QUOTE(mooney @ Dec 23 2011, 08:55 AM)
Very smooth. Lately busy, if not, I can record a video to show your guys I am quite surprise to find the Adreno 205 is quite capable...
SΛMSUNG Galaxy W (I8150) Official Thread V2, A Wonder, A Galaxy S+ in disguise
Dec 23 2011, 04:21 PM
2,248 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Dec 23 2011, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Dec 23 2011, 10:39 AM) You should be TS, you know most stuff about SGW and active.You see that I never reply anything about SP and casing, coz I am not using any of those But most ppl in this thread are looking for those... If you become TS, I promise to support |
Dec 23 2011, 04:28 PM
1,461 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Penang |
QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Dec 23 2011, 03:38 PM) Titanium backup backups everything including Apps. How about mybackup pro? Titanium backup require root access. Won't work without rooting. ya, it does. actually not bother at all, just lazy to reinstall those apps and games.So I googled and found that Mybackup pro does backup apps too. Then... what bother you to factory reset it? for backup apps, no worry, I got all the installer in my ext_sd and laptop. (9-10gb) lolz. ya, later do restore lo. just lazy. QUOTE(qamarzam @ Dec 23 2011, 04:13 PM) eh, i not very sure. i use x5 for 2-3times nia, well, map not update for x5 which i have 2009 or 2010.m7 is taiwan software so is in chinese with malaysia 2011 maps. if not mistake. havet really use m7 yet. QUOTE(cowithgun @ Dec 23 2011, 04:23 PM) You should be TS, you know most stuff about SGW and active. I new to forum. == i join 2009 ( don't know for what reason), then because of SGW only I start active.You see that I never reply anything about SP and casing, coz I am not using any of those But most ppl in this thread are looking for those... If you become TS, I promise to support bo free la. now coz training in office, so free. Jan start sch, have FYP to rush. I still will active if free, dont want be TS, seem mafan. ;p |
Dec 23 2011, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(cowithgun @ Dec 23 2011, 03:31 AM) I managed to move the data (about 624mb) to external_sd. However, this game required a little bit more trick than just editing all the smali file. The problem is, Gameloft even hardcoded the /sdcard/gameloft/... into it's binary: libEternalLegacy.soSo, in order to patch this game correctly to use /sdcard/external_sd/gameloft you also need to patch libEternalLegacy.so. Being an amateur cracker, I take the easy way out... I hex-edit libEternalLegacy.so CODE /sdcard/gameloft/games/GloftELHP/ changed to CODE /data/s/gameloft/games/GloftELHP/ Then, I create a softlink in /data/s/ to point to /sdcard/external_sd/ CODE ln -s /sdcard/external_sd/ s With this softlink, anything that point to /data/s will automatically point to external_sd... |
Dec 23 2011, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(cowithgun @ Dec 23 2011, 04:32 PM) I managed to move the data (about 624mb) to external_sd. However, this game required a little bit more trick than just editing all the smali file. The problem is, Gameloft even hardcoded the /sdcard/gameloft/... into it's binary: libEternalLegacy.so this 1 you did on the apk right? then you install and download data through wifi?So, in order to patch this game correctly to use /sdcard/external_sd/gameloft you also need to patch libEternalLegacy.so. Being an amateur cracker, I take the easy way out... I hex-edit libEternalLegacy.so CODE /sdcard/gameloft/games/GloftELHP/ changed to CODE /data/s/gameloft/games/GloftELHP/ Then, I create a softlink in /data/s/ to point to /sdcard/external_sd/ CODE ln -s /sdcard/external_sd/ s With this softlink, anything that point to /data/s will automatically point to external_sd... then all data will be in external sd? |
Dec 23 2011, 04:44 PM
56 posts Joined: Dec 2011 From: lunas kedah loo |
QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Dec 23 2011, 04:28 PM) eh, i not very sure. i use x5 for 2-3times nia, well, map not update for x5 which i have 2009 or 2010. yup youre right..x5 map is d old one..but the file is bigger than m7..later try to install m7 and see...;-)m7 is taiwan software so is in chinese with malaysia 2011 maps. if not mistake. havet really use m7 yet. |
Dec 23 2011, 04:52 PM
Dec 23 2011, 04:57 PM
2,900 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
QUOTE(cowithgun @ Dec 23 2011, 04:21 PM) Very smooth. Lately busy, if not, I can record a video to show your guys actually nothing to be surprised about since xperia play also using this very same GPU and i think the developers purposely optimize their games for this GPU too so that they get a wider audience I am quite surprise to find the Adreno 205 is quite capable... |
Dec 23 2011, 05:09 PM
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: KL |
Dec 23 2011, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(rattan @ Dec 23 2011, 05:09 PM) UI is chinese, taiwanese chinese. can change to english or not , not sure.try google? but the road and place in the M'sia map is in english and malay. so no worry. Added on December 23, 2011, 5:24 pm QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Dec 23 2011, 04:57 PM) actually nothing to be surprised about since xperia play also using this very same GPU and i think the developers purposely optimize their games for this GPU too so that they get a wider audience yeah. long time dy felt adreno 205 is good for gaming, since many HTC device use it for high end phones.actually android game they release, I don't care about amazing graphic, as long detail enough. or cute type or graphic pun ok. as long is fun and ACTION? haha. i like spiderman type of games. or backstab? (too bad not available in SGW) backstab gameplay similar to the PC assassin creed and it's total "lure" me,but too bad not available for SGW This post has been edited by CAC@MBO: Dec 23 2011, 05:24 PM |
Dec 23 2011, 05:25 PM
4,928 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: /K/opitiam Pak Hang Status: Permaban |
Dec 23 2011, 05:28 PM
Dec 23 2011, 05:30 PM
Trade Dispute
QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Dec 23 2011, 05:21 PM) UI is chinese, taiwanese chinese. can change to english or not , not sure. Used Mr. Google. No results. I dont think change. Can you try playing around with it if you already install.try google? but the road and place in the M'sia map is in english and malay. so no worry. Added on December 23, 2011, 5:24 pm yeah. long time dy felt adreno 205 is good for gaming, since many HTC device use it for high end phones. actually android game they release, I don't care about amazing graphic, as long detail enough. or cute type or graphic pun ok. as long is fun and ACTION? haha. i like spiderman type of games. or backstab? (too bad not available in SGW) backstab gameplay similar to the PC assassin creed and it's total "lure" me,but too bad not available for SGW |
Dec 23 2011, 05:32 PM
Trade Dispute
QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Dec 23 2011, 05:32 PM) I tried for 5min. quite ok. thanks buddy. i cant understand chinese. so thats the issue here. can u try out on yrs and see if there is options to change to english ?I found in other forum, and 500+ pages repost, most users said works. so should be ok. pm you to check it out. enjoy |
Dec 23 2011, 05:35 PM
5,531 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Kajang, Selangor |
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Dec 23 2011, 04:57 PM) actually nothing to be surprised about since xperia play also using this very same GPU and i think the developers purposely optimize their games for this GPU too so that they get a wider audience Don't forget that the drivers Samsung use make the Adreno 205 in our units far superior than the competition. |
Dec 23 2011, 05:36 PM
2,900 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
Dec 23 2011, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(rattan @ Dec 23 2011, 05:32 PM) thanks buddy. i cant understand chinese. so thats the issue here. can u try out on yrs and see if there is options to change to english ? LOLZ. I see now. erm, ok. Im now on-ing my phone.got problem on phone so i keep it off. wait ya.... oh shit. I deleted the map just now. paise. I'll let you know later night? later back home need factory reset my phone and restore and reinstall my things 1st. perharps you can pm me by 2moro in case I forget to post here tonight. >< |
Dec 23 2011, 05:54 PM
6,804 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
this thread growing vy fast........ almost can start v3 already...
Dec 23 2011, 05:57 PM
4,928 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: /K/opitiam Pak Hang Status: Permaban |
| Change to: | 0.0282sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:46 AM |