Alienware Mothership V9, Ivy babies!!!
Mr.Docter
Jun 27 2012, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(Emperor Qin @ Jun 27 2012, 01:00 PM) Nak beli dari illegear ke?  I'm still waiting for Dell Malaysia to offer M18x R2 online configuration. It's like "menunggu kuceng bertanduk". Because my minimum config at illegear with a GTX 680M is already over RM10K. From my perspective, any gaming laptop worth more than RM10K will make you prone to insanity, fearing for theft etc. Must wait sum more... Also Docter, do you know when GTX 680M will be available for Malaysia's M17x R4? lol I don't say I will get M18x lol. Could be just Acer  No, Dell MY won't bring M18x for unknown reason. The best you can do is PM GreaseMonkey90 and ask him to purchase from Canada (+a few more $$$ for shipping) but the nett price is cheaper than anyone can offer you. But of course, for a safer route, you always have Prince J with his illGear website. I do think it will be appear as GPU option in M17x-R4. At least that what I hope for.
Emperor Qin
Jun 27 2012, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Jun 27 2012, 01:03 PM) lol I don't say I will get M18x lol. Could be just Acer  No, Dell MY won't bring M18x for unknown reason. The best you can do is PM GreaseMonkey90 and ask him to purchase from Canada (+a few more $$$ for shipping) but the nett price is cheaper than anyone can offer you. But of course, for a safer route, you always have Prince J with his illGear website. I do think it will be appear as GPU option in M17x-R4. At least that what I hope for. Yup, dem Dell Malaysia. Prince J's route will surely minimize the troubles relating to regional warranty transfer, that's why I think the price is a bit higher than others but both are doing honest jobs actually. I'm waiting to see what will unfold in future, whether a price reduction, availability of discount etc from his website. M17x R4 with a single GTX680 is very desired lah. But Dell Malaysia surely likes to take it sweet time.
Saint_Kawa
Jun 27 2012, 02:39 PM

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Jun 27 2012, 12:30 PM) There are few forumer that sell 14" matte screen protector. Last I heard someone here bought it and it work like charm. Couldn't find anything here so far, that's why seeking for individual who has already got themselves on this...
TOKNENENG
Jun 27 2012, 03:08 PM
Hi Im new here. Im Currently waiting for my new Alienware M14X R2. Hope no issue once i use it.
Any tips to check when unboxing it, when running it (What are the test/benchmark need to run first)
Saint_Kawa
Jun 27 2012, 03:40 PM

QUOTE(Saint_Kawa @ Jun 27 2012, 02:39 PM) Couldn't find anything here so far, that's why seeking for individual who has already got themselves on this... Anybody here know where I can get this specificly? Lowyat? Sungai Wang?
putochip123
Jun 27 2012, 07:00 PM
wao, im outdated d....my old M17x time to sell as well...
gjoey
Jun 27 2012, 07:09 PM

QUOTE(pelvin @ Jun 26 2012, 10:18 AM) 7970m leh??? more then 2k or less? I've read that GTX680M cost about the same as 7970. Also, almost the same cost of GTX580..! So, my expectation, it would be around RM2000 to RM2300 for a single card. Need to save some money for it... The M18X Forum
bosouman
Jun 27 2012, 07:48 PM
QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Jun 27 2012, 01:03 PM) lol I don't say I will get M18x lol. Could be just Acer  No, Dell MY won't bring M18x for unknown reason. The best you can do is PM GreaseMonkey90 and ask him to purchase from Canada (+a few more $$$ for shipping) but the nett price is cheaper than anyone can offer you. But of course, for a safer route, you always have Prince J with his illGear website. I do think it will be appear as GPU option in M17x-R4. At least that what I hope for. WHOAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA..Acer?why..? and which model. QUOTE(gjoey @ Jun 27 2012, 07:09 PM) I've read that GTX680M cost about the same as 7970. Also, almost the same cost of GTX580..! So, my expectation, it would be around RM2000 to RM2300 for a single card. Need to save some money for it... The M18X ForumThis is where you are wrong buddy... its cost the same as 7970M CROSSFIRE
This post has been edited by bosouman: Jun 27 2012, 07:49 PM
gjoey
Jun 27 2012, 08:38 PM

QUOTE(bosouman @ Jun 27 2012, 07:48 PM) WHOAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA..[/b]Acer?why..? and which model. This is where you are wrong buddy... its cost the same as 7970M CROSSFIRE
Ahhh.....  . RM4000 for a single card...!
duabijitelur
Jun 27 2012, 10:51 PM
@Mr. Docter what's the optimum speed for killer wireless to work efficiently?
Prince J
Jun 27 2012, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(Emperor Qin @ Jun 27 2012, 01:00 PM) Nak beli dari illegear ke?  I'm still waiting for Dell Malaysia to offer M18x R2 online configuration. It's like "menunggu kuceng bertanduk". Because my minimum config at illegear with a GTX 680M is already over RM10K. From my perspective, any gaming laptop worth more than RM10K will make you prone to insanity, fearing for theft etc. Must wait sum more... Also Docter, do you know when GTX 680M will be available for Malaysia's M17x R4? DELL Malaysia won't offer M18X, unless our economy can compete with Singapore. The fact is the cost of launching a product is higher than the profit earned from the product, or the profit is too slim, due to low demand.
Prince J
Jun 28 2012, 07:06 PM
QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Jun 27 2012, 10:51 PM) @Mr. Docter what's the optimum speed for killer wireless to work efficiently? Basically it works well on any internet speed, the bigfoot 1103 can enhance your internet stability (low latency) while you're gaming.
Emperor Qin
Jun 29 2012, 06:31 PM
Gallardo
Jun 29 2012, 09:57 PM

Hey guys, i just placed an order for alienware m14x with the discount coupon 12% and free alienware headset on this tuesday, however, the CC didnt get through so my order was canceled as i check the order status. So i called up dell regarding my purchase that was canceled and so they said they will replace the same purchase and tomorrow might be the last day for the 12%? since its June's sales so if i could not get through the sales person in time, will they able to put my sales pending eventhough i ordered earlier so that i can still get the discounted price? Tomorrow last day of June
bosouman
Jun 30 2012, 05:28 AM
QUOTE(Emperor Qin @ Jun 29 2012, 06:31 PM) RM1,840? LOL.. so 'cheap'
Kris187
Jun 30 2012, 09:11 AM

QUOTE(Gallardo @ Jun 29 2012, 10:57 PM) Hey guys, i just placed an order for alienware m14x with the discount coupon 12% and free alienware headset on this tuesday, however, the CC didnt get through so my order was canceled as i check the order status. So i called up dell regarding my purchase that was canceled and so they said they will replace the same purchase and tomorrow might be the last day for the 12%? since its June's sales so if i could not get through the sales person in time, will they able to put my sales pending eventhough i ordered earlier so that i can still get the discounted price? Tomorrow last day of June  Did they give you quotation? AFAIK, they can still give you discounted price since you purchased / ordered on the day of the 12% discount coupon.. This post has been edited by Kris187: Jun 30 2012, 09:12 AM
Gallardo
Jun 30 2012, 05:22 PM

QUOTE(Kris187 @ Jun 30 2012, 09:11 AM) Did they give you quotation? AFAIK, they can still give you discounted price since you purchased / ordered on the day of the 12% discount coupon..  I contacted the agent and he said he request and will give me a quotation, hopefully it works
dragorc
Jun 30 2012, 10:05 PM
hye guys, im noobie here, I juz booking used M15x, intel i7-720QM, nvidia GTX 460M..wanna ask sifu2 here, does this machine still perform well for today latest games? Planning to used it for DOTA2 and DIablo 3, hope can maxed out all the setting  ..I oso found out tat M15x GPUs can be upgrade to ATI 6970M, where can i buy this ati card act? Tq in advanced