SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V20, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

williams2011
post Nov 23 2011, 01:56 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(jayro_88 @ Nov 23 2011, 01:46 PM)
thinking of buying the tintin and pro evolution soccer games from market. anyone played this game?
PES2012 graphic not really good...see no face...

williams2011
post Nov 23 2011, 03:55 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(jayro_88 @ Nov 23 2011, 02:57 PM)
How come the rate n review soo gooding one.
or u may try it...i feel bad on it...seriously!
williams2011
post Nov 23 2011, 04:11 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 23 2011, 03:31 PM)
Hehe. Dun pull hair yet. Are you trying to set a portrait wallpaper. I also seem to have this problem when i set the wallpaper as portrait. If I set the wallpaper in landscape then it is ok. How are you setting the wallpaper? Through gallery, quickpic etc..
i flash to Sensation rom after CheckRom...lolz...no idea how to play it...
williams2011
post Nov 23 2011, 05:38 PM

615 posts

oh ya, anyone who use chinese input keyboard? I'm using touchpal and google pinyin, but when i want to send the sms, it pop up a message "Message maybe corrupted on recipient device. change input mode to automatic." what should I do? TQ
williams2011
post Nov 26 2011, 11:26 AM

615 posts

QUOTE(tabs @ Nov 26 2011, 01:35 AM)
less then 1500. haha.. new set should be 1599 already.. now price is dropping
I have a question towards samsung, htc, nokia and sony phone.
Why their price drop so fast? i mean compare to iPhone, since some of their phones are designed to fight against
iPhone like Galaxy S2 (no offense) but yet its price drop faster than iPhone.
For example, new set of S2 when first launched is about rm2.2k (i guess only), iPhone 4 same. But now, compare them again, how come S2 price drop so fast and new iPhone price still higher than S2 even it launched earlier than S2...any idea?
williams2011
post Nov 26 2011, 02:30 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(yiivei @ Nov 26 2011, 11:35 AM)
Its pretty simple.

How many new phones do Samsung, HTC, Nokia and Sony release in a year? Apple just release one every year.

Hope this answer your question.
QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Nov 26 2011, 11:35 AM)
Because it's Apple own policy to have a fixed price for their products or for any authorised dealer selling their products? Do you not notice there're no price drops at all for any Apple products? Unless it's a worldwide discount or education price or refurbished products..

Anyways, any electronics is bound to have a price drop when it's halfway through it's lifespan.. S2 have been relatively strong because of its dominating specs/performance when it was first released, even till now it's still a very strong phone, in fact I just got mine in White few days ago.. If you look at some other mobile phones, their lifespan is even shorter... They can afford to do so too because new products are launched, old products surely need to clear stock by selling at a cut.. As for Apple, they only release new iPhone once a year, obviously they are less worried about lowering their prices because price was never a significant factor when ppl are buying iPhone anyways...
thx for reply, thx for the information.
now i get it.
but, dont u think, if they keep on pushing down the price, at the end, we, end users (SGS,Sony,HTC, Nokia) will get affected compared to iPhone users as they still can sell their phone at quite high 2nd hand price compared to others...

Added on November 26, 2011, 2:43 pm
QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 26 2011, 01:37 PM)
[attachmentid=2554433]
Checkrom 2.0 with siyah 2.2final. No OC just plain 1.2ghz
sensation with speedmod lose to nexus and prime...sad cry.gif
any way to improve it? TQ

This post has been edited by williams2011: Nov 26 2011, 02:43 PM
williams2011
post Nov 26 2011, 03:46 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Nov 26 2011, 03:30 PM)
cannot
may i know what does it mean by overclock? I saw it in the benchmark software
williams2011
post Nov 26 2011, 05:53 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Nov 26 2011, 03:51 PM)
Tuning ur cpu speed to a higher frequency than it is supposed to be.
should i do that?
williams2011
post Nov 26 2011, 06:58 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Nov 26 2011, 05:57 PM)
Depends whether u need it? Why u wan it for?
i tot it could increase the performance?
williams2011
post Nov 27 2011, 10:27 AM

615 posts

hi everyone. Do you have any idea on MMS receiving? I cant receive from my fren. which setting of maxis i should choose?
1.Maxis 3G internet
2.Maxis Internet

TQ
williams2011
post Nov 27 2011, 10:34 AM

615 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Nov 27 2011, 10:28 AM)
Yes, something like that..you can disable sync if you don't want to sync once you connect to data, manually sync your other application

Added on November 27, 2011, 10:30 am

I use maxis mms
whr got his setting?
williams2011
post Nov 28 2011, 07:35 PM

615 posts

hi everyone, i would like to ask if i put a 2GB mmc in my s2 with original 16GB to increase the memory space, does it make sense? the 2gb mmc was my gf's, but she bought 8gb and left 2gb behind so i think not to waste it to grow dust, so wanna put into my phone. any idea?
williams2011
post Nov 28 2011, 08:02 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 28 2011, 07:42 PM)
You cannot use mmc in your phone but you can connect it via usb OTG or using card reader.
why cant? i have the microSD slot....i tot i could install it to save some extra file on it so that it has some space for other important file

williams2011
post Nov 28 2011, 08:45 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 28 2011, 08:09 PM)
Dude., mmc wont fit into your phone microSD slot as mmc is much bigger than microSD o_O
Rule of thumbs : you can put smaller size card into bigger card slot using adaptor BUT you cannot put bigger size card into smaller card slot
QUOTE(syahmie_dbf1430 @ Nov 28 2011, 08:11 PM)
how about if i flash checkrom first using cwm.. then i flash siyah using odin???

btw, whats the different between log n no log??
guys, mmc = memory card, not the type of memory card...(sorry for poor eng)
So do you think if i put MicroSD into my phone, it can increase the performance after i move those unnecessary files into card.
Thank You

This post has been edited by williams2011: Nov 28 2011, 08:48 PM
williams2011
post Nov 28 2011, 09:20 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 28 2011, 08:53 PM)
~~duhh~~
mmc = multi media card (size 4x bigger than microSD card. Did you ever see this mmc card?
ya, i knew it. i mean, the mmc is the short form of Memory Card on my sentence.
williams2011
post Nov 28 2011, 10:39 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Nov 28 2011, 10:08 PM)
Gosh, u've made urself a fool in this thread trice. First is the misleading MMC term. Phone nowadays uses Micro SDHC.

In the past there are MMC, SD, CF, TF, MSPD, M2.
Now is SD, SDHC, Micro SD, Micro SDHC.

Secondly, adding Micro SD Card will not increase performance, but expanding ur storage for medias.

Thirdly, since ur asking how to slot it in, shouldn't u be reading through the Quick Guide, or Installation Manual in the box package?
hi, thx for ur info.
first of all, sorry for my poor english. i did mention at later post which is "mmc in my sentence means Memory Card" I do know what type of Memory Card (MMC) commonly used in nowadays handphones. Just misleading on term i used in my sentence.

anyway, thank you

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 28 2011, 10:10 PM)
If you use any memory card..put your media only like songs, videos, images and ebooks. All apps you better put into your internal card.
The memory card was in X8 previously, the folder created in memory card same as in S2? or i have to create the folder manually? Where should I refer if I have to do it manually?
Thank You
williams2011
post Nov 28 2011, 11:09 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Nov 28 2011, 10:50 PM)
used card reader, and copy it normally like thumbdrive..no problem..as long as it's fat32 format..format using your phone to make sure..
do u mind to tell me how to format it using handphone? TQ
williams2011
post Nov 28 2011, 11:10 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 28 2011, 11:05 PM)
~~@ williams2011
you can use your former X8 sdcard straight into your SGSII phone without problems as SGSII phone can scan and read your X8 sdcard. Afterwards just transfer/moves your files from your phone to your X8 sdcard.
ok, i think i will only move mp3,video and image into it...you suggest apps and games remain on internal right? TQ
williams2011
post Nov 28 2011, 11:19 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 28 2011, 11:15 PM)
if you want to format your X8 card, just put inside your phone., see if your phone can read it. If can then use
setting > storage > unmount sdcard > format sdcard

Added on November 28, 2011, 11:18 pm

yes..apps and games better leave in internal card.

Added on November 28, 2011, 11:18 pm

yes..apps and games better leave in internal card.
it wouldn't delete the folder right ? LOL
williams2011
post Nov 28 2011, 11:53 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 28 2011, 11:23 PM)
If you format you X8 card the all the files insude that card will be deleted. If you want to keep any files..transfer it first into your phone internal card..after empty then only you format your X8 card. But why do you want to format your X8 card if you want to keep the old files.?

Added on November 28, 2011, 11:26 pm

Chainfire is God of Kernel ~~lolol~~
p/s - He is a kernel modder/maker
if it can be used in S2 without format, i will not format too. just in case it does not suit S2 as it was used in X8 previously.
Thx any way

0.0240sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:39 PM