5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Alienware Mothership V9, Ivy babies!!!

putochip123
post Dec 1 2011, 09:48 AM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Nov 30 2011, 01:20 AM)
i7 2860m is the latest cpu. so sad, they withdraw the ati 6970m due to no stock i think. else is a good upgrade.  sad.gif

btw... after 1 hours nfs the run, with all ultra setting + 120hz

my gpu still at 54-69'c, but my proc was 55-90'c sweat.gif due to i overclock and run at 4.7ghz TB to max for 8 core.  sweat.gif 

wao, nice R3 huh? good temp man

u might feel nothing different on 120hz, fornormal using, if gaming u will feel,but i dont expect laptop graphic card can play latest game in market more than 70FPS(maybe some)

This post has been edited by putochip123: Dec 1 2011, 09:49 AM
putochip123
post Dec 5 2011, 12:38 AM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(seng9338 @ Dec 2 2011, 11:09 PM)
I read from some website, saying that M17x r3 hdd port 0 got some problem in loading ssd. sata3 ssd installed in port0 will get sata2 speed, is it true?
due to design issue. SATA0 isnt working on SATA 6, so u must put in the ssd to SATA1 inorder to run on SATA6 6Gb/s
putochip123
post Dec 28 2011, 06:54 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Dec 25 2011, 05:48 PM)
8GB + HDD or 4GB + SSD. Thinking if the 8GB ram is necessary or not.
go for 4GB+ SSD

Added on December 28, 2011, 6:57 pmif any people interested to purchase 5870, let me know. and offer me ur price

This post has been edited by putochip123: Dec 28 2011, 06:57 PM
putochip123
post Jan 6 2012, 01:14 AM

1,496 posts

used to be faster 2-3 days than the ETA
putochip123
post Jan 19 2012, 11:32 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Jan 18 2012, 07:32 PM)
When gonna landed on Malaysia ya
if not mistaken around next month 20th or this month 20th, i lupa liao.

Added on January 19, 2012, 11:33 pm
QUOTE(pali_5373 @ Jan 19 2012, 11:07 PM)
planning to buy m18x..but not sure of the warranty coverage..having a friend of mine willing to ship this m18x to me.chat with both us and malaysia dell..some say warranty is covered, some say not..pening already
well, M18x warranty is covered by malaysia, but it dont have "Next bussiness day onsite service covered". some how is depends on ur system, if it is basic plan warranty, then it is not covered by Dell malaysia

Added on January 19, 2012, 11:36 pm
QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Jan 16 2012, 05:44 PM)
Hmm. Like that ar? Wonder if my order will get here before CNY or not.
Dell will stop operating(especially shipment), will stop working since 19th to 25th of jans. not sure whether ur shipment had arrive malaysia or not. even u call and scold them, nothing will change.
if the shipment arrived in malaysia, then have to see Skynet working or not liao

This post has been edited by putochip123: Jan 19 2012, 11:36 PM
putochip123
post Feb 1 2012, 11:31 AM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(hanleon @ Jan 30 2012, 06:05 PM)
Hi fellow aliens,

I have a m15x that I bought quite recently from the US. Unfortunately I have encountered a problem. After only six months of use my alienware won't start up! The caps lock light is steady, while the scroll and num lock keeps flashing. Have been looking all over for an explanation and solution.

I read that the lights mean that either the memory is fried or the motherboard is screwed. Either way, I don't think can claim warranty sad.gif. If someone knows if can claim or not I'd be very appreciative of the help!

Worst case scenario is I have to send for repair or buy the part myself. Does anyone have experience with Dell servicing an m15x? Or does anyone know specifically which part I need to get and where to get it?? I wuould of course also like to know how much te repair/part is going to cost. Sucks that my baby is now a brick sad.gif

Pm me or post here with any details! Thanks.
U can contact me for more details. 0176788355
putochip123
post Feb 28 2012, 01:04 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(otosan @ Feb 25 2012, 02:35 AM)
Really? even with 920xm ? O.o if so, then i gonna be very happy, hahaha, but the PSU surely will become very hot on full load isn't it?
it wnt be hot, but ur system will throttle down. i got 1 customer with m15x always complaint his M15x hang when full load.

i rather ask u take the money for SSD whch is better
putochip123
post Mar 1 2012, 07:00 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(beeenn @ Mar 1 2012, 12:52 PM)
hope thats true, if the 670M/675M is just a rebadge of 570M/580M then it would be vry dissapointing laugh.gif
Haha. In nOtebook series, it used to be like this, or rebage at high clock with different code name, then it is new GC d

Added on March 1, 2012, 7:01 pm
QUOTE(otosan @ Feb 28 2012, 01:24 PM)
If SSD, use it already as system disk, combined with momentus XT for data disk, hehehe
Ur momentus XT totally cant compete with real ssd. Some how momentus XT controller are just too weak

This post has been edited by putochip123: Mar 1 2012, 07:01 PM
putochip123
post Mar 12 2012, 06:22 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(pelvin @ Mar 7 2012, 04:03 PM)
on my system, when i play Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning, my system frequent cut off by itself due to gfx too hot.. anybody experience on this game?? this game really use gfx power so much ka?  the last when i check was like 85 C.. then not sure reach till how much C only will cut off...
throttle issue occur. omg
putochip123
post Apr 15 2012, 02:27 PM

1,496 posts

erm, time to reformat as the registry got problem liao. i faced this problem before.

GUYS, 1 have 1 M18x for sales. Who interested let em know ya ^^

Added on April 15, 2012, 2:34 pm
QUOTE(Belon @ Apr 12 2012, 05:04 PM)
hahahha its ok..i already pay for it..i will make use of it smile.gif
u should use the money of RAM go for SSD. and the proccessor money go for better gaming gears.

for gaming, im sure my system i3 runs slower than urs. but my i3+4GB+SSD laptop load faster and runs faster than ur system. ^^ brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by putochip123: Apr 15 2012, 02:34 PM
putochip123
post Apr 19 2012, 02:27 PM

1,496 posts

but for high end system, might slower in malaysia sometimes like the M17x-R3
putochip123
post Apr 25 2012, 02:49 PM

1,496 posts

u dont see M17x, is because not much sales in malaysia, and they taken down. prepare for new product ^^

Added on April 25, 2012, 2:51 pm
QUOTE(girugaga86 @ Apr 23 2012, 06:38 PM)
Hi, i want to ask. Is it true that its cheaper to buy from overseas instead of locally? for example, from US. What about the tax? and does alienware has International warranty?
overseas are cheaper where there is a lot thing they offered in malaysia(default)is not offered by them.

most important thing is they dont offer complete cover as default. try upgrade, u know is more expensive d.
2nd thing, wifi adaptor, malaysia are using strong wifi adaptor intel 6205, where overseas only using 1502(inspiron in malaysia).

there are a lot small small thing where u didnt notice

This post has been edited by putochip123: Apr 25 2012, 02:51 PM
putochip123
post Apr 27 2012, 12:58 AM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(mdnoor88 @ Apr 26 2012, 10:30 AM)
thanx riku2, contact him already by the way does any one know why is it my m15x gtx 460m stated my gpu clock speed only 570mhz but in notebookcheck stated it should be 670mhz i think, why? sorry noob question here
bro, when u didnt game, the GPU will underclock itself to cool and consume less power.
putochip123
post Apr 27 2012, 05:06 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(Dajukk @ Apr 27 2012, 04:23 PM)
Hi, i am new here. May i know the disadvantages of refurbish alienware laptop? are they from dell or from the reseller? Refurbished alienware have got the 1yr international warranty or not? thank

also, if got "service tag" from dell that can check it is refurbish or not?
as long as it is not overseas set will do, and warranty legit in malaysia
putochip123
post May 3 2012, 05:11 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(Belon @ May 2 2012, 04:37 PM)
anyone know where can i upgrade my graphic card..damn!!! 1 week after i bought my M18X.. the M18X R2 have been launch..how can i upgrade my spec to R2?? i want it to be fully R2..if anybody know the good place please tell me..
not worth of doing that, and ur system is good enough to stand for years d

Added on May 3, 2012, 5:12 pm
QUOTE(-JusJasMiNe- @ May 2 2012, 10:11 PM)
me maybe r4 or the m18x r2 .. waiting illegear price =D
overseas set will never cheaper than malaysia Dell price. Dell malaysia is the cheapest around the world ^^

This post has been edited by putochip123: May 3 2012, 05:12 PM
putochip123
post May 3 2012, 07:09 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(-JusJasMiNe- @ May 2 2012, 08:48 PM)
yes i waiting illegear to update it to c if i can disable the 3D lcd for M17x
i wan the m18x r2 in msia please =0=
i can get u 1 ^^
putochip123
post May 4 2012, 08:08 PM

1,496 posts

f***, GTX675M rebagae of GTX580M, rather take old M18x
putochip123
post May 4 2012, 11:20 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(finecut @ May 4 2012, 08:43 PM)
Wondering should i get a 14 now or wait for new revision.
Need raw power for me to do my 3ds max and autocad on the go. And of cos gaming biggrin.gif
wait?? are u sure u wanna wait? if u wanna wait, maybe next year d
putochip123
post May 5 2012, 03:59 AM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(Belon @ May 5 2012, 03:06 AM)
guys..this M18X can change graphic card or not?? and how do i add ram without losing the warranty??
Can. Why not? But why u want to change? ?
putochip123
post May 5 2012, 08:34 AM

1,496 posts

There is nothing future proof. M18x are more future proof than ur new m14x

Added on May 5, 2012, 8:35 am
QUOTE(putochip123 @ May 5 2012, 08:34 AM)
There is nothing future proof. M18x are more future proof than ur new m14x
Try have a look on my m17x. It would be more future proof than any of ur system listed there. Haha

This post has been edited by putochip123: May 5 2012, 08:35 AM

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0240sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:58 PM