12 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V20, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

Shizuru
post Nov 23 2011, 11:33 AM

3,699 posts

BetterBatteryStats got update 1.4.2.0

This post has been edited by Shizuru: Nov 23 2011, 11:35 AM
Shizuru
post Nov 23 2011, 11:47 AM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Nov 23 2011, 11:42 AM)

iFag gonna rage!!!  tongue.gif
Lol.. "I can never get a Samsung, I'm creative" laugh.gif
Shizuru
post Nov 23 2011, 12:59 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(aberrant80 @ Nov 23 2011, 12:44 PM)
Those who are commenting on that article are the same as those who are waiting in line. Oblivious.. LOL..
Shizuru
post Nov 23 2011, 01:06 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Nov 23 2011, 01:01 PM)
Guys what is the difference between S2 AP & Ori beside Ap sellers warranty & Ori SME warranty. Any reliability & quality issues? What is actually an AP device?
AP device is a set that seller bring in from other country. The difference is on the warranty part and the region version I guess.
Shizuru
post Nov 23 2011, 02:11 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Nov 23 2011, 01:53 PM)
lolz ya the comments there are so biased it makes me sick...

I added a comment there d, lol guess which one is me smile.gif
LOL.. open flame shield laugh.gif
Shizuru
post Nov 23 2011, 03:16 PM

3,699 posts

Antt00 are you around? You use adw ex right.. do you ever had any problem where the wallpaper keep zooming in. Try resizing the wallpaper also didn't work for me. Went through all the setting still can't make it stay the way I want. When I change to tw launcher it look fine then change back to adw ex the wallpaper stay the way I want it to but after unlock or received call the wallpaper zoom in back again. Getting so frustrated with it :pullhair: help!
Shizuru
post Nov 23 2011, 04:06 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 23 2011, 03:31 PM)
Hehe. Dun pull hair yet. Are you trying to set a portrait wallpaper. I also seem to have this problem when i set the wallpaper as portrait. If I set the wallpaper in landscape then it is ok. How are you setting the wallpaper? Through gallery, quickpic etc..
Set through gallery. I set it as portrait cost if landscape the pic will not set at the part where I want it sad.gif on free adw got the same problem as well but that time my wallpaper is just stripes so don't really matter which one it focus on. This time using picture and want it to focus only at certain part that's why use portrait but it won't stay put like on tw launcher cry.gif
Shizuru
post Nov 23 2011, 04:19 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 23 2011, 04:13 PM)
Sad to say i also dunno why. Its the only thing i cannot figure out, had to give up portrait wallpaper.  sad.gif
cry.gif just as I thought so to. No way around it sad.gif Owh well.. back to my stripe wallpaper then. huhu..
Shizuru
post Nov 23 2011, 08:11 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 23 2011, 05:24 PM)
Tried to do some searching and it seems to be an android problem. People face this problem with Launcher pro, go launcher, adw etc. as well. But touchwiz seems to not be effected.  hmm.gif

Some recommended this app https://market.android.com/details?id=com.t...wizardrii&hl=en
No time to explore it now. Try it if you want.
Love tw, if only it is customize-able like adw, for sure will stick to it.
Trying it out will update if it works. Thank you! notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Shizuru: Nov 23 2011, 10:07 PM
Shizuru
post Nov 23 2011, 09:59 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(ltwvince @ Nov 23 2011, 09:39 PM)
@Shizuru

Do you need your homescreen in Landscape mode? If not, you can just force your homescreen orientation to Portrait. I only use this mode. No zoom in or out. tongue.gif

Btw, I'm using ADW EX. biggrin.gif
I did that already. Don't know why mine won't stay put doh.gif played with picspeed HD wallpaper just now. Looks like it able to make the wallpaper stay the way you want it but they don't have the wallpaper I want. End up using back gallery to set my wallpaper and seems like the zooming problem gone already. So far it stayed the way I want it. Just hope the problem fixed by itself. If not, gonna try the app antt00 suggested smile.gif
Shizuru
post Nov 23 2011, 10:15 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(11768 @ Nov 23 2011, 10:09 PM)
Live wallpaper gonna take alot of juice. I just don't want my pic to zoom in randomly on portrait mode sweat.gif
Shizuru
post Nov 23 2011, 11:35 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(dannykhoo17 @ Nov 23 2011, 11:28 PM)
din do anything -____- and i only realise that my phone left side screen push out abit zzz
Send to SC again ka doh.gif when you notice it?
Shizuru
post Nov 24 2011, 11:09 AM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(lynch @ Nov 24 2011, 02:46 AM)
Hey guys, I'm on miui right now, and I downloaded some free apps of the day from Amazon. If I were to flash till another ROM, full wipe, will I be able to download the app again for free? These free apps were only free for a day on Amazon. Just wondering.

I like reinstalling everything clean instead of restoring from backups.
As long as you use the same Amazon account. You can install back all your free apps. You can even use your Amazon account on other phone and installed those free apps that you already have.
Shizuru
post Nov 24 2011, 11:11 AM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(11768 @ Nov 24 2011, 10:45 AM)
If you use static picture, why would it suck your juice?
But the app you suggested isn't it for multi pics live wallpaper.
Shizuru
post Nov 24 2011, 11:39 AM

3,699 posts

antt00 the wallpaper wizardrii works! Set the wallpaper using gallery as usual. Go to wallpaper wizardrii and click no scroll. Works like a charm. No more wallpaper zooming problem icon_rolleyes.gif
Thanks a lot for the help guys notworthy.gif
Shizuru
post Nov 24 2011, 03:38 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(Babycow @ Nov 24 2011, 02:30 PM)
Hey, I jz bought the hp, n I cant make any call or send message at all, but I able to receive the message from others.

After that, I jz found out through my setting --> about phone --> status --> my phone number --> UNKNOWN.

How to fix it? T.T
What telco you use. My umobile also appear unknown on my phone number status. That's not an issue.

Where do you bought your phone? Sme set? You can't make calls from the first time you bought it?
Shizuru
post Nov 24 2011, 04:06 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Nov 24 2011, 03:54 PM)
What's the best gps for.this phone? Any free one out there? Where can I get papago? I'm using 250mb data a month, is it enough if use gps once in a while plus internet and al (:
If you have wifi most of the time 250mb should be ok I guess but if always streaming video on data don't think it will be enough sweat.gif
Shizuru
post Nov 24 2011, 06:17 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Nov 24 2011, 06:14 PM)
I don't mind but their coverage not really good :/ Only around PJ and KL area is got 3g. The rest :/ So anyway possible to use hotlink but have monthly data plan?
yes, hotlink got data plan. here's the info can activate through *100#
http://maxis.com.my/personal/mobile/browse_search/index.asp

This post has been edited by Shizuru: Nov 24 2011, 06:23 PM
Shizuru
post Nov 24 2011, 06:26 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Nov 24 2011, 06:22 PM)
Oh okay. Thanks. How do I like pay cause let's say I am using credit. How to pay them for my monthly internet usage? Is it like buying topup cards or something?
just make sure you have enough credit and activate through *100# number.
Don't know if it will automatic deduct your credit every month or not. I think it will at least remind you to top up before they deduct.
Shizuru
post Nov 24 2011, 06:30 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Nov 24 2011, 06:27 PM)
I mean like how to pay every month? Let's say I get the 500MB data. Will they deduct from my credit or must I buy a topup card to pay for it?
from your credit. no special topup card. just the regular topup credit.

12 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.7366sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:28 AM