samurai1337
post Jan 7 2012, 07:06 AM

@_@
11,594 posts

Pre ordered from digi already. Anniversary gift for my wife lol

I need to be happy with my sgs2 for now

Added on January 7, 2012, 7:10 amAnd what happened to Maxis? Motorazr??? Seems like they are losing their edge

This post has been edited by samurai1337: Jan 7 2012, 07:10 AM
Hico
post Jan 7 2012, 08:10 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(DuDe5593 @ Jan 7 2012, 01:48 AM)
I have switched to smarter choice yesterday,
Just now tried to pre-order it.
But the web says "you can not make any changes to your account as you have been a digi subcriber for less than 90 days."

Thats awfully  sad for me, guess i have to drive my ass to digi outlet again later.
Grrrrrrrr vmad.gif
last month, when i ask at digi centre, they told me if i just change my plan, i need to subscribe for at least 3 months, then only can change to another plan again.. shakehead.gif

Added on January 7, 2012, 8:16 am
QUOTE(samurai1337 @ Jan 7 2012, 07:06 AM)

Added on January 7, 2012, 7:10 amAnd what happened to Maxis? Motorazr??? Seems like they are losing their edge
Why nowadays, maxis become so quiet.. only offer few phone..but they just let go most of the hype ..not like last time, they are always the first to stand in front of other..

This post has been edited by Hico: Jan 7 2012, 08:16 AM
t3n
post Jan 7 2012, 09:02 AM

1,460 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Jan 7 2012, 08:10 AM)
last month, when i ask at digi centre, they told me if i just change my plan, i need to subscribe for at  least 3 months, then only can change to another plan again..  shakehead.gif

Added on January 7, 2012, 8:16 am

Why nowadays, maxis become so quiet.. only offer few phone..but they just let go most of the hype ..not like last time, they are always the first to stand in front of other..
Heard rumors saying maxis argue with samsung over something (maybe about the nexus s?) Thats why maxis not offering Samsung phone anymore... And that is the bigest mistake for Maxis as many maxis customers will move to celcom or digi... I just move from maxis to celcom because of Nexus!!! rclxms.gif
TSphantomash
post Jan 7 2012, 09:07 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(samurai1337 @ Jan 7 2012, 07:06 AM)

And what happened to Maxis? Motorazr??? Seems like they are losing their edge
wow, great gift thumbup.gif

Motorola, maybe they'll get to build the next nexus when they are finally under Google this year. The Razr is a good phone, but has been overshadowed by other recently launched phones sweat.gif
Shizuru
post Jan 7 2012, 10:56 AM

3,699 posts

This white design is much better then the previous one http://www.soyacincau.com/2012/01/07/offic...ks-much-better/

Now I'm tempted wub.gif
jamallj
post Jan 7 2012, 11:01 AM

351 posts

i guess that's just the other trademark of a nexus device.. apart from the curved body.. the white version is partially black on the front screen only while the back plate and the body bracket is white.. a distinguishable aspect on nexus devices IMO.. the same goes to white nexus s i9020A..
annoymous1234
post Jan 7 2012, 11:01 AM

7,617 posts

i want this. why must it be so expensive cry.gif im not even working yet
r4g3
post Jan 7 2012, 11:09 AM

44 posts

After nearly 2 years, the Galaxy Nexus will replace my HTC Hero. Hopefully she will be as loyal as my Hero, always by my side from 1.5 Cupcake till 2.3 Gingerbread. smile.gif
benny888
post Jan 7 2012, 11:24 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Two things I do not like about the G Nexus:

1. Vol tones too soft for speakers ( ringtones and other media playback) - is even worse than my SGS II and present Galaxy Note. Install Vol + but not much improvement
2. The vol up/down button is located too way near the mid section - it should be at least 1 cm higher up. So many ocassions while holding the phone, always accidentally press it and many times while I just want to switch off the phone - it boots into fastboot mode as accidentally fingers press on it while pressing power button
chewlf
post Jan 7 2012, 11:54 AM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 7 2012, 11:24 AM)

1. Vol tones too soft for speakers ( ringtones and other media playback)  - is even worse than my SGS II and present Galaxy Note. Install Vol + but not much improvement
2. The vol up/down button is located too way near the mid section - it should be at least 1 cm higher up. So many ocassions while holding the phone, always accidentally press it and many times while I just want to switch off the phone - it boots into fastboot mode as accidentally fingers press on it while pressing power button
Agree with you with the above 2 points but I like the nexus form factor. The size is just nice for me and the high resolution make the web browsing easier. I got Note as well but Note is too big for me to carry around. ICS is fast and smooth compare to gingerbread with touchwiz in Note. Have you rooted you gnex? I am still finding easier way to root it. Not yet have time to read xda.
Ji3MOON
post Jan 7 2012, 11:54 AM

Eat Sleep Dive Repeat
1,633 posts

1. Vol tones too soft for speakers ( ringtones and other media playback)  - is even worse than my SGS II and present Galaxy Note. Install Vol + but not much improvement
+1 nod.gif hope latest update soon will solve this volume weakness..and also the auto brightness.. notworthy.gif
benny888
post Jan 7 2012, 11:58 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(chewlf @ Jan 7 2012, 11:54 AM)
Agree with you with the above 2 points but I like the nexus form factor. The size is just nice for me and the high resolution make the web browsing easier. I got Note as well but Note is too big for me to carry around. ICS is fast and smooth compare to gingerbread with touchwiz in Note. Have you rooted you gnex? I am still finding easier way to root it. Not yet have time to read xda.
Yes just rooted and have CWM installed. After reading so many methods settle for this - it is darn easy
Will only test cooked roms probably later tomorrow

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1392310
ho-ll
post Jan 7 2012, 12:09 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Jan 7 2012, 12:50 AM)
most probably 16gb
Sad, thought it is 32gb sad.gif

QUOTE(neoxz @ Jan 7 2012, 12:52 AM)
better buy fast, while stock last woo...
Should be getting it once it is available outright, still on plan with Maxis! doh.gif

QUOTE(phantomash @ Jan 7 2012, 12:59 AM)
hmm, kena poison by who?  laugh.gif
Poison by you guys la, and soya cincau too! vmad.gif
XeactorZ
post Jan 7 2012, 12:17 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(neoxz @ Jan 6 2012, 10:30 PM)
Hahaha.. you are right. I counted the whole summary
Summary
Item(s)  Price
Samsung GALAXY Nexus RM 1749.00
DG Smart Plan 48 RM 48.00
Device Advanced Payment RM 50.00
Delivery Fees (Delivery Terms and Conditions) RM 0.00
Total Price RM 1847.00
haha that the price that i need pay once i register mar

QUOTE(Hico @ Jan 6 2012, 10:34 PM)
DG Smartplan 48 : (RM48 * 12) + RM1749 =  RM2325
rm50 is when u register, u pay in advance + first month fee of rm48. so mean when u first register, u need to pay rm 1749 + RM 50 + RM 48

first month bill when come, u don have to pay already unless u got use to call or sms.
then 2nd month bill come, lets say u no call no sms, then rm50-rm48 , u still got rm2 with digi for next bill..

actually simple way is u pay for 2 months monthly fee first when u register..
ya
but the total price that i need to pay is RM2325 for subscribe DG SmartPlan 48 mar, right ??

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Jan 6 2012, 11:12 PM)
Don't forget govt svc tax on RM48, which ends up being RM50.88, and round up the cent to RM50.90.
okay thanks for informing

QUOTE(neoxz @ Jan 7 2012, 02:45 AM)
Available for rm43 package
i tot is rm48 which is DG smartplan 48 ?

QUOTE(Hico @ Jan 7 2012, 08:10 AM)
the maxis totally so quiet

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Jan 7 2012, 10:56 AM)
This white design is much better then the previous one http://www.soyacincau.com/2012/01/07/offic...ks-much-better/

Now I'm tempted wub.gif
exactly, but i can't tahan already =_=
neoxz
post Jan 7 2012, 12:21 PM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 7 2012, 12:17 PM)

i tot is rm48 which is DG smartplan 48 ?

RM43
(With Auto Billing)
Harddisk
post Jan 7 2012, 12:38 PM

2,967 posts

1. Volume is soft on my SGS + CM7 too, as opposed to Sammy's stock ROMs. I wonder if this is an AOSP thing.
2. Maybe the designer has short thumbs?
DuDe5593
post Jan 7 2012, 12:43 PM

336 posts

Went to digi outlet
"Sorry to inform you, pre-order for GNex can't be done in store, only available online."

I think, I will need to lineup infront of the outlet on Friday morning.
sia1990
post Jan 7 2012, 12:44 PM

35 posts

will it be available at the digi outlets on the 13th? coz i called customer service and they say they're not sure.
DuDe5593
post Jan 7 2012, 12:52 PM

336 posts

The sales rep didn't said anything about next friday launch, but soyacincau claimed
that next friday is the launch.

I've always believe sources from SoyaCincau. smile.gif
DJFoo000
post Jan 7 2012, 12:55 PM

Really? That's the best reply you can come up with?
3,000 posts

^Digi online store says "delivered on your doorstep on Jan 13th onwards". It safe to assume the launch is on Jan 13th, no?

125 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:08 AM