SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V20, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

Ultima
post Nov 23 2011, 09:33 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

Right more i'm using Netherland rom, which is 2.3.5.. So far so good... Btw, I got this cb message, wth is it lol
Ultima
post Nov 25 2011, 05:24 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 25 2011, 04:31 PM)
Non-G white AP set. Ohh., just done rooting ~~yeah~~
Android 2.3.5 XWKI8 europe firmware :-)
Latest europe..

Dmn I just flashed netherland firmware last week which is latest lol...

Go.na flash the europe,tonight
Ultima
post Nov 26 2011, 11:17 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(kesz @ Nov 26 2011, 11:12 PM)
may i know it is the samsung charger is compatible with all phone?
Yes, but the power output is low so expect some slowness compared to other charger
Ultima
post Nov 28 2011, 09:47 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

Sgp neo hybrid.. Very satisfied for me..
Ultima
post Nov 30 2011, 12:03 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

2.3.6 is out on i9100 on netherland rom.. but cant b rooted using zergrush tho..
Ultima
post Nov 30 2011, 04:13 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Nov 30 2011, 04:06 PM)
my current version is 2.6.35.7 XWKF1-CL265340

p/s: im still a noobie...
latest malaysian version is KI2 which is 2.3.5..

the LATEST for non g is from netherland rom which is KK2 2.3.6
Ultima
post Nov 30 2011, 04:34 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 30 2011, 04:30 PM)
Non G KI2 is 2.3.3 not 2.3.5....
ops sori, yeah its 2.3.3..

it seems netherland rom got the latest 2.3.6 for now.. b4 this 2.3.5 also by them..
Ultima
post Dec 1 2011, 11:55 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

Anyone using mobile odin pro?
Ultima
post Dec 1 2011, 02:02 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

tried using mobile odin pro for my phone.. so very easy to flash my phone without using a pc.. straight flash to 2.3.6 netherland rom with root included, all within the phone thumbup.gif
Ultima
post Dec 4 2011, 11:27 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(acethylene @ Dec 4 2011, 11:15 AM)
sorry to ask this, where can i check the binary counter for sgs2?
Press vol down + home button + power button when you start your phone.. Then press vol down to continue..you can see your binary counter there..
Ultima
post Dec 5 2011, 10:38 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(LOOOOOOL @ Dec 5 2011, 10:06 AM)
lol so can anyone help wit my problem? -.-
For my case, using Malaysia Rom takes my GPS forever to lock.now i'm using Nederland stock 2.3.6 ROM and the GPS locks under 10 sec smile.gif
Ultima
post Dec 5 2011, 05:33 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(llthim @ Dec 5 2011, 05:30 PM)
Hi...new here...i have question about the official android version of the non-g version sgs2...currently my sgs2 is running on 2.3.3
but i heard some say official released the 2.3.5 version but i cant get it thru OTA 1...plz do let me know the current official version of android for non-g...tq
There is official 2.3.6 for non g but its on netherland rom..
Ultima
post Dec 5 2011, 05:34 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(LOOOOOOL @ Dec 5 2011, 05:29 PM)
guys, dn knw wat shit i had done to my phone..

iam charging my phone wif my laptop. but whenever i safely remove my device from my laptop and unplug the cable, my phone auto restart...
after start back, a random number of application will went missing. i cant start the app from my home screen shortcut, and its missing from my app drawer. -.-"

but hor when i go to task manager or TB, i still can see the game and uninstall it =.="
those "missing" apps i moved them to my SD card b4 this crap happened sad.gif
I guess its your microsd card problem..i don't have such problem as all my apps is on my internal
Ultima
post Dec 5 2011, 08:06 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 5 2011, 07:49 PM)
I thought it's like a 'fact' that non G's battery life is poor but this issue is fixed in 2.3.5?

What do you guys recommend me to do when i get my phone?

Many thanks!
I mainly updated my non g to 2.3.6 because of the latest version, not because of the battery.

Mine is ori sme non g, using stock 2.3.6 netherland rom, flashing using mobile Odin pro with root..

No worry for me as the flashing does not increase the binary counter smile.gif
Ultima
post Dec 8 2011, 12:41 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

Samfirmware released new XXKL1 for non g.. Just a quick question, ppl mentioned its a deodexed stock rom and I hav no idea wth it means.. So I juz wanna know, izzit good? And can us who use stock rom use it?
Ultima
post Dec 8 2011, 12:28 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

Tested XXKL1 for non g and I can say its very good

0.0211sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:58 PM