123 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Bottom

Official Windows Phone 7 Discussion Thread! V3, Nokia Lumia 900!!

coyweng
post Mar 2 2012, 02:07 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(xSean @ Mar 2 2012, 05:50 AM)
you not getting fake phone...

i think that is your available ram and storage....you need to know WP OS also need to use RAM and Storage....

for e.g, ram 512-363 is 149mb mean 149mb is already use for WP OS....
thanks for the clarify and i feel much better now..
but then i run another Apps name Advance Sys.Info,

the result shows my phone are on:
CPU 1 Ghz Scorpion
Qualcomm QSD8250 Snapdragon chipset
GPU Adreno 200 GPU

While the spec from phone reviews n website around the net showing the phone are suppose to be on:
Qualcomm MSM8255 Snapdragon
CPU 1.4 GHz Scorpion
GPU Adreno 205

i smell something fishy here.. or am i being too sensitive? what should i do now? any other recommended Apps or method can be used to find out? :/

*EDIT: might be just the Apps problem, thanks smile.gif lol

This post has been edited by coyweng: Mar 2 2012, 03:17 PM
xSean
post Mar 2 2012, 03:57 PM

2,767 posts

QUOTE(coyweng @ Mar 2 2012, 02:07 PM)
thanks for the clarify and i feel much better now..
but then i run another Apps name Advance Sys.Info,

the result shows my phone are on:
CPU 1 Ghz Scorpion
Qualcomm QSD8250 Snapdragon chipset
GPU Adreno 200 GPU

While the spec from phone reviews n website around the net showing the phone are suppose to be on:
Qualcomm MSM8255 Snapdragon
CPU  1.4 GHz Scorpion
GPU  Adreno 205
i smell something fishy here.. or am i being too sensitive? what should i do now? any other recommended Apps or method can be used to find out? :/
*EDIT: might be just the Apps problem, thanks smile.gif lol
where u bought the phone? there are no fake phone...even AP phone is not fake phone....
if really fake...u can know one, quality also different...

better u use About at the setting..to check...sometimes 3rd party not so accurate....
kenjen
post Mar 2 2012, 05:07 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(Mudkippz @ Mar 1 2012, 07:58 PM)
Dude same thing happened to me. I was on the phone with digi for almost an hour today and they still couldn't rectify it.
In the end I did a hard reset on my phone and suddenly it was fine. I didn't even have to add the apn.
I suspect it is the network setting wizard thingy because after I ran the wizard that was when it slowed down.
Now its back to normal d.
Also btw , inside the diagnostics tool under settings when U press the three dots , there is a toggle to turn on hsdpa. I can't seem to turn that on. Any of you all can?
tried your method, and it's normal now. rclxm9.gif thank you very much for your advise. thumbup.gif
JasonWilton
post Mar 2 2012, 05:13 PM

1,068 posts

all those apps checking your system one fake blush.gif
some lah... tried few... uninstalled straight nod.gif
de-facto-idiot
post Mar 3 2012, 02:58 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(xcen @ Mar 1 2012, 11:37 PM)
So it's only direction to stations?
It's more like from A to B, which station you need to get to, and take which bus, and estimated time needed to reach destination.
pzo
post Mar 3 2012, 09:10 AM

124 posts

i think at the least, windows phone 2nd generation should deserve to be treat with windows phone 8 update
Lotus1109
post Mar 3 2012, 12:47 PM

1,124 posts

Why can't I send message to multiple people? It will show " unable to send"
aspire2oo6
post Mar 3 2012, 12:53 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

WP7 single core smoked a dual core android at boot up lol

GuestX8
post Mar 3 2012, 03:05 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 3 2012, 12:53 PM)

Now Driod needs Quad or 6-Core speed up boot up.
bladegun
post Mar 3 2012, 05:02 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 3 2012, 12:53 PM)

This shows that Microsoft can make better OS than Samsung/Google.
Just my opinion, even though I am using a Android phone now.
Just can't stop thinking to get a WP7 phone.
TSevilpuppy
post Mar 3 2012, 05:34 PM

4,092 posts

smoke by windows phone hongkong

aspire2oo6
post Mar 3 2012, 06:34 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(GuestX8 @ Mar 3 2012, 03:05 PM)
Now Driod needs Quad or 6-Core speed up boot up.
Haha if u see the video when I scroll on android it lags. The wp7 loaded finish and no lag at all.

I think it need to be quad core to boot faster than wp7

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Mar 3 2012, 06:43 PM
JasonWilton
post Mar 3 2012, 10:55 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(bladegun @ Mar 3 2012, 05:02 PM)
This shows that Microsoft can make better OS than Samsung/Google.
Just my opinion, even though I am using a Android phone now.
Just can't stop thinking to get a WP7 phone.
but think of it another way, it is better because it is somehow "empty" look at android and iOS...
they seem beautiful with colours, customizations... all this lack in wp7...
but still i prefer wp7 ghaha
Invalid Username
post Mar 3 2012, 11:50 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(Mudkippz @ Mar 1 2012, 08:58 PM)
Dude same thing happened to me. I was on the phone with digi for almost an hour today and they still couldn't rectify it.
In the end I did a hard reset on my phone and suddenly it was fine. I didn't even have to add the apn.
I suspect it is the network setting wizard thingy because after I ran the wizard that was when it slowed down.
Now its back to normal d.
Also btw , inside the diagnostics tool under settings when U press the three dots , there is a toggle to turn on hsdpa. I can't seem to turn that on. Any of you all can?
my digi is super slow even if its connected to HSDPA.. ):
kinda reluctant to doing a hard reset because lazy to set up everything. haha.

Invalid Username
post Mar 3 2012, 11:51 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(Invalid Username @ Mar 4 2012, 12:50 AM)
my digi is super slow even if its connected to HSDPA.. ):
kinda reluctant to doing a hard reset because lazy to set up everything. haha.
and weird thing is my whatsapp works just fine but internet browsing slow until cannot even load ):
GuestX8
post Mar 3 2012, 11:53 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(Invalid Username @ Mar 3 2012, 11:51 PM)
and weird thing is my whatsapp works just fine but internet browsing slow until cannot even load ):
Are you sure you have not exceeded the allocated bandwidth quota?

Invalid Username
post Mar 3 2012, 11:58 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(GuestX8 @ Mar 4 2012, 12:53 AM)
Are you sure you have not exceeded the allocated bandwidth quota?
yes, pretty sure. my bill just reset a few days ago and they didnt send me any message stating anything
pzo
post Mar 4 2012, 12:42 AM

124 posts

New firmware for Lumia 800 soon

http://www.ubergizmo.com/2012/03/nokia-lum...irmware-update/
Zeuss1220
post Mar 4 2012, 02:24 PM

469 posts

The only native hub which is not smooth for me is Microsoft Office, i notice a tiny bit of lag when swiping across the panorama. Btw anyone had random reboot of ur phone. I was using my phone and suddenly it decided to reboot. And it happened again (another day), when the phone was in my pocket.
Invalid Username
post Mar 4 2012, 03:22 PM

323 posts

just hard reset my phone. now have to set up everything again.. sigh ):

123 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:45 PM