142 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V20, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

antt00
post Nov 23 2011, 07:51 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(HEERO @ Nov 23 2011, 07:44 PM)
Hi...anyone realize that in real dark condition with proximity sensor on, will the proximity sensor got a dimmed red light?

1 more is...also in real dark condition...after u press shut down phone then wait the logo disappear, then the screen will b black and 2 toch button will still on light...during that, the black screen izzit in real dark black form or it in black screen but is some kind look like black with some illumination...?

Pls try tis out =)
The proximity sensor of G version is always on when screen on. Thats why you see the dim red light. Dunno why samsung made it this way for G version rom cos non-G the light only comes on when we have a call or something need to use the proximity sensor.

About the black screen, i think there was a discussion a few version back. Forgot the conclusion already.
raul88
post Nov 23 2011, 07:59 PM

░░Madridista ░░
2,280 posts

Use HellCatDroid tool - just download and install kTool.apk file. Launch the app and select your choice : http://f.lui.li/get_99_f13d.html

I used the app to backup my efs
then get an image file..then I copied it to my pc
is that all that need to be done as far as efs is corncern?
antt00
post Nov 23 2011, 08:02 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(raul88 @ Nov 23 2011, 07:59 PM)
I used the app to backup my efs
then get an image file..then I copied it to my pc
is that all that need to be done as far as efs is corncern?
Yes. But if you want to be xtra careful, here is another app that runs off the PC to save and restore EFS.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1308546
jasonkhoo87
post Nov 23 2011, 08:08 PM

273 posts

Hello, please assist me.. Do anybody facing this problem for any games?

im having non G version and still in stock OS without root yet.

The problem : Sometime, when i run the games (any games, i think with high graphic..) it will failed to render all the graphic. And showing blank white background.

How i solve : I go to home and kill all apps using task killer and rerun the games. The graphic back to normal.

So, what im asking is, is the device normal? I have uploaded some photo regarding this issue.

Shizuru
post Nov 23 2011, 08:11 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 23 2011, 05:24 PM)
Tried to do some searching and it seems to be an android problem. People face this problem with Launcher pro, go launcher, adw etc. as well. But touchwiz seems to not be effected.  hmm.gif

Some recommended this app https://market.android.com/details?id=com.t...wizardrii&hl=en
No time to explore it now. Try it if you want.
Love tw, if only it is customize-able like adw, for sure will stick to it.
Trying it out will update if it works. Thank you! notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Shizuru: Nov 23 2011, 10:07 PM
Ultima
post Nov 23 2011, 09:33 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

Right more i'm using Netherland rom, which is 2.3.5.. So far so good... Btw, I got this cb message, wth is it lol
ltwvince
post Nov 23 2011, 09:39 PM

734 posts

@Shizuru

Do you need your homescreen in Landscape mode? If not, you can just force your homescreen orientation to Portrait. I only use this mode. No zoom in or out. tongue.gif

Btw, I'm using ADW EX. biggrin.gif
Shizuru
post Nov 23 2011, 09:59 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(ltwvince @ Nov 23 2011, 09:39 PM)
@Shizuru

Do you need your homescreen in Landscape mode? If not, you can just force your homescreen orientation to Portrait. I only use this mode. No zoom in or out. tongue.gif

Btw, I'm using ADW EX. biggrin.gif
I did that already. Don't know why mine won't stay put doh.gif played with picspeed HD wallpaper just now. Looks like it able to make the wallpaper stay the way you want it but they don't have the wallpaper I want. End up using back gallery to set my wallpaper and seems like the zooming problem gone already. So far it stayed the way I want it. Just hope the problem fixed by itself. If not, gonna try the app antt00 suggested smile.gif
SquidKhaw
post Nov 23 2011, 10:01 PM

67 posts

HHaha
QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Nov 23 2011, 12:42 PM)

iFag gonna rage!!!  tongue.gif
A direct hit!! iFag alert!!! rclxms.gif
post Nov 23 2011, 10:09 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Nov 23 2011, 03:16 PM)
Antt00 are you around? You use adw ex right.. do you ever had any problem where the wallpaper keep zooming in. Try resizing the wallpaper also didn't work for me. Went through all the setting still can't make it stay the way I want. When I change to tw launcher it look fine then change back to adw ex the wallpaper stay the way I want it to but after unlock or received call the wallpaper zoom in back again. Getting so frustrated with it :pullhair: help!
try this if you have size problem

https://market.android.com/details?id=org.t...e=search_result
Shizuru
post Nov 23 2011, 10:15 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(11768 @ Nov 23 2011, 10:09 PM)
Live wallpaper gonna take alot of juice. I just don't want my pic to zoom in randomly on portrait mode sweat.gif
snigapoe
post Nov 23 2011, 10:52 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 23 2011, 05:37 PM)
This rom is blardy beautiful. Really tempting to flash it.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1347711
the rom so beautiful
tempted to flash the rom d
kazama82
post Nov 23 2011, 10:56 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Nov 23 2011, 10:52 PM)
the rom so beautiful
tempted to flash the rom d
didnt really like it..too complicated to the eyes.. doh.gif
HaoYuan
post Nov 23 2011, 10:59 PM

Kai Qi Baby
1,401 posts

hi, is this the good time to buy Samsung Galaxy S II or wait for S III?
snigapoe
post Nov 23 2011, 11:05 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(HaoYuan @ Nov 23 2011, 10:59 PM)
it's up to you depend on your usage
or else you would end up in the waiting game
Lineage
post Nov 23 2011, 11:07 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

It's depends now you need a phone or not..if you current phone working great..then just use it until it spoil..or if you too rich, no need bother about money..just go and get it..then when S3 release..get S3 too.. laugh.gif
todinidot
post Nov 23 2011, 11:13 PM

264 posts

galaxy note....
smokymcpot
post Nov 23 2011, 11:15 PM

1,171 posts

Congrats on new thread (:
ltwvince
post Nov 23 2011, 11:24 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Nov 23 2011, 10:15 PM)
Live wallpaper gonna take alot of juice. I just don't want my pic to zoom in randomly on portrait mode sweat.gif
I'm using this Multiple Wallpaper instead. https://market.android.com/details?id=com.m...Lm11bHRpcGxlIl0.

Much lighter compare to MultiPicture Live Wallpaper. I have 6 homescreen with 6 different wallpapers. To me, battery life not much different with or without it. I'm on fixed portrait mode. No zoom in/out issue.
dannykhoo17
post Nov 23 2011, 11:24 PM

DnC
893 posts

hey , my screen left side have come out abit . so can i get warranty ? the screen is like coming out ..

142 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:35 AM