142 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V20, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

shiningace
post Nov 27 2011, 10:22 AM

365 posts

so if i changed the apn type to mms only, and then i enable 3G and packet data, it will not charge me until i got a mms? does changing it to mms only makes me unable to online using 3G?
waveweaver
post Nov 27 2011, 10:22 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 27 2011, 10:19 AM)
That is problem with white. And if you used any of those cheap PU leather casing, it will stains it obviously
Do you know any cleaner/chemical that can be safely use to clean ups the stains. Any recommendation?
williams2011
post Nov 27 2011, 10:27 AM

615 posts

hi everyone. Do you have any idea on MMS receiving? I cant receive from my fren. which setting of maxis i should choose?
1.Maxis 3G internet
2.Maxis Internet

TQ
kazama82
post Nov 27 2011, 10:28 AM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(shiningace @ Nov 27 2011, 10:22 AM)
so if i changed the apn type to mms only, and then i enable 3G and packet data, it will not charge me until i got a mms? does changing it to mms only makes me unable to online using 3G?
Yes, something like that..you can disable sync if you don't want to sync once you connect to data, manually sync your other application

Added on November 27, 2011, 10:30 am
QUOTE(williams2011 @ Nov 27 2011, 10:27 AM)
hi everyone. Do you have any idea on MMS receiving? I cant receive from my fren. which setting of maxis i should choose?
1.Maxis 3G internet
2.Maxis Internet

TQ
I use maxis mms

This post has been edited by kazama82: Nov 27 2011, 10:30 AM
williams2011
post Nov 27 2011, 10:34 AM

615 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Nov 27 2011, 10:28 AM)
Yes, something like that..you can disable sync if you don't want to sync once you connect to data, manually sync your other application

Added on November 27, 2011, 10:30 am

I use maxis mms
whr got his setting?
reapertiew
post Nov 27 2011, 10:58 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(williams2011 @ Nov 27 2011, 10:34 AM)
whr got his setting?
bro, guess u need to restore the APN setting if u dun hav or properly go to *100# to download the settings. tongue.gif
FallenOut
post Nov 27 2011, 10:59 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 27 2011, 10:22 AM)
Do you know any cleaner/chemical that can be safely use to clean ups the stains. Any recommendation?
you can try zippo lighter fuel
pour some on a piece of cloth
then wipe with the cloth
botakbin
post Nov 27 2011, 11:00 AM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 27 2011, 10:22 AM)
i dunno where to get it, and i dunno the name, but i know that there is a kind of sponge that once is wet, u can wipe away any stains without soap at all.

i know it is japan-made. perhaps u can try some of those japanese shops.
waveweaver
post Nov 27 2011, 11:05 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Nov 27 2011, 10:59 AM)
you can try zippo lighter fuel
pour some on a piece of cloth
then wipe with the cloth
Will try it tonight. Thanks

QUOTE(botakbin @ Nov 27 2011, 11:00 AM)
i dunno where to get it, and i dunno the name, but i know that there is a kind of sponge that once is wet, u can wipe away any stains without soap at all.

i know it is japan-made. perhaps u can try some of those japanese shops.
~~duhh~~
no names how to buy. Maybe when i go shopping i'll look around for this sponge. Thanks
yiivei
post Nov 27 2011, 11:09 AM

~WooLaLa~
1,933 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 27 2011, 10:13 AM)
Uhh..after only two days of using white SGSII, the back four corners and the edge of the battery cover becomes slightly discoloured already. Wonder why.?
To any white SGSII user., does your phone already discoloured at the back and edges along the battery cover.? Or still as good and shinny as new.??
Thanks for any feedbacks :-)
Mine also discolored already.

Btw, any1 can help me up with the market enabler? I cant fake the provider. It appears ""We got a problem Houston"?
botakbin
post Nov 27 2011, 11:13 AM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(yiivei @ Nov 27 2011, 11:09 AM)
Mine also discolored already.

Btw, any1 can help me up with the market enabler? I cant fake the provider. It appears ""We got a problem Houston"?
rooted edi? shouldnt be a prob if rooted wo
yiivei
post Nov 27 2011, 11:22 AM

~WooLaLa~
1,933 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Nov 27 2011, 11:13 AM)
rooted edi? shouldnt be a prob if rooted wo
Oh~ I havnt root yet. Must root then only can use the market enabler?

botakbin
post Nov 27 2011, 11:22 AM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(yiivei @ Nov 27 2011, 11:22 AM)
Oh~ I havnt root yet. Must root then only can use the market enabler?
yes bro. must root to let it have superuser access. smile.gif
gsan
post Nov 27 2011, 11:25 AM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

I noticed that I9100G is rarely run at 1.2G even when benchmarking with AnTuTu, although already set to 1.2G in setCPU
Shizuru
post Nov 27 2011, 11:27 AM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(shiningace @ Nov 27 2011, 10:22 AM)
If you want to use 3g you need to change back to the apn type to mms + internet
CLian
post Nov 27 2011, 11:31 AM

743 posts

QUOTE(ohmlawx @ Nov 27 2011, 11:26 AM)
hai,

tumpang iklan ya.. thanks in advance..

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2125467&hl=
needless to thank anyone.
you have been reported by someone.
gsan
post Nov 27 2011, 11:32 AM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

need to ON data first before you open the msg that contain mms...if u open the msg first and notice it is mms, baru ON data, then u wont see the mms already
tenchi0205
post Nov 27 2011, 11:38 AM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 27 2011, 11:05 AM)
Will try it tonight. Thanks
~~duhh~~
no names how to buy. Maybe when i go shopping i'll look around for this sponge. Thanks
Its call Nano Technology Magic Eraser Sponge Foam commonly called melamine foam. I have it when I used to own a white HTC Hero...work wonder!~
Shizuru
post Nov 27 2011, 11:40 AM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Nov 27 2011, 11:32 AM)
need to ON data first before you open the msg that contain mms...if u open the msg first and notice it is mms, baru ON data, then u wont see the mms already
This is never an issue for me. Even if I already press the download button then notice my data isn't on I'm still able to received it after I on my data.
botakbin
post Nov 27 2011, 11:42 AM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Nov 27 2011, 11:38 AM)
Its call Nano Technology Magic Eraser Sponge Foam commonly called melamine foam. I have it when I used to own a white HTC Hero...work wonder!~
haha u just saved him. rclxms.gif

142 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:00 PM