zeone
post Nov 30 2011, 03:02 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Nov 30 2011, 11:38 AM)
for saga
not really
as i know for second batch blm, their car will suddenly die off at traffic due to improper tight of the wire to battery terminal
while first batch does not have this issues.
this might catagerised under qc
Also @MR_alien refers...

Yup, above cat under more of pre-delivery inspection ppl not doing their job well! sad.gif
My car also delivered with batt terminal loosened!! doh.gif
Luckily I chk-ed most nuts & bolts reachable soon after del. Did so cos a relative's BLM SE faced dead batt few days after del!!

Like me mentioned b4, we all kno car assembly is of thousands of parts & many workers on shifts...juz 1 lousy worker can cause havoc wan! whistling.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Nov 30 2011, 03:06 PM
kcng
post Nov 30 2011, 03:10 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

http://www.cbt.com.my/111130/proton-launch...rty-saga-flx-se

1.6 saga is available
stanleypua
post Nov 30 2011, 03:18 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Nov 30 2011, 03:10 PM)
Let me check it out at showroom. Will post some real pic here. Hehe .
busted10
post Nov 30 2011, 03:23 PM

57 posts

forget to mention, my car saga FLX AT (exe)..hopefully can get by this evening lor...
zeone
post Nov 30 2011, 03:48 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(busted10 @ Nov 30 2011, 03:23 PM)
forget to mention, my car saga FLX AT (exe)..hopefully can get by this evening lor...
Wish yu all the very best & Welcome!!! icon_rolleyes.gif
busted10
post Nov 30 2011, 03:50 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Nov 30 2011, 03:48 PM)
Wish yu all the very best & Welcome!!! icon_rolleyes.gif
can get me in the list..heheh
NicJolin
post Nov 30 2011, 04:55 PM

Stop monitoring =)
1,053 posts

izzit possible to install a USB input in the oldest gen BLM just like those have in FL?
TSericmaxman
post Nov 30 2011, 05:01 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(NicJolin @ Nov 30 2011, 04:55 PM)
izzit possible to install a USB input in the oldest gen BLM just like those have in FL?
yes, find the proper headunit, and bottom bracket
sg999
post Nov 30 2011, 05:17 PM

1,027 posts

interior notbad?
SGSuser
post Nov 30 2011, 05:23 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

ada full leather of coz not bad lol
tyco_5009
post Nov 30 2011, 05:38 PM

QUOTE(sg999 @ Nov 30 2011, 06:17 PM)
interior notbad?
if u can show the difference between 1.3 FLX n 1.6 FLX..lagi not bad
hehehe...

deathsnake87
post Nov 30 2011, 05:54 PM

40 posts

hi guys
i am new here ...
actually i am interest on 1.6 saga FLX SE
how u guys think?

actually i am comparing 1.6 saga FLX SE and mazda 2 sedan.
as i know the price is different a lot, and quality is different a lot also.

but just now i went to see the 1.6 saga FLX SE, actually is not big different from mazda 2 sedan ( i mean comparing their external look). but internal i am not sure because i am not good in this. what i mean internal is those engine or FC or others..

how u guys think?

This post has been edited by deathsnake87: Nov 30 2011, 05:56 PM
MR_alien
post Nov 30 2011, 06:01 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(deathsnake87 @ Nov 30 2011, 05:54 PM)
hi guys
i am new here ...
actually i am interest on 1.6 saga FLX SE
how u guys think?

actually i am comparing 1.6 saga FLX SE and mazda 2 sedan.
as i know the price is different a lot, and quality is different a lot also.

but just now i went to see the 1.6 saga FLX SE, actually is not big different from mazda 2 sedan ( i mean comparing their external look). but internal i am not sure because i am not good in this. what i mean internal is those engine or FC or others..

how u guys think?
if you really considering the saga...get the 1.6FLX SE
u can't get any other car with that price with such accessories inside it
1.6L with CVT = powah flex.gif
ABS + EBD
2 airbags
full leather
15" rim(ya..its pretty ugly the rim design)
bodykit
i like the nice gear knob stitch like satria neo
chrome coloring in certain part(only SE has it)
i see USB(thats good)
dares
post Nov 30 2011, 06:11 PM

834 posts

Just came back from test drive. The SA was kind enough to let me drive the display unit meant for the weekend launch (NOT test drive unit), and I was the first person to test drive the car since it arrived yesterday tongue.gif

Anyway, breaking it down to:

Exterior - FLX complete with R3 bodykit and rims, except.....The body kit was gold/brown while the body was red. According to the SA, the solid white model will have BLACK bodykits, u know, like those people who install bodykits but no money to spray paint it. shocking.gif Oh and new rear lights as many pictures have shown.

Interior - Full leather seats makes it feel expensive, the stitching on the gearknob and steering will is a nice touch. The rest is more or less the same as the regular saga FL.

Suspension - Not much opportunity to put the suspension throught it's paces, no hard corners during test drive because the brakes feel abit soft and I don't dare lest I scratch the car.

Power - I'm not sure whether this is a characteristic of CVT or all the new Saga models, it seems that whenever I press the pedal there is a very noticable delay before the engine reacts (loud noise but no acceleration until a moment later). I remember experiencing the same thing when I test drive the 1.3 FL though I didn't really push it that time. The acceleration is satisfying and it can go uphill without breaking a sweat (On the same slope my Waja would huff and puff abit). The noise was quite loud I thought I was going very fast, but the speedo only show 120km/h tongue.gif Acceleration delay and the noise would be my only complain as far as power is concerned. sweat.gif

The conclusion, for the price tag I don't suppose you can ask any better. The ride will be satisfying for people who are used to Saga/Saga FL, but it's not enough for me to abandon my Waja just yet. The SA is also aware of the CVT overheat issue, and claims that the FLX SE already have the pump cooler installed, though that needs to be verified.

I snapped some pics but I think the pics already posted looks better than those from my crappy phone. whistling.gif

EDIT: one more thing, I notice the steering is a bit stiff, which I like. I think it's not everybody's cup of tea, though.

EDIT AGAIN : Launching event this weekend.

This post has been edited by dares: Nov 30 2011, 06:18 PM
zeone
post Nov 30 2011, 06:14 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(busted10 @ Nov 30 2011, 03:50 PM)
can get me in the list..heheh
Pls PM Bro Ericmaxman with details of yr ride. tongue.gif
TSericmaxman
post Nov 30 2011, 06:18 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Nov 30 2011, 05:17 PM)
interior notbad?
the colors doh.gif
deathsnake87
post Nov 30 2011, 06:20 PM

40 posts

thanks for ur reply bro
but if talk about old model saga 1.3 FLX EXE/Standard

any bad review about it?
fuel consumption is good ? (if compare to vios or city)

because i always heard from people, dont buy proton car =.=
make me no confident at all
TSericmaxman
post Nov 30 2011, 06:27 PM

-
7,951 posts

Stupid colors over-saturated edi doh.gif doh.gif

I've toned it down, pls let me know if its okay or not. Previosu official pictures too "in-your-face" edi doh.gif

NicJolin
post Nov 30 2011, 06:29 PM

Stop monitoring =)
1,053 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Nov 30 2011, 05:01 PM)
yes, find the proper headunit, and bottom bracket
No I mean, using thes stock headunit. Just add USB input
MR_alien
post Nov 30 2011, 06:30 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 30 2011, 06:11 PM)
Just came back from test drive. The SA was kind enough to let me drive the display unit meant for the weekend launch  (NOT test drive unit), and I was the first person to test drive the car since it arrived yesterday tongue.gif

Anyway, breaking it down to:

Exterior - FLX complete with R3 bodykit and rims, except.....The body kit was gold/brown while the body was red. According to the SA, the solid white model will have BLACK bodykits, u know, like those people who install bodykits but no money to spray paint it.  shocking.gif Oh and new rear lights as many pictures have shown.

Interior - Full leather seats makes it feel expensive, the stitching on the gearknob and steering will is a nice touch. The rest is more or less the same as the regular saga FL.

Suspension - Not much opportunity to put the suspension throught it's paces, no hard corners during test drive because the brakes feel abit soft and I don't dare lest I scratch the car.

Power - I'm not sure whether this is a characteristic of CVT or all the new Saga models, it seems that whenever I press the pedal there is a very noticable delay before the engine reacts (loud noise but no acceleration until a moment later). I remember experiencing the same thing when I test drive the 1.3 FL though I didn't really push it that time. The acceleration is satisfying and it can go uphill without breaking a sweat (On the same slope my Waja would huff and puff abit). The noise was quite loud I thought I was going very fast, but the speedo only show 120km/h tongue.gif Acceleration delay and the noise would be my only complain as far as power is concerned. sweat.gif

The conclusion, for the price tag I don't suppose you can ask any better. The ride will be satisfying for people who are used to Saga/Saga FL, but it's not enough for me to abandon my Waja just yet. The SA is also aware of the CVT overheat issue, and claims that the FLX SE already have the pump cooler installed, though that needs to be verified.

I snapped some pics but I think the pics already posted looks better than those from my crappy phone. whistling.gif

EDIT: one more thing, I notice the steering is a bit stiff, which I like. I think it's not everybody's cup of tea, though.

EDIT AGAIN : Launching event this weekend.
engine noise loud
normal for saga
reason?...no soundproof + somemore no engine cover already..sure will be loud
using the right oil + soundproof will solve that prob
steering has been stiff with proton all along...its a good thing actually...dn't want that toyota soft(no feeling)
power should be no prob

126 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:26 AM