126 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V17, Saga FLX SE 1.6 -> PRESSURE YOUR PEERS

monster2020
post Jan 4 2012, 11:42 AM

386 posts

Still Very New on the road may be need 1 or 2 month time.
+Newbie+
post Jan 4 2012, 11:43 AM

To be needed as The Sand's Kazekage
3,055 posts

Actually it may take more than that, as they should at the very least get the first service out of the way before attempting to measure FC
Vor
post Jan 4 2012, 01:20 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(mar5690 @ Jan 4 2012, 09:45 AM)
any flx users to comment about this?  hmm.gif
I am using FLX. No issue with the ABL by Sh@rty. *Touch wood* tongue.gif
DaBestOne
post Jan 4 2012, 04:23 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(Number92 @ Jan 4 2012, 10:59 AM)
add me in , got my flx se 2 days ago ! eric taikor

number92 | solid white | CVT | flx se
Congrats on your new ride rclxms.gif
dares
post Jan 4 2012, 04:23 PM

834 posts

Have installed the abl, no problems it is functioning as it should. Worth to mention is that sh@rtys abl also come with door open hazard signal (hazard ligts come one when the door is opened). Sh@rtys dad installed for me, he was not at the shop.

Anyway, after a long drive today to klang and back...

1. Torque dip?what torque dip? tongue.gif tongue.gif the engine runs smoothly as a cvt should, but quite loud la with some aeroplane sound. This time around i can feel the pull as i open up the throttle. The fastest i manage was 130-140 before running into traffic. Maybe performance may improve after first service. But all in all, campro iafm+ rocks icon_rolleyes.gif

2.the stock tinting is pretty much crap. Though i have no plans to upgrade it anytime soon.

3. Handling is good, minimal bodyroll and feels planted to the road. Ride comfort is...hmmm...maybe its the larger rims or the seat, the suspension feels stiff. I guess its a trade off between stability and comfort.

4.there is a minor vibration on my steering, but not that noticable. Hopefully it wont get worse.

5.sound system is decent enough for the average joe like me. I'm listening to mp3s from my pen drive most of the time.

Fc...not so soon lah! icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Jan 4 2012, 04:26 PM
k_eyezax
post Jan 4 2012, 04:27 PM

222 posts

halo22... guys, long time never post in this thread.... my car is near to 20000km Major Service... anyone have recently done major service? what the cost? im planning to buy all the part from spare part shop, then bring to service center...
MR_alien
post Jan 4 2012, 04:36 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(k_eyezax @ Jan 4 2012, 04:27 PM)
halo22... guys, long time never post in this thread.... my car is near to 20000km Major Service... anyone have recently done major service? what the cost? im planning to buy all the part from spare part shop, then bring to service center...
i dnt think u can do that or they allow u to do that
the only thing u can bring..at most...is the engine oil
other part eventhough outside have sell...u can't bring it for them to install and pay labour fee only

Added on January 4, 2012, 4:37 pm
QUOTE(dares @ Jan 4 2012, 04:23 PM)
Have installed the abl, no problems it is functioning as it should. Worth to mention is that sh@rtys abl also come with door open hazard signal (hazard ligts come one when the door is opened). Sh@rtys dad installed for me, he was not at the shop.

Anyway, after a long drive today to klang and back...

1. Torque dip?what torque dip?  tongue.gif  tongue.gif the engine runs smoothly as a cvt should, but quite loud la with some aeroplane sound. This time around i can feel the pull as i open up the throttle. The fastest i manage was 130-140 before running into traffic. Maybe performance may improve after first service. But all in all, campro iafm+ rocks icon_rolleyes.gif

2.the stock tinting is pretty much crap. Though i have no plans to upgrade it anytime soon.

3. Handling is good, minimal bodyroll and feels planted to the road. Ride comfort is...hmmm...maybe its the larger rims or the seat, the suspension feels stiff. I guess its a trade off between stability and comfort.

4.there is a minor vibration on my steering, but not that noticable. Hopefully it wont get worse.

5.sound system is decent enough for the average joe like me. I'm listening to mp3s from my pen drive most of the time.
Fc...not so soon lah! icon_rolleyes.gif
1. thats the IAFM sound

2. u shouldn't be upgrading it...u should be changing it with one that has better workmanship..if not bubble will appear becuz of bad workmanship like proton OEM ones
and the tint is only very basic ones...outside sold those has better UVR and IRR

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Jan 4 2012, 04:37 PM
cloud0188
post Jan 4 2012, 04:40 PM

63 posts

Add me onto the list. Got my FLX 1.3 30 minutes ago!!!

cloud0188 | blue rock | CVT | FLX 1.3

k_eyezax
post Jan 4 2012, 04:40 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jan 4 2012, 04:36 PM)
i dnt think u can do that or they allow u to do that
the only thing u can bring..at most...is the engine oil
other part eventhough outside have sell...u can't bring it for them to install and pay labour fee only
really r bro? but previous service (free service) i always bring engine oil + oil filter for them to use.. they never mention bout it... btw, what r the major service to be done ya? i forgot already... my car is auto, for major service, need to change auto transmission oil rite, other than that? thnx for reply nod.gif
MR_alien
post Jan 4 2012, 04:47 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(k_eyezax @ Jan 4 2012, 04:40 PM)
really r bro? but previous service (free service) i always bring engine oil + oil filter for them to use.. they never mention bout it... btw, what r the major service to be done ya? i forgot already... my car is auto, for major service, need to change auto transmission oil rite, other than that? thnx for reply  nod.gif
i think it depends on branch la....some their limits is already at bringing engine oil
need to change
1.engine oil
2.oil filter
3.ATF
4.brake oil
5.radiator coolant
6.spark plug

there another addition
element air cleaner and seal cam cover
k_eyezax
post Jan 4 2012, 04:58 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jan 4 2012, 04:47 PM)
i think it depends on branch la....some their limits is already at bringing engine oil
need to change
1.engine oil
2.oil filter
3.ATF
4.brake oil
5.radiator coolant
6.spark plug

there another addition
element air cleaner and seal cam cover
thnx for ur info bros.. i will ask the service center later, btw, i bring my car to USJ19 Proton Authorize Service Center, smile.gif
ming86
post Jan 4 2012, 05:02 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(ROTiJOHN @ Jan 4 2012, 11:20 AM)
hi all, how is flX se fC? want to know.
some user in cari hit 370km, fuel light still havent light up. blink.gif

sorry eric tongue.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ming86: Jan 4 2012, 05:03 PM
k_eyezax
post Jan 4 2012, 05:12 PM

222 posts

anyone here wanna try 16 inch rim? i wanna swap with 15 inch rim... my fc abit frustrating la...my car is auto, feel abit heavy... haha.... my rim is advan racing 16 come with 195/50/16 tyre as well...
kenjilew
post Jan 4 2012, 06:02 PM

QUOTE(k_eyezax @ Jan 4 2012, 05:12 PM)
anyone here wanna try 16 inch rim? i wanna swap with 15 inch rim... my fc abit frustrating la...my car is auto, feel abit heavy... haha.... my rim is advan racing 16 come with 195/50/16 tyre as well...
today my car banged with the highway divider... that noob tyre dunlop FM901 side there crack adi... whole tyre cannot use... want find 2nd hand tyre just to put back on temperory also hard... mine now 195/50/R15... if change to ur 195/50/R16 then i can die adi... sad.gif
huzaifa136
post Jan 4 2012, 06:27 PM

1. thats the IAFM sound

i suppose aeroplane sound is like vacuum also right? so that's cvt

QUOTE(ming86 @ Jan 4 2012, 05:02 PM)
some user in cari hit 370km, fuel light still havent light up.  blink.gif

sorry eric  tongue.gif  laugh.gif
possible wat. but fuel light not blinking rclxms.gif
sure use it mostly on highway
dares
post Jan 4 2012, 06:49 PM

834 posts

Added on January 4, 2012, 4:37 pm
1. thats the IAFM sound

2. u shouldn't be upgrading it...u should be changing it with one that has better workmanship..if not bubble will appear becuz of bad workmanship like proton OEM ones
and the tint is only very basic ones...outside sold those has better UVR and IRR
Not sure its iafm or cvt, seems to be coming from the general direction of the gearbox. Sounds kinda unnerving, like going to explode.

When i say upgrade the tint i meant replace laaaa. blush.gif

Btw, i asked my sa the delivery period of new sagas since cooshyree asked. He say fl he has no stock already, but if its flx 1.3 should be two weeks, if you are not choosy about the color.

Can anyone tell me if proton is still rolling out new saga fls, or just flx. I checked the proton edar website, only got flx.
TSericmaxman
post Jan 4 2012, 06:52 PM

-
7,951 posts

FLX replaced FL
samosa
post Jan 4 2012, 06:54 PM

84 posts

hi blm owners, i've not been active in this thread for quite some time.

I have a quick question, recommend me a good spark plug, i need to change it asap.

and i was looking for a drop in k & n filter, and apparently, the seller dont have any for blm's.

thank you!
xshiro
post Jan 4 2012, 07:00 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(samosa @ Jan 4 2012, 06:54 PM)

I have a quick question, recommend me a good spark plug, i need to change it asap.

and i was looking for a drop in k & n filter, and apparently, the seller dont have any for blm's.

thank you!
ngk platinum tr6gp or compatible iridium
MR_alien
post Jan 4 2012, 07:07 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(samosa @ Jan 4 2012, 06:54 PM)

thank you!
denso iridium IT20
buy only...search around automotive garage ...tons of it there...take both spark plug and filter might can discount

126 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.1786sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:45 AM