155 Pages « < 143 144 145 146 147 > » Bottom

Headphones Headphones / Earphones Recommendation Corner V7

eugene88
post Jul 8 2012, 12:10 AM

2,176 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Jul 7 2012, 11:57 PM)
I think with NC you won't get a very effective voice reduction in the first place. A very good passive noise reduction would do fine. But still at RM200, I can think of only IEMs that can provide a lot of noise reduction. But I have limited experience with headphones, and the only one I'm using is an open-back headphone. That provides like......absolutely no isolation whatsoever.  laugh.gif  The best ones (IEM) I've used needs at least the minimum volume of music to completely eliminate out side noise. The only noise would be from the music.
Thanks for the info! notworthy.gif
Cause I'm considering to buy the Steelseries Siberia V2 USB because all the reviews said that it is very comfortable compared to other headsets..
syabilng
post Jul 8 2012, 11:10 AM

904 posts

Hi there pros. smile.gif What do you look into when looking for a good headphone?
tkh_1001
post Jul 8 2012, 01:31 PM

2,547 posts

any of u knows where to get blox m2c?
tunertoobe
post Jul 8 2012, 05:11 PM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(syabilng @ Jul 8 2012, 11:10 AM)
Hi there pros. smile.gif What do you look into when looking for a good headphone?
If it was up to me, I'd look at the sound I like to find first. For example, do I like bass, or do I like more clarity and airiness and treble than my current setup. Next, look at your source and what can it do, what sound does it offer? Then I start looking at price, and to what extent am I willing to spend my money on. Then, I narrow down my selection within that price range.

For the headphone selection part, I ask myself a few questions. What does it have that I like/does it fit my criteria? Are there anything similar to this? Can I stretch my budget just a little bit more or are there cheaper options just as good as this? What do reputable reviewers say about them? Can I audition them (I rarely have this chance)? And the last but most important question, what can possibly go wrong if I choose this (don't like the sound, breaks within a few weeks, not good with source, doesn't sound good with favourite genre of music)?

All those makes me one very confused and undecided audiophile. laugh.gif
Eazy
post Jul 8 2012, 07:01 PM

102 posts

- My Rig: Walkman phone/ PC
- Type of usage: Music
- File format: MP3~WAV
- Music genre: Full range (Metal~ K/J-Pop~ Classical)
- Budget: 200+-
- Headphone/ earphone type: Anything except earbuds
- Other requirements (if any): *Clear *Comfortable *Portable with decent isolation and good bang for buck. Stylish if possible.

Thanks in advance
tunertoobe
post Jul 8 2012, 07:40 PM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(Eazy @ Jul 8 2012, 07:01 PM)
- Other requirements (if any): *Clear *Comfortable *Portable with decent isolation and good bang for buck. Stylish if possible.

Thanks in advance
Brainwavz M1. I had it a while ago. Detailed and very spacious (good for classical) sounding with decent bass (good for pop), for the price. Doesn't have quite the bite for amped guitars as say the Grado SR60i but pretty decent, and on the plus side that sound won't get you fatigued early. Needs music at low volume to give full isolation. Or you can stretch a bit and get the M2, which is said to have more bass.

I also recommend the Sony MDR EX310-SL. I tried it for a very brief moment. Slightly better isolation than its predecessor the EX300 (which I had a while ago) and slightly more refined sound overall (I feel less piercing treble). Or, the balanced armature IEM from Sony, the XBA-1. Honestly, these two offerings have the looks. thumbup.gif

Other recommendation I have, the Feels Pro 900, which if the reviews are right, should sound similar to my other (but not related) IEM, the SoundMagic PL50, which I liked very very much. nod.gif

Hippo Shroom-EB, almost forgot. Very good detail for its price. Only have a bit of bass but good in quality. Not as good (well, not as satisfying is more correct) with hard rock music, and some metal like my other IEMs though. Still for slow classical and other mainstream genres they're great.
syabilng
post Jul 8 2012, 07:47 PM

904 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Jul 8 2012, 05:11 PM)
If it was up to me, I'd look at the sound I like to find first. For example, do I like bass, or do I like more clarity and airiness and treble than my current setup. Next, look at your source and what can it do, what sound does it offer? Then I start looking at price, and to what extent am I willing to spend my money on. Then, I narrow down my selection within that price range.

For the headphone selection part, I ask myself a few questions. What does it have that I like/does it fit my criteria? Are there anything similar to this? Can I stretch my budget just a little bit more or are there cheaper options just as good as this? What do reputable reviewers say about them? Can I audition them (I rarely have this chance)? And the last but most important question, what can possibly go wrong if I choose this (don't like the sound, breaks within a few weeks, not good with source, doesn't sound good with favourite genre of music)?

All those makes me one very confused and undecided audiophile.  laugh.gif
At least this helps! Haha! Thanks so much, tunertoobe! biggrin.gif
Sean Tan
post Jul 9 2012, 01:19 PM

Hello,

I am looking for a good pair of earphones that is not too pricy but has good sound quality and comfort...
Am thinking between Klipsch or Monster or Shure...

Can someone tell me the difference and your experience? Really appreciate your help!

Thanks biggrin.gif

Sean
E1 - AKG
post Jul 9 2012, 01:48 PM

Your personal audio store!
6,439 posts

QUOTE(Sean Tan @ Jul 9 2012, 01:19 PM)
Hello,

I am looking for a good pair of earphones that is not too pricy but has good sound quality and comfort...
Am thinking between Klipsch or Monster or Shure...

Can someone tell me the difference and your experience? Really appreciate your help!

Thanks  biggrin.gif

Sean
To get the best possible answer, please read the very first post of this thread and post according to the recommended format nod.gif

Sean Tan
post Jul 9 2012, 01:55 PM

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Jul 9 2012, 01:48 PM)
To get the best possible answer, please read the very first post of this thread and post according to the recommended format  nod.gif
Thanks E1 - AKG smile.gif Quite new here so don't really knw how to go about doing it..

Your rig (iPod/iPhone)
- What type of usage (movies + music)
- File format used in your source (mp3)
- Genre of music you listen to (jazz, rock, contemporary, musical)
- Headphone/ earphone type (In ears . headphones)
- Other requirements (if any) (mic, volume control, comfort, look good hahah)

Thank you for your help smile.gif
E1 - AKG
post Jul 9 2012, 01:57 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(Sean Tan @ Jul 9 2012, 01:55 PM)
Thanks E1 - AKG smile.gif Quite new here so don't really knw how to go about doing it..
Your rig (iPod/iPhone)

Budget?
Nonilim
post Jul 9 2012, 02:03 PM

Your rig (iPod/iPhone)

Hi Sean,

What i can suggest to you is Klipsch S4i. The sound quailty is great and the bass is clear. It does have Volume control and most importantly, is comfortable!

Here is the link to the Cnet review on the klipsch: http://reviews.cnet.com/headsets/klipsch-i...7-33801629.html

But now im using Westone 4, but i guess it over your budget doh.gif
Sean Tan
post Jul 9 2012, 02:07 PM

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Jul 9 2012, 01:57 PM)
Budget?
Less than 500RM?

Added on July 9, 2012, 2:10 pm
QUOTE(Nonilim @ Jul 9 2012, 02:03 PM)
Hi Sean,

What i can suggest to you is Klipsch S4i. The sound quailty is great and the bass is clear. It does have Volume control and most importantly, is comfortable!
Here is the link to the Cnet review on the klipsch: http://reviews.cnet.com/headsets/klipsch-i...7-33801629.html

But now im using Westone 4, but i guess it over your budget doh.gif
Wah sounds good!!! rclxms.gif What's the difference between S4 S4A and S4i? Abit confusing for me though... hahahah doh.gif

But westone abit too expensive, maybe next time i might get that..

This post has been edited by Sean Tan: Jul 9 2012, 02:10 PM
Nonilim
post Jul 9 2012, 02:20 PM

QUOTE(Sean Tan @ Jul 9 2012, 02:07 PM)
Less than 500RM?

Added on July 9, 2012, 2:10 pm

Wah sounds good!!! rclxms.gif  What's the difference between S4 S4A and S4i? Abit confusing for me though... hahahah doh.gif

But westone abit too expensive, maybe next time i might get that..
S4, is more for your normal mp3 player etc.
S4i is for Iphone user, as there is mic, vol control etc. Made for iphone
S4A is for all the Android user like: HTC, Samsung etc. (You can custommize you own button)

All 3 have the same sound quality, only diff is the control is for differenct handphone software.

E1 - AKG: any input from you or other recommandation?
E1 - AKG
post Jul 9 2012, 02:25 PM

6,439 posts

Your rig (iPod/iPhone)

AiAiAi Swirl with inline mic and control nod.gif

AiAiAi Pipe with inline mic and control nod.gif

AKG K328 with inline mic and control nod.gif

AKG Q350 with inline mic and control nod.gif

Sean Tan
post Jul 9 2012, 02:58 PM

QUOTE(Nonilim @ Jul 9 2012, 02:20 PM)
S4A is for all the Android user like: HTC, Samsung etc. (You can custommize you own button)

All 3 have the same sound quality, only diff is the control is for differenct handphone software.

Ohh alright, do you know where i can get it from? or go try demos?

Added on July 9, 2012, 3:00 pm
QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Jul 9 2012, 02:25 PM)
AiAiAi Swirl with inline mic and control  nod.gif

AiAiAi Pipe with inline mic and control  nod.gif

AKG K328 with inline mic and control  nod.gif

AKG Q350 with inline mic and control  nod.gif

Wah! got video sia, so cool..
But the wiring abit the long and i don't really like the curly part... :/

AKG got demo at which store ah?

This post has been edited by Sean Tan: Jul 9 2012, 03:00 PM
Alvin_sim
post Jul 9 2012, 03:06 PM

QUOTE(Nonilim @ Jul 9 2012, 02:20 PM)

How much is it selling? Where can i get?
Is it available in Epicentre, Machines.. All those apple stores? or they got their own shop one?
jemlim
post Jul 9 2012, 03:55 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(Alvin_sim @ Jul 9 2012, 03:06 PM)
How much is it selling? Where can i get?
Is it available in Epicentre, Machines.. All those apple stores? or they got their own shop one?
Hey Alvin!

Recently i saw these few store in KL have demo set for Klipsch eaphones / headphone. you can check it out:

Machine / Mac studio / Epi Centre

Price range about: 323-423

NasiLemakMan
post Jul 9 2012, 10:56 PM

oh hai! wan naslemak?
962 posts

QUOTE(Eazy @ Jul 8 2012, 07:01 PM)

Thanks in advance
If stylish do check out check out Feels Pro 900 IEM with rotating nozzles to give further comfort.

Its a BA driver so fast and good for metal and vocals due to the warmish tone.

Bang for buck? well checkout what Head-fiers says about em
Feels Pro 900 review

This post has been edited by NasiLemakMan: Jul 9 2012, 10:56 PM
forselliphone4
post Jul 10 2012, 10:12 PM

- Your rig:iphone/pc
- What type of usage: music
- File format used in your source: mp3, wav
- Genre of music you listen to: Chinese (pop, jazz, blues, classical)
- Headphone/ earphone type: closed back or Circumaural headphones
- Other requirement: comfortable
- Budget: below 1000

Thanks~

155 Pages « < 143 144 145 146 147 > » Top

0.0325sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:55 PM