122 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

~ Scorpion ~ V1, Any newbies or owner pls post here.

Balthasar
post Jul 12 2006, 09:22 PM

Sweets :P
890 posts

Odonturus dentatus baby molted but arctimanus died
TAGreptiles
post Jul 12 2006, 09:38 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

QUOTE(Balthasar @ Jul 12 2006, 09:22 PM)
Odonturus dentatus baby molted but arctimanus died
erm...is it the one that u trading with me? hmmm?
Balthasar
post Jul 12 2006, 10:49 PM

890 posts

QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ Jul 12 2006, 09:38 PM)
erm...is it the one that u trading with me? hmmm?
Not trading liao...mites attack la...they are a bit sensitive lar...by the way ur lil Lychas has bit the dust liao

blazterz_crx
post Jul 12 2006, 11:11 PM

156 posts

i wanna ask.how do u keep ur scorpion container warm?cause when i maintain the humidity of the container the temperature will drop and it will be cold for the scorpions.but i dont want to put in lights as heat source cause the scorpions tend to be less active when lights are around.they only come out from their wood cave and eat when the room is dark.is it dangerous if the scorpions kept cold for so long?
TAGreptiles
post Jul 13 2006, 02:28 AM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

QUOTE(Balthasar @ Jul 12 2006, 10:49 PM)
Not trading liao...mites attack la...they are a bit sensitive lar...by the way ur lil Lychas has bit the dust liao
hmmm...nvm lar...sigh...very sensitive also that one. only eats cricket legs.

QUOTE(blazterz_crx @ Jul 12 2006, 11:11 PM)
i wanna ask.how do u keep ur scorpion container warm?cause when i maintain the humidity of the container the temperature will drop and it will be cold for the scorpions.but i dont want to put in lights as heat source cause the scorpions tend to be less active when lights are around.they only come out from their wood cave and eat when the room is dark.is it dangerous if the scorpions kept cold for so long?
u using guppy tanks? try using musking tape & tape the holes on top shut. to maintain humidity. for the heat try using the exoterra ceramic heater. but then remember not to over do it...later ur scorps baked...
blazterz_crx
post Jul 13 2006, 01:05 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ Jul 13 2006, 02:28 AM)
u using guppy tanks? try using musking tape & tape the holes on top shut. to maintain humidity. for the heat try using the exoterra ceramic heater. but then remember not to over do it...later ur scorps baked...
aight,thanks notworthy.gif
but 1st hav to consider buying the heater.quite expensive.its around rm53 right?

i heard that mites and ants cause stress to the scorps.what cause them to enter the scorp tanks?
sorry for all my bla,blaing questions.exicted newbie here icon_idea.gif
woodenjellyfish
post Jul 13 2006, 02:54 PM

42 posts

i saw this on the net

Pepe the Two-Tailed Scorpion
http://www.sasionline.org/pepe.htm

TAGreptiles
post Jul 13 2006, 03:02 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

QUOTE(blazterz_crx @ Jul 13 2006, 01:05 PM)
but 1st hav to consider buying the heater.quite expensive.its around rm53 right?

i heard that mites and ants cause stress to the scorps.what cause them to enter the scorp tanks?
sorry for all my bla,blaing questions.exicted newbie here  icon_idea.gif
yeah...its caused by those left over food that's in the tank...clean all left over or uneaten crickets in the tank....
smellyocheese
post Jul 13 2006, 03:18 PM

Quack
2,599 posts

QUOTE(blazterz_crx @ Jul 13 2006, 01:05 PM)

sorry for all my bla,blaing questions.exicted newbie here  icon_idea.gif
heater's not really necessary unless the low temperature you're talking about is below 23*c

mites and ants... well.. mites aren't too bad with bigger specimens. ants.. just have to remember to remove any leftover food. mites you can just seperate your scorp into a different container.. and brush off the mites... change/sun the soil.

mites are already in the soil or sometimes in the food. hard to avoid cuz AFS for instance requres high humidity. for species that requires low huimidity eg. desert species, you won't really face this problem

everyone has been a newbie once smile.gif feel free to ask. we're all here to learn
Balthasar
post Jul 13 2006, 06:32 PM

890 posts

QUOTE(blazterz_crx @ Jul 12 2006, 11:11 PM)
SOrry late reply...
Would like to know how big are ur kids ? (scorps)
Suitable container would be an air tight one...usually a toyogo box will do fine. In fact I give them a big one...so that they have a lot of space to move around. I have 3 in the box. Breathing problem ??? NOPE...they dun use much air...in fact the tighter the box, the better...why...loose lesser amount of humidity. Get a good moisture retaining medium for substrate...I use exoterra jungle earth...no moss and absorbs water well. Box always humid. Spray every 2 days is more than enough...i said spray, i dun mean flood the box...

Heat ? no need la...waste money. lighting also no need ler...they are basically nocturnal but in our local jungle, its basically dark most of the time niway.
Dun allow too much light...its very stressful for them... wink.gif

All u need is a lil common sense...like someone told me...dun fix it if it ain't broken. Sometimes wat we think is good for the bug is actually very harmful instead...

Ok good luck with ur kids...
jianee89
post Jul 13 2006, 06:40 PM

252 posts

oh my Goodness...why u guys so daring ...haha...if kena stung then u all sure regret....
smellyocheese
post Jul 13 2006, 07:35 PM

Quack
2,599 posts

QUOTE(jianee89 @ Jul 13 2006, 06:40 PM)
oh my Goodness...why u guys so daring ...haha...if kena stung then u all sure regret....
easy way to not get stung is to not handle which I don't smile.gif I have a bunch of venomous stuff at home. never got bitten/stung smile.gif

TAGreptiles
post Jul 13 2006, 07:41 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

i got pricked by a lH. longimanus b4. the malaysian blue scorpion. was not too bad...whole finger become black for a few days with centralize pain round the stung part. besides my allergy it was no biggie. i need to get shots because i'm allergic to toxins. for normal ppl it should be ok. but effects of the sting varies with people...
Balthasar
post Jul 13 2006, 11:55 PM

890 posts

Erm...no pain no gain... laugh.gif
Nah...dun risk getting stung...always handle them wisely...by not holding with ur bare hands...

Use ur head and spare urself the unnecessary pain...

HuonHengChai
post Jul 14 2006, 04:30 PM

Goblin Techie
3,820 posts

And remember to buy insurance!
Scorpfanatic
post Jul 14 2006, 06:49 PM

134 posts

haven been ard much hows every one > hahah jus drop by to say hi!. i see that scorpin entus r growing in malaysia!
smellyocheese
post Jul 14 2006, 07:38 PM

Quack
2,599 posts

Hi Walton smile.gif
TSsuper macgyver
post Jul 14 2006, 08:04 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,322 posts

QUOTE(woodenjellyfish @ Jul 13 2006, 02:54 PM)
i saw this on the net

Pepe the Two-Tailed Scorpion
http://www.sasionline.org/pepe.htm
walaoyer, how much for at ler? drool.gif
QD_buyer
post Jul 14 2006, 10:49 PM

John and Paul™
2,047 posts

How can we handle scorpians?
TAGreptiles
post Jul 15 2006, 12:05 AM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

hmmm...everyone's fine...lolx...with all those australis around...none dead yet...ahhahah....i got a new sp...lycas spp. called lycas ssss.....something...gota go check back...lolx..

122 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:53 PM