or unifi? or iptv
Hi Guys, forgot to inform you guys my Time ISP has been UP and running. Speed is awesome. Not applicable for UNIFI/MAXIS/etc.

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
giovanni
post Jul 2 2015, 11:38 PM

1,898 posts

I am calling Unifi again tomorrow
iamkroll
post Jul 3 2015, 10:20 AM

76 posts

I'm getting my TIME installed this Monday (July 6)!!! Woots, they better pull through I wasted one day leave the last time when they had to cancel and postpone. Babycharlie so you got yours installed already? This is definitely good news!
babycharlie
post Jul 3 2015, 11:03 AM

QUOTE(iamkroll @ Jul 3 2015, 10:20 AM)
I'm getting my TIME installed this Monday (July 6)!!! Woots, they better pull through I wasted one day leave the last time when they had to cancel and postpone. Babycharlie so you got yours installed already? This is definitely good news!
Same to me, wasted one working day for them. Yes it's already activated right now. Just to remind you, if the Main Hole haven't ready, just request them to come and open the hole 1st, then they will come back and re install the main hole cover later. (only require less than 10 minutes to open main hole)

Enjoy!
Radagust
post Jul 3 2015, 02:18 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(babycharlie @ Jul 3 2015, 11:03 AM)
Same to me, wasted one working day for them. Yes it's already activated right now. Just to remind you, if the Main Hole haven't ready, just request them to come and open the hole 1st, then they will come back and re install the main hole cover later. (only require less than 10 minutes to open main hole)

Enjoy!
huh? time gave me installation date on the 22nd July... i think they are going by floors..you guys what floor?
giovanni
post Jul 3 2015, 05:13 PM

1,898 posts

Unifi installation delayed again to mid July. I wanted to terminate my contract with them. They put me under "relocation" status for two months already and asked me to pay my bill first and get my rebate. But they are not even sure when they will provide the service. I still have 5 months contract with them and they made me pay the penalty if I terminate my service now. Pissed off to no end. Made me ran to their center in KD for 4 times dy. If you call helpline they always said the address provided not in their system yet and asked me to go to TMpoint. Im at my wits end
iamkroll
post Jul 3 2015, 05:36 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(babycharlie @ Jul 3 2015, 11:03 AM)

Enjoy!
Do you mean they have to come on separate days to open the hole and install? I don't know what this main hole is or how it looks like.. Hopefully no hiccups!
babycharlie
post Jul 3 2015, 06:23 PM

QUOTE(iamkroll @ Jul 3 2015, 05:36 PM)
Do you mean they have to come on separate days to open the hole and install? I don't know what this main hole is or how it looks like.. Hopefully no hiccups!
In directly yes. But the problem is, the Main hole installation in carrying on from 29th June until 15th July (going on floor by floor). So in case you got an installation today but your main hole haven't ready, they can come straight to your floor and do the main hole for you immediately 1st, and it only takes them 10 minutes to create the Main hole.

Regarding to this question (What is main hole?)
Originally, the plaster ceiling was builded nicely with light only and we can't pull cable from riser room to our unit. So now they need to open few holes from the ceiling along the way so that they carry the cable on top of the plaster ceiling. After that cover the hole nicely and using back the same hole for any of the installation in future.
iamkroll
post Jul 3 2015, 08:27 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(babycharlie @ Jul 3 2015, 06:23 PM)
In directly yes. But the problem is, the Main hole installation in carrying on from 29th June until 15th July (going on floor by floor). So in case you got an installation today but your main hole haven't ready, they can come straight to your floor and do the main hole for you immediately 1st, and it only takes them 10 minutes to create the Main hole.

Regarding to this question (What is main hole?)
Originally, the plaster ceiling was builded nicely with light only and we can't pull cable from riser room to our unit. So now they need to open few holes from the ceiling along the way so that they carry the cable on top of the plaster ceiling. After that cover the hole nicely and using back the same hole for any of the installation in future.
Do I need to inform management that TIME is coming to install?
nitezshiro
post Jul 7 2015, 03:01 PM

94 posts

my unit is now powered by Time.

So far so good. I don't want to apply any IPTV and I will not use my phone, hence, I asked my installer to install at the grey box, beside the main power switch.

As tested, constant 10MB. Maybe not many people using yet biggrin.gif
babycharlie
post Jul 7 2015, 04:31 PM

QUOTE(iamkroll @ Jul 3 2015, 08:27 PM)
Do I need to inform management that TIME is coming to install?
Sorry for late reply. for my case, TIME register themselves.
iamkroll
post Jul 8 2015, 11:34 AM

76 posts

The rumor is true! TIME has arrived and we're all gonna be connected to the world wide web again!

I've gotten mine installed and I'm back online! WOOTS!
giovanni
post Jul 8 2015, 12:21 PM

1,898 posts

QUOTE(iamkroll @ Jul 8 2015, 11:34 AM)
The rumor is true! TIME has arrived and we're all gonna be connected to the world wide web again!

I am so jealous
giovanni
post Jul 22 2015, 08:36 AM

1,898 posts

Unifi is hopeless. Keep dragging their feet. I cancelled my existing contract at no penalty. Since they cant provide the service. Just registered with Time. Fingers crossed
giovanni
post Jul 22 2015, 08:37 AM

1,898 posts

Unifi is hopeless. Keep dragging their feet. I cancelled my existing contract at no penalty. Since they cant provide the service. Just registered with Time. Fingers crossed
snowberry
post Jul 22 2015, 01:27 PM

504 posts

Guys

Anyone know how dash highway will be now?

Is it confirmed?
CAFE21
post Jul 22 2015, 07:06 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(snowberry @ Jul 22 2015, 01:27 PM)
Guys

Anyone know how dash highway will be now?

Is it confirmed?
Should be confirmed already. But damansara perdana alignment not confirmed yet.
Keep our fingers crossed that it won't come in to this area.
Homesweet8789
post Jul 22 2015, 10:14 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(iamkroll @ Jul 8 2015, 11:34 AM)

Is the speed ok? Wat package u hv signed?
tangtang22
post Jul 23 2015, 09:25 AM

213 posts

Wrong post.

This post has been edited by tangtang22: Jul 23 2015, 01:46 PM
squall0833
post Jul 23 2015, 01:07 PM

1,473 posts

QUOTE(tangtang22 @ Jul 23 2015, 09:25 AM)
Plz voice out ur objections if u r not agreeable to it.
omg

I was replying a thread in /k. not this,

how come my post in here?

did u quote the wrong post from other thread?

my post never existed in this thread, it was a reply in other /k thread

This post has been edited by squall0833: Jul 23 2015, 01:11 PM
iamkroll
post Jul 23 2015, 01:29 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(Homesweet8789 @ Jul 22 2015, 10:14 PM)
Is the speed ok? Wat package u hv signed?
Signed their 10mbps package. So far so good. Fast and stable. No complaints smile.gif
ttztorc
post Jul 27 2015, 06:17 PM

52 posts

Hey dudes and dudettes, just got my TIME 50Mbps line. Super fast!

But bad news. Apparently if you apply for Astro IPTV, 50 Mbps line is NOT SUPPORTED. So that means I have to downgrade to 30 Mbps to enjoy IPTV (totally makes no sense).

The alternative is to use the central satellite cable for Astro. But apparently that one has no HD. Is that accurate?
iamkroll
post Jul 28 2015, 04:50 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(ttztorc @ Jul 27 2015, 06:17 PM)

But bad news. Apparently if you apply for Astro IPTV, 50 Mbps line is NOT SUPPORTED. So that means I have to downgrade to 30 Mbps to enjoy IPTV (totally makes no sense).

The alternative is to use the central satellite cable for Astro. But apparently that one has no HD. Is that accurate?
Aw man u got the 50mbps? So jealous. Come la share your Wifi wink.gif
ttztorc
post Jul 28 2015, 05:01 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(iamkroll @ Jul 28 2015, 04:50 PM)
Aw man u got the 50mbps? So jealous. Come la share your Wifi wink.gif
Here's the situation. If you currently applied for TIME Broadband, you basically have to stick with it.

Assuming you want Astro IPTV, tough luck. You will have to CANCEL your TIME subscription, which will incur a heavy early termination fee (RM800 for me).

You cannot run one line for TIME Broadband and another for Astro IPTV because each unit only has one fibre outlet in riser.

F'in misleading rubbish.

Who's using regular Astro in MSQ? Can get HD or not?
badboy7
post Jul 28 2015, 10:20 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(ttztorc @ Jul 28 2015, 05:01 PM)
Here's the situation. If you currently applied for TIME Broadband, you basically have to stick with it.

Assuming you want Astro IPTV, tough luck. You will have to CANCEL your TIME subscription, which will incur a heavy early termination fee (RM800 for me).

You cannot run one line for TIME Broadband and another for Astro IPTV because each unit only has one fibre outlet in riser.

F'in misleading rubbish.

I use centralized and got HD
nitezshiro
post Jul 29 2015, 12:09 PM

94 posts

My Time Broadband Modem rosak already.
Will be replaced later. He told me that overheat might be the reason because I placed my modem in the grey box, beside the main power switch.

Talk about sueh tongue.gif
snowberry
post Jul 31 2015, 11:49 AM

504 posts

QUOTE(giovanni @ Jul 22 2015, 08:36 AM)
QUOTE(iamkroll @ Jul 23 2015, 01:29 PM)
Signed their 10mbps package. So far so good. Fast and stable. No complaints smile.gif
QUOTE(ttztorc @ Jul 27 2015, 06:17 PM)

QUOTE(ttztorc @ Jul 28 2015, 05:01 PM)

F'in misleading rubbish.

QUOTE(badboy7 @ Jul 28 2015, 10:20 PM)
I use centralized and got HD
QUOTE(nitezshiro @ Jul 29 2015, 12:09 PM)
My Time Broadband Modem rosak already.
Will be replaced later. He told me that overheat might be the reason because I placed my modem in the grey box, beside the main power switch.

Talk about sueh tongue.gif
Guys msq block c only got time fiber?

This post has been edited by snowberry: Aug 1 2015, 11:26 PM
ttztorc
post Aug 2 2015, 06:27 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(snowberry @ Jul 31 2015, 11:49 AM)
Guys msq block c only got time fiber?
I don't think so. Why would you want to get other services? Get the TIME 100Mbps package. 100GB quota then it gets throttled to 10Mbps. Only RM179 / month.

If you need over 100GB data then you can buy more full-speed access in tranches.

I have decided to downgrade my line to that one.

This post has been edited by ttztorc: Aug 2 2015, 06:28 PM
cheahcw2003
post Aug 2 2015, 06:33 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(CAFE21 @ Jul 22 2015, 07:06 PM)
Should be confirmed already. But damansara perdana alignment not confirmed yet.
Keep our fingers crossed that it won't come in to this area.
Dash not passing thru dsara Perdana already
snowberry
post Aug 2 2015, 10:19 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Aug 2 2015, 06:33 PM)
Oh...got any source of this?
cheahcw2003
post Aug 2 2015, 10:54 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(snowberry @ Aug 2 2015, 10:19 PM)
Oh...got any source of this?
It appeared in many media, just google it
CAFE21
post Aug 2 2015, 10:54 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Aug 2 2015, 06:33 PM)
Finally, this issue has been put to rest. rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
cheahcw2003
post Aug 2 2015, 10:58 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(CAFE21 @ Aug 2 2015, 10:54 PM)
Finally, this issue has been put to rest.  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
Yes especially those heavily vested in MD and DP, are badly affected. Mk land also still have few projects going to launch
snowberry
post Aug 2 2015, 11:22 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Aug 2 2015, 10:54 PM)
It appeared in many media, just google it
thumbup.gif
slapbangkick
post Aug 3 2015, 11:54 AM

15 posts

any leftover units for sale by the Developer? would appreciate if someone can provide me the email contact of the Developer.

Thanks in advance.
shannieshane
post Aug 27 2015, 06:46 PM

81 posts

hi. looking for a room to rent in metropolitan square.
any recommendations? couple from Philippines will stay.
both working adults, professional.
if have, please let me know. tqvm.
whatsapp 0129376211.
ttztorc
post Sep 4 2015, 10:16 AM

52 posts

1) Is anyone having a problem with smelly toilets?

2) Is there a newspaper subscription service in MSQ?
CAFE21
post Sep 4 2015, 07:15 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(ttztorc @ Sep 4 2015, 10:16 AM)

2) Is there a newspaper subscription service in MSQ?
Is it due to the plumbing problem? Block D aso got this issue.

Are you staying in block b or c? U can file for defects rectification. It's still under DLP.

ttztorc
post Sep 7 2015, 03:46 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(CAFE21 @ Sep 4 2015, 07:15 PM)
Is it due to the plumbing problem? Block D aso got this issue.

Are you staying in block b or c? U can file for defects rectification. It's still under DLP.
I found that cleaning my water closet's water tank has helped tremendously.
tangtang22
post Sep 7 2015, 05:40 PM

213 posts

The msq fb has just been revived at --- https://m.facebook.com/mymsq

The new jmb is trying to make msq better living place for the residents n it does seem to be improving. So let's try to help the jmb too!
ahfatt78
post Sep 7 2015, 06:12 PM

156 posts

Wow good efforr!

snowberry
post Sep 28 2015, 01:28 PM

504 posts

Ei i tot dash not coming to damansara perdana d?

Why the facebook write protest dash again?
tangtang22
post Sep 28 2015, 04:15 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(snowberry @ Sep 28 2015, 01:28 PM)
Ei i tot dash not coming to damansara perdana d?

Why the facebook write protest dash again?
The Selangor said so, but their long term master plan shows otherwise.

So the Group has to voice out again..

slapbangkick
post Sep 29 2015, 05:33 PM

15 posts

can anyone provide me developer's email?
ahfatt78
post Oct 3 2015, 12:33 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(ttztorc @ Sep 4 2015, 10:16 AM)
Fixing the smelly problem....

tangtang22
post Oct 4 2015, 03:33 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(ahfatt78 @ Oct 3 2015, 12:33 PM)
What was the issue ?

CAFE21
post Oct 4 2015, 03:57 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(ahfatt78 @ Oct 3 2015, 12:33 PM)
How much it cost u? What is the main cause if the smell?
cheahcw2003
post Oct 4 2015, 11:33 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(tangtang22 @ Sep 28 2015, 04:15 PM)
The Selangor said so, but their long term master plan shows otherwise.

So the Group has to voice out again..
tak habis - habis
ahfatt78
post Oct 6 2015, 05:46 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(tangtang22 @ Oct 4 2015, 03:33 PM)
What was the issue ?
Apparently the toilet bowl closet is not really "connected" and sealed. So the waste gas has way to seep into our toilet.

File a defect complain to developer customer service and they will schedule a fix for this. It has been fixed with no cost others that another cleaning needed.
tangtang22
post Oct 6 2015, 06:38 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(ahfatt78 @ Oct 6 2015, 05:46 PM)
Apparently the toilet bowl closet is not really "connected" and sealed. So the waste gas has way to seep into our toilet.

File a defect complain to developer customer service and they will schedule a fix for this. It has been fixed with no cost others that another cleaning needed.
Thanks for the Heads-up, helpful for any owner so that we can trouble shoot any similar issue in the future!
snowberry
post Oct 7 2015, 08:16 PM

504 posts

msq got 1 gym or 2 gym ar?
FlamingFox
post Oct 8 2015, 09:54 AM

o(@_@)o
1,344 posts

QUOTE(snowberry @ Oct 7 2015, 08:16 PM)
msq got 1 gym or 2 gym ar?
I've only seen one near to the management office. To other owners, please feel free to correct me if I'm wrong.
CAFE21
post Oct 8 2015, 10:02 AM

852 posts

QUOTE(FlamingFox @ Oct 8 2015, 09:54 AM)
I've only seen one near to the management office. To other owners, please feel free to correct me if I'm wrong.
got 2 gyms, one as u mentioned is near the management off, the other one at 1st floor, above the mini market facing the swimming pool.
snowberry
post Oct 8 2015, 12:08 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(CAFE21 @ Oct 8 2015, 10:02 AM)
got 2 gyms, one as u mentioned is near the management off, the other one at 1st floor, above the mini market facing the swimming pool.
Ty
cheahcw2003
post Oct 8 2015, 01:56 PM

5,379 posts

didnt notice the 2nd gym.
MSQ got full facilities.
5-6 pools. badminton court, and etc.
But seriously the gym need to be upgraded.
snowberry
post Oct 8 2015, 04:14 PM

504 posts

any idea how the 2nd gym looks like?

the first gym look very retarded, plates all on floor, dumbbell like 1 or 2 only....

2nd gym got anything better?
CAFE21
post Oct 8 2015, 06:40 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(snowberry @ Oct 8 2015, 04:14 PM)
any idea how the 2nd gym looks like?

the first gym look very retarded, plates all on floor, dumbbell like 1 or 2 only....

2nd gym got anything better?
2nd gym on d 1st floor is slightly smaller.. Equipment wise more or less the same. Seldom got ppl go the one in the 1st floor, maybe gotta climb the stairs.
CAFE21
post Oct 8 2015, 06:42 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Oct 8 2015, 01:56 PM)
didnt notice the 2nd gym.
MSQ got full facilities.
5-6 pools. badminton court, and etc.
But seriously the gym need to be upgraded.
Ya, agree with u that the gym needs to be upgraded. The just change the flooring recently. Should bring in more new equipments. Those in used looks really outdated already.
DanDay
post Oct 8 2015, 08:31 PM

27 posts

Any fb group for MSQ owner?
CAFE21
post Oct 8 2015, 08:56 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(DanDay @ Oct 8 2015, 08:31 PM)
Any fb group for MSQ owner?
There's one already Metropolitan Square Condo - Official
DanDay
post Oct 9 2015, 08:54 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(CAFE21 @ Oct 8 2015, 08:56 PM)
There's one already Metropolitan Square Condo - Official
can u give me the link? i cant find. smile.gif
tangtang22
post Oct 9 2015, 09:27 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(DanDay @ Oct 9 2015, 08:54 AM)
can u give me the link? i cant find.  smile.gif
The msq fb has just been revived at --- https://m.facebook.com/mymsq

The new jmb is trying to make msq better living place for the residents n it does seem to be improving. So let's try to help the jmb too!
ahfatt78
post Oct 9 2015, 04:17 PM

156 posts

Neighbours, please make sure you file your new unit defects if any in timely manner as the DLP is only 18months (maybe only mine) so now it's only left another 6 months before the developer washes their hands.
ahfatt78
post Oct 9 2015, 04:19 PM

156 posts

And forgot to mention that I have got them to change some of the rusty bathroom accessories as well with no cost.
FlamingFox
post Oct 11 2015, 05:36 PM

o(@_@)o
1,344 posts

Few things about the condo that I'm not satisfied with:
1. Toilets look old and dirty
2. Ping pong table clearly needs to be replaced
3. Lifts feel cheap inside (I use block C), by cheap I mean shaky. Just shake a bit, and the whole lift shakes with you. Also, I don't think they implemented the access card system yet

Wouldn't it be good if we compiled a listing that they can act upon?

This post has been edited by FlamingFox: Oct 11 2015, 05:37 PM
ahfatt78
post Oct 12 2015, 02:15 PM

156 posts

Access card system will be activated on 19 Oct 2015 iirc. They have put up the notice to inform everyone to submit their access activation application. Please do so if you have not done so.
JV Watches
post Oct 21 2015, 02:56 PM

17 posts

Looking to rent a unit at Metropolitan square ,pm me if any owners intend to rent .thank you.
CAFE21
post Oct 21 2015, 06:25 PM

852 posts

My friend got a unit for sale at Block D. Pls PM if interested. Thanks!
JV Watches
post Nov 11 2015, 03:54 PM

17 posts

Tenant looking size 1,245sf above unit for rent, anyone interest pls pm me,thank you.
cheahcw2003
post Dec 4 2015, 12:32 AM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(JV Watches @ Nov 11 2015, 03:54 PM)
Tenant looking size 1,245sf above unit for rent, anyone interest pls pm me,thank you.
only the corner units are 1245 sf. Limited edition

0.2006sec    1.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:28 PM