SΛMSUNG Galaxy W (I8150) Official Thread V2, A Wonder, A Galaxy S+ in disguise

-kytz-
post Nov 28 2011, 01:31 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Nov 28 2011, 01:22 AM)
It's a few doors away from the 100 Yen Store, facing the highway. Jaben is located in another block.
Ahhh I see. How's the service like? smile.gif

QUOTE(barjoyai @ Nov 28 2011, 01:27 AM)
I just bought mine. rm898 sme set including anti matte sp..so far i like this phone. Fast n responsive..
Gratz!! rclxms.gif
IwanAGP
post Nov 28 2011, 01:41 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Nov 28 2011, 01:07 AM)
So, you warranty period is stated 2 years? And is there like an sms confirmation or something like what alieamin states in his thread (alieamin is a SEP dealer) ?

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1882364&hl=

If so, then it's a better deal than alieamin since it's RM888 and comes with a free SP & free pouch, whereas alieamin is offering it at RM900 with free SP only
hmm.gif Any more doubts? I shared it whistling.gif

Anyway...

http://www.mobilebenchmark.net/passmark_lo...xy+W+(GT-I8150)

Galaxy W placed above Nexus S, Desire S, Desire HD, Galaxy S, Incredible S, Arc, Play, ... , ...... OPTIMUS 2x. doh.gif
AlexLai
post Nov 28 2011, 01:45 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Nov 28 2011, 01:31 AM)
Ahhh I see. How's the service like? smile.gif
Guy was quite friendly and helpful. Everything was done very fast.
wcypierre
post Nov 28 2011, 01:57 AM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

Can anyone conclude what problems/anything that's in the previous thread ah? Had been looking at 20++ pages, mata pun letih liao @@
TSgastacopz
post Nov 28 2011, 02:01 AM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Nov 28 2011, 01:57 AM)
Can anyone conclude what problems/anything that's in the previous thread ah? Had been looking at 20++ pages, mata pun letih liao @@
can you be more specific please?
IwanAGP
post Nov 28 2011, 02:14 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Nov 28 2011, 01:57 AM)
1. SMS sending failure
2. Earpiece not loud enough
3. Few user-auto rotation malfunction (fixed by restart)
4. One~Two users-hang when ... forgot
5. Samsung three tier storage format USB Storage and Ext SD, can't install certain software on external SD, eat up internal already precious 1.7GB space. Can be solved by rooting (mount/binding/whatever) or patching the games

Anything else please quote this and continue edit it xD
wcypierre
post Nov 28 2011, 02:14 AM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Nov 28 2011, 02:01 AM)
can you be more specific please?
I had been reading the first 20++ pages and here's what I got:
1. Call voice kinda low
2. SMS problem
3. RAM is actually lower than advertised(the retained part is used by the OS)
4. Need root phone if want to use some other functionalities(common la haha)
5. Samsung can detect whether you had rooted your phone or not and your warranty may be voided
6. About the micro sd, difference between class 4 n 10

Anything else that I missed?
and.inc
post Nov 28 2011, 02:15 AM

351 posts

Why is it from my phone I have clicked to view the last page n the 1st page of SGH S appears instead of W........S is jealous I guess tongue.gif
IwanAGP
post Nov 28 2011, 02:18 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Nov 28 2011, 02:14 AM)
I had been reading the first 20++ pages and here's what I got:
1. Call voice kinda low
2. SMS problem
3. RAM is actually lower than advertised(the retained part is used by the OS)
4. Need root phone if want to use some other functionalities(common la haha)
5. Samsung can detect whether you had rooted your phone or not and your warranty may be voided
6. About the micro sd, difference between class 4 n 10

Anything else that I missed?
I don't think you need to include number 6 though. It's not a bottleneck for a phone.
wcypierre
post Nov 28 2011, 02:24 AM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

well, from what I had saw on the thread, they said that the microsd class 10 has some problems with SGW?
and.inc
post Nov 28 2011, 02:40 AM

351 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Nov 28 2011, 01:24 AM)
Degree/Diploma/Foundation/AUP/A levels?  tongue.gif
Ohh..... okay, will find a day to go there and play play with it  tongue.gif
You can always go to Courts n try out it out the device....just go to the display counter make sure you bring an Android phone so that the sales person will not bother you with a 'Yes2.!'

I get pissed off when a sales person greets you with a 'Yes' upon reaching a counter...what to do we are Malaysian....Sorry out of topic (OOT) !
Kenzany
post Nov 28 2011, 02:57 AM

435 posts

i think ts should compile a list of recommended seller from satisfied user here. it's more easier for potential buyer to look for 'em instead of keep asking at this thread laugh.gif
alshadid
post Nov 28 2011, 07:02 AM

68 posts

yup...TS should list down recommended seller n etc.....easy for some people...
Berserker
post Nov 28 2011, 09:32 AM

i'm lovin' it
2,144 posts

For those that have bought the casing, pls share your precious case or casing. Pls indicate the seller and price too.
cowithgun
post Nov 28 2011, 10:09 AM

A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

emm... get many goodies from 1 of our member's great site about Android:

http://www.androidsupernova.com/

Thanks CyberKewl!
KamKL
post Nov 28 2011, 10:17 AM

23 posts

Hi guys. Want to get this phone but really worried about camera.

If you are lucky enouggh to already have the phone, can you post test shot. Full size unaltered pics.

Phonearena view says there is lag between shots in lowlight, like indoors. Is that true?

Thx
msn83235502
post Nov 28 2011, 10:20 AM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(spid3rx @ Nov 27 2011, 03:07 PM)
actually this will b my first entry to smart phone. still doing some findings. hehehe. Ace is cheaper but w is better. I am still going thru the sgw old thread. 125 pages !! but its very tempting like poison.
i sold my 1 month old ace for w.trust me..u wont regret when u bought w.i wouldnt buy ace if i know w will be released.

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Nov 28 2011, 02:24 AM)
well, from what I had saw on the thread, they said that the microsd class 10 has some problems with SGW?
im using class4 8gb.having no problem.and speed is not really n issue since i'm using is flawlessly.and i even swap it to be my usb storage (sdcard..not external_sd)
wcypierre
post Nov 28 2011, 10:31 AM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Nov 28 2011, 10:20 AM)
i sold my 1 month old ace for w.trust me..u wont regret when u bought w.i wouldnt buy ace if i know w will be released.
im using class4 8gb.having no problem.and speed is not really n issue since i'm using is flawlessly.and i even swap it to be my usb storage (sdcard..not external_sd)
From what I had saw, there's issues with class 10 and not class 4
msn83235502
post Nov 28 2011, 10:41 AM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(bsvanan @ Nov 27 2011, 09:48 PM)
still wit 99% charge prob...
f/w kj5

any solution found by others?
i have the same prob also.. but after few charges (around 5 days or using it).. now it charges untill 100%.
gonzalo20
post Nov 28 2011, 10:56 AM

Cuckoo Agent
927 posts

hey, i just wanna know about games support on sgw. can it support good games? or it only support average games?

This post has been edited by gonzalo20: Nov 28 2011, 11:03 AM

128 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:56 PM