SΛMSUNG Galaxy W (I8150) Official Thread V2, A Wonder, A Galaxy S+ in disguise

SUSngkhanmein
post Nov 30 2011, 04:32 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(Amroth @ Nov 30 2011, 02:59 PM)
I set mine around 40%..it's bright enough.
Could be. I don't know. I got official 1 year SME warranty. Judging by the box and accessories, I doubt that mine is AP set (after years of getting cheated of people selling me recon nokia, AP nokia and recon blackberries, well, thankfully I learned.)

Back to the battery, my phone lasts around the same as my friend's Galaxy S2 (ORI). So no worry there. If I'm not mistaken, my sister's brightstar blackberry bold's battery also cell made in singapore but finished in china, and her blackberry can last for 2 days top. (But, that's blackberry.)
SE usually have better cameras on their phone. Don't really know why, sensor maybe? Though, I read review in GSMarena that S2 camera outperform the SE Arc 8MP with the hyped up Eximor sensor.

Quality wise, it's nice and clear enough as long as your picture has good exposure to light.
where u bought? kindly share the location 2 prevent other jump into the trap! thumbup.gif
RayKazansky
post Nov 30 2011, 04:33 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Nov 30 2011, 03:29 PM)
Try Samsung website? But u can call ur retailer and ask them register for u
Not sure if SenQ registers for me hmm.gif
SUSngkhanmein
post Nov 30 2011, 04:41 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Nov 30 2011, 05:33 PM)
Not sure if SenQ registers for me  hmm.gif
man man wait laugh.gif they rarely take responsible. when u need to claimed ur W. pls kindly rmb bring along ur :

receipt, W included the box & inside the stuff. if u missing 1 item like earbuds sry u unable to claimed.
-kytz-
post Nov 30 2011, 04:44 PM

12,573 posts

Just now I went to try white SGS II.. sooooooo sexy. Then after try Galaxy W like jialat already.. screen so small cry.gif
CyberKewl
post Nov 30 2011, 04:53 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Nov 30 2011, 04:44 PM)
Just now I went to try white SGS II.. sooooooo sexy. Then after try Galaxy W like jialat already.. screen so small cry.gif
if got money buy SGS II. Honestly, SGW is actually more than enuf. Even my Nexus One is more than enuf for now. I can use custom rom, root without worrying..still fun..except cannot play much high end games on my phone..for that...i play on my EEE Pad Transformer instead tongue.gif
SUSngkhanmein
post Nov 30 2011, 04:57 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Nov 30 2011, 05:53 PM)
if got money buy SGS II. Honestly, SGW is actually more than enuf. Even my Nexus One is more than enuf for now. I can use custom rom, root without worrying..still fun..except cannot play much high end games on my phone..for that...i play on my EEE Pad Transformer instead tongue.gif
if u got $ dun buy SGS2 lah.. got other better phone coming out next year. buying stuff on dec really not worth! like car example. u should wat i mean. buy stuff at dec for themselves r usually poor! ppl who buy stuff on dec b'cos x'mas gift r those rich guy. no ppl willing buy dec since jan 12 is around the corner. Q2 will be a lot new smartphones coming out. just wait & c.. since kytz u already tahan so long..
RayKazansky
post Nov 30 2011, 05:03 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Nov 30 2011, 04:41 PM)
man man wait laugh.gif they rarely take responsible. when u need to claimed ur W. pls kindly rmb bring along ur :

receipt, W included the box & inside the stuff. if u missing 1 item like earbuds sry u unable to claimed.
So far, my experiences with SenQ, ok... their staff also can remember me well. 1-dead pixel, last time also I claimed.
-kytz-
post Nov 30 2011, 05:03 PM

12,573 posts

I really shouldn't have touched that white SGS II. dammmmmn so freaking sexy

*thinks*

*thinks hard*
msn83235502
post Nov 30 2011, 05:09 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Nov 30 2011, 04:32 PM)
if W support ICS, y didn't it released with ICS instead of 2.3.5?? smartphone less than RM1k don't expected 2 much.
it's because by the time galaxy w is released, ICS is not released yet.the first phone released with ICS is galaxy nexus.
CyberKewl
post Nov 30 2011, 05:12 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Nov 30 2011, 04:57 PM)
if u got $ dun buy SGS2 lah.. got other better phone coming out next year. buying stuff on dec really not worth! like car example. u should wat i mean. buy stuff at dec for themselves r usually poor! ppl who buy stuff on dec b'cos x'mas gift r those rich guy. no ppl willing buy dec since jan 12 is around the corner. Q2 will be a lot new smartphones coming out. just wait & c.. since kytz u already tahan so long..
a bit hard for him i guess..also..when u reach that time..other pple ask u to wait again..then wait..then wait for better phone..end up u keep waiting..but no new phone ^^
IwanAGP
post Nov 30 2011, 05:31 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Nov 30 2011, 05:03 PM)

*thinks*
*thinks hard*
White SGS2 is really a killer for girl. My friend and my sister wanted white SGS2 so much. For me, black is still sexier. laugh.gif
-kytz-
post Nov 30 2011, 05:32 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Nov 30 2011, 05:31 PM)
White SGS2 is really a killer for girl. My friend and my sister wanted white SGS2 so much. For me, black is still sexier. laugh.gif
white so nice!! >< wub.gif wub.gif
wcypierre
post Nov 30 2011, 05:34 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

same, black till the end tongue.gif

*thinks*
*thinks hard*
Fork out more $$ then no need think liao tongue.gif
RayKazansky
post Nov 30 2011, 05:38 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Nov 30 2011, 05:12 PM)
a bit hard for him i guess..also..when u reach that time..other pple ask u to wait again..then wait..then wait for better phone..end up u keep waiting..but no new phone ^^
No need to wait. If I were to wait, I am not sure until when I can own my very first Android phone. icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on November 30, 2011, 5:38 pm
My school teacher often said "Hitam itu menawan" LOL

This post has been edited by RayKazansky: Nov 30 2011, 05:38 PM
Berserker
post Nov 30 2011, 05:48 PM

i'm lovin' it
2,144 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Nov 30 2011, 04:57 PM)
Car price won't drop that fast compared to phone...So your reference of hp same to car purchase is not accurate. wink.gif

Kenzany
post Nov 30 2011, 05:49 PM

435 posts

lol really? fret not, sgsii pink is catering for girl's choice
Amroth
post Nov 30 2011, 05:57 PM

99 posts

where u bought? kindly share the location 2 prevent other jump into the trap! 

I bought my Galaxy W at pertama kompleks. Got conned there few years ago (I was a noob then). I went around and survey, study about recon phones that I bought, (twice doh.gif ), dismantle them (you don't want to see the inside, trust me). I got threatened by the seller there once coz I refuse to buy his phone (a recon, he said it's original..duh!!) What a pure jackass. But not all of them are like that. You just have to know where to look. I don't know why I still keep buying phones there, maybe just for the fun on it..haha

For the rest of you, just be careful. If you don't know what you're doing, better bring along a friend who knows these stuff. If not, just buy one at samsung outlet store. Albeit a higher price they might charge, at least you don't get conned.

As for the Galaxy W, if you want to buy it, better buy it now before the AP set starts rolling out to the masses..best of luck guys smile.gif

RayKazansky
post Nov 30 2011, 06:00 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

Guys,
This link valid for us to install for SGW?
Papago
llJasell
post Nov 30 2011, 06:14 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Nov 30 2011, 06:00 PM)
Guys,
This link valid for us to install for SGW?
Papago
If not mistaken it's the trial version but you can give it a try.
and.inc
post Nov 30 2011, 07:09 PM

351 posts

R..S..?..W..?..?..? What happened to the missing gap ?

128 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:51 PM